check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

2 Miles to Disney VRBO/HomeAway Top Pick Condo at Windsor Hills-Highly Rated

45 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom first floor condo is in the luxurious gated resort community of Windsor Hills Resort just outside the Magic Kingdom. This condo is fully furnished and well appointed with all housewares, linens, tropical and Disney themes, flat panel LCD televisions, DSL high-speed internet and local and long distance phone, making this your home away from home.

Closest to the MAGIC of Disney as you can get. Just 2.02 miles from the Magic!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

Hello there! I'm Robert, the owner of this Windsor Hills Resort condominium. I understand that planning travel and accommodations can be difficult. I'm here to help you with your travel needs while in the Disney area and will provide you with exceptional Windsor Hills accommodations.

Enjoy our site and email or call anytime with your questions. You're going to like where you're staying, I guarantee it!

Robert C. Torr

914.391.3179

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

Why The Owner chose Kissimmee

Wanted to give Disney goers excellent accommodations at reasonable prices while investing in the future of Central Florida.

What makes this condo unique

The proximity to Disney is fantastic along with all the other places to go that are just minutes away. It's close to all and extremely comfortable.

Guestbook comments from the owner

MarrAnn MGuinness said: December 6th, 2010 7:24 pm

Thank you Robert, for accommodating my family with your condo rental for our last minute trip to Florida. We found the condo to be clean and well appointed with all the necessities needed for our long weekend stay. It was nice to be able to spread out and relax. The Windsor Hills pool looked lovely. Unfortunately, the temperatures didn't quite cooperate with swimming. We did relax for a while in the comfortable clubhouse lounge chairs. Hopefully, we will visit again soon and be able enjoy the pool. Once more. thank you. Regards, MaryAnn McGuinness
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4.8
based on 45 traveler reviews

2 Miles to Disney VRBO/HomeAway Top Pick Condo at Windsor Hills-Highly Rated
average rating of 4.8444443 based on 51 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this location and plan to stay here on return visits to Disney. The condo was very clean, well appointed, and in a peaceful and lovely complex. I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Disney World. I was amazed every morning by how close we were to everything! Disney was just down the way, about a 5 minute drive to World Drive. Robert, the owner, was especially pleasant it deal with. Any questions we had Robert was very quick to answer. Although we never needed them, Robert's manager was close-by to assist us should we have needed assistance. Between all this and being in a gated community, we really felt at home. We'll be back on our next trip! Thank you for making our trip as wonderful as it was.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ontario CA
5

Family's Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 (kids ages 4 and 12) just spent a week staying in this rental property for our vacation to Disney. Absolute perfect arrangement for our crew! So much better than all of us staying in a single hotel room, and so much more affordable than staying at any of the on-property Disney resorts. This condo is super clean, very nicely decorated, and has all the modern conveniences one would expect - felt like our home away from home. Bedding was very comfortable and the A/C was awesome for the hotter days. It's located just a 1 minute walk away from main clubhouse, which makes it super easy to go to the pool. The clubhouse itself is very nice, and my kids LOVED the clubhouse pool area, which is very kid-friendly. There is a Publix and Super Target just minutes away, so its easy to stock up on snacks/food for the week. Plus, having a kitchen allows for making meals at home versus paying high prices for meals in the parks. It's a quick drive from the condo to the Disney park entrance, and we had no issues getting to/from the parks each day. The property has amenities, but we honestly weren't at the condo enough to use them much. Several friends had warned us that we should stay in a Disney resort for convenience sake alone, but we actually felt like we had more flexibility staying here instead. Just a matter of preference. The property owner was super easy to deal with, and he was very responsive to any and all inquiries. Overall, this was a great rental property, a great place/community to stay in, and a great vacation. Highly recommend this unit to families, and would definitely consider staying here again. Thanks for a great week!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The condo and amenities were beautiful....but

  • 2 of 5

the average temp in Florida during our stay was 105 degrees in July. After arriving and noticing above the thermostat that it stated that we had to keep the temp on 74 or if the air unit froze up we would be responsible for the maintenance cost if it needed fixed ,74 degrees in 105 temp a day was very warm in the condo during the day. Even though we had to pay in advance a maintenance contract before we could book the condo . also cleaning cost were figured in the cost of the stay . but we were asked to load the dishwasher and start before leaving , put a load of towels on before leaving ,if a abundance of towels was used it may incur additional charges ,luckily I washed as the week went on . strip the beds and put by washer before leaving . In my opinion cleaning fees should have included all the things that were asked of us . Also our stay lasted a week from Fri to Fri . there was 1 roll of toilet paper in ea bathroom . Really?? I had to buy more .and 2 trash bags Really?? I had to buy more . . the condo was beautiful , very spacious , nice gated community , felt very secure, pool area was very well maintained , .but the pics of the pool were a little deceiving not near a big as it looked in the pic .the pools deepest area of the whole pool was 4 ft . so basically it was a wade pool . we were not interested in the pool area at all for that purpose. I hope no additional cost incur b/c of a honest review. .

I will book thru VRBO again but you live and learn and next time I will ask additional questions regarding stipulations that were a surprise once you arrived at the property.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would like to thank you for commenting on our condo and amenities as beautiful. We strive to insure that our guests are comfortable in their home away from home. My family and I would like to address the concerns you mentioned in the order as they appeared. We wish you would have contacted us during your stay as we would have been able to address all of your concerns immediately. We avail ourselves at all times and encourage our guests to contact us and or our on-site Manager with any matters. Thermostat - Indeed there is signage above the thermostat that indicates to "Please do not leave A/C running below 74 degrees with doors or windows open or when leaving the condo for the day". This way the air-conditioner will not run continuously. However, when you're occupying the condo, we encourage you to use the thermostat at your discretion and comfort level. We have a service contract for any issues that may come up and would never hold our guest responsible. Maintenance contract - When you mention the need to pay for a maintenance contract prior to booking we believe you may be referring to Property Protection fee from VRBO. Indeed this fee is for accidental property damage. We are happy to report that we've always had great guest and our property has always been well cared for, including with your stay. Departure procedures - We do have signage stating "On the day of departure, please gather all dirty and used linens and place them near the washer." We do not require this however, greatly appreciate the cooperation when able and never require our guests to actually wash them. Moreover, the signage also indicates "if any linens are excessively damaged by guest, the guest will be responsible for the cost of replacement." We've never charged guests for linens however use the signage to imply that due care is greatly appreciated. Toilet paper - Indeed we supply one roll of toilet paper (each bathroom), one roll of paper towel, and other starter kits as a courtesy to our guests. All Windsor Hills properties are self-catered and this is conveyed to our guests prior to arrival in the Rental Agreement. Starter kits are mainly provided so guests' shopping is not immediately necessary. If guests contacted us asking for more we would gladly honor the request. We hope that this information accurately answers all of your concerns during your recent visit. We are again happy you found our condo to be a beautiful accommodation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for our little family

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo and the resort! The only suggestion I would make is a more comfortable mattress in the master bedroom. A bit too firm for me and my pregnant belly but the beds in the guest room were perfectly comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your thoughts on our Windsor Hills condo. We're glad you enjoyed the condo and the community. We're also glad you found the full-size beds to be very comfortable. In choosing our bedding for the master, we took care in making sure it was not too firm, yet not too soft. We value your suggestion and look forward to accommodating you and your family on a future visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very Comfortable Condo and Nice Location to Disneyworld

  • 5 of 5

No complaints about the condo. Very comfortable, clean, well-maintained, spacious and quiet. We enjoyed the pool and our son enjoyed the water slide. Never got to try the movie theater or hot tub. King size bed was comfortable for us but my cousin said the 2 full size beds in the spare bedroom seemed very short. Condo is close to several popular restaurants, grocery stores and gift shops. Management responded to any questions we had quickly. Would stay there again if in Florida!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's great to hear you had such a good time. Thank you for your compliments on our condo. It's great to hear that our continued work in making sure our guests enjoy themselves pays off. We look forward to accommodating you and your family during a future visit. Sad to hear you didn't find the time to use the clubhouse movie room; it's great for the family!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent!!

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable, well located in terms of what we program for our trip.

The owner was very friendly and attentive to what we might need, but the property had all the amenities.

Excellent!!! Fully recommended!!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our condo at Windsor Hills as your special place on vacation time, we're thankful for you taking your personal time to share your thoughts. We will be glad welcoming you home on your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
U.S. 192, I4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Red Lobster, Carabas,
Nearest Beach
55 Miles
Clearwater
Car: recommended

We are conveniently located near Walt Disney World, Epcot, MGM, and Animal Kingdom. We are only minutes away from Sea World, Universal Studios, Downtown Disney, and many other theme parks and attractions.

Shopping, outlets, grocery stores, and restaurants are all within just minutes from the resort.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Windsor Hills Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Windsor Hills
May 27 2016 - Sep 5 2016
1 night minimum stay
$69
 
 
Animal Kingdom
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$75
 
 
Universal
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 19 2016
1 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
Sea World
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 30 2016
1 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
Epcot
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
1 night minimum stay
$85
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Magic Kingdom
Jan 5 2017 - Apr 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
Lego Land
May 1 2017 - Jun 3 2017
1 night minimum stay
$80
 
 
Summer :)
Jun 4 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$90
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2) 2 full size, Baby Cribs (1) Pack-n-Play, Free Wi-Fi
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...