check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Arthur

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Grill Up Good Times In Grand Victorian Home in Little Italy Downtown w/Deck +BBQ

7 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Palmerston - Little Italy Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1full bath, 1 powder room , sleeps 4

Decked Out Digs is just one of the many unique suites that are part of the Posh Digs Toronto collection of fully furnished short-term rentals in Little Italy.

This 2 bedroom suite sleeps 4 comfortably. The open concept living room/kitchen and dining room comes complete with a gas fireplace. There’s even more space outside in your own private garden with a deck and gas BBQ.

Stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, and completely stocked cupboards filled with dishware, cutlery and cooking utensils make it easy to prepare any meal.

A washer and dryer are also included in the suite along with a full bathroom and powder room.

The Decked Out Digs is 1 of 4 fully furnished suites in a classicToronto Victorian mansion. Over a 100 years old, the house has been fully renovated to include all of the modern conveniences you’ve come to expect but still keeping that old world charm. Each suite is private with it’s own entrance and all fully self-contained. There’s also free parking -1 per suite at the rear of the house. That being said you may not even need a car as public transit is a short walk down the street.

The suite is located on a residential tree-lined street in Downtown Toronto. The neighbourhood is known as Little Italy, it’s safe and family friendly with parks , cafes, and restaurants nearby. It’s a 10 minute walk to the Annex on Bloor street and the Bloor/Bathurst subway and 2 minutes to the Bathurst street car.

Everything is within walking distance including restaurants, bars, cafes, Sam James Coffee House, Starbucks, grocery stores, pharmacy, liquor store and public transit.

The restaurant choices nearby are varied-from Italian to Sushi, and hard to resist. There’s everything from 5 star to local legends. You can choose from the city’s favourite veal sandwiches that are bigger than your head to menus filled with locally sourced ingredients, prepared and plated by some of Toronto's finest culinary artisans. The folks that make the veal sandwiches are artisans as well, just a different kind of art.

Some of Toronto's other popular neighbourhoods are also close including Little Korea, Chinatown, Trinity Bellwoods and Little Portugal. From here you can get easily to some of our other great attractions like the Royal Ontario Museum, the Art Gallery of Ontario, and of course the CN Tower. Niagara Falls is a great day trip that’s about an hour and half drive away. Even more convenient, skip the drive, and take one of the many tour buses that go there every day.

It's all about neighbourhood living here. You're still downtown and close to everything but you're not surrounded by the hustle and bustle.

If your travelling with a large group and you'd like to stay together you may consider renting more than one suite. We do get a lot of groups like wedding parties, convention attendees etc., that do book the whole house.

We do not live in the property, but do live a couple blocks away so we are close by if you have any questions. We are the owners and manage the properties ourselves.

If our calendar appears booked during the dates you'd like for this suite, we do have others you can enquire about on Homeaway 940811, 940812, 940816, 3015218, 3021303, 219340

This includes other short-term rentals in the same neighbourhood close to this location. We have a variety of fully furnished suites to fit every budget from a simple bachelor suite all the way up to a luxurious 3 bedroom home.

You can also checkout our site poshdigs.ca for more information.

Looking forward to your enquiry.

Please note regarding booking online: If you are paying online through Homeaway or VRBO or any of it's affiliate partners we will require a photocopy of two pieces of government issued photo ID plus the credit card used for payment. All the names should match. The reason we have to do this is we need proof that the person that paid for the stay owns the credit card. We have had problems with credit card fraud in the past . Homeaway takes no responsibilities for their online payment process. In the end we are solely responsible for making sure the credit card used for payment was actually owned by the person that stayed with us.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Arthur (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Arthur

We've lived and worked in downtown Toronto for most of our lives. Our kids go to school in the neighbourhood and keep us pretty busy when we're not working our regular day jobs in marketing.

We personally manage our short-term rentals because we really like doing it. Plus it's convenient as our suites are just around the corner from our actual home.

Arthur purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Arthur chose Toronto

Our properties are all in older homes in the established neighbourhood of Little Italy in downtown Toronto. We've updated all of our suites to make them as modern and comfortable as possible while still keeping the charm of a century home.

What makes this apartment unique

We love the neighbourhood for a lot of reasons. So much is in walking distance. You don't need to a car, unless you're going to Niagara Falls or any other day trips out of town. Everything else is a short cab ride away. And public transit is also nearby and convenient.

Reviews

4.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

Grill Up Good Times In Grand Victorian Home in Little Italy Downtown w/Deck +BBQ
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay here. We felt very safe in the neighborhood and the location was very fun and convenient. We truly felt at home in this sweet. We visited the Metro grocery store a couple of times and enjoyed cooking our meals during our stay there. The beds were very comfortable and the Jacuzzi tub was an added bonus. After a long day of traveling this was the perfect place to relax. We loved the convenient/free parking as well. Arthur was extremely helpful and kind towards us and we would most definitely rent from him again!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Apartment

  • 5 of 5

This apartment offered me the perfect Toronto stay. I came merely to discover a new city and the location was perfect for just that. Street car one block away allowed me access to main corridor and the Bathurst line. One transfer away to any cross street dropped me in the neighborhood of my choosing. I especially liked College, King and Queen. Restaurants were awesome at all prices and in walking distance. Great apt, great location, great host ! Yes i would recommend and yes i would stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Almost perfect rental for a family!

  • 4 of 5

The property looked exacty like the pictures. No bad surprises. The owner was flexible on check-in time. The only disadvantage was the internet. The WIFI connection was not very stable. I hope that the owner will do something to improve it very soon. But for the most part it was well-maintained and clean. I recommend it !

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for positive review. We have fixed the wifi issue, thanks for the heads up about it. Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic Digs, Great Location, Highly REcommended

  • 4 of 5

We consider ourselves very lucky to have found this rental. It was not only in the location we wanted, it looked really comfortable. We were not disappointed, because when we arrived everything looked just the the photos on the website. Arthur, the landlord, was there to greet us and show us around. He was very pleasant and only an email away if we needed anything, but he left us to our privacy. The suite had everything we needed and more, including some of the extras like an ironing table and iron, detergent, garbage bags and lots more. It's big and spacious and nicely decorated. We were able to invite friends and family over and entertain on the deck and inside. We have no complaints. It's within walking distance to everything we needed, restaurants, hairdresser, dry cleaner, ice cream parlour, coffee shops, public transport, yet it's in a quiet neighbourhood. We'd go back in an instant, and highly recommend it to anyone looking for comfortable accommodation in the Annex area of Toronto.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the glowing review. Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Come back any time. Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5

We rented the suite for a vacation in Toronto. Everything was perfect......from the location, to the cleanliness, to the amenities, to the wonderful owners. We were able to walk wherever we went for the most part. A short walk to College Street puts you in the heart of Little Italy. Great restaurants and shops. Off College is Kensington Market....not to be missed...a little bit of everything with just street after street of amazing shops with vintage clothing, fresh fruit, and much much more. Then you are right off of Spaldina and the very large Chinatown. A little further, and you are at the CN Tower.

There is also plenty of public transportation and cabs. The neighborhood where the suite is located is perfect. Very nice, with a market close by. The suite has everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The deck is great for morning coffee and and evening relaxation period. The beds are very comfortable. The kitchen is very modern. Very quiet neighborhood.

You cannot go wrong by staying in the fine property. Best owners ever!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back anytime. Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

PERFECT LANDING

  • 5 of 5

As a Southern California native, I was a bit apprehensive about spending two weeks in the middle of a Toronto winter being nanny to my 7 month old granddaughter who arrived with her mother from abroad for a two week stint at the local medical center. The apartment (Decked Out Digs) is adorable on the website so I expected it to be nice but I was blown away when we entered it for the first time. The kitchen and living area on the first floor was absolutely lovely and seemed larger than the photo. The bedrooms, one floor below, were spacious and a very modern (large) washer and dryer were strategically located near the bedrooms and bathroom. A small powder room was on the landing between the two floors. The kitchen was fully stocked and a large flat screen TV graced the exposed brick wall in the living area. All-in-all, the apartment had everything we needed to make us comfortable and at home. The owner, Arthur, was extremely helpful -- any small problem was attended to immediately. We couldn't enjoy the darling deck off the living room because of the weather, but my granddaughter and I spent time looking out the French Doors to the lovely neighborhood when it was snowing. The location was perfect for walking, weather permitting, and very close to transit. If you want comfort and convenience, this apartment has it all. One caveat: the stairs between the man living area and bedrooms are narrow and a bit steep but bannisters are provided and it was good exercise! Last tip: Being that it was "off season" the owner generously worked with us to make the stay more affordable.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the glowing review. It was a pleasure hosting you all, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Little Italy is a vibrant fun neighbourhood. There's a great mix of old and new. A recent wave of young families from diverse backgrounds have moved in to bring a fresh new vibe to the area. Cool coffee shops, share space with 5 star dining. and funky bars. Everything is within walking distance. Enjoy a diverse selection of activities from taking in the City Sights i.e. Royal Ontario Museum, Art Galleries,CN Tower, Ontario Place, Science center, Air Canada Center and Rogers Center ( formally The Dome ).

Sample a delectable variety of dining delights from all corners of the World, spend a day by the Lake, hop on the Ferry to Center Island and rent a bike or stroll around the Island.

Niagara Falls is only one and a half hours away by car or bus.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palmerston - Little Italy Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2016
Apr 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$213
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$228
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$135
 

Additional information about rental rates

Postcheckouthousekeeping $97 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Please note regarding booking online: If you are paying online through Homeaway or VRBO or any of it's affiliate partners we will require a photocopy of two pieces of government issued photo ID plus the credit card used for payment. All the names should match. The reason we have to do this is we need proof that the person that paid for the stay owns the credit card. We have had problems with credit card fraud in the past . Homeaway takes no responsibilities for their online payment process. In the end we are solely responsible for making sure the credit card used for payment was actually owned by the person that stayed with us.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palmerston - Little Italy Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , sink
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , sink
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 - 1 queen
    2 - 1 queen , 1 double , (sofa bed)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • roller blading
  • sailing
Notes:
No smoking in or outside on property grounds.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties