check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

55 Sunset Island, 67th Street Bayside, Family Rental

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
4
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Sunset Island House Rental Photos and Description

6 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms Bayside Family Vacation Rental Ocean City, Maryland

This unit is a family rental unit (Sorry, no group rentals under 25 yrs. old). Your family will love this luxury beach house in the exclusive, 37-acre, gated island community of Sunset Island at 67th street bayside! This five-bedroom, one den, 4.5-bath home features 6 color TVs with cable, 6 DVDs, CD/stereo, hardwood floors, upgraded tile and carpet, a two-car garage and car port, decks on four levels, and a gourmet kitchen with granite and featuring a double range, an island, and wood furniture.

Sunset Island currently offers beach access, fine restaurants, and miniature golf and go carts only two blocks away. There is a huge new pool and exercise facility. Enjoy Ocean City Tennis only four blocks away!

Golfers' alert! Golf and Ocean City have become synonymous, year-round. Ocean City is home to nationally recognized, world-class courses. With almost 20 championship courses, there is something for everyone.

Read about Eagle's Landing, River Run, Links at Lighthouse Sound, Baywood Greens, and more in Golf Digest and Golf Magazine! Prepare to tame the brand new Bear Trap Dunes, featuring 27 championship holes, designed by Rick Jacobsen. The Links at Lighthouse Sound was voted one of the top ten best new public courses in America by Golf Digest, as well as one of the top five in Maryland. On 1,000 acres overlooking the Ocean City skyline and St. Martin's River, the course features marsh, river, and bay. Experience the longest cart bridge in the U.S., spanning 1,500 feet -- to travel from the bay side to the marsh and river holes! Washington Golf Monthly has designated it the 'Pebble Beach of the East.' And it's just a couple of miles from Sunset Island!

For the kids, Ocean City also features Boogie Board Camp, Skateboard Camp, Tennis Camp, Basketball Camp, Lacrosse Camp, Soccer Camp, Cheerleading Camp, Baseball Camp, Inline Skate Camp, Dance Camp, and more.

Please contact the Ocean City Chamber of Commerce for more information.

Fishermen know that Ocean City is called the 'White Marlin Capital of the World' with good reason. Spring, summer, and fall present plenty of fishing opportunities. Don't miss the White Marlin Open, the world's largest billfish tournament. Make plans to attend the Ocean City Tuna Tournament. Try your skills at offshore fishing for marlin, tuna, wahoo, dolphin, and shark, or cast a line from the beach or one of the fishing piers. We also host the Mid-Atlantic Surf Fishing Tournament.

For nature lovers, please don't miss nearby Assateague Island, a natural treasure of barrier island life featuring Assateague's famous wild ponies wandering the beaches and trails of the island!

Ocean City offers something for everyone, including three miles of boardwalk, amusements for all ages, antique and outlet shopping, bay and deep sea fishing, nature tours and preserves, and all water sports, not to mention 10 miles of fine, white sand beaches! Ocean City is perfect for the special family vacation of a relaxing, quiet getaway.

Make your vacation plans now! Winter and spring rentals are available with a three-night minimum. Rates for full week rentals, May through September range from $2,000 to $4,800/weekly.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Tuan Nguyen
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 3, 2015
Call Owner

Reviews

3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

55 Sunset Island, 67th Street Bayside, Family Rental
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews
2

So So

  • 2 of 5

Great location but poor condition. Needs new carpet and a better stocked kitchen. Fair accommodations but won't stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Germantown, MD
4

Great family rental

  • 4 of 5

I've stayed here multiple times and really enjoyed it. The location was great for our big family that wanted to do different activities in various parts of Ocean City. The house was spacious and comfortable! The sunset views are beautiful!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
2

VERY DISAPPOINTED

  • 2 of 5

House had very dirty carpet, living room furntiure very worn,,,alot of dust and items under all beds,,would of had to have been there a long time,,,,,,kitchen cabinets and pans greasy and bad shape,,,,,,the rooms were comfortable size and nice TVs in rooms,,,could have been a much nicer place with just a little effort,,,,

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry the cleanliness was not up to your standards. We make every effort to clean and update the unit in the off season. It is unfortunate that you found the unit in this condition. We will also make sure our cleaning company is aware of the situation. Thank you for you feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Coplay, PA, USA
4

Sunset Island

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time renting a townhouse at Sunset Island. We loved the fitness center, the pool, the "island like atmosphere", the dancing fountain, the mini-store with yummy coffee and delicious baked goods. We had a wonderful time and will be returning again each year. After renting there we would never consider renting from any other place in Ocean City, Maryland. You never know what you'll get with most rentals at the beach and a lot of places turn out to be overpriced pigpens. Sunset Island is the exception...we loved it!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
20 4

Map

Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles

Golf:

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunset Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Oct 1 2016 - Apr 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Spring
Apr 23 2017 - May 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
May 13-20
May 13 2017 - May 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
May 20-27
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
May 27-June 3
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
June 3-10
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,695
 
 
June 10-17
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,795
 
 
June 17-24
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,195
 
 
June 24-July 1
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,795
 
 
Peak
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,250
 
 
August 12-19
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,995
 
 
August 19-26
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,495
 
 
August 26-September 2
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,995
 
 
September 2-9
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
September 9-16
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,775
 
 
September 16-30
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,525
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 30 2017 - Dec 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $185 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

$1500.00 - $5195.00/week
01/01/16 - 04/23/16: $1500.00/Weekly
04/23/16 - 05/14/16: $2000.00/Week
05/14/16 - 05/21/16: $2500.00/Week
05/21/16 - 05/28/16: $3000.00/Week
05/28/16 - 06/04/16: $3200.00/Week
06/04/16 - 06/11/16: $3750.00/Week
06/11/16 - 06/18/16: $3850.00/Week
06/18/16 - 06/25/16: $4250.00/Week
06/25/16 - 07/02/16: $4995.00/Week
07/02/16 - 08/13/16: $5195.00/Weekly
08/13/16 - 08/20/16: $4750.00/Week
08/20/16 - 08/27/16: $3750.00/Week
08/27/16 - 09/03/16: $3000.00/Week
09/03/16 - 09/10/16: $2500.00/Week
09/10/16 - 09/17/16: $1750.00/Week
09/17/16 - 12/31/16: $1500.00/Weekly
Security Deposit and $100.00 rental package fee for the community association. This pays for 3 parking passes and 6 pool/clubhouse passes. Additional passes are $70.00/each for the week. These fees may change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Sunset Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat Dock
  • Gated Community
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
This is a family rental unit.

Partner Offers