check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

White Water Ocean Front House with Stunning Views

59 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Manchester House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Text message to 928.710.8050

Availability: Check CALENDAR at right first

PLEASE NOTE: The house has a $120 cleaning fee per weekly rental.

PET and SECURITY DEPOSITS are REFUNDABLE.

Long Term: No long-term. No monthly rentals. No exceptions.

This is a beautiful retreat with panoramic ocean views. The views are absolutely spectacular! Views of the coastline forever. There is also a view of the Point Arena lighthouse.

Look out through the glass walls of this coastal cliff home and see the sights that a soaring eagle can see. Enjoy a glass of wine while watching the magnificent Pacific Ocean breaking against the rocks below on the edge of the property. If you love the ocean you will love this house.

Snuggle into the warmth of your own private hot tub while watching the untamed waves of the north coast peak and crash below. Sit comfortably with a book in the window seats while spotting the migrating whales. Soak in the large jetted bath tub or watch movies while sitting by the large fireplace. Enjoy personal access to a gated, private, sandy, isolated, six mile beach.

This house is a perfect vacation home. Romantic, warm, and comfortable with a modern decor, this uniquely styled home offers everything your heart can desire.

The White Water Ocean Front House has 2 bedrooms with 1 queen bed in each and a convertible sofa in the living room. Central heat keeps every room cozy and warm. A full-size kitchen lets you stay in to cook your own meals or you can go out to numerous choices of unique restaurants near by.

IMPORTANT:

CONTACT: Please text to 928.710.8050 or leave message.

AVAILABILITY: Check calendar (right column) for availability.

BOOK EARLY: To secure your dates book early.

Holidays and special days like Valentine's Day book very early, usually 2-3 months in advance.

Keywords: Beachfront House

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

Celebrating three generations and two birthdays. We had such an amazing time. The weather was gorgeous. We had an amazing sunset the first night and spectacular fog the third day. We all slept amazingly well as the beds were so comfortable. We loved our stay here and definitely will be returning. Thanks so much. Sophie & Geoffrey
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 13

Reviews

4.4
based on 59 traveler reviews

White Water Ocean Front House with Stunning Views
average rating of 4.440678 based on 72 reviews
4

PM from Tennessee

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location and the house. It could use some updating. The coffeepot is the slowest one I have ever encountered. The hot tub was great. Our only complaint is lack of follow-up after we left. I left all my husband's socks and underwear at the house. Have called the housekeeper and left a message. Also emailed the owner, no reply in 2 days from either. We are staying down the coast and asked them to ship overnight and put on the credit card they have or call me and get another card number, but no one has taken the time to call. Really poor customer service. Gave them phone e numbers and emails to get in touch. Really disappointed. I guess once they have your money it's out if sight out of mind.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thank you for your review and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the views from Morgan House, they are quite spectacular. I am sorry for the issue with the socks and underwear left behind. Please know that it was too late for us on Sunday to find an overnight shipper to get your items to you next day, also, because of our wonderful secluded location we would not have been able to get the items to you on time by the time of your departure. Please know that we treasure and value our guests greatly - as many return year after year and we are sad to hear that our inability to get you your items next day shipping after your Sunday departure made you feel as if we did not care. Please accept our apologies for our inability to ship overnight the items left behind. We do hope that the rest of your stay was wonderful and that we may see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Morgan house. The views are spectacular and the home provides the perfect environment for a relaxing holiday. The house was clean and comfortable to spend a few days in. The owner was very quick to respond to us when we needed to ask a few questions. Overall, a great place to stay! I would highly recommend this to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, with gorgeous views and great amenities, and it's in a quiet area. There's a large market very close by in Manchester, and it's very easy to get into Point Arena or down to Gualala, and also easy to get up into Mendocino and Fort Bragg, for both shopping and a great range of activities... and don't forget the best part of all: the tremendous natural beauty.

If you live in or near a City, you won't see the Milky Way like you can from this home, by just walking out on the deck after dark. And of course the Pacific Ocean provides endless enjoyment, as do the regional redwood forests, great beaches, and sites like the Point Arena lighthouse.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely House Overlooking The Ocean

  • 4 of 5

The Morgan House offered a great location on the Northern California coast about 40 minutes south of Mendicino. The location offered easy access (via car) to the Anderson Valley wine country, the Point Arena Light House, the B. Bryan Animal Preserve, Mendicino, and various state beaches.

The listing description was accurate and the property was clean and well maintained. We received excellent customer service throughout our stay (both pre-trip and post-trip).

A couple of suggestions. The house is a pet friendly listing, so if you are sensitive to animal presence this may not be the place for you. The operation of the hot tub took a little experimentation. We were able to get it hot enough by heating it up with the cover on for a few hours before we intended to use it.

Overall, I would recommend this property to friends and relatives.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can return sometime. As for the hot tub, I called Vicki who is in charge of the house and asked her if there was a problem with it. She said it was working just fine and that perhaps you did not press the temperature button enough times to set the temperature you desired. Anyway, I'm glad you were able to get it hot enough to enjoy. It is so relaxing. Again, thank you for the review and we hope you can return sometime soon. Thanks, William
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful views, great beach!

  • 4 of 5

Great, pet friendly and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect ocean views

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful home with expansive ocean views, then this is the place to stay!! Very cozy and well furnished!! Owner was a pleasure to work with and accommodated a booking error on my part.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Just a 1/2 hour from redwoods, 1/2 hour from wineries, 1/2 hour from a lighthouse, whale watching, seascapes from the house, scuba diving, abalone diving, both ocean and river kayaking, salmon fishing, and other sport fishing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Manchester House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter I
Sep 10 - Dec 21
2 night minimum stay
$210
$1,470
 
 
WINTER HOLIDAYS
Dec 22 - Jan 3
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Winter II
Jan 4 - Mar 31
2 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 - May 19
2 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
Summer
May 20 - Sep 9
3 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$210
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fees ($120 for rentals of 6 days or more) $100
Refundable pet deposit (only if you bring a pet) $100
Refundable Security Deposit $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

The rental fee for holidays is $250.00 USD per day for two guests.

Charge for additional guests is $20.00 USD per guest per day.

CLEANING FEE $100 up to 4 days and $120 AFTER

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Manchester House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2) 1 queen bed per bedroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Convertible bed in living room; must fold up each day to use that area.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The house gorgeous white water view from inside most of house as well as outside the house, deer come up to the house. Full kitchen. Huge master bedroom with sitting area, walk-in closet, jacuzzi tub, and bidet. Two bedrooms with 1 queen size bed in each and a convertible sofa in the living room.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties