check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Property Manager

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Classic Colonial Ranch in Historic Mount Pleasant

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

The Groves House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + 2 Fold-Out Bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps up to 10)

This beautiful 2,000 sq ft home is simply perfect for a group or family getaway to the Charleston area. This home is tucked into a quiet neighborhood that also happens to be just minutes away from the best that Charleston has to offer. You can:

Walk to the start of the Cooper River Bridge Run

Be at the beach in 10 minutes

Be downtown Charleston in 10 minutes

Walk to Trader Joe’s grocery store

Enjoy restaurants, movies and great shopping in mere minutes driving or walking!

There is a neighborhood park with swing sets at the end of the street, approximately ¼ mile from the house and the area is great for biking or jogging. If you don’t feel like leaving the house though we wouldn’t blame you! This house has a spacious kitchen and TWO living rooms for your group to spread out. There is also a large backyard with a deck and gazebo.

With off street parking available for multiple cars this home is perfect for family gatherings or groups of friends. The home is close to all of the best wedding locations in the area and to the local colleges, which makes it the perfect place for wedding and graduation guests.

Need help planning your trip? Please email our manager and she would be more than happy to help you! A Charleston native, she can assist you with everything from children’s activities to romantic dinner reservations.

Read our reviews and you will see that both the owner and manager take pride in this house and in making our guests as comfortable as possible. Come enjoy our Southern Hospitality!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)
Classic Colonial Ranch in Historic Mount Pleasant
average rating of 4.47541 based on 61 reviews
4

Close to Charleston

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay. There were 9 of us (6 adults and 3 children) and we fit comfortably. It was a great location and so close to everything we wanted to do. I would stay here and save money instead of staying in the middle of Charleston. It is a big house where we did not trip over each other. There were plenty of towels for all of us. I would bring shampoo and soap for the shower.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location - needs updates and minimal repairs

  • 3 of 5

My family (9 of us) stayed at this house for my wedding in May.

Pros:

* Location - close to a lot on Mt. Pleasant and downtown Charleston

* Space big enough for large bridal party

* Master bath and bed were nicely updated

* Large Kitchen

Cons:

* Outdoor space was dirty and unusable

* Many of the lightbulbs were burnt out and not replaced

* Light socket coverings were broken

* Pull out bed in sun room was old and unusable

* Extra bathroom was small and shower needed updates

* Master bathroom doors were cracked and hanging off hinge

* Master bath tub was cracked and not patched well

* T.V. in family room was hard to operate - directions would have been helpful

* Remote in the spare bedroom did not work for T.V.

* Dishwasher drawer needed replaced - almost fell off when opening each time

* Oven temperature was not consistent

Overall we enjoyed our stay but would have liked the place to be in a little better condition.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house, great for our girls weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Sleeps 10 nicely. House is well-equipped with any items you may need. Easy in and out lock pad system. There were a few previous stains on the white couches/chairs, but otherwise everything was great! Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Several friends stayed here for a wedding weekend and really enjoyed the house and location. We used uber to get around and it was easy and close to everything.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Plan to return again next year

  • 5 of 5

This is the third year we have stayed at this property. The house was clean and just as described (bring your own shampoo). The house and driveway are spacious and accommodates our gear for racing our sailboat for 3 days in Charleston. Graeme, the property manager responded quickly to our one request.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Would not stay here again.

  • 1 of 5

We arrived at check-in, the door was open and upon entering WOW were we ever in for a shock! House was filthy, overflowing trash, unflushed toilets, unmade beds, dirty kitchen and so on. I immediately called the property management company, left a message and we left. Other family members arrived a bit later and found a cleaning crew working inside. The property managers response was good but as six of us had less than one hour to get ready for a rehearsal dinner the whole situation created unnecessary stress, especially after traveling over nine hours on the road. We have stayed at many VRBO residences all over the US and have never encountered anything like this. The house is desperately in need of a thorough deep cleaning and purging - living room chairs, decorative pillows, bedspreads, mattress pads are stained and worn. One bed is moderately comfortable and the other two must be ancient cast-offs. The dishwasher door is missing a critical piece of hardware as it plummets towards the floor upon opening. It is a shame that the house/furnishings are in such poor condition because it is a convenient location and a quiet neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry that you wouldn't consider staying with us again! Of course we do not ever want any guest to arrive to an unclean house. There was a scheduling error, which was addressed immediately. As you mentioned, our cleaning crew was there working when the rest of your party arrived. As to the comfort and cleanliness of the home, the owner and I take the care of the home very seriously. She was at the house just before your arrival inspecting and updating the house. There was some staining on the upholstery which has been cleaned. Again, I am very sorry that your stay was less than excellent, we would love to have you stay again. Regardless I do hope that you come back to Charleston to enjoy all the area has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Downtown Charleston
patriot's point naval and maritime museum
Boone Hall Plantation
Red's Ice House
sullivans island beach
Patriots Point Golf Links
Arthur Ravenel Junior Bridge
Trader Joe's
Old Village Post House Inn
Shem Creek Bar & Grill
Graze
Coastal Expeditions Kayaks
Coleman Public House
Southern Season Charleston
Metto Coffee & Tea
Regal Palmetto Grande Stadium 16
Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Lots to choose from
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Patriot's Point Golf
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-26 or I-526
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Graze Restaurant
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Sullivan's Island or Isle of Palms Beaches
Car: recommended

There is a Neighborhood Outdoor Playground Area for Children right at the end of our Street, 1/4 Mile From House.

Photos

Rates & Availability

The Groves House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2016
Aug 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
$3,950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2015
Nov 1 2016 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
From
$210
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
$3,950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

The Groves House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Jacuzzi tub in master bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , One Full Size Bed in this room
    Large Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Brand New Sleeper Sofa
    Small Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper Sofa
  • There is plenty of room to bring a cot, crib or pack&play. We do not supply these items.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Great Screened-in Back Yard Raised-Porch, Large Back Yard and Front Yards and Plenty of Parking Areas.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties