check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

4 Bedrooms, 2 baths, 2 Car Garage & just 70 steps to the beach!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Big! Open! Bright Beach House with 4 Bdrms, 2 Baths, 2 Car Gar close to beach!!

70 steps to the BEACH! Located on Dover Court in South Mission just south of the Roller Coaster. Single-level LOCATED ON 2nd floor of duplex beach house with great roof top deck complete with BBQ, sitting area, and OCEAN VIEW! Enjoy grilling and dining while just steps away from the deep blue sea, the boardwalk, sandy beach, and surf! Close to the action, yet quiet and a few doors away for a more peaceful stay.

Great Location in Mellow South Mission! Not too close to the crowds, but close enough to be convenient and easy. Bike rentals, kayak rentals, sail boats rentals are all nearby. Amusement Park, Market and restaurants all within 2 to 3 block walk..

GARAGE PARKING!!! Two car garage! Two car garage ...Large SUV fits with big garage door open, so rent an average or smaller car at the beach always!

This is it! You will love our Sand Castle which is located just off the Boardwalk, sixty steps to the sand! Four doors from the shore near the corner of Ocean Front Walk and Dover Court. Bright and sunny cottage style unit cheerful beach cottage feel!

We have 5 units total available at VRBO #53900, #134781, #191454, and #217948 if you need another unit for a reunion. All of our units sit side by side and total TEN bedrooms, so bring the entire gang and hang out as neighbors!

Our Sandcastle is located at 726.5 Dover Court in South Mission just south of the Roller Coaster. Upper Story, Single-level, with 1,400 Square Feet and also has a great outdoor rooftop deck patio! An outdoor room you will not find easily elsewhere for this value!!!

Your kids can play in the ocean right in front of lifeguard tower #12 which is located right out on the beach where you will set up your day at the beach!

Bunk Cave for the kids has TV and they LOVE it!

Extra guests will enjoy the quality Sofa/Futon in living room, always a favorite place to sleep with the TV, DVD and VCR remotes in hand. Lots of windows give this Beach House character and a Beach Cottage feel.

The washer and dryer will help you pack lightly. We have a beautiful, clean and large laundry room.

Plenty of bike parking too.

Breakfast Bar connects living and kitchen area.

Planning a Family Reunion or Group Trip? Rent one or all of our Sandcastles! We offer two neighboring buildings with a total of five units to choose from ranging from one to three bedrooms. We can sleep 2 to 28 guests!!!

Check out all of the extra photos Compare with others! This is the best value in Mission Beach! We would love to have you visit us! Owners or Crew are on site to greet you upon arrival to insure you have the best Summer vacation ever! We want you to come back again and again... and you will!

Activities (on site and nearby):

Golf, Tennis, Theme Park (Amusement Park), Zoo/Wildlife Park, Shopping, Sightseeing, Restaurants, Kayaking, Sailing, Boating, Waterskiing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Surfing, Windsurfing, Biking, Wildlife Viewing, Fishing, Fitness Center/Gym, Health/Beauty Spa, Racquetball, Basketball Court, Antiquing, Cinemas/Movie Theaters, Live Theater, Museums, Horseshoes, Miniature golf, Shuffleboard, Hot Air Ballooning

More Details

Owner
Sharon and Curt Davis
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About Sharon and Curt Davis

We are an active and playful family. We love walking on the beach at sunset with our kids and teaching them all about sea side living. They are learning to boogie board and surfing lessons are right around the corner!

Sharon and Curt Davis purchased this house in 2004

Why Sharon and Curt Davis chose San Diego County

We love the court because it feels like a little beach village. close to the action of the boardwalk, yet still personal and private for family rest as well.

What makes this house unique

Roof top deck looks out to the waves and the bay and city lights! Rare and wonderful place for morning coffee!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

4 Bedrooms, 2 baths, 2 Car Garage & just 70 steps to the beach!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
5

Nice family beach home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this home with a group of 8 people. It was walking distance to the beach and the shops in Mission Beach. It had a nice open kitchen and living room with plenty of room for people to eat dinner and hang out together. There were 2 parking spots which was nice as parking isn't easy in Mission Beach. The rooms were a little mall but would definitely stay again. Only thing we would have liked was toilet paper. We had brought our own paper towels and trash bags, so make sure to bring your own paper goods.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pagosa Springs
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely time and enjoyed our accommodations. It was close to the beach and the view from thE patio was beautiful.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Home for a Family Vacation near Sea World

  • 5 of 5

The location was excellent for the price - a 1 mo in walk to the beach and a 7 min drive to Sea World. Kitchen is well stocked with pots/pans, plates/bowls, and utensils. No A/C; however the breeze kept the home cool. When temperatures pushed 85 degrees on our first 2 days, the home was a bit warm during the early afternoon. With fans and windows open, the home began cooling around 5pm. One small draw-back to be considered by those traveling with small kids - the 4th bedroom (the one with the bunk beds) has a false window which opens to a hall way going from the living room to the upstairs balcony. This false window is a cut-out in the wall with no glass, curtains, etc. Kids sleeping in this room can hear all noise from the kitchen/living room. This wasn't a big deal for us; however, it was a bit of a surprise when we arrived.

Had a great relaxing vacation and look forward to using the property again. FYI... neighborhood was quiet which was perfect for our group.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodbridge
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

As other reviews have mentioned, this property is nothing fancy, but it is a great location and close to anything you may need. Our one challenge was parking as there is a two car garage and also one more space next to the garage, which we found out is for the downstairs unit only. The garage is too small for a mini-van, so if you have a family and are renting a minivan you will need to fold in your side mirrors and back in, CAREFULLY, otherwise you'll need to find street parking nearby.

The rooftop deck was small, probably 4-6 people at most, but a great place to catch an ocean breeze.

I would definitely recommend this property, but realize the main photo on the front page shows a front patio with a balcony, and while the small balcony is part of this particular rental, the front patio is for the unit downstairs.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Terrific location, lots of room

  • 4 of 5

Our entire family enjoyed our stay at this Mission Beach house. It was so close to both the beach and Mission Bay. We could walk easily to the shops, restaurants, and rides at Belmont Park. We watched the Seaward fireworks from the roof deck each night. And appreciated that we could cook and eat in most of the week. We also were very thankful for the 2 parking spots in the garage and the laundry facilities.

A few items we found frustrating: the wi-fi didn't work (and when we reached out to the owners we received no response). Also, the TV and ceiling fans that were controlled by remotes were also spotty. These are things that can be easily fixed and probably will be by the next family's stay. The roof deck was very small, we could not all fit there, so if we didn't have the downstairs unit at the same time, we would have had no outdoor gathering space, but we used that wonderful ground-level patio most of the time. It is a beach house, it is not fancy, but the beds are comfy and it was spacious, so it was perfect for our needs.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wifi was down due to broken router which was replaced. Frustrating for all of us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nothing fancy but a very fun, comfortable space.

  • 5 of 5

The house was a great space. Enjoyed the large family room/kitchen. The fact that we were upstairs, we could catch the sea breezes as it was pretty hot especially at night. The bedrooms are quite small but adequate. Mirrors in 2 bedrooms would be nice. Lots of pots/pans, ect for your cooking needs but no spices or staples so bring your own. A very comfortable space. We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Two Bars within 3 minutes walk
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Coronado
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Mission Bay Golf Public
Nearest Train
7 Miles
San Diego
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 5 and 8
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Walk to Mexican, Italian, America coffee house too
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Car: recommended

Just south of the famous Roller Coaster Landmark in Mission Beach. We are just 3 blocks south where the Boardwalk narrows down a bit and so does the traffic which gives you a less crowded beach. You will feel like a local living on our charming Court where all the homes face the sidewalk and the street is in the rear of the property with the parking. You will walk out your door and it will take you a whole MINUTE TO WALK TO THE SAND!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mission Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Jan-Feb 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Spring Break 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
2017 Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$247
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$297
 
 
Late Fall Early Dec
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$247
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$397
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$197
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning & Reservation $175
Tax Rate 11.05%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mission Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Extra large and spacious
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Huge Bath #1 with tub shower combo
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 Master with KING - 1 king , MASTER Bedroom is huge and offers room for crib
    Bedroom 3 Queen Bed limited closet space - 1 queen , Small room with queen near kitchen across from Bunk Room
    Bedroom 4 BUNK CAVE no closet - 3 bunk bed , Bunk cave with TV and across from Bedroom 3 with queen bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa bed in living room
    Bedroom 2 Twin Beds Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , 2nd
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Plus Bunk Beds in Bunk Room (3)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have five beach houses that are more like houses than condos as they are actually a duplex and a tri-plex sitting side by side and just a few doors in form the famous Boardwalk. Five beach houses to choose from ranging in size from one bedroom to three bedrooms. Bring the gang and you can all be neighbors!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties