check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jeremy

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Whistler Village Luxury Home, Private Hot Tub, Log Fireplace, Ski In /Out Access

25 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Whistler Townhome Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms sleeps 10

Book our luxury home for your next vacation with views of the Valley Mountains and only a short distance to the heart of Whistler village, Gondola and with access to the ski trails just a short walk away from the house.

Located in the popular Northern Lights Luxury Complex on Whistler Mountain, perched above the Westin Resort & Spa this four bedroom, three bathroom, three level townhome offers mountain views, a private hot tub and wood burning fireplace amongst other great features (see photos and video for tour of the home) to make your vacation memorable.

Relax in the cozy open plan living and dining room with vaulted cathedral windows whilst enjoying the view of the valley mountains, wood burning fireplace and the fully equipped kitchen which features stainless steel appliances and granite counters. Head out to the private balcony and enjoy views of the surrounding mountains while tending to the BBQ or relax in the private hot tub on the side deck. The garage and entryway are located on the first floor with stairs leading up to the main living floor.

Located on the top floor is the master bedroom which features a four poster king bed, flat screen TV and an ensuite bathroom with a double vanity and large shower. The second master bedroom also on this upper level features a queen bed and ensuite bathroom with a double vanity, and a bathtub with overhead shower. The third and fourth guest bedrooms are located on the main living floor. The third guest bedroom features two bunk beds (one with a double bottom bed) and the fourth guest bedroom features a queen bed and sliding door access to the deck with the hot tub. The separate bathroom on this level features an oversized glass-enclosed shower and double vanity.

Truly a home where your holiday memories will be made. Book your discounted lift tickets when you book this home and they will be waiting for you when you check in. Concierge and check in office for all of your needs whilst staying at our home are available to you.

Ski-in via a ski trail off the Lower Olympic ski run that ends with a climb down 100 plus stairs to the middle of the Northern Lights neighborhood just a few homes away from your front door. Guests can use this same access, just a short walk from the house, to ski-out by climbing up the stairs and then a short hike up the ski trail to the Lower Olympic run. Alternatively drive or taxi 2 minutes to the base of Whistler Village to access the gondola and lifts adjacent to the Westin Resort & Spa. The ski access is more suitable for intermediate and higher skiers.

This home features an in-suite washer and dryer, garage parking for two standard size vehicles, heated boot and ski room and complimentary wireless internet.

Whistler and Blackcomb mountains have been voted No1 ski hills in North America over the years, skiing at its best or some fun hiking or mountain biking in the summer months; a great place to visit.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Jeremy (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

This home is nice and had everything we need. Close enough to walk to village, lots of parking, 4 bedrooms with queen or king sized beds and a hot tub! Well maintained that the property manager anne was great to work with.
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4.7
based on 25 traveler reviews

Whistler Village Luxury Home, Private Hot Tub, Log Fireplace, Ski In /Out Access
average rating of 4.68 based on 31 reviews
5

Stunning view of snow covered trees & mountains!

  • 5 of 5

My family & I stayed at Northern Lights in December 2015. First of all Whistler has been having EPIC snow this season which made our trip magical! The Northern Lights development is fairly close to village although walking to Whistler village from unit in a very snowy season isn't best idea! But in other seasons would be totally doable! By car it literally takes less than 5 minutes to drive to Village area!

The unit itself was terrific! Beautifully renovated bathrooms, kitchen very adequate for meal prep...new toaster would be nice though! :))

Living room accommodated 8 easily as did dining room. View from living/dining room/front patio was STUNNING! Snow covered pine trees & mountains! Really incredible!

Master bedroom was fantastic & bed comfortable..Other upstairs bedroom also great. Downstairs bedrooms had smaller & less comfortable beds including bunk beds but that may be fine for families with little children. It was very nice to have good quality washer & dryer in home!! Plenty of cut wood for building fires! Garage was not able to accommodate our extra long Ford Explorer MAX but average vehicles would have no problem. We were given parking pass that allowed us to park in small lot right next to unit! VERY convenient considering the nonstop snow!

In general we were VERY happy and would stay again if we did another group/family trip to Whistler. Be sure to check out snowmobiling, skiing, tubing, sleigh ride & spas in Whistler!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I am very pleased you had a good time and enjoyed the house. Thank you for pointing out that the toaster needed replacing which has been done now.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Nice place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Overall experience was pretty good. A little to much restrictions.

There was one thing that bothered me a lot. We were in building 34, and the stacked bed with bigger bottom was horrible. It made noise on any slight move. Had to sleep on the floor since noise woke me up many times. By the way, it wasn't just the mattress, the whole thing was falling apart.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am pleased that you had a good stay and I am very disappointed that you found the bunk bed uncomfortable. We have a maintenance crew ready to help guests with any problems and I am sorry you did not take advantage of this by calling our office to have it fixed which would have been done straight away. However thank you for letting us know so now we can have it repaired.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Haifa Israel
5

Loved the skiing

  • 5 of 5

Once on the slope just a minute or so to the lifts, ski back was easy.Enjoyed the house with a wood burning fireplace and plenty of logs to use.So close to the village we dropped off some of our skiers (begnners) to the village (less than 5 minute round trip from the house ) and some of us used the ski in/out.House has all we needed with great kitchen and good views.We will be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superb

  • 5 of 5

Great

location-perfect for families (winter/summer)

One could not ask to be closer to the slopes

and village. We have stayed a few times in Whistler and love this house and the ability to ski in/out. We loved the location and size of the home. We were not disappointed and will be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Brilliant

  • 5 of 5

Great

location-perfect for families (winter/summer)

One could not ask to be closer to the slopes

and village. We have stayed a few times in Whistler and love this house and the ability to ski in/out. We loved the location and size of the home. We were not disappointed and will be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to hosting you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My winter vacation

  • 5 of 5

This home is in an ideal location with a well-stocked kitchen and all the comforts of home (plus more). There is plenty of room for all to spread out. We really loved the large picture windows with the view. The home was spotless upon arrival and instructions were very clear and easy to follow. It was nice to be able to pull right into the garage and unload inside. Really look forward to another relaxing stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Walk to Whistler Village or the ski lifts or ski in and out.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whistler Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Aug 19 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$452
From
$604
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,792
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 10 2016
2 night minimum stay
$528
From
$642
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,100
 
 
Ski Season
Nov 11 2016 - Dec 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$528
From
$680
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,164
 
 
Ski Season
Dec 6 2016 - Dec 14 2016
5 night minimum stay
$604
$3,695
 
 
Holiday
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,667
$9,438
 
 
Special
Jan 9 2017 - Jan 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$984
 
 
Ski Ski Ski
Jan 13 2017 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$832
$5,291
 
 
Summer Fun
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$604
$3,695
 
 
Fall Fun
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$418
$2,632
 
 
Early Snow
Nov 17 2017 - Dec 5 2017
5 night minimum stay
$551
$3,323
 
 
Ski
Dec 6 2017 - Dec 14 2017
5 night minimum stay
$646
$3,988
 
 
Holiday
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 8 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,709
$10,608
 
 
Ski Ski Ski
Jan 9 2018 - Apr 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
$908
$5,822
 
 
Summer Fun
May 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
$604
$3,695
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $148 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.0%

Discounts are available for mid week stays and for certain extra days. A damage deposit of $1,500 is taken as a hold on your credit card when you check in. We only accept credit card payments either through this website or on our own secure online website (https://whistlervillage.directvacations.com/reserveNow/).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Whistler Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , En suite to master bedroom;twin sinks and extra large shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , En suite; rain-forest shower and twin sinks
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Extra large shower and twin sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , En suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , En suite bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , Two sets of bunks
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Entrance is on the ground floor with a few steps. We have 4 bedrooms on two levels and the living area has a vaulted ceiling and an open plan living room with large windows with mountain views with a Southwest Facing so it is bright and cheery. 40' LCD flat screen TV with DVD. The dining area has a vaulted ceiling with huge windows. The dining room table seats up to 10 people. The kitchen is fully stocked including: STOVE/OVEN FRIDGE DISHWASHER TOASTER KETTLE MICROWAVE BLENDER COFFEE MAKER DISHES, POTS, PANS AND GLASSWARE. Gas BBQ, private Hot Tub, Wireless Internet. Unique Features: BOOT ROOM for all ski gear RACKS for snowboards and skis TUNING BENCH in 2 car Garage. The house is Private and Quiet with a 10 minute walk to main Village. Hike and Ski access to lifts. Northern Lights is a superior townhouse development, completed in 1995.

Partner Offers