Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sea Isle City NJ- WiFi, 55" TV, family friendly! PACK n PLAY/highchr, beach tags

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Large Bedrooms, 2 Full bathrooms, New Wraparound Deck-Unique Turret! Sleeps 10

Our home is great for families, particularly young families, and is ideal for retreats and get-a-ways. We will rent to groups if EVERY person in the group is age 28 or older.

This spacious 4 bedroom – 2 bath Townsend Inlet home is just two and a half short blocks from the ocean and one block to the bay. Enjoy breath-taking sunsets over the wetlands from the new wraparound DECK which features beautiful new deck furniture ( large rectangular table with lots of comfy chairs-purchased recently- not pictured yet-). Marvel at the panoramic views of the island from the newly remodeled turret/sun room, as you unwind in style after a fun-filled day on the beach!

This unique and graciously appointed home, which was constructed by a builder for his own family, has been recently upgraded, (including new flooring upstairs, and downstairs hallway) to offer comfortable accommodations for our valued guests. In July 2016, a GE refrigerator was installed; -GRANITE KITCHEN COUNTER TOPS with glass tile back splashes were also recently installed. Keurig (12/2017) as well as traditional coffee makers are provided. New Living Room furniture & a GRACO high chair were recently purchased . A Graco Pack 'N' Play, rocking chair, and lots of kid friendly extras are provided for the convenience and pleasure of our guests! We are pleased to offer for your relaxed family-time, a telescope, as well as a card table/chairs for puzzles and games.

With a cathedral ceiling, skylights and updated gas fireplace –the Great Room is spacious & perfect for snuggling in with that special someone. Your cozy beach home has a 55' HDTV (2015) with surround sound, 4 more tvs, WiFi, 4 DVD players & VCR, DVD library, board games & books.

Your relaxing home away from home offers beach tags umbrella & chairs. NO GROUPS unless all members are 28 or older No/PETS/SMOKING.

1st Level-Bedrm 1-Queen; Bedrm 2-Queen Tempurpedic; Bedrm 3-2 twin beds. New memory foam mattresses as of May, 2017. Full Bath, Laundry Rm. 2nd Level-Great Rm -55" TV; gas fireplace; Queen Sleeper Sofa & Loveseat,Lg Eat-In Kitchen-Black/Silver Appliances w/ oversized pantry. Full Bath. Bedrm 4 -2 twin beds-new memory foam mattresses as of May, 2017. 2 Plush rollaway cots. Turret/Sun Room- From the deck, ascend the spiral staircase to your own private retreat! Drink in bay breezes, experience glorious sunsets, or just cuddle up with that book you've been meaning to read.

Driveway Parking for 2; adjacent to garden, which has a gas grill (new-May, 2017) and picnic table, for casual outdoor dining. The enclosed outside shower is located in a private walled area, steps from the Laundry Room at the rear of the house.

Safety- There are fire extinguishers, carbon monoxide detectors, an emergency kit (food, water, 1st aid supplies, evacuation info), childproof outlet covers, as well as contact info for pharmacy and medical centers.

~Doing whatever we can to facilitate a lovely and carefree vacation for our guests is our duty and privilege! ~

Please note:

We offer reservations throughout the year. Long weekends and weeks. For two or more week vacations- we offer a discount.

To better accommodate our guests and neighbors - We do not rent to groups under 28 years old. Also, because some guests may be allergic, no pets are allowed.

Please bring linens and towels-comforters and pillows are provided, as are BEACH: tags(6); 6 beach chairs, umbrella and game equipment. A beach wagon and Wonder Wheeler NEW April, 2017 (beach cart) are offered for your convenience!

Note - if you prefer - for an additional fee - linens, towels, blankets, beach towels can be rented - contact owner for details and pricing.

More Details

Amenities

Townsend's Inlet House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Grab bars for your safety in shower/tubs.Upgraded mirrors and lighting fixtures.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Pack'n'Play Graco
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Rollaway cot
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Rollaway cot
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Memory foam mattresses- May, 2017- (one twin mattress available if you prefer standard type mattress). Queen Sofa bed in living room, with memory foam topper. Plus, 2 large roll-a-way cots with upgraded mattresses. New comforters in all bedrooms. New flat screen tvs in bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Bedrooms have TVs - cable and DVD as well as a TV in the 3rd floor observation/turret room (total TVs 5). Six beach tags, beach umbrella and six beach chairs included. Wonder wheeler, beach wagon and beach games provided. Graco Pack N' Play, Graco High Chair, rocker, children's books, dvds, games (for all ages). Card table and chairs. Emergency Box in the event power is lost. This usually includes: canned food, water, diapers, baby food, matches in a metal can, flashlights, evacuation map, directions for power company contact. Linens and towels can be provided for an additional fee - contact owner for details.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Sea Isle City NJ- WiFi, 55" TV, family friendly! PACK n PLAY/highchr, beach tags
average rating of 4.733333 based on 38 reviews
5

Wonderful vacation house w/2 many extras to list!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time with our family - Great week & memories at T.I. Loved the house and enjoyed all the extras! Beach tags, High Chair, Pack n Play and more! The house was clean and the owners (Jim & Ellen) were on top of everything leading up to our vacation. The house is in a good location and was perfect for us, our grown children and grandchildren. Will definitely be going back!!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind and thorough review, Patricia! Jim and I love to hear that families feel comfortable and relaxed while enjoying their stay at the Castle Beach House! Since your vacation, we've added a Keurig, a new blender, a Hunter Douglas ceiling fan and light fixture, additional furniture pieces, and new artwork. More to come as the season approaches. Love to welcome you, Bill and the family back whenever you are interested in a weekend getaway or vacation. Kind regards, Ellen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Trip

  • 5 of 5

The owners... wow! Beyond accomadating, genuine, and nice. The house is clean, comfortable, and full of the beach feel. You feel right at home there. We especially enjoyed sitting on the deck. My girlfriends and I went for a weekend getaway, and we’ve already been back! Couldn’t recommend enough!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christina, Jim and I are thrilled that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at the Castle Beach House so much! Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We love hearing that our guests feel right at home-comfortable, relaxed and ready to make fun memories together. Please know that you are welcome back anytime, since we rent throughout the year including most holidays. Jim and I love to thank our guests who come for a return stay with a "Return Guest Discount." Hope to hear from you soon! Thank you again! Warm regards, Ellen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous place for a "Girlie" Weekend !!!

  • 5 of 5

Seven of us ladies had a Fabulous 3 day weekend at the wonderful Castle Beach House! We were very fortunate to find this treasure at Sea Isle City. There is nothing, other than your clothes and linens, that you need to bring. We were provided with everything imaginably needed from indoor to outdoor cooking, music, TV's, games, beach chairs, comfortable beds, washer and dryer and the Beautiful turret. A lovely balcony where we spent much of our time. Every area was spacious and beautiful. We felt as though we were living in someone's home, not a rental. The owner's are incredible! They spent endless hours giving us so much info, including what was going on in the area. No questions were left unanswered. We felt as though we had new found friends. Two blocks from the beautiful beach and one block from the bay. Be sure to catch the picturesque sunsets at the bay. I could go on and on. You just can't say enough good things about the Castle Beach House and the owners. I felt as though I was no sooner home and the deposit refund was in the mail. Oh yes, we plan on returning next year! Love, Peace and Sea Isle City

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda, What a wonderful review! Jim and I really appreciate your thorough and kind sentiments about the Castle Beach House and your experience renting with us! You captured our passion for our guests beautifully. We love to do whatever we can to make our guests feel special and appreciated, because it IS our privilege to share our home with our guests during their well-deserved vacations, whether the timeframe is a weekend getaway, or a multi-week vacation! Please know that we continually make improvements with the comfort and convenience of our guests in mind, and that we offer accommodations year-round, including most holidays. Look forward to welcoming you and the other "girlies" back whenever it suits your pleasure. Warm and sunny regards, Ellen
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Perfect Summer Getaway for the Family

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at Ellen's home for a week in August, and it was spectacular. When we arrived, the house was spotless and in pristine condition. Ellen gave us a tour of the house, telling us where everything was located. Ellen has accumulated an impressive binder of information regarding the town, including restaurants, activities, doctors, hospitals, etc. The home was also child friendly, as it came with a pack and play and high chair for our young nephew.

My family and I felt at home as soon as we arrived. The kitchen had every appliance and tool we needed. The location of the house was perfect! The beach was only blocks away from the house, which made for an easy and quick walk and Ellen was kind enough to provide beach passes for us. We utilized all of the beach toys, to the delight of our nephew, and beach chairs that Ellen had left for us. The home was a perfect beach getaway for my family and me. With eight adults and one child, the house was a great size and had wonderful accommodations.

Ellen was a pleasure to work with, always responding quickly to any questions I had. I would recommend this home to anyone, and I am so glad that we stayed at her house for our summer vacation.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Matthew, Jim and I are so glad to hear that you and your family had such a lovely stay at the Castle Beach House creating great memories together! We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and in order to show our appreciation for repeat reservations from loyal guests like you, we would include a "Return Guest Discount" the next time that you reserve a vacation with us. Jim and I also offer "Multi-Week Discounts" for guests who just can't bring themselves to leave our beautiful island after just one week! Thank you again, Matthew, for taking the time to share your kind thoughts about your time at the Castle Beach House. Hope to see you again, soon! Warm regards, Ellen
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Returning home to the Jersey Shore

  • 5 of 5

Having been born and raised in Cape May County we were very concerned about finding the "right" temporary housing this past winter as we relocated back to Cape May County after almost 30 years.

We came upon Ellen and Jim's place in Sea Isle City through Home Away and the rest as they say is history. From the moment we made contact until months after our departure we have had nothing but a wonderful experience thanks to Jim and Ellen.

The place was as shown, clean, prepared, and reasonable. It was blocks from the ocean and the bay allowing us to breath that great sense of being at the shore that we had not had for a very long time. A charming area the home is peacefully located in Sea Isle City allowing quick access to the beach, the bay, the parkway and Avalon.

We spent several months in the home and no matter what we needed or what questions we might have had there was always a quick and thoughtful response from the owners.

Being a duplex and the owners having the other section of the house we were a bit worried when we signed up. They were so kind and wonderful when they did come down to the shore we didn't even know they were there.

The place is an older home so you can just relax, put your feet up and enjoy all that the Jersey shore has to offer. 2 Bathrooms, plenty of living space, fully stocked kitchen, gas grill, porch furniture, TV's everywhere, washer and dryer, outdoor shower, beach chairs, wagon to take everything to the beach and on and on!!

This is a perfect family rental, plenty of room for young and old. Parking on the property and in front of the home as well. Neighborhood is great, safe to walk in the early morning and evenings, a small piece of paradise if you want to have comfortable and quiet, walking distance to the beach and plenty of amenities to come home to at night!

And the icing on the cake, the owners of some of the nicest, friendliest, most sincere folks you will ever meet!

The owners take great pride in their home and want their guests to all have a great experience. They would have had all of the upgrades completed by now but they generously allowed us to stay through January which pushed back their schedule a bit. I am sure that when the season opens up this next month the place will be ready for all who are lucky enough to spend some time in this very magical home with these amazing owners! You can't go wrong!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Majken, Jim and I are so happy to hear that you and your lovely family enjoyed your stay during the winter! Thank you so much for your kind words and thorough review. Right now we are busy getting everything ready for the 2017 season, but not too busy to welcome you back to Cape May County! Warm and sunny regards, Ellen
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
United States
5

Great location and home

  • 5 of 5

Ellen could not have been more helpful in coordinating our rental. She was hesitant to rent to us as she had just had long term renters vacate a few days prior to our stay and wanted to ensure that her home met the highest level of standards. We assured her we were OK with the situation and we were not disappointed when we arrived, the carpets had been cleaned and the home was in good shape! The location was great and the large layout was accommodating for our party. We have discussed renting again in the future!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind sentiments and gracious review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable time during your stay. We would love to welcome you and your family back to make great memories together in the near future! Warm and sunny regards, Ellen
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Owner

Property Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

Why Property Owner chose Townsend's Inlet

One of a kind spacious and well maintained throughout. The house is very close to the beach (2 blocks) and bay (end of the block with a fishing/crabbing area) in a quiet relaxing area of Townsends Inlet. This area of Sea Isle is the most desirable - quiet, friendly, easy access to restaurants, shopping, entertainment and is great for families.

The Castle Beach House is located in a safe, friendly neighborhood. This well-constructed home was built by a local builder for his own family , and is quite unique with its signature turret/sun room - Escape to this secluded sanctuary to catch up on a good book, have a private conversation, or drink in the gorgeous sunsets after a fun-filled day at the beach or an evening of crabbing (we supply crab traps for your family's enjoyment)!

What makes this house unique

We cater to families and young couples, particularly those with children. We have taken great pride in setting up the house for the comfort and convenience of our guests to just relax and enjoy their vacation/get away in the Castle Beach house.

With family friendly amenities, such as a Pack'n'Play, highchair, rocking chair, beach wagon. children's games, books, card table and chairs for puzzles and crafts, DVDs and more, even a rainy day can be filled with adventure and fun for all ages!

Guestbook comments from the owner

fish by the jetty! Lots of kingfish!

We had a great TWO weeks, your home is great! Thank you!
Jul 2008
  • 1 of 8

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Atlantic City Airport
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Cape May-Lewes Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Multiple public and semi-private courses
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Atlantic City
Nearest Restaurant
The Dunes
Nearest Beach
Sea Isle City
Car: recommended

Jitney service on the island-leave your car at the house, if desired! Free concerts, dance parties, movies and ''Family Fun Night" weekly! For the nature lover, twice weekly Sea Isle offers Guided Beach combing. Enjoy fishing, crabbing, and all forms of water sports! Festivals include:Skimmer, Fall Family, Oktoberfest, Irish and Italian! The house is perfect for Girls' or Golf Weekends, retreats and for wedding guests.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79

NO: Smoking, Vaping or Pets, due to other guests' allergies.
PLEASE NOTE: We DO NOT ACCEPT Senior Week, Prom, College or High School Group Rentals. Minimum age requirement for groups is all guests MUST be 28 or older - govt issued IDs is required and will be checked.
PLEASE contact us for Multi-Week and Off-Season Rates.
Only weekly rentals during the Season.
PLEASE Note: Previous Guests will be given a DISCOUNT in appreciation for repeat business! Must contact owner first.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.