check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

White Water Ocean Front House with Stunning Views

62 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights


Manchester House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Text message to 928.710.8050

Availability: Check CALENDAR at right first

PLEASE NOTE: The house has a $120 cleaning fee per weekly rental.


Long Term: No long-term. No monthly rentals. No exceptions.

This is a beautiful retreat with panoramic ocean views. The views are absolutely spectacular! Views of the coastline forever. There is also a view of the Point Arena lighthouse.

Look out through the glass walls of this coastal cliff home and see the sights that a soaring eagle can see. Enjoy a glass of wine while watching the magnificent Pacific Ocean breaking against the rocks below on the edge of the property. If you love the ocean you will love this house.

Snuggle into the warmth of your own private hot tub while watching the untamed waves of the north coast peak and crash below. Sit comfortably with a book in the window seats while spotting the migrating whales. Soak in the large jetted bath tub or watch movies while sitting by the large fireplace. Enjoy personal access to a gated, private, sandy, isolated, six mile beach.

This house is a perfect vacation home. Romantic, warm, and comfortable with a modern decor, this uniquely styled home offers everything your heart can desire.

The White Water Ocean Front House has 2 bedrooms with 1 queen bed in each and a convertible sofa in the living room. Central heat keeps every room cozy and warm. A full-size kitchen lets you stay in to cook your own meals or you can go out to numerous choices of unique restaurants near by.


CONTACT: Please text to 928.710.8050 or leave message.

AVAILABILITY: Check calendar (right column) for availability.

BOOK EARLY: To secure your dates book early.

Holidays and special days like Valentine's Day book very early, usually 2-3 months in advance.

Keywords: Beachfront House

More Details
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 25, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Celebrating three generations and two birthdays. We had such an amazing time. The weather was gorgeous. We had an amazing sunset the first night and spectacular fog the third day. We all slept amazingly well as the beds were so comfortable. We loved our stay here and definitely will be returning. Thanks so much. Sophie & Geoffrey
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 13


based on 62 traveler reviews

White Water Ocean Front House with Stunning Views
average rating of 4.435484 based on 75 reviews
Manteca, California

A relaxing visit to Irish Beach

  • 5 of 5

My dog Jack and I just returned from a relaxing visit to Irish Beach and we couldn't have been happier with the accommodations at the house. The views from the window seats alone are worth the cost of the rental and we spent lazy mornings just watching the waves roll in. The private road down to the beach is also a major benefit and miles of beaches were available to be strolled and sniffed (Jack did most of the sniffing) and we rarely encountered more than one other person on the entire beach. If you're looking for a dog friendly property with fabulous views you cant't go wrong with White Water and we hope to return again soon.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chico, Ca

Once again, had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

2nd time at this spot, same great time as the 1st. Perfect views, saw dolphins, whales, dear etc. Cant get a much better location. We will return in the future and cant wait for that!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Isle of Palms, SC

Not up to current standards as a VRBO rental house

  • 3 of 5

The view is spectacular....nice deck with hot tub too.

But, the bathrooms are old, the shower has mold on the painted white walls, the forced air heating system is loud, WIFI is very unreliable, Direct TV channel selection needs major overhaul with network channels being included, and window blinds over windows facing Westward need replacing.

The driveway is a steep decline and very narrow... Need to advise people of this.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always sorry to hear when someone is not happy with Morgan house. Most are. It is a reasonably priced oceanfront home. The heater was installed two years ago, it has a new stove, couch, and dining room chairs. A new refrigerator is being delivered on 10/18. It has a great fireplace and wood is furnished. We were there from 10/5 to 10/10 and Bill did see the problem in the small bathroom. He thoroughly cleaned and then painted the area above the shower. The TV and Wi FI were working just fine. We would add a note to Tom. We have sent many E-Mails and left messages. Please return the bonded key to the front door that you forgot to leave. It cannot be duplicated like a regular key.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

PM from Tennessee

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location and the house. It could use some updating. The coffeepot is the slowest one I have ever encountered. The hot tub was great. Our only complaint is lack of follow-up after we left. I left all my husband's socks and underwear at the house. Have called the housekeeper and left a message. Also emailed the owner, no reply in 2 days from either. We are staying down the coast and asked them to ship overnight and put on the credit card they have or call me and get another card number, but no one has taken the time to call. Really poor customer service. Gave them phone e numbers and emails to get in touch. Really disappointed. I guess once they have your money it's out if sight out of mind.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thank you for your review and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the views from Morgan House, they are quite spectacular. I am sorry for the issue with the socks and underwear left behind. Please know that it was too late for us on Sunday to find an overnight shipper to get your items to you next day, also, because of our wonderful secluded location we would not have been able to get the items to you on time by the time of your departure. Please know that we treasure and value our guests greatly - as many return year after year and we are sad to hear that our inability to get you your items next day shipping after your Sunday departure made you feel as if we did not care. Please accept our apologies for our inability to ship overnight the items left behind. We do hope that the rest of your stay was wonderful and that we may see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Morgan house. The views are spectacular and the home provides the perfect environment for a relaxing holiday. The house was clean and comfortable to spend a few days in. The owner was very quick to respond to us when we needed to ask a few questions. Overall, a great place to stay! I would highly recommend this to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, with gorgeous views and great amenities, and it's in a quiet area. There's a large market very close by in Manchester, and it's very easy to get into Point Arena or down to Gualala, and also easy to get up into Mendocino and Fort Bragg, for both shopping and a great range of activities... and don't forget the best part of all: the tremendous natural beauty.

If you live in or near a City, you won't see the Milky Way like you can from this home, by just walking out on the deck after dark. And of course the Pacific Ocean provides endless enjoyment, as do the regional redwood forests, great beaches, and sites like the Point Arena lighthouse.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Just a 1/2 hour from redwoods, 1/2 hour from wineries, 1/2 hour from a lighthouse, whale watching, seascapes from the house, scuba diving, abalone diving, both ocean and river kayaking, salmon fishing, and other sport fishing.


Rates & Availability

Manchester House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Winter I
Sep 10 - Dec 21
2 night minimum stay
Dec 22 - Jan 3
4 night minimum stay
Winter II
Jan 4 - Mar 31
2 night minimum stay
Apr 1 - May 19
2 night minimum stay
May 20 - Sep 9
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fees ($120 for rentals of 6 days or more) $100
Refundable pet deposit (only if you bring a pet) $100
Refundable Security Deposit $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

The rental fee for holidays is $250.00 USD per day for two guests.

Charge for additional guests is $20.00 USD per guest per day.

CLEANING FEE $100 up to 4 days and $120 AFTER

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Manchester House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2) 1 queen bed per bedroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Convertible bed in living room; must fold up each day to use that area.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
The house gorgeous white water view from inside most of house as well as outside the house, deer come up to the house. Full kitchen. Huge master bedroom with sitting area, walk-in closet, jacuzzi tub, and bidet. Two bedrooms with 1 queen size bed in each and a convertible sofa in the living room.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties