Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A Great Place for Family and Friends!! Minutes from Shenandoah River Outfitters

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3BR/2 Bth. Vacation Rental in Luray, Virginia USA

A Deer Lane is a 3 bed rooms cottage snugly nested in private wood, large yard and a walking distance to Shenandoah river activities (Shenandoah Outfitter). It is located in Luray, about 10 minutes from the Luray cavern and less than 2 hours’ drive from Northern Virginia. It has easy access to main road and no steep hill. The area has a cozy winter scenes, golden color autumn and magnificent spring and summer. Kick back and relax the newly remodeled cottage in any season. Enjoy relaxing days of reflection; playing in the river, go canoeing, rafting, hiking, and horseback riding and listening to the tranquil sound of nature. Enjoy the nights watching movies, setting by the beautiful flame of fire, sparkling at the stone fire place or play games with family and friend

Deer Lane features a large family room, dining room,3 bed rooms, 2 full bath and Jacuzzi . master bed room with a full bath and a Jacuzzi. The other bath room is located in the first floor for your convenient. The kitchen is equipped with facilities to provide a homey environment and the house is decorated with items and painting from different part of the world to offer a pleasant international touch.

All linen and towels are provided. The cottage has a queen ,full and 2 twin beds and extra rooms in the living room for people who wish to use sleeping bag. It has modern 8 person LED hot tub Jacuzzi

***This property is based on first 2 guests, Each additional adult are $25.00 per night.***

***Pets are $20 per pet per night***

More Details

Property Manager
Allstar Lodging
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2018

About Allstar Lodging

We are a customer service team and we are always here, ready to make your stay as memorable and adventurous as you like.

Allstar Lodging purchased this cottage in 2010

Why Allstar Lodging chose Luray

We chose the Shenandoah Valley because of all it has to offer. The East side has the the Shenandoah National Park with various hiking trails which lead to beautiful views and waterfalls. It also hosts Skyline Drive. This is a mountain top road, built by the Conservation Corp after WWII and has various pull offs for spectacular views, picnic and campgrounds.

The West side of the Shenandoah Valley hosts the George Washington National Forest. It also offer great hiking trails, camping and picnic sites.

The legendary winding Shenandoah River runs through the Shenandoah Valley, and offers a host of activities including Jet Skiing, Summer swimming, fishing, canoeing, kayaking and river tubing.

Other attractions include the various caverns, each unique in what they have to offer and show you...Luray Caverns, Shenandoah Caverns, Endless Caverns, Crystal Caverns

What makes this cottage unique

We have properties with great views, mountain and riverfront. So whether you want to lay around by the pool, in the hot tub, read a good book, or enjoy the nearby activities and Shenandoah River, you won't be disappointed staying with us.


Luray Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • River ...
  • Rural ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Comfortable queen size beds and two twins
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
A Great Place for Family and Friends!! Minutes from Shenandoah River Outfitters
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews

Great family trip!

  • 4 of 5

We booked this the day before we traveled as we have dogs and wanted them to come on our trip. The individual that confirmed made sure I received all the info via email. No trouble at all. When we arrived a previous renter broke the HD cable to the TV. I called and the housekeep brought a new one in less than 5 minutes. We had a great time and loved our stay! Thanks so much!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Timothy! We're glad to hear you enjoyed it! Look forward to seeing your family in the future! Best, Katelyn Allstar Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Avoid renting with ALL STAR LODGING

  • 1 of 5

My first complaint is that they do not give enough consideration towards those who may be driving a sedan. Yes, it states in the contract that the roads may be difficult to drive on, but it was almost like driving up a cliff to reach this cabin.

Secondly, they also warn of insects that may be in the dwelling but we experienced more than just a few insects. On the staircase that leads up to the main entrance, there was a large wasp nest and each time we tried to walk up the stairs, wasps would fly towards us forcing up to have no choice but to walk up the steep hill in the back to the back entrance. We entered to an infestation of stink bugs and spiders. Some alive, some dead, but we saw, and photographed, a minimum of 8. I understand that it was the season, but clearly the house was not maintained to ward off these critters. Feeling uncomfortable about staying in a house with all of these bugs, we left. In the contract it said if we experience a problem with bugs we are to call All Star and they will come remove them for us. We called multiple times that evening and never had a response forcing us to stay at a motel nearby, the Days Inn, which surprisingly had amazing customer service and was extremely accommodating. By the time they contacted us, the next day around noon, they told us there are no wasps, bugs, etc because the owners had just stayed there the night before. Clearly that was untrue because there were multiple dead stink bugs inside the house. I doubt the owners would have left without cleaning them up. It was then a hefty battle for a refund even though the contract was clearly violated by All Star. Point of this post, if you plan to vacation to Luray, just stay in a better known motel. We are from Florida and loved visiting the AT, hiking in Shenandoah, etc. and did not mind Days Inn. (Or just find a lodge with much better reviews)

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Stephanie; We regret you were unhappy with your accommodations. Love and Dreams cabin has had hundreds of guests over the last 10 years it has been a vacation rental, with little or no issues. Many are even return visitors. Yes there it is a gravel road with an incline to the cabin. We do state that you will be staying in a mountainous region and to plan accordingly. However, I have a 1995 Dodge Neon and can get up to this cabin without any issues. We do live in a wooded area, where there are bugs, spiders, bees, deer and many other indigenous forest creatures that you may encounter. We also use a pest control service. "Control" being the key word as there is no way to eliminate all bugs. "8 bugs" can easily picked up. Pest control does seem to be working as you stated some were dead. The infamous "stink bug" has been rampant in this area lately and it was released into the area by the government to control another bug. All of which are out of our control. We have a record of only receiving one call and it was late. We called you back and you had already left the property. We did go to inspect, there was no bee hive, yes there were a few bugs, but that is expected in the country. Seems you are more comfortable in a hotel atmosphere, not fair to discourage other potential renters from enjoying our accommodations who want more than a hotel room. Regards, Allstar Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1
Alexandria, Va

Big Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

What a great Authentic Log Cabin, with all the comforts of home and more. Large kitchen, fully equipped with pots, pans, dishes. The swimming pool was great as we cooled off from the summer heat. In the evenings when the temperature got cooler, the hot tub in the screened porch was just right. Cabin has beautiful mountain views. Our families loved it, plenty of running room for our pet as well.

This is our first cabin rental experience. Allstar Lodging (the rental agency) helped us do everything, the reservation process is simple, the cabin is easy to find. We also reserved horseback riding, an ATV ride and Jet Ski rental right through Allstar. Everything could be reserved through the same company. It just doesn't get any easier than that!

Can't wait to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2008
  • Stayed: September 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
55 5


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Washington Dulles International
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Rt. 211 & Rt. 340
Car: necessary

Perfect for a Family Vacation or Retreat. Amenities include Private bedrooms. Kitchens, Fireplace, Living room, TV/VCR/DVD/Phone, Decks, Porches, Hot tubs and Jacuzzis located in secluded wooded areas or along the legendary Shenandoah River. Near Luray, local attractions include Luray Caverns and Garden Maze, George Washington and Shenandoah National Forests, Skyline Drive, Shenandoah River State Park, Lake Arrowhead and much more. Enjoy nearby activities including fishing, hiking, biking, horseback riding, golf, canoeing, kayaking, tubing, antique shopping, wildlife observation, restaurants, summer swimming and winter skiing. Escape the hectic city life. Relax and enjoy each other's company with beautiful views, and the peaceful surroundings that nature has to offer.

Golf: There are 4 Golf courses in the area; Luray Caverns Golf Course, Shen-Vallee Golf Course And Massanutten Golf courses.

Ski: You can ski at Massanutten Ski Resort or Bryce Ski Resort, 30 - 60 minutes from cabins. Makes for a great day trip over the winter with great slopes and tubing available.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Admin Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.3%

***This property is based on first 2 guests, Each additional guest are $25.00 per night per guest.***
**Pets are $20 per pet per night**

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.