check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jane Shattuck 246-230-8594

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Personality-Plus 2-BR on the Beach in St Lawrence Gap Barbados

13 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Saint Lawrence Gap Condo Rental Photos and Description

Two-level, 2-BR 2-BA condo oriented entirely toward the beautiful Caribbean Sea

Very spacious 2 BR, 2 BA on two levels, sleeps 4. Sea views from both levels and very peaceful. 

Stunning sea views from the living room/outdoor patio and both bedrooms. Located on the sea and small beach in the heart of the famous St. Lawrence Gap on the south coast of Barbados. A quaint spiral staircase separates both bedrooms from the large living area. A fabulous family accommodation with easy access through the apartment to the sea and pool.

If the calendar indicates 'Calypso' is taken during your travel dates, please inquire about 'Sea Glass,' which is identical.

Ask me about this unit’s flexible arrangements; you may rent "Calypso" as a spacious two-level one-bedroom apartment, or a 2-bedroom apartment if you’re traveling with a second couple or children. We’ll simply close off the bedroom you don't need, open the ones you do, and adjust the nightly rate accordingly.

VIEWS TO REMEMBER

Located within St. Lawrence Gap Condos, an intimate, 17-unit resort, "Calypso" boasts a seafront balcony with views that stretch from sunrise in the east to sunset in the west.

Here, on the southern shore of Barbados, the Atlantic and Caribbean merge, creating ribbons of rich blue and turquoise water churned by Atlantic waves. It’s really something to see. Take your front row seat in a beautiful teak lounger on the balcony, and be sure to snap some photos to look back on in the cold of winter.

IDEAL FAMILY APARTMENT

Families adore the ability to run into and out of their condo directly the pool and sea directly from their apartment. This turns a condo into a villa experience.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jane Shattuck 246-230-8594 (Owner)
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jane Shattuck 246-230-8594

I'm an American married to the handsome Barbadian ("Bajan"). He took this photo of me while we were on a catamaran cruise to enjoy snorkeling with Barbados' beautiful sea turtles and enjoy the sun and good food and drink aboard.

I moved to Barbados in 2008. Greg and I purchased two condominiums - one to live in and the other to rent to island visitors. I had good success renting our vacation property and other owners asked if I would also represent their places. I now have 13 properties to offer, all located on the south coast of the island in the St Lawrence Gap.

I adore welcoming guests from all over the world to *my* pretty seaside properties. I love helping them find the best fit for their needs in terms of accommodations and introducing them to my favorite aspects of the island.

Life in Barbados is sweet and I invite you to contact me with any questions you may have about my vacation rentals or the island itself.

Welcome and thanks for taking a look.

Best from paradise,

Jane Shattuck

Why Jane Shattuck 246-230-8594 chose Christ Church

The location is ideal, on the beautiful south coast of Barbados in the midst of fantastic restaurants, little shops, and a handy small market. You really don't need a car in order to have a fantastic vacation.

Apt 2, "Calypso," in the St Lawrence Beach Condos is nearly 1500 s.f. over two levels. Out the front door is all the authentic charm, liveliness, and color of the famous St Lawrence Gap ... and out the back door of this pretty apartment is the perfect peace and beauty of the sea.

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Personality-Plus 2-BR on the Beach in St Lawrence Gap Barbados
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
5

As Advertised - Beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was just great. In the heart of 'The Gap' we had lots to do and everything within walking distance. Staff was the best- Ricardo. Your own little beach was something we spent time on every day. Quiet setting during the day, and 'lively' street music at night. Already planning on returning - for a longer time period!!

Best trip in many years!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I love hearing, "Best trip in many years!" Waking to the sea right outside really can help make a vacation special! And you're right about Ricardo - he's ace all the way, a true treasure. Thanks for writing and I hope we see you again in beautiful Barbados! Jane Shattuck
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bradenton, FL
5

Could not have asked for anything better

  • 5 of 5

Location was amazing. The property had it's own private, very swimmable beach. The unit was very comfortable, kept nicely, and had everything we needed to make our stay a delight. It was all that was advertised and more. The people that work there were friendly, thoughtful and helpful. Location - close to main road to catch buses, many good restaurants and bars right in the Gap. The unit was clean. Since we stayed 8 nights, they came in once and cleaned and changed up sheets and towels. Good towels and sheets are important to me and they were quality. Very well kept. Even the other guests that stayed in other units were friendly - that means they were happy.

I'd recommend this property to couples, families or even a girls get-away.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Fall asleep listening to the waves.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was comfortable with not only a couch, but three upholstered chairs as well in the living room. The kitchen is not large, but with all the restaurants within walking distance, cooking was not of the highest importance to us. The master bedroom has the same view as the living room - beautiful ocean front. The beds were comfortable. The guest bedroom is street side, but we put our city cousins on that side and they were not bothered by the sound.

We thought the location great, didn't rent a car, but took public transportation to most places. We did hire a driver for a half day tour our first day to get orientated and thought it well worth the money.

The condo is unbelievably clean and Jane is easy to work with. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great location, beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week at this property at the end of November 2015. The condo is clean and spacious and nicely decorated - exactly as the pictures on the VRBO website. The master bedroom is spectacular - loved waking up to that view. The second bedroom is at the back of the condo and the window is facing "The Gap" - so this meant loud music at night. The kitchen is well equipped although the dryer (part of the washer) did not function properly so we had to hang dry our things - not a problem because the wind and sun dries everything very quickly and there is a little rack on the balcony. The mid-week cleaning was excellent - the place was spotless. Jane, the owner, was very responsive to emails before our trip and provided excellent guidance and extra information. A/C works very well. We could walk to many great restaurants and cabbed to a few others. Loved the pool area and small beach - the water was amazing and clean and we loved playing in the waves!! Short walks to bigger beaches if you like. Perfect view of the sunset…

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Awesome place to stay

  • 5 of 5

It was very nice going to bed and waking up with the sound of the ocean waves. My stay was very enjoyable and I would do it again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good day to you! Yes, waking to the beautiful sea is dreamy, isn't it? The blues of the sea and sky are calming and so beautiful ... I'm really happy to hear this was a highlight of your stay. See you again in Barbados! All best regards from paradise, Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome Stay! Location, Restaurants, Beach access.

  • 5 of 5

We were in the apartment a week and Loved every minute. Apartment is quiet enough to relax and close enough to party. The GAP is a one way street so you there is never a traffic jam and very little traffic noise. Thanks to the apt. managers suggestions all of our travel was easy and excursions were great (Thanks Jane). We liked it so much that we're already planning our return in May.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing my accommodations for your stay in Barbados. The island will be very happy to see your happy selves in May! All best regards, Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

BARBADOS, THE SOUTH COAST, & THE ST. LAWRENCE GAP

The south coast of Barbados is known for its beautiful white beaches, the famous Oistins Fish Fry on Friday nights, and its friendly vibe where you'll find locals (called Bajans) and tourists alike.

The St. Lawrence Gap ("gap" means "street") is the area on the south coast that is a favorite destination for both locals and tourists. Lots of quaint small businesses, delicious restaurants, colorful shops, and more—all within walking distance of your condo. A car is not necessary; a taxi to and from the airport is likely all you’ll need.

Known as "The Jewel of the Caribbean," Barbados has more repeat visitors than any of the Caribbean islands and, according to the Caribbean Tourism Organisation (CTO), 34% of all arrivals to Barbados are repeat visitors. It's easy to see why: The climate averages ideal temperatures in the winter of 75-82 degrees Fahrenheit and in summer a warmer but still lovely 88-92. Gentle trade-winds from the sea keep us cool and we rarely turn on the air-conditioning, although it's available throughout our unit. People are friendly, the sea is crystal clear, and the rum fantastic.

A perfect holiday getaway. If you have any questions, I invite you to contact me about this or any of the vacation rental properties I offer. We are experts on all things Barbados, so feel free to ask about the must-see places and activities to explore during your trip. I know your holiday time is limited—I will do everything I can to help you make the most of your stay in beautiful Barbados. 

Jane Shattuck

Contact me today to learn more…or to book your dates in welcoming and beautiful Barbados.

Thanks for looking,

Jane Shattuck

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Required Fees

    * Security Deposit Waiver Fee: $49.00 (Flat Rate Per Stay)

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Lawrence Gap Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Both bedrooms face the sea, each has its own bathroom, and there is a patio outside the bedrooms facing the pool and sea.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Out your front door you will find all the wonderful features of the famous St Lawrence Gap: First-rate restaurants, little shops, and a convenient small market. The area is friendly, safe, and colorful. Out your back door you will find the perfect peace of the Caribbean Sea. Your apartment is entirely oriented toward the sea, very quiet, perfect for families with easy in-out access to the pool and sea from the apartment.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties