Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous unit w/bunkbeds for the kids ~ beachfront views ~ summer almost full

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,222 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

Enjoy a FREE round of golf, a FREE deep sea fishing trip, a FREE sailing cruise, and a FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone pass for each night of your stay! All activities are included for FREE with all brand new bookings!

Gibson Beach Rentals offers quick, safe online check-out directly through our website. For the best rate and to avoid additional fees, book direct with us through the Book Now! link provided in your email inquiry response or find us directly on the web – Beach Manor 511. Renters must be at least 25 years of age.

The occasional dolphin and seagull set the backdrop for your intimate, fifth floor balcony that can be accessed from the living room or master suite. The modern kitchen has been updated with tile counters and backsplash, new appliances, and roomy cabinets; you will also find everything you need to create a beautiful dinner in. The open concept of the living area (all furniture and decor brand new!) allows you to see the ocean while you prepare meals! There is a washer/dryer in the unit for your utmost convenience. The master suite holds a king sized bed and beautiful ocean views. The master bathroom has been recently updated with an enclosed tile shower. Unlike most other guest rooms, the guest room in this unit holds a stand-alone full bed with a bunkbed set including one full on bottom and twin on top (NEW summer 2015)! There is also an extra bathroom, so no one will have to rush! Join us in unit 511 and we will show you an amazing time!

Gibson Beach Rentals will provide you with some of the most desirable amenities while you are here on vacation:

• Beach chairs and umbrella in the property

• Complimentary DVD and game loans from our office

• No check-in necessary: keyless entry (Check in at 4pm, Check out at 10am)

• Fully staffed office conveniently located in Beachside II on the Sandestin Resort

• Unlimited use of GBR business center – fax, copy, check email, long distance calls

• After hours emergency phone number

• Covered parking

• Basketball court

• Putt-putt course

Gibson Beach Rentals also provides you with some of the most exclusive, exciting discounts for local attractions and businesses in the area. You'll receive an email ahead of time with all these offers so you begin planning your vacation right away!

Beach Manor is located beachfront in the Tops’l Beach & Racquet Resort in Sandestin, Florida. Every unit boasts a view of the Gulf and even the pristine coastline next door that is part of the Tops’l Hill Nature Preserve. Relax, grill, and play poolside or step down to the beach and see the soft, sugar-white sands that the Emerald Coast is so famous for. If you need your exercise fix – feel free to use the fitness center on the ground floor, take a walk, or adventurous bike ride on the trails throughout the nature preserve and resort. Come visit Gibson Beach Rentals in our office on the ground floor of Beachside II on the south side of the Sandestin Resort for complimentary DVD & Blu-Ray rentals and use of our Office Services if you decide to work on vacation!

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments, LLC and Sandestin Real Estate of NW, FL, LLC. Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc. is not affiliated with either of these entities. Use of the word “Sandestin” is for location purposes only.

More Details

Property Manager
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Floor Area:
  • 1222 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
*Daily maid service is an option – available upon request for an extra fee. Prearrange before arrival with Gibson Beach Rentals (850) 837-1653.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
33% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous unit w/bunkbeds for the kids ~ beachfront views ~ summer almost full
average rating of 4.6060605 based on 33 reviews
Franklin, TN
4

Beautiful Views!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thought the condo was well equipped for our stay. The beds were comfortable, and there were plenty of towels. My only complaint is that the balcony is VERY small, and there is no table. We like to sit outside and have a glass of wine or even enjoy a meal on the balcony, but it was not possible to do so. I looked at other units (with the same size balcony) and they had tables and 4 it is something that would fit in the space provided. The beach was great! The pools were clean and well maintained. We really liked being just a bit out of the mad rush of Destin, but within a 10 minute car ride to reach all the attractions.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! It's exciting to see ya'll had such a great vacation. Some of those Beach Manor balconies can be tight on size so it's always a constant battle for sitting more people or having the convenience of a table. It would be really cool if you had one of those wine glass necklaces so you could be hand's free and enjoy the beach views - we'd love to come try it out with you next time you are in town! If you can revisit, make sure to contact us directly so we can add in your return guest discount to help save you some wine money!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mansfield, TX
4

June 2017 family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beach Manor was very nice, we had a great time. Even with the tropical storm, we made the best of it all! We will come back to Beach Manor AA😎 Overall, we were comfortable, the only complaint is the full size bed in the 2nd bedroom. It's in need of replacement. The frame is the noisiest and kept waking the kids every time we moved.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so sorry! We had no idea you had any issue at all with the guest bedroom bed! Next time please, please, please call/email us so we can take care of you. We have had no other complaints in regards to this but have sent maintenance in to secure the bed so no future guest should have an issue. We hope you thoroughly enjoyed your condo, its newer furnishings and updates, the cleanliness and accessibility of everything and your time here on the Emerald Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pilot Grove, MO
5

Best place ever!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved this condo, it fit our needs the best. Great location, very safe (I have teenagers, that's a must), and I loved it was in the beach! The condo was beautiful, it had recently been remodeled and they did a great job. Will definitely recommend this place and hope to rent again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Are you ready to come back now? We are ready for you! These Owners take such great pride in keeping up with their property; we know they will just LOVE reading this review! We are glad everything was perfect for ya'll - book direct through Gibson Beach Rentals next time for your return guest discount - every little bit helps!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
southlake, TX
4

Lear vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Gibson was great to work with. View was great and we enjoyed the room No real issues rate facility B+ Mbed - very soft and sponge Kitchen bit cramp and sink didn't drain well Bath room fans - very loud not sure if the work seemed to cut in and out. Balcony a bit small to enjoy. Other than that, great view and time of year to come.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words, we appreciate it! We hope the issues you encountered didn't interrupt your vacation at all. We would have been happy to help right away. In fact the sink and fans have subsequently been cleared and are in proper working order. Next time you'd like to visit let us help you find a unit that fits your needs, we have many to choose from. Hope you all have a great summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yulee, FL
5

Would stay here again

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location is perfect and overall the condo is very well kept/updated. Only recommendation would be to supply more household items like bath towels, toilet paper, paper towels, dishwasher detergent, etc. Although you can buy or pack it, people on vacation would probably appreciate not having to do so. But otherwise, the stay was pretty perfect. The beach is gorgeous in Destin.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and the unit. The Emerald Coast is just gorgeous, isn't it? Vacation rentals are slightly different than hotels in the fact that they are more of a residence versus a stocked/tended facility such as a hotel. The amenities are just to get guests started prior to a shopping trip. We hope you'll visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Quincy, IL
5

Very nice view

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay. Checkin/checkout is super easy. the view is incredible. Access to the beach easy.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're excited to hear you had such a great time! There's nothing quite like the Emerald Coast. We're love how the check in/check out process is easy for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
Ocean Club Restaurant
"Fun, relaxed atmosphere. Great drink specials and food is amazing! Very convenient to our pr..."
Regatta Bay Golf & Country Club
Captain Dave's On The Gulf
Whale's Tail At Seascape
"We love relaxing and enjoying cool refreshments while watching the waves roll in at Whale's ..."
Pompano Joe's
"Pompano Joe's has some of the best seafood in the town. Located beachfront, you can relax wi..."
The Back Porch
"They have yummy oysters and fresh seafood and it's right on the beach!"
Another Broken Egg Cafe -- CLOSED
"YUMMY! Breakfast here is one of our favorites...something for everyone!"
Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park
"Have some fun in the sun with family and friends in Destins' water park!"
Grand Boulevard
"Great restaurants and tons of shopping. Close to our property. BRAND NEW dinner-style and re..."
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"Perfect place for shopping and dining just down the street from the resort!"
Hard Rock Cafe -- CLOSED
AJ's Seafood & Oyster Bar
"If your looking for a place to go on a night out, this would be the perfect place! They also..."
Harbor Docks
"If you're in the mood for fresh seafood and sushi, this is the place to go! "

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Advance Deposit - 1/3 of Total Booking Charges with a $450.00 minimum. Advance Deposit is due at time of reservation if your arrival date is more than 60 days away.

    Final Payment is due 60 days prior to your arrival date. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due and email receipt sent. If you are booking your reservation within 60 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.