check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

John or Sheila Poley

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Waterfront Villa & Free Boat Tour at Dockside Villas

62 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Dunedin Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Be our guest in the comfortable, quiet, and spacious DocksideVillas.com

Explore and find adventure or relax dockside and enjoy the ambiance of waterfront living.

Enjoy a FREE two hour island boat tour with a stop at local sandy beaches or a sunset cruise with spectacular Gulf of Mexico sunsets.

Bring your own boat and tie up at our well-equipped dock at no cost!

The sandy beaches of Honeymoon and Caladesi Island State Parks are accessible by boat, bike or car and are located just minutes from Dockside Villas.

Kayaking and day sailing are also popular in the friendly waters surrounding Dockside Villas. Kayak to secluded natural islands, sail the open, yet protected, Gulf waters or just sightsee along the varied coastline. There are so many options at Dockside Villas!

Take time to stroll delightful downtown Dunedin, popular for its quaint boutiques, galleries, various specialty shops, as well as fine dining in a small town atmosphere. Known for its art and street festivals, movies and music in the park, and outdoor markets, there is always something to do in Dunedin.

You may prefer shopping and exploring Tarpon Springs, the renowned Greek sponge fishing community. Authentic Greek restaurants and shops fill the streets of this waterfront district.

The Pinellas bike trail is only a block away from Dockside Villas. Stretch your legs on this 38 mile trail that leads to the beaches as well as downtown Dunedin.

World class GOLFING is nearby and available year round.

Theme parks and Entertainment that might be of interest in the area include:

See Activities Below.

Feel free to contact Sheila Poley for help in planning your island getaway. Call now!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
John or Sheila Poley (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About John or Sheila Poley

Hello!

John and Sheila Poley have lived in Dunedin for over 30 years. John is a Coast Guard licensed captain and Sheila is a Registered Nurse.

John or Sheila Poley purchased this villa in 2000

Why John or Sheila Poley chose Clearwater Area

John and Sheila discovered the beautiful Dunedin area while on a sailing adventure from Texas to Cocoa Beach, Florida.

What makes this villa unique

Enjoy this area because of the natural sandy beaches and barrier islands, dolphins and manatees, fishing and boating.

Honeymoon Island and Caladesi Island are minutes from the villas.

There is so much to do including kayaking, biking the bike trail, and exploring the charming small town atmosphere of Dunedin.

Tarpon Springs and Clearwater Beach nearby.

Reviews

5
based on 62 traveler reviews

Waterfront Villa & Free Boat Tour at Dockside Villas
average rating of 4.983871 based on 62 reviews
5

Could not have been better--will definetely return!!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was lovely and well cared for. Felt very homey, and our kids loved fishing off the dock every evening. The boat ride was a-ma-zing! We saw dolphins, tarpon, and a manatee (up close!), and plenty of fish, dolphins, and various birds in the channel every day. The location is perfect--2 minutes down the causeway to Honeymoon, and within a few minutes of Tarpon Springs or Clearwater (but Honeymoon Island is the best beach--no need to go into Clearwater if you don't want!) You absolutely cannot beat the accommodations or rate; do not hesitate to book immediately. John and Shelia are a lovely couple, very friendly and accommodating. Really, everything was 110% perfect, and we will absolutely book again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, Texas
5

Dockside Villas are great for vacation.

  • 5 of 5

I just got back from staying at Dockside Villas. They are clean, comfortable, and well located. I cannot even imagine staying in a hotel after enjoying the quiet that this place offered. The channel is perfect for bird watching and people watching. The boat ride is excellent. Not only is the sound of the surf relaxing, Captain John makes sure you go to a deserted beach and makes it possible to collect the best shells. You are mere minutes from spots where you can sit and watch the sunset from the beach. Shopping is fun in Clearwater, Tarpon Springs, & Dunedin. Plenty of places to eat including a full kitchen at the villas. John & Sheila take great pride in their city and it shows. I highly recommend a stay.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Can't say enough good things about our stay here. The condo was clean and well taken care of, our trips to Honeymoon Island were only a couple minutes away and the free pass really made coming and going simple. There are plenty of things do in the area including the bicycles and kayaks that are included with the rental. The boat ride was the highlight of our stay with Captain John who is so accomadating and super knowledgeable about the area. It was an education! The condo itself was clean and had everything we needed from cooking to relaxing on the outdoor patio! Sheila and John were always available if any questions arose and most helpful. I would definitely recommend this as a place to come with your family and am sure we will return again sometime soon.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ireland
5

great location

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for 7 nights with my husband, my sister and my brother in law. We really enjoyed ourselves, this was my 8th trip to Florida and my favourite location yet. The condo was very clean and comfortable, nicely furnished with everything you would need for your vacation. The balcony area was large and the shared dock was a great facility to have. There are numerous walks and bike trails in the area and a short drive to excellent shopping. The local people are very friendly and the area is safe. I plan on returning in two years time and would recommend this accommodation to any age group.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

We recently spent two weeks at Dockside Villas. Our villa was everything and more as advertised. It was very clean, tastefully appointed and everything was there for us, even a bar-be-que, beach umbrellas, bicycles, kayaks, lawn chairs, etc. The boat ride was absolutely fantastic! John is a terrific captain. We saw oodles of dolphins, seabirds, collected shells and he gave us a great history of the area. The patio was wonderful with lots of seabirds and dolphins right out front and is very private. The furniture is very comfortable. The pass to Honeymoon Island was terrific. Sitting on their upstairs patio at the snack bar/store having a coffee overlooking the beach was so relaxing as was watching the sunset in the evenings. Everything is so handy from grocery shopping, restaurants, local parks and, of course, the Florida Auto Exchange Stadium where the Toronto Blue Jays hold their Spring Training Camp. We would recommend Dockside Villas as a wonderful place to vacation. John and Sheila are top notch hosts and are right there if anything is needed.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Surrey
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned to the Uk after a fabulous week at Dockside Villas.These are well equipped and exceptionally clean villas with a great view.We had everything we needed and more,the Dolphins came right up to the dock and gave us a good performance.The boat trip with John was just great and we were able to collect some lovel shells.The great bonus is that we were able to walk to the beach,shops and restaurants.Thank you John and Sheila we will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Tampa International and Clearwater/St Petersburg
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Dunedin Brewery and Snug Pub
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Caladesi Island
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
St Andrew Links
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
US 19 North and Curlew Rd.
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Frenchy's Outpost Restaurant and Bar
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Honeymoon Island and Caladesi Island
Car: recommended

Kayaking Restaurants, reading dockside, 38 mile walk/bike trail, Art and Antique shows and shops, Cooking classes, Ferry rides to natural sandy beaches, Beach concerts and sunset activities, Sports, spring training Baseball, professional Football and Hockey, Gambling Boats, Horse Racing, Dog Tracks, Theme Parks, Bush Gardens, Sea World, Disney, Aquariums

Photos

Rates & Availability

Dunedin Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Dec 16 2016 - Apr 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

7 night weekly booking totals 1300.00

$200.00 deposit collected at booking and balance due on arrival.
60 day cancellation notice required, fees apply
Payments collected in USD currency.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Dunedin Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Clean and comfortable bathroom with shower/tub. Window with wood slat blinds. Pedestal sink, built-in cabinet for linens and toiletries, tile floor and linen shower curtain. Stocked with bath and hand soap and toilet paper.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • New, clean and comfortable beds, dresser, closet with mirror doors. ceiling fans, vanity with mirror, wall mount TV in master bedroom. Sliding glass doors open to balcony/patio with waterfront view in master bedroom, carpeted floors professionally cleaned twice a year and as needed. No Pets. No Smoking.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Binoculars
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Motorboat
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 6 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
* Be Our Guest * Enjoy the FREE two hour boat tour with Captain John and explore the islands around Dockside Villas. Enjoy the gulf breeze and views of St. Joseph Sound while relaxing on the swings dockside. Many of our guests have viewed the dolphins that feed around the dock and seawall while dockside. Our floating dock is a great place to throw out a line and fish or launch the kayaks and enjoy being on the water. Often our guests have experienced dolphins surfacing and swimming right beside the kayak. Ride the Pinellas Bike Trail west and you will enjoy the Dunedin Causeway and Honeymoon Island Beach. Ride the trail south and you can enjoy Delightful Downtown Dunedin. Dine, browse, shop, visit. There is so much more to do and explore. Be Our Guest at Dockside Villas. Call Sheila Poley to Book 727-599-4458

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties