check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Property Manager

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Newly Refurbished Vacation Condominium

15 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Kissimmee Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our Condominium / Apartment is fully furnished and equipped to a very high standard, providing comfort and convenience. It has recently been re-furbished with wooden floors installed throughout in addition to all new furniture and new appliances e.g. 42 inch flat screen plasma television, hob oven, dishwasher and microwave. It is fully air conditioned and heated, with ceiling mounted paddle fans in the lounge and master bedroom for additional circulation. Multi channel cable color television, DVD , telephone and Wi-Fi facilities are all provided. The Lounge has a wonderful vaulted ceiling which adds to the spacious feel of this 1100 sq ft property .

The spacious kitchen / breakfast area is well equipped with the latest appliances allowing full self catering facilities. These include a full size, self cleaning electric oven, microwave, large fridge / freezer, dishwasher, double sink with waste disposal, coffee maker and toaster, vacuum cleaner, telephone, clock radio alarm and hair dryer. Ample supplies of cutlery, china, change of linen and towels (both hand and bath size) are provided. An automatic washing machine, tumble dryer, iron and ironing board are also included.

The Condominium has two double bedrooms and one twin which is ample room for up to 6 guests. The main bedroom has an en-suite bathroom, remote control cable television and a walk in wardrobe. There is a separate bathroom for the remaining two bedrooms. For small children a cot is provided. All bedrooms have ample wardrobe and storage space.

Our Condominium is located at the Sweetwater Club on Siesta Lago Drive just off US192 and ideally suited for all the major attractions (Magic Kingdom, Epcot Centre, MGM Studios, Universal Studios, Sea World, Universal Island of Adventure, Disney Animal Kingdom etc.). The main gates of Disney World are within 5 minutes with the furthest attractions being Universal Studios only 20 minutes away. Sweetwater Club is 25 minutes from Orlando International Airport and the journey is very straightforward.

Keywords: Condominium, Apartment , 5 Star ,Family

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We live in Ireland and travel to Florida as often as possible but at least twice a year. We found and fell in love with Sweetwater Club in the mid 1990's and purchased in 1999 . We find Sweetwater an ideal location for anything one would wish to do in central Florida , be it trips to all the wonderful Theme Parks , fabulous golfing or indeed the fantastic shopping ! We did a wonderful job of renovating our Unit and are very proud of the work undertaken . It has been called the nicest unit in Sweetwater .We hope you like it too .

The Owner purchased this condo in 1999

Why The Owner chose Kissimmee

We chose this location to buy in central Florida having spent some time considering all options . Sweetwater is wonderfully located for Disney and all the major Theme Parks but also close to all the Outlet Malls and a large numbers of fabulous Golf Courses . In this regard it ticked all the boxes for us and our friends and family and we have spent many holidays enjoying the sun , shops , worlds and golf . Perfect !

What makes this condo unique

All the benefits of Central Florida abound but we have a special interest in the many ,many Golf Courses in the vicinity . We have tried them all ( and mostly failed !) so if you need any recommendations, just let us know .

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks for letting us rent your condo over the weekend. It was a wonderful place and we enjoyed our visit. Thanks again and we would likely do business again in the near future.
Feb 2009
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

5
based on 15 traveler reviews

Newly Refurbished Vacation Condominium
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
United States
5

Nice little condo!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this condo. I am going to leave a detailed review because I depend on them.

Condo- Was really nice! Master bed is comfortable. Nice spacious living area. It is an older building so I think there are some wiring issues. Like the bathroom lights turn off after so long. Made for some dark surprises when my kids were bathing! They don't come right back on either. The shower light in the master turns on and off too. It was kind of weird. Nothing that affected our stay though. The fitted sheet on master bed is too small. Housekeeping has it stretched to fit and if you even sit on the bed it pops off. It needs to be replaced, but I'm nitpicking. The manager service here is great! The microwave broke, contacted management, and by the next day we came back to the condo to a brand new microwave! Nice! The kitchen is stocked with basics. They also have a highchair and crib stored in one of the large closets. Nice samsung tvs in the condo too. It was a great condo overall hence the 5 stars. Advice: Guide channel is 97. It took us to day 5 to find it and I don't want to bother the owner over something like that. Also, the dvd player has to be plugged in. You have to unplug the hdmi from the cable box out front to the dvd player to watch a movie. Really easy.

Location- Is great! About 15-20 min to Disney and a little more to Universal. It is convenient to a lot of restaurants and stores. About 5 minutes from a publix, super target, sams club, and walmart. Advice: stay away from Walmart! It's crazy crowded all the time.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay! It's a quite building. Plenty of parking. Easy to get to. Owner was great with communication. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review . We really do appreciate your feedback as living overseas it is important that we are aware of anything that might help improve our Guests experience.on the items raised, Bathroom light now corrected. Shower light is on a timer switch that shuts off after 15 mins . Not sure why but all the condos have this. We have replaced the fitted sheet. Its a massive King Bed and I think our management company just replaced it incorrectly last time . Sorry about Channel 97 ..it used to be Channel 11 but Bright House changed it last year. I know you didn't want to bother us on these issues but I would emphasize to any Guests that we are always available ( as are my management company ) to address any issues , no matter how minor you might think them , as we are committed to all Guests having the perfect vacation and we will do anything we can to ensure that . Nothing is any bother and nothing is too much trouble. Delighted my management company resolved the Microwave promptly. They are great and very professional. The DVD should have had a separate Hdmi lead , and we have resolved this also. Thanks again for your very positive response and we would really like to welcome you back to Sweetwater Club on your next visit Kind regards Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay with family!

  • 5 of 5

My family and i stayed in aug. It was a great condo! Clean! Full of amenities and close to EVERYTHING! , with just enough distance to get away from the craziness and relax! Definitely will be visiting again! Also frank was awesome to work with!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Rashuna You were great to work with too and we would love to welcome you back anytime Kind regards Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place, very complete and confortable

  • 5 of 5

This suite is very comfortable, has great space for a family, his endowment is complete. The leak is very clean and very new furniture and appliances. This suite is perfect for enjoying all the Orlando and theme parks, thanks to its proximity. I enjoyed this stay, m, thanks very much to the owner for giving us a suite that made an unforgettable holiday

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Muy buena ubicación,completa y agradable

  • 5 of 5

Pasamos unos 5 dias muy lindos,la casa es completamente equipada,silenciosa y cerca de comercios(super,farmacias,tiendas),esperamos volver!!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aroma , Gracias gracias por sus amables palabras. Realmente esperamos que volver para otro viaje
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, very clean and complete.

  • 5 of 5

I stayed for 5 night in this condo. The property is very well maintained and clean, everything working and available for use. I hope to return.

NOTE: Single point against was that the rental company charged a small fee of "damage fee", after contact with the owner the company returned the value.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind response Yes , I'm sorry about the confusion . My management company have introduced a damage protection premium which protects guests and owners against accidental damage . It's quite a good idea , but unfortunately it was introduced after your reservation but before your arrival . It was unfair to impose this charge given the circumstances . I hope you will come back and visit us again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Value, Location and Customer Service

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a place for the family to "spread out" after a long day at the park and one that won't break the bank this is a great choice.

The location is extremely convenient to all major attractions and even allows you to skip over to the beaches on either side of the Floridian peninsula!

My wife enjoyed the cleanliness of the unit and the teenagers took advantage of the WiFi provided.

The pool house was an added delight to our trip and we the clubhouse provided the kids extra activities to do such as billiards, tennis and basketball.

This is not a 5 star resort, but for the budget conscious family you will feel like you got a great deal.

One last thing, the owner was extremely responsive to our questions and even during our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Daniel We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again in the future Kind regards Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International (MCO)
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I4
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Indiatlantic
Nearest Point of Interest
Disney Gate
Nearest Point of Interest
Publix Supermarket
Nearest Point of Interest
Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
24 Hour Walmart
Nearest Point of Interest
Magical Memories Inc ( Mgt Company )
Nearest Point of Interest
24 Hour Walmart
Nearest Point of Interest
Orlando Premium Outlet Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
SeaWorld
Nearest Point of Interest
Universal Studios
Nearest Point of Interest
US 417 Airport South Exit
Nearest Point of Interest
Smokey Bones Restaurant
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sweetwater Club Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$75
$500
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning Fee $80
Tax Rate 13.0%

As an alternative to a $100 security deposit , Guests may pay a once off accidental damage policy premium $28 (recommended )

30% Deposit payable on Reservation balance 6 weeks before arrival .
Payment via Paypal or to US Bank Account

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , En suite TV 100 sq ft Balcony
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties