check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sergio Ferreira

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

Charming beachfront condo for rent in the heart of south beach

11 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

South Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Spacious Studio, Sleeps 4

Planning a trip to South Beach in Miami? Don't pay inflated South Beach Hotel Prices!!!

I have several units available so please inquire for availability.

If you are looking for a break from the cold weather or stressful lifestyle at a reasonable price, you will not believe the location of this place!!!

Located directly on Ocean Drive across the street from the beach with a queen bed, roll-away bed, futon, kitchenette, etc. this unit has all you need for a relaxing get-a-way. This studio is in impeccable condition and is within walking distance of everything...Clubs, shops, equinox gym, TGI Fridays, Walgreens, and 3 banks, all within 2 city blocks!!!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Sergio Ferreira (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Charming beachfront condo for rent in the heart of south beach
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

Our short getaway

  • 5 of 5

Sergio was great. Condo super awesomely close to beach. We where out 90% of day. We did a lot of local things night life is awesome. Will stay here again soon.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Art Week

  • 5 of 5

We had a good time though the weather didn't cooperate too much. I'm glad I got to see the beach at least once as it was across the street and it would have been ashamed to miss it. Everything is close by. No car needed. The room was enough space for us 3 girls. Would definitely stay at the Barbizon again! Thanks for everything.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location and great service

  • 5 of 5

Sergio was great and efficient during the whole process, the location of the place couldn't been better, definitely recommend it

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland, OH
5

Awesome location

  • 5 of 5

Sergio was great in setting up the rental. He was very responsive to emails and texts and it was a pleasure working with him. Upon arrival we dealt with Pam, who was also very nice and accommodating. They offered beach towels and chairs, the location is great - a block from Lummus Park and the beach; also as a guest at the Barbizon, you get 25% off at Jalapenos the restaurant downstairs, which is very affordable. Overall, this place is great and so much cheaper than a hotel in an amazing location. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location - right on the beach

  • 4 of 5

Great spot right on the beach. Large, clean studio with bed, futon, table, and kitchenette. Sergio was very responsive via email and met us in person on arrival. We had a great stay. Not a hotel, so remember to bring your own soap & shampoo & beach towels.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your reservation and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Pleasant Stay at a Great Location

  • 5 of 5

The unit is in good condition, and of course in a great location on Ocean Drive, but also in a good location within the Barbizon, near the back of the building away from the noisy street. The kitchenette was perfect for eating in for a few meals, since there is a cook-top, toaster, microwave, and even a toaster-oven. Sergio was easy to work with, and Pam was patient with us even as we were late and disorganized on our arrival. If I come to Miami again, I will definitely stay here!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Miami International Airport
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Miami Beach Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
TGI Fridays
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
South Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Beach Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$115
$700
 
 
October
Oct 11 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$115
$700
 
 
November
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$800
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $40

PLEASE NOTE: RATES WILL BE HIGHER FOR HOLIDAYS AND SPECIAL EVENTS!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Beach Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties