check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sussex Shores Townhome with Private Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
nights

Description

Bethany Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Located on the north end of Bethany Beach with a private guarded beach and is one of the most desirable location in our area. There are no streets to cross when going to the beach and is only 6 houses from the ocean. Excellent for families. The Beach Plum Antique Shop, that has even been referenced in Coastal Living Magazine, is a short walk and is next to the famous Bethany Bike Shop. The boardwalk is only blocks away and all the shops downtown. Very tastefully furnished by Jerri Cole, who had been associated with The Shop of the 4 Sisters in Millville, Delaware.

Offered year-round. Weekly rentals only between Memorial Day to Labor day. Off-season weekly, monthly, and long weekends.

Keywords: Townhouse

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
George B Cole
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

2.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Sussex Shores Townhome with Private Beach
average rating of 2.3333333 based on 3 reviews
Berwyn, PA, USA
1

Disappointing stay

  • 1 of 5

This was the second time that my family stayed in this rental and the place had definitely taken a turn for the worse. The lower level bedrooms had a strong mildew odor likely due to the fact that the exhaust fan in one of the bathrooms did not work. Large holes in the screen door on the sliders prevented us from getting fresh to reduce the mildew odor. The dishwasher barely worked due to a broken soap dispenser, and the toaster needed repair as well. Our early complaint that half the slip covers on the living room furniture were missing fell on deaf ears despite the fact that we had been promised they would were being washed and would be promptly replaced. Last, the place was not well cleaned even though we were charged a substantial cleaning charge

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our usual cleaners were not available and a substitute cleaned the unit. None of the issues were known to the owner except for the slip covers that were missing. The owner forgot to bring them. By the end of the summer there can be some problems that are difficult to get fixed with only a couple of hours between tenants. Keep in mind the unit was booked solid for the entire season and only 1 complaint....I am very sorry for the people who had the bad week and we will try to do better.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Bad experience

  • 1 of 5

We stayed for a week this June with our children. Contrary to the pictures shown, the property is entirely white - white walls, white rugs, white couch and chairs in the living room, white drapes and white bedspreads. We avoided the living room for fear of getting it dirty. The grill was too rusty to put food directly on and the sliding doors to the back yard have locks that don't work; the owners use removable boards in the tracks instead. When I called to book the property, I was surprised to learn the owner was charging 25% more than what was listed for the week. He said it was because Hurricane Sandy meant more people coming to DE and fewer to NJ so he was going to raise his rates. I sent in the money with a security deposit that was "refundable." On our way home the owner's wife called my cell and yelled over the phone about a dent in the kitchen wall. I told her it was there when we arrived (which it was) and she blamed my children, saying the prior renters were an elderly couple. She also complained about a spot on a rug from play clay, which I had discovered just as we were leaving and did my best to clean, as we had to be out by 10am. I told her I would search for a solution online and send an email with cleaning options. Later that day I emailed her husband with 3 cleaning suggestions, all using typical inexpensive household products. I asked for a return of the security deposit, minus the cost to clean the spot, with a receipt. This is consistent with HomeAway policies. I also told him I contacted the manufacturer of the play clay to find more information on cleaning the spot. The owner complained they were too busy to spend time on this. He kept half the security deposit and provided no receipt. The owner did not work with me on this and treated me like a nuisance.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had to keep their security deposit after the children had played with PLAYDOUGH on the carpet. They were a little too casual while staying in someone else's property.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 1
5

Better then advertised!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for week of July 4th. Plenty of space for family of 7. Very clean and well stocked kitchen.Private beach that is very close ! Close enough to board walk but far enough away to not be surrounded by crowds. Will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
SALISBURY, MD
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
downtown
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
CAPE MAY/LEWES FERRY
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Salt Pond
Nearest Train
90 Miles
WILMINGTON,DE
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
COASTAL HWY
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
downtown
Nearest Beach
BETHANY BEACH

TOWNHOUSE IS LOCATED IN A PRIVATE BEACH COMMUNITY CALLED SUSSEX SHORES. LOCATION: 6 HOUSES FROM THE BEACH AND A SHORT WALK TO BOARDWALK AND DOWNTOWN. This townhouse is in the north part of Bethany. Map may be wrong.

Rates & Availability

Bethany Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 5.0%

Call for off-season rates. Available for winter rentals at discounted rates. 302-542-4564

cash or check.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Amenities

Bethany Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • outside shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), and 2 sets of twins
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties