Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Breathtaking Mountain Views, Updated Kitchen, Hot Tub, Close to Everything!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Smokies Sunrise is 2 bedroom, 2 full bath Log Cabin that sleeps 4 in comfort, located approximately 5 miles from downtown Pigeon Forge on Bluff Mountain. This beautiful Log Cabin has cathedral ceilings and a wrap around porch that offer magnificent views of the mountains and the valley of Pigeon Forge. You can see the fireworks from Dollywood on Saturday nights. Smokies Sunrise has a full size, completely equipped and updated kitchen with granite counter tops. It also offers a washing machine and dryer as well as an outdoor grill in a spacious yard. Sleep comfortably in the queen bedroom and full bath on the main floor. Our cabin also has a queen loft offering phenomenal views of the mountains and city lights at night as well as a bathroom with a shower and Jacuzzi tub! The loft also has a flat screen TV with hundreds of satellite stations.

The Great Room has a two and a half story wall of windows providing a breathtaking view, and a wood burning fireplace(Firewood not Supplied). The leather sofa and chair are brand new! The flat screen TV receives over 200 satellite channels as well as a Blu-Ray Player.Bring your laptop because this cabin features wireless internet access.

Smokies Sunrise are has a wrap around porch with new swing and rocking chairs, an umbrella table with chairs, and a large relaxing hot tub all with spectacular views of the mountains. Smokies Sunrise is within easy driving distance of amusement parks, such as Dollywood and Splash Country, restaurants, shopping, and entertainment in Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Sevierville. As well as Golf Courses, Ober Gatlinburg Ski Slopes, Douglas Lake, horseback riding, and Cades Cove, one of the largest wildlife and biking reserves in the United States, located in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Create fantastic memories at Smokies Sunrise and make dreams come true :)

***IF YOU ARE READY TO BOOK PLEASE USE THE 'BOOK IT' BUTTON ABOVE. IF YOU WOULD LIKE A QUOTE ONLY, PLEASE USE THE 'CONTACT OWNER' BUTTON AND INCLUDE DESIRED DATES. THANKS!

WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND PURCHASING TRIP INSURANCE IN CASE YOU ARE UNABLE TO MAKE IT TO THE CABIN DUE TO WEATHER OR ANY OTHER UNFORESEEN CIRCUMSTANCES. THE ROAD TO THE CABIN IS PAVED, BUT THE LAST 1/8 MILE IS STEEP AND CAN BE SLICK WHEN WET OR ICY. TO GET GREAT VIEWS, YOU HAVE TO GO UP ;-)

*Rates are subject to change at any time.

FIREPLACE IS IN OPERATION FROM OCTOBER 1ST TO MARCH 31ST ONLY.

Sorry WE DO NOT ALLOW PETS OR SMOKING.

More Details

Owner
Jenny for Mr. Hammond
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

About Jenny for Mr. Hammond

Our family (son, daughter-in-law, daughter and 3 teenage grandchildren) lives in metro Atlanta. We've always loved the mountains and the peace, quiet and relaxation that they offer.

Jenny for Mr. Hammond purchased this cabin in 2008

Why Jenny for Mr. Hammond chose Tennessee

We visited the Smoky Mountains back in 2006 with friends who owned a couple of cabins (including the one that is now ours!), and immediately felt at home. Specifically, Bluff Mountain provides that peaceful, secluded feeling we were looking for in a home-away-from-home along with the absolute BEST views of the Smoky Mountains you'll find in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg/Sevierville area. That's why we named the cabin 'Smokies Sunrise.' Take a look at some of our pictures and you'll see why (bring your camera!). We also really enjoy the wildlife in the immediate area and throughout the national park.

What makes this cabin unique

Although the cabin is located on a street that sees very little traffic, you can be down the mountain in the middle of all there is to do in the area in 10 minutes.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time and when we come back that way you will be the one I call,thank you!
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Loft bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Loft bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Breathtaking Mountain Views, Updated Kitchen, Hot Tub, Close to Everything!
average rating of 4.7115383 based on 53 reviews
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time enjoying the beautiful mountains. View in the morning was awesome!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful place to spend your vacation! We split our vacation time between the Nashville area and here and i wish we would have spent more time in the mountains. The home is great and met all our needs. I did not want to cook on my vacation, but we had breakfast every morning in the cabin and the last day of our trip, we did not even leave the cabin to site see. We cooked out on the grill and spent our time in the hot tub and relaxing on the deck. I loved being able to do our laundry before we headed back home. I know some people have complained about the drive to the cabin. It is steep but we had no problems and thank goodness we never met any vehicles coming or going. If i had any complaints at all is that there was no way to turn the thermostat down past 68 degrees, which the check out instructions said to set it on 65 when we left (temps were in the upper 90's during our stay), but we were very comfortable with the temperature in the house as we spent most of the days away from the cabin and it did cool down at night. I did text our contact person about this and never got a reply. The other thing was i never received an email or text with directions or the code to get into the home until i sent a text to someone, an hour after we were supposed to be able to get into the cabin. They did promptly reply within 30 minutes and gave me the information. We would definitely stay here again!! It was beautiful and close enough to all the local attractions but far enough away to enjoy the privacy.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin clean awesome views

  • 5 of 5

Great for are family vac. Only neg.was down stairs shower has very little pressure bit that was ok because up stairs show fine. Cabin was very clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view!

  • 5 of 5

We had great time, cabin is homy and peaceful. Only noticed that first floor bathroom has a distinctive smell, I don't know what it is, but maybe it needs a thorough cleaning, otherwise everything is great!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review...we're so glad you enjoyed the cabin and your stay! We were there the week before and didn't notice a smell in the bathroom, but thanks for letting us know. We'll investigate and address if there is something there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

NOT Impressed

  • 1 of 5

Overall, our stay at the cabin was disappointing. We knew the road to get there was steep, but if your vehicle does not have 4WD, forget it. The electric, phone and cable wires that obstruct the otherwise great view from the deck were really disappointing. The cabin appears to be nicely furnished, but there were many things that could make it a lot nicer. Both the storage cabinets in the downstairs bedroom and kitchen had broken drawers, making the one in the kitchen inaccessible. There were no dressers or shelves to allow unpacking of your clothes, only two tiny drawers in the loft bedside table. The Murphy bed downstairs would only be usable for small kids as it is too short for adults. We slept in the loft and I am grateful I did not hit my head as the bed is tucked under the slanted roof line. The towels in the cabin were the thinnest, cheapest towels I have ever used. Every towel had stains on them and two of the pillowcases smelled like body odor, presumably from the last guests. I can only hope the sheets were laundered before our arrival. I could have dealt with all of the above issues if the cabin was clean. There were dead bugs on the floors and on the window sills. The floors needed to be vacuumed and mopped as there were crumbs and dirt along the edges and the bath rugs had not been cleaned. There was thick dust on top of the fridge and since there is no storage anywhere, we needed to put some food up there. In addition, the decorative shelving units and wood blinds were full of dust. The showerhead downstairs needs to be replaced with one that has better pressure as well as both shower curtains which were moldy. A better cleaning service and a few inexpensive changes would make this a much better place. The last negative review of this cabin was two years ago with basically the same complaints, so I don't see anything changing anytime soon. There are plenty of other options and I would not recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We've been renting our cabin for many years, including 5 years on VRBO. Clearly from our 4.8/5.0 star rating, which is exceptional according to VRBO, we've had a long history of very happy guests. Unfortunately, there will always come a time when you have a guest that you just can't please. I guess we finally had ours. We certainly appreciate the few pieces of constructive feedback related to issues/concerns that we can address…a broken drawer has already been repaired. It's perplexing though that despite the laundry list of complaints this guest had, it took a month from their stay to provide feedback, and more disappointing is the fact that the guest made no attempt during their stay to inform us of any issues that they had so that we could try to address them, which we encourage guests to do. Maybe the stay wasn't so bad after all. Rather than responding to each and every item, I will just wish this guest well and happy trails, and we encourage others and our future guests to focus on the many, many positive reviews of our cabin. Lastly, regarding the drive to the cabin, it is true that to enjoy the breathtaking views, you have to go up. Non-4WD cars go up and down the road to our and other cabins on the mountain on a regular basis without any issues. Yes, our cabin does have power so unfortunately power lines are a necessity.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the upstairs bed.it slept good.and sauna was warm and ready and ac was cool to.loved the view too.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Feel secluded on the mountain yet within minutes to downtown Pigeon Forge and all the area attractions like Dollywood, Gatlinburg Aquarium, Cades Cove, Tanger Outlet Mall, Ober Gatlingburg,etc. The Biltmore House in Asheville is not too far away, along with Harrah's Casino in Cherokee.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

Rates are subject to change. ALL HOLIDAYS REQUIRE A 3 NIGHT MINIMUM. Thank you :-)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties