check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

David Forgash

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Resort & Spa by Disney! Rates from $119

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Orlando Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa. Relax and enjoy yourself on the condo's balcony overlooking the resort's Pirateship pool. Watch the ducks land in the surrounding water features with your morning cup of coffee. Indulge in the master bedroom jacuzzi bath. You'll love the fantastic Irish Pub/Restaurant, Pizza Hut, and European Spa. Right next door is the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. You'll never want to leave!

Free scheduled shuttle to Walt Disney World Resort(2 miles), Universal Orlando(8 miles) and SeaWorld(4.5 miles).

* Our condo is in the newest section of the resort with a great view of the Pirate ship pool and surrounding water features.

* Fully equipped luxury kitchen with granite counter tops

* 24 Hour Reception and Concierge Service

* 'Sky Kids' Supervised Activity Club

* In-room Catering Options

* Poolside Food & Beverage Services

* Business Center

* Interactive heated Pirateship themed pool and Lagoon. Separate second heated 'quiet' pool.

* Fitness Center

* Convenience store

Keywords: Condominium,Disney World, Lake Buena Vista, Resort, Orlando, Florida, central- Disney, spa, vacation, rental, hotel, condo, cheap, 2 bedroom two bath, balcony, pirate ship, Mickey Mouse, Universal Studios, Free Wifi, Irish Pub, Outlet mall, Free Disney Shuttle, Golf

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
David Forgash (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

About David Forgash

I've rented my condo for many families through VRBO since 2008 and look forward to assisting you with your Orlando vacation as well. I'm sure you will enjoy the condo and resort as much as I do.

Thank you,


David Forgash purchased this condo in 2007

Why David Forgash chose Disney / Orlando

Top rated resort next to Disney!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear David,

I just wanted to send an note to say "Thank You!" for letting us stay in your wonderful condo for our first visit to Disney World. It is a beautiful place and we thoroughly enjoyed staying there. I would highly recommend it to others, and I would definitely recommend staying off property when visiting Disney World. It was so nice to get in our car and get away from the crowds for a while. And what a great place to get away to! We loved spending time on the patio and we enjoyed all the extra space that we wouldn't have had in a hotel room. Mike & I didn't get a chance to enjoy the wonderful hot tub, but that was due to our busy Disney schedule.

If we ever make it back to Orlando, we will definitely contact you to see if your place is available.

Thank you, again, for offering such a wonderful place for such an affordable rate. Your generosity makes for wonderful vacation and memories for others.

Warmest regards,

Jennifer and Mike
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 4


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(134 traveler reviews)
Resort & Spa by Disney! Rates from $119
average rating of 4.880597 based on 138 reviews

David's Condo was excellent, very clean, well equipped and great location for Theme Parks

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was located on the 4th floor overlooking the fabulous pirate ship and pool, which was a great size. We had complimentary towels which we could use. The gardens and surrounding areas were very well maintained. All members of staff were very friendly and helpful. All attractions were within a 10 min drive from the Resort.

The Condo itself was very spacious for our group of 6 adults. There was plenty of everything for everyone.

We would highly recommend this Condo to our friends and families, which we have done so already.

We have started to plan our next visit.

The Stewart Family + 1

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Simon, thanks so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review. It means a lot to me to hear your family enjoyed the condo and resort as time with our families is so precious. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again. And thanks again for choosing to stay with us. Cheers, David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

First time at Lake Buena Vista

  • 3 of 5

The resort is very nice! But when we arrived we had to wait over an hour after 4:00 to check in. They said the room was not prepared and we're still cleaning. So about 5:15 we were given keys. We finally got in the room and it was clean to some extent. Still waiting for the refrigerator to get cold. And there is blue gum above the headboard in the guest room. The appliances are old and the stove has food in the crevices of it. The view is gorgeous.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I called the resort manager and passed on your comments. The resort's official check in time is 4:00 P.M. However, the resort manager stated these guests initially tried to check in at 11:15 A.M. and were told they can relax at either pool until check in time at 4:00 P.M. Check out time is 11:00 and I had a guest the previous night. So, obviously, the housekeeping department needs time to clean each condo in the resort. Additionally, it was a Saturday on the July 4 weekend. The guest checked in just after 4 and NOT 5:15. The manager also explained condos are always cleaned to a very high standard as my previous guests commented. The housekeeping department manager met with the guests the next day and offered free cleaning services throughout their stay. The guest declined and said it was not necessary! Both the resort management and I strive to give our guests the best possible experience during their stay with us..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 5

great condo, close to attractions and family friendly

  • 5 of 5

We go to Orlando a couple times a year since we have family there and this was a great place to stay and we will be back. We have stayed all over Orlando from the Disney Resorts (Animal Kingdom Resort), other full service resorts and other condos and this is the place we will be returning to. The condo was as described very easy check in, clean well stocked,, 2 great pools one with a pirate ship waterslide. We had a issue with the refrigerator and front desk had someone up to fix it right away. The resort is close to outlet stores, a grocery store and only a 10 min drive to Disney Parks.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jenn, thank you so much for taking the time to write so a nice review. I'm glad to hear you thought our condo and resort was a great place and that you will be returning. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again. Yes, the on site resort management is very good at taking care of any issues which may arise as you have seen. Our condo and resort are in a perfect location close to Disney, restaurants and shopping. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. Kind regards, David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice. I would recommend this resort to anyone.

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this property. The condo was exceptional. I loved the two bedrooms. The large jacuzzi tub was very nice. We enjoyed the view from the balcony. Our kids loved the pools. All of the staff was very nice and professional. The condo owner was very responsive. He answered all of my questions in a timely manner. He was very easy and nice to work with. We will definitely return in the future. Booking through VRBO is the easiest way to book a vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the condo and resort. It was my pleasure for you and your family to stay with us. And thanks again for choosing us as we understand there are loads of options in Orlando. We hope to hear from you the next time you visit Mickey and the gang! All the best, David
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Nice place. Nice resort. Convenient to all things Disney. 4 stars for sure.

  • 4 of 5

Stayed here for a week with wife and 2 boys for our first Disney Trip. Chose to stay offsite vs a Disney Resort. Not disappointed with this decision. Condo was a very good value and very close to all of the Disney parks. Plenty of restaurants nearby too. Would recommend and stay here again.

The great: Value. Convenient to Disney. Beds were super comfy. No issues with parking. Kids loved the Pirate Ship Pool.

The good: Condo is in mostly good condition. Everything worked (appliances and AC). The pool. Bar at pool. The owner of this condo was very responsive to all questions asked...BUT...

The not quite great: ...BUT...I never got a warm and fuzzy or a thanks for inquiring or renting from the owner. Maybe it's an international thing. Resort seemed to view my booking through a private person (rather than their booking service) as a lower priority - condo was not ready at advertised check in time. Not the owners fault - but still something to know might happen to you. Also you should know this place is run like a hotel. You call the front desk for issues not the owner of the condo. Glad I didn't have to do this after check in went so well. They also charge for extra cleanings and to take out your trash. Have fun with that.

The only bad - The couch is plain awful. Super uncomfortable.

All in all - I would definitely stay here again, but this is not 5 star worthy. In order to garner that from me, you need to have A+ furnishings and the place needs to have nothing that needs repaired and the transaction needs to be great. I'd give this condo a B on furnishings (again, the couch was awful), a B on condition (some drywall work should be in order) and a B- on transaction.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you and your family would recommend my condo/resort and would stay again. However, I must address some items mentioned in your review which are completely inaccurate. I have rented my condo to hundreds of families since 2007. I think you asked me more questions than any guest in the past...questions like if the condo has trash bags! Nevertheless, I answered every question in a timely and professional manner. As regards to the "warm and fuzzy"...well, I really don't know what to say about that one except that the very first thing I said when I responded to your initial request was to say, "Thank you for your inquiry..." as I do with every request. I even sent you an email the first day of your stay and wished you and your family a pleasant stay. I'm an American and not sure what your implying by saying "maybe it's an international thing." I probably receive on average 6 requests a day, every day since 2008 and respond to every request, every question in very timely manner even when I'm travelling. I have one of highest positive review counts on VRBO which should say something. Of course the booking was private hence Vacation Rental By Owner or VRBO. It absolutely makes no difference to the resort if it was a private booking or through a travel website. A booking is a booking and there is NO priority given to anyone. Yes, there is a management company on site which immediately takes care of issues which may arise. It makes so much more sense to have someone on site at the resort 24 hours a day to address any issues immediately as opposed to contacting me. Cleaning and related charges are an option during the guests stay as is clearly stated in the rental agreement that this guest signed. So, there are no surprises and I'm not sure why this guest felt the need to mention this in the review. The sofa, most of the furniture and carpet in the condo is just a few months new as the condo was refurbished very recently. (Please see my previous 129 more accurate reviews.)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 13

Absolutely Fantastic, Would Recommend and Rebook

  • 5 of 5

As all the other reviewers have stated, what you see is what you get, no surprises. Tons of room, excellent views, ample parking and so close to the Airport, amenities and attractions. The condo was very clean fully stocked and if you ran out of anything a simple call or a visit to the main building resolved that. Enjoyed having the full laundry in the condo, helped a lot. I did not realize that pool towels are complimentary at the pool site, I brought some with us, not needed. Really enjoyed our patio and it faced onto the pool area, mornings and evenings it was completely shaded so could sit out there very comfortably. There is a Walmart with 5-10min drive for grocery runs etc but the convenience store located across the street had plenty of supplies in a pinch if needed and within walking distance. The outlet mall is also within walking distance for those who like to shop. I can't say enough, so much value for your dollar versus what we would have gotten from a hotel. If I was to ever go back I would not hesitate to rebook with David. Easy transaction, David does respond to all your emails, answers what he can otherwise you can call the facility directly. It runs very much like a hotel. You can purchase all your attraction tickets there, we opted to book prior to leaving home, however that service is available. Shuttles available to the major attractions. There is a spa on site, also a nice perk, Fitness Facility if you want to workout. We had such a fantastic time, thanks David.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the condo and resort. And certainly look forward to having you and your family stay with us again. All the best. Kind regards, David
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
On site, Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Falcon Fire's Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
On site, Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Our resort is 5 minutes to Disney and only 20 from Orlando International Airport(MCO). The resort address is 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, Florida 32821.


Rates & Availability

Orlando Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
from $119/night
May 23 2016 - Nov 19 2017
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Rates throughout the year are from $119-209/night plus tax and cleaning fee. Rates vary according to season, school vacations, holidays, etc. The quote I email to you is the total for your stay. "Get an instant quote" or "Book it" may not be accurate. Therefore, email me for an up to date quote once you have confirmed dates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Orlando Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 1080 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Jacuzzi bath and separate shower, his/her sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , TV in bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 2 double beds(not twins), TV in bedroom
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
Tommy Bahama style furnishings, each bedroom has cable TV, large plasma cable TV in living room.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties