check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Shoreline OBX

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Magical Oasis with Amazing Lagoon Pool & Sports Bar! Dogs Allowed.

19 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sea Acres House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

DUCK-8 "Tin Cup Palace" - SOUNDSIDE, PETS ALLOWED (2 MAX), 5 Bedrooms, 5 full & 1 half bath (2K, 3Q)

**$250 CREDIT TOWARDS BEACH RENTAL GEAR**

Exquisite designer furnishings and state of the art technology throughout! This magnificent home is complimented with extraordinary features. Challenge your family to a game of billiards in the loaded game room that also boasts a kitchenette (with 2nd fridge), darts and poker table! The extraordinary Private Pool offers a splendid serene atmosphere with plenty of pool side furniture and exquisite landscaping. Spend a romantic evening soaking in the Hot Tub, playing horseshoes, or enjoy the abundance of electronics including 9 TV's (3 of which are plasmas and 1 with TiVo), 2 DVD players, VHS, Wii system and games, and 2 Stereos w/ CD players (one by the pool)! There is even an elevator for your convenience as well as high speed wireless internet access, gas grill, 2nd level family room and Jacuzzi tub! Plenty of seating in the dining area is available after your prepare your meals in the spacious gourmet kitchen! Your four legged family members are welcome, and you can have peace of mind while they have the run of the fenced in yard and doggie door! Located within walking distance to the year round pet friendly beaches of Duck, shopping, dining and a park! This elegant home, located on Settlers Drive in Duck, is the ideal choice for your family vacation!

Level 1: Bedroom (Queen) with TV and semi-private bath; Game Room with 2 TVs, Pool Table, darts, game table and bar with full size refrigerator and access to covered patio and pool area.

Level 2: Master Bedroom (Queen) with TV and deck access; Master Bedroom (Queen) with TV; Master Bedroom (King) with TV; Den with TV; laundry room; half bath.

Level 3: Master Bedroom (King) with TV, whirlpool tub and deck access; Great room with large flat screen TV, gas fireplace; Dining area; Kitchen with breakfast bar and seating for 2; desk/work area; half bath.

Also, a member of the K-Club: KILMARLIC GOLF CLUB

For the 2016 rental season, ALL of our properties will have membership in the K Club Amenity Program through the prestigious Kilmarlic Golf Club! This is not only great news for the golfers in your group. With this exclusive amenity program, you will receive a variety of Outer Banks activities at special rates.

THIS INCLUDES:

Special rates and access to Kilmarlic Golf Club, the premier golf club on the Outer Banks, recently voted a “Top 15 course in North Carolina” by Golf Week magazine.

Special rates for Kitty Hawk Kites activities. This includes:

Parasailing, Hang Gliding, Surfing Lessons, Kiteboarding, Stand Up Paddleboard, Jet Ski and more!

Special rates at Island Photography. K Club members and their guests will receive a 10% discount on family portraits.

Special rates for you and your guests for Corolla Wild Horse Tours with Corolla Outback Adventures

Special rates for weekly seasonal Golf Clinics conducted by the professional Kilmarlic staff

Access to the K Club Van, a 10-passenger van that will be available to transport your group to and from Kilmarlic Golf Club for a nominal fee

NEW: Special Pricing for Jeep rentals to see the Corolla wild horses in the 4 Wheel Drive Area through Outer Banks Chysler

The K Club even has a concierge! Just call 1-855-35K-CLUB, and the concierge will arrange tee times, golf clinic sign-ups, Kitty Hawk Kite activities, Wild Horse tours, and transportation to and from the Club.

****Please check out the virtual tour at the top of main picture****

Extras:

-Free Bed linens & Bath towels with a full week rental. Discounted or partial weeks not included.

-Beds made for $10.00 per bed plus tax

-ECI (early check in) 1:00 pm $150.00 plus tax. If available.

-POOL DATES 5/14/16 - 10/15/16

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Shoreline OBX (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why Shoreline OBX chose Duck

Duck is the greatest family vacation destination on the east coast. The beaches are beautiful and there is something for everyone including fishing, kayaking, golf, dining and lots of shopping.

What makes this house unique

Relaxing poolside after spending the day at the beach is our favorite thing to do while in Duck.

Reviews

3.9
based on 19 traveler reviews

Magical Oasis with Amazing Lagoon Pool & Sports Bar! Dogs Allowed.
average rating of 3.8947368 based on 19 reviews
Alexandria, VA
5

Great OBX Rental House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved that this house had 5 MBRs so everyone had their own bathroom space. The backyard is perfect if you have a pet giving you fenced in "potty" space. House is very comfortable while still being modern. The elevator was an incredible asset to haul all your "stuff" upstairs!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

2nd week of July at The Tin Cup Palace.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros: We had a good time. Everything was functional. Elevator is a big plus. The game room was fun and enjoyable. The property management people were fabulous. Cons:The place has lots of spiders outside which made it difficult to enjoy the outside. The mattress in the master bedroom sank in the middle. The private pool was on the small side but very enjoyable. I would recommend this house to a friend.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Boonton, NJ
1

Dirty Roach Infested

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second stay in DUCK-8. The first time was enjoyable, and no issues. The 2nd time was a bit of a different story. On day 2 of our stay, I noticed a gigantic roach crawling on the window of the bathroom. After killing it, I started looking around, and found several others-- although dead, and laying on their backs with legs curled up. After giving a head's up to others, we started looking around and were quickly horrified. The carpets (especially the kitchen rug) were filthy and sticky. We rolled up the kitchen rug and moved it to the entry closet. The beds are ancient, and you will sleep in a pit. They SERIOUSLY need to be replaced. On a positive note (if this is possible after the roach issue), the pool is very private, however the pavers/deck is infested with tiny ants. The dolphin fountain is cool, however it hasn't worked in two years. The pool doesn't have a heater, so be prepared for some pretty cold water-- depending on when you stay. Bring pool floats/toys as there were none this year. Location is somewhat close to the beach. You can drive across the road and park if you go to the beach early. Restaurants in general SUCK, so cook at home. It's 'garbage' at best-- including service. Live and learn. We're trying Florida next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chesapeake, VA
2

Stayed here in June 2016

  • 2 of 5

My family and I were very disappointed at this rental. When we arrived the pool was so dirty my mom would not get in for fear of a disease. My son spent 2 days cleaning the pool area from cobwebs, bugs, spiders etc. We lost 2 days of swimming in the pool because of poor property management. The dead roaches on the first 2 levels were a huge put off. The flying ants around the 3rd floor sliding doors were so bad we called to have an exterminator come out. My bedroom, 2nd floor , king size bed, had no dresser drawers to put any of my clothes. The closet was small , so my husband and I lived out of our suitcases. we had a fear of roaches getting into anything on the floor, so it made our stay even more unbearable. when I got home I would not bring the suitcases in the house before I washed everything in them, so I did not bring roaches to my home.

Because I have a wonderful family who was with me, we made the best out of a terrible situation. I would never go back. And for the price we payed, it was not right to put anyone in these living conditions. Very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chesapeake, VA
2

This place needs some work

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I vacationed here for a week with my family earlier this month. This is a nice house in a good location. Unfortunately, there are serious problems with the maintenance of the property and the owners don't seem to care. When we arrived there were swarms of flying ants coming up through the floor, insects in the tub, a non-working toilet, and the pool area was filthy. My brother spent two hours cleaning the debris (leaves and dirt) from the pool area so we could use it. My grandmother was afraid to use the pool because it looked dirty. We were informed that the place had been sprayed for insects the DAY BEFORE we arrived. Maybe a bit sooner than that would have been a good idea. The kitchen table was unstable, almost falling over when leaned upon. There was also a problem with large cockroaches. One morning there was a dead cockroach floating in the pool. The day we left another dying cockroach was there to see us off in the upstairs bathroom. I have a two month old baby so the insect invasion was not something I was thrilled about. My mother attempted to contact the owners who simply ignored her and deleted her Facebook post on their page. After paying $4000 for a week at this place I expected a bit more. Luckily, we were able to enjoy the time with our family in spite of the shortcomings of the location we chose.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent vacation at "Tin Cup Palace." We are so glad that you were happy with the location and enjoyed your family time! Please accept our apologies for the issues that you had during your week. We are pleased to announce that the dining table and chairs have been replaced and the issue with the insects has been resolved. Our housekeeping department discovered a few dead bugs when they inspected the house prior to your arrival; therefore, we had an exterminator go out in an effort to prevent any further bugs from entering the house during your vacation. We would have been happy to send the pool guy out to re-clean that area if we had known that some debris and leaves had blown into it. The pools ARE cleaned on turnover day, so it had been cleaned the morning of your arrival. Again, we are sorry that you had some problems as we do pride ourselves on responding quickly if any issues ever do arrive for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Just Okay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The interior was nice but the exterior needs work. The tree limbs have grown inside the porch perimeter, so there are spiders and cobwebs everywhere and you have to fight your way around the limbs. I have no problem with spiders but this was a little ridiculous and the females in the family weren't happy when the spiders ended up in their hair. The pool fountain wasn't working. The seating around the pool was surrounded by overgrowth and also covered in spiders and cobwebs. The pool was full of leaves and spiders, so we could not use it. The paperwork stated that the pool was cleaned in the middle of each week, which did not happen. The jacuzzi was covered, so we were able to use it. I wish the exterior of the house looked like it did in the photos. We came to enjoy the pool and hang out and grill on the porch. It rained the whole time we were there and it would have been nice to at least be out on the porch. In the end, this was not the right house for our family.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sea Acres House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Poker Table, Darts, Bar, 2 family rooms, Doggie Door, Fenced yard

Partner Offers