Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sandcastles, Aliomanu, Beachfront Estate with Hot Tub! Allows Events/Weddings

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Sandcastles, this majestic home is fully equipped with 3 bedrooms (Brand New 2016 King Size Beds) on the main floor with vaulted ceilings and large sliding glass doors that open to a spacious lanai. Enjoy soaking in the hot tub and experience tropical breezes and the soothing sounds of the sea. Fully equipped, the kitchen is stocked with all the cooking utensils you may need to prepare a Hawaiian meal. BBQ for grill, downstairs lanai area, gated, beach gear and so much more awaits you at Sandcastles. Spacious living room with large flat screen TV, WIFI, Stereo system, etc. The extra large, beautifully landscaped yard makes for a great place to sprawl out, take leisurely strolls or host an event (for an extra site fee).

Aliomanu Beach is conveniently located on the East Shore of Kauai in Anahola.

Features:

• Bedrooms: (3 King Size Beds)

• Baths: 3 (Full Baths)

• Propane BBQ

• High-speed internet access

• Beachfront

• Hot tub

• Over 1 acre of private property

• Garden Gazebo

• Cable TV

• Washer/Dryer

• Outdoor shower

• Non-Smoking

• Allows Weddings for Additional Fee

TVNC #1305

TAX ID

GE 078-506-5984-01

TA 078-506-5984-01

24/7 Afterhours Emergency Line: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty

2.5% fee on all credit card charges

More Details

Property Manager
Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for an amazing and wonderful time on Kauai, we really felt like we were in paradise. Your home is so beautiful and the grounds were amazing. Neighbors were very friendly especially Dave who taught us about everything around us. We signed the autograph tree, touched the touch me knots. Tried the star fruits and cumquats. We saw whales breach off of the deck. This was truly an amazing vacation. We will be recommending Sandcastles to our family and friends.



Mahalo,

Bretty, Kani, Terry, Gaye, Billy and Kami
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 13

Amenities

Anahola House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Full Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3 King beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Allows Weddings for Additional Fee

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

Sandcastles, Aliomanu, Beachfront Estate with Hot Tub! Allows Events/Weddings
average rating of 4.8474574 based on 72 reviews
5

Sandcastes May 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely Kauai beachfront experience. House in great location and gardens but in need of updating albeit comfortable.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Owner's Response: Aloha and Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you were overall satisfied with this rental property. We are always upgrading the rental home for guests comfort and will pass along the information to the owners to do just that. Thank you for being our guests. With Aloha, Vacation Rental Division
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anderson Island, WA
5

Wedding bliss

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a family wedding on the property and this location is absolutely lovely for an event! The house is very spacious for up to 6 people and includes everything needed for a wonderful vacation. The grounds are meticulously maintained and provide a serene and private oasis right next to the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Sandcastles. Mahalo for the beautiful flower arrangement and welcome basket upon our arrival. Cherished memories of our stay here!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fantastic review on Sandcastles. We are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely event, enjoyed the location, grounds and home. Return soon! Mahalo, Vacation Rental Division
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for our Spring Break. Two adults and three teens. We have rented several houses via VRBO and this house did not disappoint! Very spacious with great views and direct access to the beachfront. You will slumber to the wonderful sounds of the ocean. The house faces East and you will experience wonderful sunrises. Wifi was a plus for the teens keeping in touch with their mainland friends. The property concierge was very accessible and helpful.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washougal, WA
5

Sandcastles was a dream vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My wife and I have vacationed for years with our best friends, two other couples. Our goal vacationing is to relax, enjoy each others company in a private setting and experience fun and exciting activities. Sandcastles was by far the best vacation of our lives. This was our 4th trip to the islands together and this home fit us perfectly. We have been to Maui twice and Kauai twice. Kauai, the Kapaa area, has become our favorite. With a low key, relaxing Hawaiian village atmosphere this area is our perfect vacation experience. The home on an acre at the end of a dead end road on the beach of Aliomanu reef was amazing. Each couple had our own master suite and bath, one with a soaking tub. The hot tub with ocean view was so relaxing. Sitting on the lanai or on the beach below was something we did for hours enjoying each others company while watching whales. It is centrally located between the North and South shore of the island. Our kayak trip up the Wailua River was beautiful and educational thanks to Matt our guide with Kayak Adventures Kauai. Golfing the Wailua Golf course was great, with the ocean all along the East side, and very reasonably priced. We plan to return in 2018!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Owner's Response: Wow! Mahalo Nui Loa (Thank you from the bottom of our hearts) for your stellar review on Sandcastles, Aliomanu. We are so thrilled to hear that this was the best vacation of your lives and are happy that we were able to be a part of it. Thank you for being wonderful guests and return soon. We look forward to your return visit to Kauai and welcoming you back to Sandcastles. Warmest Aloha, Vacation Rental Division, Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Could Not Have Been A Better Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house and location is wonderful - the pictures do not do it justice

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Linda, Mahalo for your review on Sandcastles! We loved hearing that you enjoyed the house and the location. Please come back and stay with us, we would love to have you. With Aloha, Bali Hai Realty, Vacation Rental Division
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dryden, WA
3

Escape to Kauai

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation stay here at Sandcastles was fabulous. The house was clean and the view was amazing. Perfect for our family. Our only complaint was that the grounds crews were there everyday so this made it hard to enjoy the beautiful lawn and garden. I would suggest putting blinds on the bathrooms if this is the norm. Trying to find a time to shower without the crew right outside your window was a little tough.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Renee, Thank you for the feedback and good to know for future as I don't know if we were aware that the crew was there each day!! We will definitely let them know for next time. We are so happy you had a fabulous time nonetheless. Wishing you a wonderful 2017 and hope you get to return again! Mahalo nui loa, Bali Hai Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable