check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dorit

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish

Mediterranean Tucan Villa

15 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Quepos House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Rain Forest Vacation Rental Manuel Antonio Costa Rica

The Villa Toucan is an elegant Mediterranean style house with 3 bedrooms (2 king beds with A/C & one double with ceiling fan), three bathrooms, two living room areas, one kitchen and dining room area, a balcony with terrace, and a pool with barbecue area. All together Villa Toucan is 2200 square feet of living space.

The house is designed on two levels with separate entrances. The upper level boasts a spacious kitchen, living and dining area with windows and double doors opening to the rainforest below. A wrap around sofa provides comfort for those who wish to lounge the day away. The terrace which overlooks the garden and pool area is perfect for sipping Costa Rican coffee or cocktails. A lovely bathroom has access from the living area and the master suite. Our master bedroom has a king size bed with a built in seating area for gazing upon the nature outside.

The lower level has access from the ground level and includes a living and dining area, laundry room and two bedrooms one with a king size bed, views of the garden, two private bathrooms, and direct access to the pool. The second bedroom has a double size bed.

Fine woodwork enhances the beauty and design of this house. The pool is surrounded by tropical gardens, which add to this warm and cozy environment and where you can BBQ your catch of the day or your favorite meal.

Amenities include telephone, air conditioning, cable tv, parking area, maid service, bed sheets and bathroom towels, pool and beach towels kitchen necessities like flatware, plates and glasses, blender, toaster, gas oven and stove, big refrigerator, pots and pans, and coffee maker to make the best coffee in the world.

Offering private, gated security, kilometers of hiking trails, gorgeous nature, full Spa, and concierge services, Manuel Antonio Estates is the perfect place to enjoy your vacation or long term stay in paradise.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Dorit (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have had a wonderful time here. We hope to come back again in the future. We will certainly recommend it to friends. From the first minute in Quepos, the people have been friendly, helpful and sincere. My command of Spanish has improved, but when we arrived in Quepos it was so difficult to ask for directions and understand the spoken word. We stopped at the pizza restaurant, and Ronald was kind enough to make a trip here to Manuel Antonio Estates to show us the way. Of course we returned to eat later and the Tex-Mex pizza was the best we had! Ronald also delivers pizza. Viva Ronald!

Yes, this is boring, but you must read on. For food, El Gran Escape is wonderful. The ceviche with fish and shrimp - muy bueno! Electricity was out most of the evening, but why complain? Enjoy the Pura Vida. The Airplane restaurant is cute and stimulates good lively conversations and the food is wonderful there too. Another feature that is not common at home (USA) is the fruit smoothies: so many flavors, so refreshing, especially in the morning.

Now it is time for you to stop reading and go experience Costa Rica, yet you are still reading. You might ask why, but in the spirit of La Pura Vida, one doesn´t ask why. One smiles and enjoys his surroundings. Even on the dirt road to Dominical, it is possible to stop, any number of times for snacks and cold drinks. That is where your trial by fire begins if you are learning Spanish. At the refugio, all the employees are well-spoken in English, and perhaps other languages. The zip-line tour is exhilarating and instills a new awareness of the wonders of nature. Ah! Some days we want to simply sit by the pool and sip a cool drink. We take our laundry to Cindy in town and pick it up clean, dried, and folded for a reasonable price. It´s a sweet little luxury to have clean clothes to put on after a shower. If you are still reading this, you need to get out more. But I thank-you for your time. I hope you enjoy your stay at villa Toucan as much as we have enjoyed ours. What´s not to love?

Luke Lester
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Mediterranean Tucan Villa
average rating of 4.866667 based on 17 reviews
5

Perfect place

  • 5 of 5

Tres bel emplacement entre Manuel Antonio et quepos

La maison offre tt le nécessaire pour passer un bon séjour

La nature toute proche vous assure un beau spectacle entre singe,oiseau et paresseux 👍

Nous reviendrons avec plaisir

Merci pour tout

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This property is beautiful and in perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Hello from California: This review is a couple months overdue, but I still wanted to take the time to say that spending time in this house in Manuel Antonio (Quepos) area was one of my favorite times in Costa Rica. Along with my 4 friends we rented the Tucan Villa for 3 nights and it was amazing. We saw monkey's, sloths and many different reptiles! Etc! Elissa the property manager is awesome, so helpful with any questions we had and super friendly. Taxis came fast and took us to the main part of Manuel Antonio. Which is not far from the house. I have been to many towns in Costa Rica and this was by far one of my favorites, including the stay at the Tucan Villa. Thanks for all the great memories!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Banos, CA
5

Pura Vida!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the Toucan Villa! Everything is as described. The grounds are gorgeous and the decor inside the villa is nicely Costa Rican. All beds were comfy and the washer/dryer and separate kitchenette in the downstairs area came in very handy so that folks in the downstairs bedrooms didn't have to come up to the fridge in the middle of the night if they needed a drink or snack. We loved sitting on the balcony and patio in the evenings. We had a group of monkeys come around one evening, which was a treat. Very quiet area--loved the forest sounds. As a couple of other reviewers noted, you do have to go outside to get to the different levels of the home, but that wasn't an issue for us at all. Dorit was helpful with booking tours and other information. You will love it.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing stay at Villa Tucan~

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay at Villa Tucan. It is basically in the town of Quepos, but you feel like you are far away because of the beautiful surroundings and the amazing wildlife found there! We had already been in Costa Rica 4 weeks by the time we got to Quepos, but we saw the greatest amount of wildlife right in Manuel Antonio Estates! We saw sloths and monkeys almost every day, chestnut mandibled toucans at the office a couple times, and scarlet macaws at the top of the hill! Elias (the concierge), was so helpful and called us to let us know when there was a "wildlife sighting" (as did Dorit). The staff at MAE are so friendly and attentive - they will help you with anything! We mentioned the possibility of a propane grill one afternoon and Papillo (groundskeeper) hauled it down a steep hill immediately! That is the kind of service you get:-) The house was great, the A/Cs in both bedroom worked great and were very welcome after not much a/c elsewhere in Costa Rica! The only thing we didn't love about the house was the fact that to get up or downstairs, you have to walk outside the house. It isn't a huge deal, but it is good to know ahead of time! We loved the washer and dryer in the house, which I don't remember seeing on the description, and the housekeeping service is a nice amenity. The pool is also great; it was very refreshing after a hot day at the beach! MAE is very close to Manuel Antonio park and to the beaches; there is plenty to do in the area, but is also nice just to hang out at the house, swim and watch the wildlife!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderfull

  • 5 of 5

Wonderfull house and swiming pool with a lot of animals in the property!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

wonderful; better than I expected

  • 5 of 5

House was very spacious, clean and well maintained. Everything worked well, including the AC and the WiFi. The pool was a wonderful addition, and we also used the outdoor grill which was great. The staff at Manuel Estates were extremely helpful and courteous, and made our stay very comfortable. They even made arrangements for us at the last minute when our own arrangements fell through. Overall, I have only the highest praise for them!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The area around Manuel Antonio and Quepos is filled with opportunities for adventures. Manuel Antonio Estates will help you choose the best day tours and attractions, and make the arrangements for you. This could include hiking, biking, horseback riding, surfing, rafting, kayaking, mangrove tours by boat or kayak, scuba diving, sports fishing, going on guided National Park tours, Canopy tours (zip-lines), ATV tours, sightseeing, shopping, and choosing from the many many restaurants, bars and nightclubs.

Manuel Antonio Estates is located within walking distance (5-10 minutes) from the town of Quepos where you will find all the commodities you require. Quepos is a busy little town where you will find all the services, souvenir shops, banks, pharmacies, bars and restaurants, supermarkets, and deli shops for your everyday needs. For music lovers, Quepos and Manuel Antonio offer live entertainment, salsa dancing and discos.

We are 7km from Manuel Antonio Beach and National Park. It is about a 7 minute drive. If you don't have a car, there is the bus that runs twice an hour for around 50 cents. Taxis are approximately $2-$8 per ride. All tours and activities include round trip transportation from our homes. For those who wish to do so, car rental is another option.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Quepos House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Aug 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$3,000
 
 
Nov 19 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,750
$6,000
 
 
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$3,150
$13,500
 
 
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,750
$6,000
 
 
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
$4,500
 
 
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,750
$6,000
 
 
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
$4,500
 
 
Nov 18 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,750
$6,000
 
 
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 

Notes

  • New Prices from $1500.00 - $4000.00/week free airport transfer on arrival
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Quepos House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
For your pleasure and comfort the following amenities are included: Air conditioning, phone TV, DVD and CD player, fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator and stove, coffee maker and blender, washer and dryer. Bed linens and towels are provided. The villa offers generous parking and storage area as well as daily maid service. Green areas cover a large portion of Manuel Antonio Estates, including 5 km of hiking trails with small creeks, waterfalls and an observation tower. Located within easy walking distance and on the same private property, guests may visit the new Raindrop Spa, a beautifully appointed, full service day spa complete with outdoor gardens, and imported Balinese treatment rooms. We also offer concierge services to organize all of your tours, transportation, or chef service needs. Located just minutes from the bustling town of Quepos and a short drive to the famed Manuel Antonio National Park, Manuel Antonio Estates is the most convenient location for your vacation!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties