check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Donna Sterling

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beachfront Sterling House 5 Star Vacation Villa /Pool Long Bay Tortola

52 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Tortola Estate Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 7) Amazing Views 10 feet from the water

Set on one of the most photographed picturesque beaches in the Caribbean is the visual spectacle of Sterling House. The unique location offers the only beachfront villa within 15 steps of Long Bay Beach on Tortola's North shore. This five-star 3 bedroom gem is the first floor (beachfront) of a fabulous Mediterranean castle that even has a tower. An exceptionally romantic haven perfect for honeymooners or two couples. It has its own private entrance to the villa, with direct beach access. The owners occupy the second and third floor of the house (your privacy totally ensured). Our attentive and discreet full time housekeeper is available daily or for your convenience and enjoyment. Revel to 180 degree outrageous panorama of sand and sea views, that encompass looking directly down Long Bay Beach, and many outer islands. Sailing yachts glide in the distance against the unmatched beauty of the mile long beach and sugar loaf. A eurpuoric one of a kind place.

Tortola's newest luxury gem consists of two king en suite bedrooms with four-poster beds dressed in luxury linens, marble bathrooms, large showers, and the finest appointments. Plus, a third bedroom (studio) with Queen bed, it's own

entrance, marble bathroom, kitchen and balcony. The living area is set between the two bedroom suites offering complete privacy for couples. It is luxuriously furnished with overstuffed furniture with tropical upholstery, indoor and outdoor teak dining areas, and a gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops. All on one floor and all rooms and areas open onto the veranda with cushy furnishing to relax and be overwhelmed with this exceptional location and views.

Enjoy the opulence of the state of the art pool. Heated with therapeutic jets and a European massage waterfall. Beautifully designed with mosaic glass tiles, surrounded by columns arches and tropical plants.

The outside areas boast alfresco dining on the terrace. Or you can have a most intense experience. Walk down a few stairs to cliff side dining eight feet above the sea. Follow stepping stones through a grassy yard that fronts the sea leading you to the private beach access at the beginning of Long Bay. Mesmerizing sunsets, panoramic views, and sounds of the soothing surf, await you at Sterling House.

Recent guests suggested 'Sterling House should be showcased on Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous!!

Sailing trips to many of the outer islands, hiking up Sage Mountain, Botanical Gardens, Swim with the Dolphins, Famous Full Moon party at Bomba Shack, Scuba Diving Trips.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Donna Sterling (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Donna Sterling

This is an exceptional world class property that I built. It took 4 years and I spared nothing in convenience, ambience and comfort.

Donna Sterling purchased this estate in 2005

Why Donna Sterling chose British Virgin Islands

Amazing views and ambiance like no other property in Tortola. Direct beachfront location.

What makes this estate unique

Sterling House is centrally located within walking and short driving distance of fine restaurants, shopping and activities.

Reviews

5
based on 52 traveler reviews

Beachfront Sterling House 5 Star Vacation Villa /Pool Long Bay Tortola
average rating of 5.0 based on 52 reviews
5

Fantastic Tortola Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at the Sterling House and had a wonderful time. There were 8 of us , but the villa could easily accommodate 10 or 12. The design and layout are incredible and it has EVERYTHING that you could possibly want. Every suite has it's own unique qualities and each has magnificent views of the ocean. From the huge kitchen to the grill and pool, everything is top of the line. The owner, Donna Sterling, is wonderful to work with and was very helpful in arranging everything that we needed. There are 2 restaurants within close walking distance, Also, we would recommend The Sugar Mill for dinner.....you will need transportation as it is about a mile away. We are looking forward to returning next year!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Magnificent BVI Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and 3 daughters spent a fabulous 7 days in Sterling House. Words cannot describe our first sight of the house and our accomodations! Pictures do not do the view justice!!! We were in awe with the balcony views with the Caribbean breezes. Donna, the owner, greeted us and gave us thorough instructions for the villa and island activities. She could always be reached for any questions or advice we needed. The villa is well equipped with everything you need including a huge selection of beach chairs. The beach is just steps away from the backdoor(don't worry if you forget something-takes about a minute to go back for it). We enjoyed the 2 restaurants that are minutes from the villa(especially Tropical Fusion). Eric, the taxi driver brought us anywhere we wanted to go and also reccommended restaurants and bars etc... We took a water taxi to Jost Van Dyke for entire day, we knew we would be late coming back so Eric arranged a boat for us. He also set us up with a day trip with Greg on a 33 foot motor boat. We snorkeled at Virgin Gorda and ate at Willie T's. We then snorkeled at the caves on Norman Island. I highly reccommend Sterling House and my family feels very lucky to have enjoyed Donna's home and gracious hospitality!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week at Sterling House with friends. Wonderful property, wonderful location. The property is the envy of everyone who visits Long Bay beach. The housekeeper (Jeannie) is amazing. I personally believe it is the best property on the island!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Atlanta, GA
5

Fabulous beachfront luxury

  • 5 of 5

We recently returned from 5 glorious nights in the lovely Sterling House. It is literally right on the water, and to sit on the beautiful spacious balcony in the morning enjoying our breakfast, or drinking wine and watching the sunset in the evening, was just heaven. We slept in our wonderfully comfortable king-sized bed listening to the waves crashing, and it was absolutely awesome. The sweet owner, Donna, would check on us every day to see if there was anything we needed, but also gave us all of the privacy we desired. We decided that we didn't want to rent a car (so that we didn't need someone to volunteer to be a designated driver at dinner!), so Donna set us up with a great taxi driver, Eric.

The Sterling House was every bit as beautiful (or more) than the photos, and we look forward to returning again soon!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Southlake, Tx
5

HEAVEN AT THE BEACH

  • 5 of 5

The Sterling House is a beautiful villa steps from the beach. The patio overlooks the ocean and the waves crash right below from where you are drinking your wine and breathing in the fresh air. This was a much needed break from our hectic life. Enjoy sunsets, sunrises and peace. We didn't look at a computer or read emails, just relaxed and reflected on life for awhile. The villa is in the best location ever. We rented a different villa two years ago that was very nice but we will always come back to The Sterling House from now on. The convenience of restaurants, beach bars, and water sports makes your stay so much easier. The villa has beautiful views from every single room. The bath opens up to a heated spool (spa tub, mini pool...that is what we call it in Texas "spool") which prevents you from dripping water all the way through the villa. The kitchen has everything you could need, and it has a gas stove for those who like to cook. The best part about this villa is the owner of the villa. Donna is a beautiful person who will take care of all of your needs. We asked Donna down for wine and cheese, she graciously excepted. We couldn't stop laughing and we enjoyed many of her hilarious stories. She is a jewel. We can't recommend The Sterling House enough. If tranquility is what you are after, in a setting out of a movie, this is the place for you. Did we mention wine too many times? Oh well!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Private Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a wonderful vacation at The Sterling House. It is a beautiful private home right on the Beach. The views are truly breathtaking.The owner graciously rents out the 1st floor villa which is a beautiful 2 bedroom suite. Both bedrooms have private luxurious bathrooms and are separated by a kitchen( fridge,gas stove,microwave,dishwasher,toaster,blender, coffeemaker) and living room to ensure privacy. The whole villa is ocean front and the doors in both bedrooms and the living room are pocket doors (including pocket screens) so they disappear into the walls and you can walk freely onto the elegant covered balcony to enjoy magnificent ocean views overlooking the most beautiful, quiet, picturesque beach on the Island. If needed the bedrooms have AC and if you open the bedroom doors the kitchen/living room area will cool down also.

We traveled with our 2 daughters ages 23 & 26 and wanted 3 bedrooms so the owner, offered to rent us her art studio as a third bedroom. It was perfect. It has it's own private entrance, balcony, bathroom, TV, kitchen... need I say more.

Inside all the basics to start your vacation are provided for. Paper towels,toilet paper, trash bags, coffee filters,dishwash etc. The owner suggested we order food online and had everything put away upon our arrival. A huge time saver. You will need a car if planning to explore.

You will never want to leave the villa, the views are that spectacular, the beach is steps away, there is a small dipping pool on the balcony with therapeutic jets and a European massage waterfall, they have a gas grill, washer and dryer, 40 inch tv,dvd player,stereo, WiFi ,beach chairs and towels,cooler,everything you could think of is waiting for you to enjoy.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Local activities included boating and kayaking. Within walking distance or short drive to 12 local restaurants. Tennis, scuba diving, snorkeling, walking, day spa, gym.,tennis, see the sights, and even swim with dolphins... on Tortola

Ferry trip to the Out Islands - there are many destinations to explore, simply by hoping a ferry. There are at least a half a dozen destinations you can ferry to for day trips. Some of them you can see from the villa.

Spa - get pampered. You can book an out call massage at Sterling House. There is also a spa at Long Bay Hotel that you can walk to.

Tennis - Long Bay Hotel has Tennis Courts, also lighted for night games.

Shopping - 5 minutes from your villa at Sophers Hole

Restaurants – 12 within walking distance or only a 5-10 minute drive from your villa

Private Chef -Day Sails - power boat rentals-famous Bomba Shack-hiking up sage Mountain-Botanical Gardens-Caves at Virgin Gorda

Other Activities: rock climbing, Tennis court, Boating, Kayaking.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tortola Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
1-2p$3750 3-4p$4250 5-6p$5100
Apr 18 2016 - Dec 16 2016
5 night minimum stay
$3,750
 
 
1-2p$5450 3-4p5950 5-6p$6900
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$5,450
 
 
1-2p$3750 3-4p$4250 5-6p$5100
Apr 17 2017 - Dec 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$3,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 7.0%

Early Fall 9/1-10/31-2015 3-4 people $3250/wk 5-7 people $3950/wk

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tortola Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , marble oversized shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Marble, oversized shower
  • Deluxe large Marble bathrooms with oversized showers and fabulous appointments.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Hibiscus Suite - 1st floor 2 bedroom suite adjoining living room, pool
    Palm Suite - 1 king , 4 post bed,adjoining living room, pool
    Studio - 1 queen , Ensuite with balcony and kitchen
  • Pullout bed for an additional person also available. Fabulous Furnishings in a tropical style designed for your comfort. 500 thread count linens posturepedic mattresses Beach Front View from every Room All Bedrooms en suite with marble Bathrooms with oversized showers Air Conditioning in all bedrooms Ceiling Fans in all Rooms
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 7 garden chairs
  • 7 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please note Air-conditioning in the bedrooms only. Linens Provided: 500 thread count linens. 2 housekeepers will also do your laundry. Private Pool: Heated, therapeutic jets, European massage waterfall, mosaic glass tile. Minimum Age Limit for Renters: 21 years. Sailing trips to many of the outer islands, hiking up Sage Mountain, Botanical Gardens, Swim with the Dolphins, Famous Full Moon party at Bomba Shack, Scuba Diving Trips.

Partner Offers