Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4828 Turtle Cove, Lovely 2nd Floor 2 BR Villa with Lagoon Views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 953 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Relax in style in this beautiful second floor, 2 bedroom, 2 bath Kiawah Island vacation rental, located at 4828 Turtle Cove Villa. The high ceilings and beautiful cherry hardwood floors welcome you into this spacious villa with long lagoon views which can be seen from the kitchen, eating area, family room and master bedroom. You will immediately feel relaxed in the soothing designer colors and furniture throughout the villa. The screened porch is a great place to enjoy the fabulous lagoon views and sunsets.

The living room with comfortable sofa is a great gathering space to watch a movie, play a game, listen to music or read a book. The kitchen opens up to the dining room with a table and seating for 4 and has convenient access to the screened porch. In the master bedroom the king bed and furniture is by Tommy Bahama. The master also has a ceiling fan and an armoire with a television. The second bedroom has two full beds and an attached full bath.

This villa comes with a washer and dryer and wireless high-speed internet access for our guests.

During your stay on Kiawah Island, be sure to enjoy biking on the 30 miles of flat bike trails, golfing on one of five world-class courses, playing tennis, crabbing, fishing, swimming, boating, Many families also enjoy the kids’ camp and nature programs at Night Heron Park.

Kiawah Island is about 40 minutes from historic Charleston famous for incredible shopping, galleries, antique stores, museums, the South Carolina aquarium, horse drawn carriage rides, historic landmarks and sumptuous dining.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

A $45 non-refundable damage fee is charged to each reservation.

Stays of 3 nights or less will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

More Details

Property Manager
Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The rental service we would rate a 5. Love the automated check in and check out and the gate passes via email. Made the travel more efficient and saved us time. All in all, we were pleased with our visit. Kiawah Rocks!!!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1

Map

Turtle Cove Villas are centrally located to all the island has to offer. A short walk in one direction will bring you to the Turtle Point Clubhouse, Golf course and learning center. There is also a full service restaurant and bar at the clubhouse. A short walk in the other direction will bring you to Town Center Market where you can order breakfast, lunch, dinner as well as pizza and ice cream. You can also pick up grocery items, gifts, wine and beer. The tennis courts and tennis store are also in this direction. The beach and Sanctuary Hotel and Spa are a short walk from the villa. You will find shops, gift shops, restaurants and the spa at the Hotel. Turtle Cove Villas are a short bike ride from Night Heron Park and only a 30 minute drive to Historic Charleston.

Golf: Kiawah Island Golf Resort is rated as one of the best places to play golf in the United States. There are 5 public courses and 2 private courses on the island. The famed Ocean Course has hosted PGA events over the years. Kiawah Island will be the host of the 2012 PGA Tournament in August.

Amenities

East Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 953 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
42 inch plasma with blue ray player and a 32 inch LCD. Comcast internet and WIFI

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
23% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
4828 Turtle Cove, Lovely 2nd Floor 2 BR Villa with Lagoon Views
average rating of 4.638298 based on 48 reviews
West River, MD
4

Nice condo, convenient, a little run down

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good sized condo, short walk to the beach, well stocked with kitchenware. Some peeling paint and the like. Biggest frustration was no map, coupled with the lack of signs around the island to find the beach, bike paths, etc. But once you find it, it's beautiful. Would also have liked to have had more info about the importance of renting bikes, making activity reservations before we arrived because everything gets so booked up.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Maren, Thank you for your feedback. There should have been a map in the blue binder located in the villa. We will double check and make sure there is one there for future guests. We also have a Guest Information Guide located on our website to recommend bike rentals, beach rentals, restaurants in the area, etc. to help make guest's planning phase of their vacation a breeze.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Perfect vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay at the Turtle Cove Villa. The property is well maintained and very comfortable. We spent a lot of time on the screened in porch overlooking the lagoon. We saw alligators, beautiful white egrets and blue herons several times. We would absolutely recommend this location to friends and family. The one downside - bugs are aplenty in this area of the country and we did see a handful of roaches despite the rigorous pest treatment schedule (posted near the fridge). I suppose it's just part of the experience!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amanda, Thank you for your review as we are always looking for ways to better our properties. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and apologize for any bug issues you encountered. As you stated, the villa is professionally treated but the rain definitely brings them inside. We can schedule another spraying to take care of them for future guests. Thank you for letting us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Signal Mtn, TN
5

Our stay at 4828 Turtle Cove, June 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed the lagoon view, we were able to see alligators from the screened porch. Villa was in good shape overal, a little wear and tear which is to be expected. Kitchen was very well stocked with everything we needed. Beach was only a 2 minute bike ride away. We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location for families

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay at the villa. Upon entering I did spend time cleaning the floors and bathrooms as they appeared dirty and very sticky, but once that was done we were able to enjoy our vacation. The beach is a quick walk and we enjoyed biking all over the island. The layout was perfect for our family and was stocked with the items we needed for our week away. We would have liked to sit on the porch more but it was a bit too dirty to really enjoy. Being screened we expected a bit of dirt, but our clothes were covered from sitting on the furniture and we didn't enjoy that. For the price and proximity to the beach and amenities it is a wonderful vacation rental. The bedrooms felt larger than the pictures show so it did not feel cramped for our family of four. We had lots of room to spread out and enjoy our vacation. Definitely rent bikes so you can enjoy the area. My son really enjoyed biking on the beach and looking for alligators while on the paths. We had a lovely stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Ashley, Thank you for your feedback as we are always looking for ways to better our properties. We will definitely address the cleanliness issue of the floors and the porch with our housekeeping staff. We are sorry you had to deal with that. Had you contacted us while you were here, we would have been happy to address these issues ASAP. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation otherwise! Please let us know when you are ready to return to Kiawah Island. We would love to host your stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tillsonburg, ON
5

Great time away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Ideal place for a family with two kids or two couples. The place was clean, well stocked and we appreciated the enclosed porch with the beautiful view. It is only a 5 minute walk to the gorgeous beach. We hope to come back soon.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Great trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing view, very close to the beach and very clean with any amenities you could need

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees