Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Seychelles 405 Vacation Rental, Panama City Beach, w/beach service & free Wi-Fi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 31 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Wake up in the morning from our individually owned 5 Star, Platinum rated Seychelles 405 unit and look out and see the Panama City's famous powder white sand beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico from our new Sealy Posturepedic pillow top king sized bed. Walk out on the 25 foot balcony from the Master Bedroom for your early morning coffee. From this low 4th floor you can watch your kids at the pool or on the beach. Enjoy the two pools as well as the hot tub directly on the beach. Once hitting the beach, check in with Coastal Parasail Beach Service to get your complimentary two lounges and umbrella, a $190.00 value (weekly rate)! You only check in the 1st day, from then on just go straight to your set-up, if you go down early it will be on the front row.

This condo is one of the few floor plans on the beach that you can access the view from the Master Bedroom or the Living room. This premium floor plan also has a separate small bedroom with a double bed with a full bath across the hall as compared to bunks located in the hall. We have a pillow top king bed in the Master, a full sized bed in the second bedroom, plus a commercial grade queen sized sleeper sofa in the living room. We are willing to accommodate six guests. The unit has all new stainless appliances as well as tile throughout, including the bedrooms. It is located right next to the elevator only one floor up from the parking walk over.

The unit is tastefully decorated with three flat screen HD TV's. One in each bedroom as well as the living room. There are three DVD players with one being a Blu-Ray, one for each TV, free Wi-Fi and high speed internet service (we are one of the very few Seychelles condos that have its own WiFi radio for excellent reception), black out drapes; you will have access to two pools, sauna, and fitness room. Our unit is one of the three or four condos in the complex that has a FULL SIZE front load HE Maytag washer and dryer, not the tiny stacked unit. The kitchen is fully equipped with Corean countertops; all you need to bring is the food. Make #seychelles405 your vacation home.

Seychelles was built in 2006 and is located on the 'quiet end' of the beach within walking distance to St. Andrews Park and restaurants; Schooners, and Scampi's. The world famous Captain Andersons can be found within a quarter of a mile. All building, beach and pool access is controlled by security code.

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION:

* Six guest maximum (includes children all ages), less greatly preferred, - One guest must be at least 25. Please NO additional guests after asking for a quote! Additional guests will resort in forfeiting the security deposit.

* Check-in is 3:00 p.m. and Check-out is 10 a.m. Central Time.

* Seychelles is a no pet, non-smoking condominium.

* No grills allowed on property due to fire regulations.

* $250 refundable damage deposit.

* All Weekly Rentals are from Saturday to Saturday during peak season.

* You will be dealing with the owner, not an uncaring management company.

* Our HOA charges a $15.00 Parking fee per vehicle, property bands are provided fee of charge. additional guests/vehicles staying can result in possible eviction) Parking during certain times of the peak season are limited to ONE vehicle per condo.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Gregg or Deborah Tonkin
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

About Gregg or Deborah Tonkin

Our names are Gregg and Deborah Tonkin, owners of Seychelles 405 and we live in Fort Payne, Alabama. We try to visit our 'second home' as much as we possibly can.

Even before purchasing our condo, PCB has been like another home to us. We have been married since 1980, spent our honeymoon here and most every year since has been spent on our favorite beach.

Gregg or Deborah Tonkin purchased this condo in 2008

Why Gregg or Deborah Tonkin chose Florida Panhandle

We spent a lot of time shopping condo's, looking at the positives and negatives of each complex. The reason we chose Seychelles was mainly due the location, on the extreme East end of the beach. Not only is it less crowded but it is out of the traffic loop. Traffic on Front Beach Road can be awful especially near Pier Park, the condo's on the far West end were located very close to the water leaving very little beach.

We picked our particular unit for a couple of reasons, we wanted to be on a lower floor so not only could we tell what was going on at the beach, pool, etc. but high enough for privacy so we could leave the curtains open day or night if we wished. The second reason was our unit is one of the few with the Master bedroom opening up to the balcony overlooking the gulf. What can I say about that!!

Several very good restaurants are within walking distance including Schooners, Scampi's, and Montego Bay. There is no reason most evenings to even have to get in your car.

What makes this condo unique

We love getting up in the morning, go to the balcony, drink our coffee and read the paper. We can watch the dolphins as well as anything else going on in the water or on the beach. At night, NOT during Summer, we can leave the sliding glass door open slightly and let the surf put us to sleep.

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No Grilling or guests over the number originally requested allowed. The balcony sliding glass doors are to stay closed except for entrance/exit.
  • You can move things around but be sure to put things back like you found them which includes the TV's set on the television.
  • Broken, damaged, or missing items will be charged against your deposit. If you leave our condo extremely messy/dirty, you may get charged an extra fee
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both baths feature handicap commodes
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sized Commercial
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Sealy Posturepedic Pillow Top mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Iron and ironing board provided, black out drapes in both the livingroom and master bedroom making it easier to control the temerature. Beach service suppled by Coastal Parasail included! On site fitness center, Individually owned and managed.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(85 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Seychelles 405 Vacation Rental, Panama City Beach, w/beach service & free Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.9764705 based on 85 reviews
5

Great condo. Very clean and quite restful. Loved it.

  • 5 of 5

Was very well pleased with our condo. Very clean and well maintained. Very convenient to everything.. will definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your experience visiting with us Anna, we look forward to you visiting with us at the beach again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly as described

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed staying at Seychelles 405. The included beach chair service was great and Dusty was very helpful. Gregg was always available to answer questions and made sure we had everything we needed. We have previously stayed in PCB on Front Beach Rd which was crazy busy with traffic. Seychelles is located in a less trafficked area and the beach was not as crowded. We will be staying here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you too much for your thought on our vacation rental and sharing your experience. We look forward to you folks visiting with us again as VIP returning guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2017 PCB Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Seychelles 405. The unit is very comfortable, well equipped and nicely decorated. Beds and sofa bed are of great quality and we really appreaciated the crisp and clean linens. We have stayed at many condos and quite a few in PCB and this one is now at the top of our list. The owners are very responsive and it is clear that they genuinely want their guests to have the best stay possible. Many thanks to them for allowing us to enjoy their wonderful condo. We will definitely try to stay here again on our next visit to PCB.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Don, we enjoyed having you guys visit with us and hope you keep us in mind for your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

All the comforts of home 5 stars!!

  • 5 of 5

I brought my daughter and her 2 friends down as a graduation gift. All I can say is, we were not disappointed. The room was clean and super cute. I felt like I was home. The view of the ocean was beautiful. We had beach service included in our stay. It was a great bonus to the trip. Gregg was prompt to return any questions that I had. I can't wait to plan our next trip. I will want to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Pepper for being such a wonderful guest at our "Home Away From Home"! Next time you think of beach remember us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Relaxation!

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated and has great appliances! Very comfortable to stay in. Has a great view of the ocean! Greg is great to work with and our security deposit was refunded very quickly. He checked in after our arrival to make sure everything was ok. It was great to have the beach chairs and umbrella as an added extra! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sharal for your wonderful review. I'm grad you folks had a wonderful time visiting with us at the beach and hope you come back to visit with us at Seychelles!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice clean

  • 5 of 5

Condo was very nice and clean. It's was in a perfect location to get on off elevators and parking garage. Loved being in quiet area of Panama city which made getting around easier. Great stay, great view from balcony, definitely will be back loved it.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Keith, you folks are welcome any time for a visit at the beach! Thanks again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Schooners next door
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Signal Hill Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
Schooners
Nearest Beach
Seychelles is located right on the beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$160
$1,000
 
 
Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$155
$975
 
 
Late Fall
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$925
 
 
Early Winter
Oct 28 2017 - Dec 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$110
$750
 
 
Winter, 2 month minimum
Jan 2 2018 - Mar 2 2018
31 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 9 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 10 2018 - Mar 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$160
$1,000
 
 
Spring
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 27 2018
4 night minimum stay
$160
$1,000
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 28 2018 - May 18 2018
4 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 
 
Memorial Day Week
May 19 2018 - May 25 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
Early Summer
May 26 2018 - Jun 8 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
Summer
Jun 9 2018 - Jun 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
July 4th Week
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
Summer
Jul 7 2018 - Jul 27 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 28 2018 - Aug 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
End of Summer
Aug 4 2018 - Aug 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$170
$1,050
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$160
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Damage Deposit $250

All 7 night minimum stays are Saturday to Saturday. Rates includes Coastal Parasail beach service (2 lounges and 1 umbrella), Wi-Fi and your property bands. When allowed, a second parking pass can be supplied for $15.00. Does not include taxes @ 12.0% or the cleaning fee of $95.00. We require a refundable damage deposit of $250.00. March Monthly Rate only valid when combined with January and February.

The person doing the booking MUST be the responsible party, 25 or old and be the one actually staying here.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties