check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beachside Villa - Steps from Corcega Beach w/Pool!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Stella House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 or 3Bd 3BA sleeps 6

This comfortable, vacation home has had rave reviews for its seven year history. A great property for family reunions, it has two separate, fully equipped villas in an enclosed garden with a 14 X 28 ft. pool. There are lots of places to sit, read, visit, eat and barbeque. The addition of central air-conditioning to the larger apartment upstairs has been a great plus to mainland visitors who look for a cool place to gather. The upstairs villa has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with a large beach view balcony. The villa downstairs, is a 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom separate apartment opening to the lanai and pool area with air conditioning in the bedroom.

Corcega beach is one of the best swimming beaches on the Caribbean side of Rincon. The house is in a quiet, family neighborhood only a short drive to the more action packed surfer's side of our town with lots of restaurants and shops nearby.

About Rincon: Rincon has 3 distinct areas, Puntas, the Downtown Plaza and South Rincon, which includes Anasco. Beachside Villa is located south of the plaza near Corcega Beach. Puntas is where the surfing beaches are located and also where the younger crowd tend to congregate. Corcega is more of a family area, as the beach is much more swimmer-friendly. Hopefully this information will help you decide where you want to stay.

About Beachside Villas: Beachside Villas is a family-owned guest house that is perfectly suited for large family vacations. It is in a quiet, safe neighborhood, just steps from one of the best swimming beaches in Rincon, Corcega Beach. The private pool has a large sitting area or 'lanai' where the whole family can enjoy being together outdoors. Even more impressive to some of our past guests is the separation and privacy that the 2 levels can offer. There's always a place to get away for a few moments of rest or time with a good book. The convenience of 2 kitchens really helps in the morning hours as well.

About Pricing: Beachside Villas is a unique property as it contains 2 living quarters. The entire Villa is available for $395/night and sleeps up to 8 people, however if you only have 6 people, one Bedroom can be shut off and the cost drops to $325/night, this price still includes 2 kitchens and the downstairs living area as well.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Owner
James Westfall
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Beachside Villa - Steps from Corcega Beach w/Pool!
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
5

Beautiful Home By the Sea

  • 5 of 5

My family and I went to Puerto Rico after 121 years of not seeing our beautiful island and Beachside Villas was the perfect spot for us. Private and only a few steps from the beach! We had the opportunity to rent both villas at once and could not ask for anything else. Beachside Villas are completely equipped with whatever one needs during their stay there. Except for a "caldero" to make rice, but we left one there for future visitors. :o) Beautifully decorated, inside and out, the landscape was thoughtfully done and the neighbors were all gentle beautiful people. Beachside Villas is our now our #1 spot to rent in Puerto Rico, we plan to return next year and do it all over again! Rhea and Kimmy, you ladies are awesome and couldn't make our stay any better. Thank you so much for making my first time stay in Rincon a most relaxing one. I highly recommend going to the ocean at night to see that glow over the ocean from the moon... ugh!!!! beautiful!!!! The Martinez-Hernandez Family. See you soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your enthusiasm for Beachside Villas was evident from your arrival. It gave all of us the greatest pleasure to know that your were happy and having a good time. Thank you so much for taking the time to write of your trip and especially to tell us that you are coming back. We will await your return to Beachside with delight.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 2
5

Clean, spacious, and very quite area

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The house is very spacious, clean, well equipped and the best part is how peaceful the area is. I will definitely return again. My family and I loved it.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes, we feel we have such a special location, away from the crowds but still just a 5 minute drive to the town center. We hope to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Had a good time

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was perfect. The house is in good conditions. Is very spacious and clean.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let our future guests know how much you liked the house, we look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Paradise in Rincon

  • 4 of 5

This property was lovely, very spacious and comfortable. It is right off the beach and the pool is BEAUTIFUL. Comfy living room and dining room. Nice size bedrooms /bathrooms. Kitchen is a bit outdated. Large beach towels are provided. Would have rated it 5 stars however we had an invasion of small ants. We noticed them immediately as we checked in with Kimmy, the property manager. She said she would get some spray to kill them (it took 4 days for her to bring some!). We purchased Raid however they were back in no time. I refused to cook because of the ants on the kitchen counter and sink area. On our last night our daughter had to sleep on the Living Room couch because ants were on her window sill, nightstand and bed. Also, roosters roam freely around the neighborhood and crow every day around 4 am. They woke us up every night. FYI they only provide one roll of toilet paper per bathroom. For the price of the rental they should provide sufficient toilet paper for the entire stay. Be sure to check the tv remotes while Kimmy is showing you the property. They can be very confusing.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our property! We have never had any problem with ants before so I can't understand what happened here and of course we apologize for any inconvenience. The tropical weather, rain and heat bring all sorts of random bugs, it is just something we deal with in Puerto Rico. I don't know why ants would have gone in a bedroom unless there was food out. We offer starting amounts of toilet paper and paper towels, not unlimited amounts, we do not offer hotel type service.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

BEAUTIFUL VILLA

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at the Beachside Villa and I'm so very happy I did. We had both Villa's rented (upstairs and downstairs) and we couldn't be happier. Each Villa came equipped with anything you would need. The Villa's themselves are beautiful and immaculate. As soon as we got there the kids in our family immediately jumped in the pool to enjoy it. This is one of my first times renting from home away.com and I was a little nervous…..but all that disappeared when I had the pleasure of speaking to Kimmy the Property Manager. If we had any questions or problems then Kimmy was quick to act and answered any of our questions or helped us if we had any issues….it just seemed as if she would go above and beyond to make sure that we were set and happy with our stay. Another benefit of renting this villa is that the beach is so close, we didn't get to go in because the waves were pretty rough but it didn't' matter since we had the pool. Be aware this villa comes with neighboring roosters…..but that's okay we didn't mind, it just added to the charm of this Villa and beautiful Rincon, Puerto Rico. The only negative is that we only stayed for a few weeks, it would have been nice to stay there for a full week. I would definitely recommend this Villa Rental, you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay at Beachside Villas! Please come again soon and often, we are happy to have you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Beachside Villa

  • 5 of 5

This Beachside Villas are ABSOLUTELY beautiful. I'm only sad that I wasn't able to spend more time. We were a group of 11 so we had both villas rented. Rooms were comfy....pool is excellent and at night you can hear the waves of the ocean. In the morning we were woken up by the neighborhood roosters lol....but that just adds to the charm of this beautiful Villa in Rincon. One of the things I love about this home is the Property Manager Kimmy......she is such a gem. If we had any issues or questions she was always quick to respond or help us with our issues. Thank you Beachside Villas for making us feel at home. I hope I can visit again, I would love to stay longer.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Aguadilla (BQN)
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Aguadilla, Ramey
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Corcega
Car: necessary

Jet Blue, Spirit and United provide regular flights to Aguadilla (BQN) airport, 20 minutes drive to our little Caribbean town. Rincon's friendly atmosphere and laid back spirit will let you relax and enjoy your vacation. There is little stress here. We have all the comforts of the mainland with a distinctly tropical flavor. From the San Juan (SJU) airport allow 2.5 hours drive to reach Rincon.

Other Activities: whale watching Dec-Apr.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Stella House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Special Rate
Nov 2 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,770
 
 
Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$450
$2,925
 
 
High Season
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,568
$8,986
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$295
$2,450
$9,510
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

add 7% tax
Only full house rental available during Holiday weeks (4 bedrooms)
20% Holiday premium for Dec.17 to Jan. 7, Presidents week, Easter, 4th of July.
5 night min. stay on holiday weeks.
To Reserve: a $750 deposit with the full rental balance due 60 days before you arrive, refundable up to 60 days before arrival.
No refunds for cancellations within 60 days of arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Stella House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Air-conditioning in all bedrooms. Master bedroom upstairs has private bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Beachside Villas manager is available 24/7 to insure your vacation is a success.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties