check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lorraine DeSimone

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Gated 5 Star Luxury PRIVATE Estate

37 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 5 - 30 nights

Overview

Pinnacle Peak Estate Rental Photos and Description

4 bed, 4 baths, sleeps 10

This beautiful custom home is located on a GATED cul de sac of only 8 custom homes. Privacy abounds in this serene desert location, yet it is convenient to restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and freeway access! Your new home away from home offers unbelievable sunrises and sunsets. Upon arrival, you enter the home through your private courtyard featuring fountain and gas fireplace with sitting area. Plan on spending time to gaze at the stars. Entering this home, you are greeted by panoramic views of the pool with waterfall and the beautiful desert and mountains that Scottsdale is famous for. This lovely split floor plan features four bedrooms, three of which have private baths. Master bedroom boasts opulent bath with two person whirlpool tub and oversized walk in stone shower. 12' coffered ceilings, sitting area, gas fireplace and private entrance to pool complete your accommodations. Please see our VIRTUAL TOUR LINK, located on the Amenities Page !!

Enjoy your surroundings....: Love to cook? Our gourmet kitchen features granite countertops with a large center island, alder cabinetry and Jenn Air appliances including gas cooktop. Perfect for entertaining, the kitchen looks over the great room area. Oversized great room includes hi def plasma tv with 280+ Premium Channels INCLUDING:HBO, STARZ,FX MOVIE CHANNEL,SHOWTIME, CINEMAX,EPIX, STAZ COMEDY,TRAVEL CHANNEL,CBS SPORTS NETWORK,FOX NEWS, DISCOVERY, NHL NETWORK, FOX COLLEGE SPORTS,COOKING CHANNEL, ESPN, WORLD FISHING NETWORK,DISNEY, NICKELODEN, CARTOON NETWORK, NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC, HGTV and more...all in surround sound!!

PLEASE NOTE: Homeaway will AUTO GENERATE pricing for ALL Homes on their site.

As such Please Review the NOTES TAB for any possible additional rental fees.

Such as Holiday Pricing, Pool /Spa Heat etc.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Lorraine DeSimone (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Lorraine:

We are safely back in

Pittsburgh from one of the best vacations ever.!!!

The house was absolutely perfect and beautiful! I just wanted to thank you for everything. The whole process of renting house was so easy and you were so nice to deal with. Also wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed meeting Petra. She was wonderful.

Hope the house is still available next year ! If so, I will

be contacting you. Have a nice fall and winter.

Best

to you,

Karen
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.7
based on 37 traveler reviews

Gated 5 Star Luxury PRIVATE Estate
average rating of 4.7297297 based on 39 reviews
Chicago,Il
5

Missing AZ

  • 5 of 5

Looking back at our vacation photos,remembering how much fun everyone had. Great family home. This house has everything you need. Great pool, BBQ, huge backyard. Really no reason to leave the property,but everything is so close. Shopping and so many great restaurants and golf. We were so lucky to meet the owner and what a great person!! The property manager Bill is so helpful. We all can't wait to come back!!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
5

Beautiful property - fantastic pool

  • 5 of 5

Writing this on our final day at this beautiful house. The photos on the site do not do it justice - the living room is huge, as for the master bath and bed, it is truly massive! The other bedrooms are all a good size and our 2 teens were very comfortable. The master bedroom, the back bedroom and the room with 2 beds all have TVs (not that they were used much). The pool and patio area is stunning. There is plenty of furniture to lounge on.

We have spent a lot of time around and in the pool. Coming from Scotland, my favourite thing to do is get up early and sit outside reading and watching the bird life. There are quail in the garden and yesterday a roadrunner spent his time wandering around. I also love to sit outside at night with the pool lights on watching the stars. It is very peaceful.

The house is very clean and well maintained. Lorraine was great to deal with and put up with my several texts on day of arrival very well!

Although the house is further away from Scottsdale centre it is only 30 mins drive from Kierland and the Scottsdale Quarter. There is a Safeway and Target within 5 mins drive (and a Frozen Yoghurt place!). There are several chain restaurants close by. We enjoyed the fried chicken at the Horny Toad in Cave Creek and the food at Tonto Bar & Grill. Good pizza can be had at Pizzafarro in Carefree (although you can wait a while for your food). My daughter and I took a horse trail ride from Spur Cross stables in Cave Creek which we enjoyed. We also rented an ATV from Extreme Arizona also based in Cave Creek which was great fun. (We drove into the Tonto National Forest down to the river.) We had other trips but we made sure we left plenty of time to just lounge around the pool here.

I thoroughly recommend this property and hope we can come back next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This property is even better than the pictures!

  • 5 of 5

Eight of us thoroughly enjoyed this N. Scottsdale home in upscale community. Everything was well stocked, clean and would recommend for all ages. The adult children loved the convenience of walking out to the pool, hot tub and mountain views from the backyard. Customer service was very responsive to answer questions both prior and during our stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home in a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We were in Scottsdale for the annual guy golf trip. The property was exactly as advertised and we had more than enough room for the four of us. We are already looking forward to staying in the same home next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Geneva, Illinois
5

Our 5th Stay for luxury & relaxation!!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely love this home & never disappointed in our stays. Well, maybe with one exception....we'd like to just call it our home! As a family, some come from as far as England to enjoy the home, golf, dining (in & out) and all that Scottsdale and surrounding areas offer. The home is close to some of the finest golf courses, restaurants, wonderful views, and great hiking. One night we go to El Encanto in Cave Creek....excellent Margaritas/dinners. This stay we had 7 in our party and we never felt crowed, everyone has their own bedroom and bathrooms. Pool is massive to relax on floaties. The BBQ Grill is wonderful when wanting to stay home for a meal.

We really can't say anymore about this home that others haven't expressed already. This being our 5th stay in 6 years should say it all. Lorraine and Petra are wonderful people to work with. We appreciate the detail they put into providing a great experience for everyone regardless if you're return guests, or first time renter... Hugs to you both!

Trust us.....you'll love this home and will be coming back time and time again!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Amazing home and even better setting!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at this home, and we will keep going back!

The house has everything you need, the community is very secure and quiet, and the backyard is your own resort oasis! We cannot wait to schedule our next trip back!

The management is extremely friendly and responsive, and always perfectly accommodating. Don't hesitate on booking this place, trust me!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
34 Miles
Sky Harbor
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
several
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Boulders, Troon, Legends,
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Loop 101
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Multiple
Car: recommended

Golf: This home is within walking distance to the World Famous Boulders resort. Complete with a Red Door Spa, golf course and restaurants. Legends Golf Course, Troon North and numerous others are with in a short distance.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pinnacle Peak Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter/ Spring
Dec 1 2016 - May 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$10,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $450

Please note: This Homeaway or a VRBO site will auto generate pricing that may not be a correct total amount!
Please verify all pricing with Owners/ Managers
Pool/spa heat is optional,
Holiday Pricing NOT included in rates shown. Longer minimum stays may be required.
Adding additional guests after lease has been signed will result in an increase in pricing
Credit Card processing fee for MasterCard, Visa, Discover cards is additional

50%due upon booking : 50% due within 60 days prior to arrival.

Winter / Spring bookings payments are due and payable at the time reservation.


Cancellation policy; 75% refundable if cancelled within 60 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pinnacle Peak Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , 12' ceilings
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 12' ceilings
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 12' ceilings
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , 12' ceilings
  • Master suite features his and her vanities with raised jetted tub. Two walk in closets with organizers. Huge stone/glass walk in shower (9' X 5') has dual shower heads. Bath 2 located inside bedroom 2 features raised stone vanity with separate make up vanity & huge (7' X 5') stone/glass shower. Bath 3 features pedestal with walk in shower. Bath 4, located inside bedroom 3 features raised stone vanity with stone walk in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • The double door entrance takes you to the master suite with sitting area with private gas fireplace, and wine bar. Sitting area with leather sofa and oversize chair overlooks rear yard oasis and features a private entry to the pool/spa. Bedroom 2 features queen size bed with sliding glass door to backyard oasis with its own private patio. Bedroom 3 features features 2 queen beds with a view of the front courtyard and fireplace. Bedroom 4 features another queen size bedroom with a view of front courtyard and 7' cantera lighted fountain. Queen size portable mattress available as well as portable pack n play for infants.
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Raft
  • Yard
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
ON REQUEST PRIOR TO CHECK IN: 2 BIKES AND HIGH CHAIRS

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties