Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

NEW!NEW!! *$78,000 REMODEL 4/2017: Stunning OCEANFRONT 270 deg VIEW PENTHOUSE!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,425 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

UNIT 1219 - 1 king / ba: 2 twin/ba + SOFABED, +1 Sofa, + ROLL-AWAY: 2 Bathrooms.

The VIEW! THE VIEW! THE VIEW! THE VIEW! THE VIEW! THE VIEW! THE VIEW!.... THE VIEW!.... THE VIEW!....THE VIEW!.... THE VIEW! ......................................................... "Like Being in a Helicopter."

THE BEST PANORAMIC VIEW ON KAANAPALI BEACH - REALLY, REALLY!!! (& at THIS RESORT) - down the ENTIRE KAANAPALI BEACH STRIP!! Oh, yes!!!!

The Best <<VIEW>> ON PROPERTY at the MAHANA.

RENTED by OWNER ONLY. So you save - hotel charges 40% more.

IN BUSINESS OVER 25 YEARS.

LOCATION!

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

CLASS CLASS CLASSIER CLASSIEST CLASSY

This "PREMIUM" SUITE and only this very unit has the BEST VIEW ON KAANAPALI BEACH and at this Mahana at Kaanapali Leisure & Family Resort - LANAI building....NOT not not blocked by 9-10 story high palm trees, as most condos here at the MAHANA are....3/4 circle VIEW on the SOUTH SOUTH SOUTH side (facing down Kaanapali Beach)........UNOBSTRUCTED VIEW, NOT BLOCKED - very important!!!!! The tippy-top corner-most condo...............

NOTE NOTE:

UNLIKE the BLOCKED north-side of the two buildings &

the 2 BLOCKED 2 bedrooms condos overlooking the pools and each building facing & blocking each other......

This is the tippy-top very corner-most condominium ............

COMPLETE PRIVACY.........................

NO PERSONS ABOVE YOU!!!!!!!

.........QUIET

......................PRIVACY

.....................................ALL TO YOURSELF.

................................................................No Resort Fee.

................................................................NO PARKING FEE.

................................................................Free MAUI-ISLAND INFO -

................................................................EXPEDIA DESK IN LOBBY

..................................................................TO book luaus, boats, ETC.

"like being in a helicopter,"

the condo client wrote.....

STUNNING: GORGEOUS 2/17 *$100,000.00 REMODEL: We are privileged and greatly honored to present the Very Very best PREMIUM suite at the MAHANA: GREAT CONDOS GO REAL FAST! NEW! NEW! NEW! $10,000 furniture customizing thru-out...View our 20 piece Hawaiiana Gallery of Artwork. "HAWAIIAN- DECORATED" RE-MODEL:

Centrally Air-conditioned.

In condo Washer & Dryer.

*NEW:

- Living room furniture.

- Brand NEW BOSCH SS Dishwasher.

- New LG 42" Television Set.

- Pineapple chandelier - unusual.

- Dining seating for two/ Boutique.

- (5) orange pendant lights - designer.

- NEW Shower install.

- New Curtains thru-out.

- TWO - 3D Whale- jumping toilet seats -very special.

- Keurig coffee/tea maker.

- BRAND NEW ceiling.

- $4000.00 LANAI FURNITURE.

- "THICK" L.R.rug/4 Giant Hawaiian flowers- very Gorgeous.

- New red 8' circular rug under.

- HUGE antique Hard-carved Pineapple TABLE & Chairs.

- $12,000 European hand-carved Head board MASTER BED.

- $4000.00 Lanai Furniture.

- new Terrace Tiling.

- new small appliances.

- New crystal & Hawaiian lamps.

- full condo painting.

WATCH!! the whales in luxurious comfort with seven (7) pairs of high powered BINOCULARS.

*NEW:

- NEW glassware: wine, juice, beverage.

- New Gallery of 20 paintings

- Original 1950's UNITED AIRLINES poster.

- BELGIQUE Pots & Pans From MACY'S New York,

- Hibiscus linens ( pistachio, midnight blue, aquamarine).

- Custom made HUGE white curtains thru-out

- (4) huge new BATHROOM turtle mats.

- 3 Dimensional toilet seats - whales jumping.

- BRAND NEW Famous Pineapple Cutlery set of eight,

- 2 Gorgeous & Huge Hawaiian Hula Girl tapestries.

- Reading Library.

Stroll along the Great Boardwalk for Sunrise & Sunset Walks and WHALE WATCHING.Watch Divers jump from Black Rock every evening from the High high CLIFF.

Giant Green Turtle Watching five minutes North.

Swim with them.

This ' EXTRA-LARGE OCEANFRONT Kaanapali Penthouse,

at the very top corner of the LANAI building, has an UNBLOCKED 3/4 circular view, and is in a beach and oceanfront Leisure and Family RESORT

-the BEACH -- "DIRECTLY" -- in front of the RESORT where there is surfers, swimmers, sailors, cruise ships, dolphins, turtles, walkers, sunsoakers, ETC. looking down KAANAPALI BEACH (Only on this south side).

We are privileged to offer you the most magnificent SUITE at the Mahana. Its unique location makes it the NO.1. MAHANA Suite at 1219. THIS UNIT, AND ONLY THIS UNIT, HAS THE BEST VIEW AT THIS RESORT. It is a rent-by-owner unit. We rent directly to you, so you have a vastly lower bill. The Hyatt if it had such a condo would charge you about 3 x's to 5 x's our nightly rate. Take a few minutes to view our video.

This is the very very, very top Premium Condo with authentic Hawaiian decor - a 2 million dollar FANTASY. WATCH the Humpback Whales slap their tales & jump out of the water (breach) with seven (7) pairs of binoculars for your family's use and view schools of dolphins and don't forget to visit Turtle Cove ten minutes away ( free Condo 1219 binoculars for the family) from our $4000.00 new lanai furniture

.

Suite 1219 has TWO New LED TVs.

Nearby Attractions:

Whale Watching/Scuba/Night Dining Excursions, Submarine Rides, 3 of the Greatest Beaches in the Hawaiian islands.

Next door: Famous Dukes Beach House RESTAURANT, & the Aina Gourmet Market/Deli. Great Farmers' Market just Down the Road: M,W,F: 7 AM - 12 PM, Don't Miss It!!!!

'Enjoy this Kaanapali Oceanfront Penthouse near three world class golf courses, two world class beaches (Napili Beach and Kaanapali Beach), and with a private beach directly in front and a private tennis court on property. Across the street from the "TIMES" Supermarket/Mall. The town of Lahaina: whaling and boat excursions five minutes south. Free Library of Gourmet Cook books/lending Library. The Famous 'Whaler's Village' offers great dining, and classy shopping. World famous luaus within 10 minutes drive! Just three blocks from the Farmers' Market. Enjoy swimming and snorkeling and scuba diving and surfboarding and the OCEANFRONT heated Olympic swimming pool.'

PSSST! Ask about the Kahekili Marine Reserve..............

Going GREEN: Top ten Vegetarian cookbooks and three (3) Charles Moore Hawaiian Handmade/painted Shades.

Keywords: Top Corner Penthouse Condominium.

FREE:

NO PARKING FEES.

NO RESORT FEES.

NO CHECK IN FEES.

NO Tennis Fee.

FREE Oceanfront & Garden rotisseries.

FREE pool passes.

FREE Expedia Reservation Desk in LOBBY.

FREE FRONT DESK help for general questions

RESORT at the end of a Private Street....................

THE BEST PLACES GO FAST FAST FAST FAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-----ESPECIALLY IN high season .

REMEMBER:

For local travel plans:

Expedia Maui Introduction and free breakfast in the lobby everyday by the Activities/Expedia Reservation Desk in the Lobby daily.

Limited Hotel Local Information "FREE" at the Front Desk

FREE PARKING

.................................NO RESORT FEE

...................................................................FREE CHECK IN

More Details

Owner
peter
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french, spanish, polish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About peter

This condo is our home. It has Beautiful NEW "Watercolor" specially designed Hawaiian custom made TEAL print upholstery Furniture. Kitchen has modern Appliances (NEW 4/2017 BOSCH Stainless Steel Dishwasher) and new small appliances : microwave, coffeemaker, and blender, and toaster, the kitchen cabinets are moderate and very serviceable.

Washer/Dryer is under a SERVICE CONTRACT, as well as the other appliances.

peter purchased this condo in 1999

Why peter chose Maui

Kaanapali is the Best place on MAUI .

Maui is the best place in the Hawaiian Islands for VACATIONING.

And our condo has the best VIEW.........................................................................................................

Farmers Market down the road.

24 hour MALL 1 block down our private street and directly across the road. Also: Farmer's Market.

NOTE: Farmer's Market.

What makes this condo unique

Condo is Spacious. Please treat our condo with Respect. Antique Chinese Altar with antique mirror/ Antique Curio Cabinet/ Hawaiiana for the discerning Eye. We've a large matching set of Crazy Daisy/Spring Blossom Corelle Tableware with corelle extras. I hope my guests will enjoy them. Short walk to Farmer's Market; TIMES Supermarket/Mall across the street: 24 hours

. Next door FIVE STAR restaurant . All five to ten minute walk. Gyms next door to the right & left.

PLEASE NOTE:

Area between entrance doors is not part of the RENTAL AREA which is for Beach Equipment/Storage/Footwear/Sand items, ETC. SEATING is ample for 8 or more guests with separate Dining & Living Areas to accommodate Large Families. A NEW special boutique seating for two. Kitchen has modern major appliances, A NEW STAINLESS STEEL BOSCH DISHWASHER, and new small appliances. All under an island service contract.

If you overstay your departure date, which is 11AM, you lose your security deposit automatically.

If your plane leaves at 10 PM, it's better to pay an extra day.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you Debbie for your Southern Hospitality and I'm happy you enjoyed your thirteen days at my condominium during Christmas and New Year's Day. It was a great pleasure working with you.
Jan 2005
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1425 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Two Bathrooms. Each one adjoining each bedroom, separately
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
  • (1) King size beds: New Mattress; 2 Twin or 2 Single Beds: New Mattress; 1 queen-size Sleeper Sofa/new(2) ; 1 sofa with new large 7 foot cushion for sleeping; 1 roll-away bed (8th bedding available). This condo is a 2b/2b apartment, but can accommodate a family of eight. ********** $50.00 extra per infant,child/adult over six (6)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No Credit Cards. Poolside Hot Tub. Free Parking. Many Outdoor Lounging Chairs .New Outdoor Plants/Trees. New Club House, Free Outdoor tennis, etc. New Microwave, new coffeemaker, new glassware, new blender, new toaster. New 6 piece living room furniture. Spring Blossom Pattern Tableware. New BELGIQUE pots and pans. New Linens 2017. NEW PINEAPPLE Cutlery, Great New Mattresses, lanai furniture, TWO Retractable 42" Televisions I NEW LG 40" Master Bedroom Television. If you overstay your 11 AM departure time , you lose your security automatically. If your plane leaves at 10 PM on your departure date, you will need to pay an additional full day. Please Note: The door locks at 11 AM on your departure date.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

NEW!NEW!! *$78,000 REMODEL 4/2017: Stunning OCEANFRONT 270 deg VIEW PENTHOUSE!
average rating of 4.3142858 based on 37 reviews
5

WOW!! THIS CONDO WAS AWESOME!!

  • 5 of 5

I feel very blessed to have found this penthouse condo for our first trip to Hawaii. It was wonderful! My family of 4 kept commenting on how lucky we were to find it! It was located on the 12th floor. It was amazing how fast the elevator was---bottom to top in 12 seconds! When we first walked inside we saw the authentic, beautiful Hawaiian decor. It was very obvious that this condo was very-high end. I appreciated how clean it was and how the kitchen had everything you needed for a great stay. The dining table and a small two-seat table were also fabulous. The Panoramic view in the living room and lanai were breath-taking. There was also a washer/dryer which was so convenient! This property was closer to the ocean than the other buildings, which made the views spectacular. If you love rainbows, double rainbows, sunrises and sunsets, this condo is for you! The bedrooms were great and the beds were very comfortable. The Master bedroom had this magnificent hand-carved bed. The 2nd bedroom had twin beds and the view out of the window of the mountain was spectacular. Both bathrooms had great water pressure. Being on the 12th floor that was a pleasant surprise. The location of this condo was perfect! We were close to everything. The supermarket was across the street. The boardwalk was right by the condo. One of the best restaurants in Maui, Duke's Beach House, was next to the Mahana. The staff at the Mahana were very nice and the concierge helped up plan some excursions. She also gave us coupons for restaurants (including Duke's Beach House). This was a very safe area. People were out walking the boardwalk all the time, so I didn't worry when my 23-year old daughter would go for a run. The pool/hot tub at the Mahana were great. The hot tub was emptied, cleaned, and refilled every day. There was pool-side service, also. The beach was right there. There was a shuffleboard court that my family enjoyed. The condo had everything we needed for the beach: chairs, towels, umbrella, boogie boards! Wow!!! That was an unexpected surprise! Peter was an absolute delight to work with! He responded very quickly and he was so nice. We have already been spreading the word in Arkansas about this wonderful find! We will definitely rent from Peter again. If you want the best views in Maui in a quiet, beautiful, safe, and very large condo (it sleeps 9), in the perfect location that includes all the amenities you would want, this condos is for you! Thanks Peter! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your most wonderful review, so very thoughtful and completely fair and genuinely honest. I always gave this family 100% as all clients deserve. Soon they will be back again to enjoy the Hawaiian renovations and all THE NEW improvementS. I tried my very best. I know you will be back. THANK YOU VERY VERY MUCH,
Did you find this review helpful?
106 1
1

This is a complete scam!

  • 1 of 5

This condo completely ruined our vacation. First of all, the description of the unit is untruthful. The owner claims to have invested $100,000 on renovations. I had to keep wondering where all that money went because it sure was not invested into improving the unit. The unit is old, outdated and filthy. The bathroom tiles are old and out of style, the kitchen is old and it is in poor shape. Utensils and dishes are mismatched. The rugs were very filthy, especially the rug in the bathroom. Accumulation of hair from many months was sticking onto the rugs, which grossed us all out. The towels were dirty and there was hair on them. We were disgusted to use them. Bedding was dirty and it kept sliding off of the beds. The washer is leaking water. Decorations and furniture are very cheap. The owner calls all of this Hawaiian style and decor, which is hilarious. We tried to spend as little time in the apartment as possible. I would have never booked this place if i knew the true condition of it. The only good thing that this place had was the view. However, the Mahana is positioned in a way that allows all condos have a great view. You are better off booking a different apartment at the Mahana--one that is upkept and the owner is truthful.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: CYBER BASHING, CYBER TERRORISM from probable FOREIGNERS. This person never rented with Homeaway. Complete FALSEHOODs. This is over $1111,000.00 of true blue renovations: Bedroom furniture replacement 0ver $66,000.00 from Europe. new: paint, paintings, dishwasher, chandelier, all hawaiian rattan furniture and hawaiian bronzes, hawaiian curtains from Australia, shower install, 5 designer lamps, new ceiling, lanai furniture, new pineapple dining room set, binoculars, boutique hawaiiam rattan sitting, new rugs, new curtains ($4000.00), hawaiian upholstery through-out, new towels, linens, ETC. This lady stayed an extra day and her security return was denied......... She threatened me terribly... with 53 E-Mails. There is pineapple matching utensils from Macy's and for a setting of twelve matching plates, bowls, casseroles,cups & saucers, ETC. The door closes at 11 AM and she was screaming to let her in. " My money and luggage is in there." He owes me considerable money and tried unsuccessfully to cheat me She booked this on another website. She was very lucky to get a reservation for the holidays and begged me with her happiness. The unit is professionally cleaned and vacuumed. She left the unit very dirty, with broken and stolen items. These complaints are lies and imagined. Nobody slides off 100% percale sheets. Things sent to MAUI are double in price. I have people coming back over and over again for 25 years. The original website she responded to and her REVIEW IS NULL AND VOID. GOOD RIDDANCES TO HER - A COMPLETE PSYCHOPATH/SOCIOPATH/Cyber Hacker.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 20
5

Mahana 1219 Penthouse Condo Dates stayed 3/5/17 thru 3/15/17

  • 5 of 5

Mahana Penthouse 1219

I will try to be brief. My wife and I have been to Hawaii 30+ times and continue to upgrade when we can. Maui best Island, Kaanapaali best location on Maui, Mahana by far best property in Kaanapaali. We have stayed at the Mahana the last 20 visits in different units but this 10 day trip was our first in the South Penthouse 1219 which our son and his wife also rate as 10 out of 10. Mahana has two buildings with a total of 216 condos and all are ocean front with a lanai. 1219 has a fantastic 300+ degree panoramic view the best of all units by far. You can see west (sunset, ocean, Lanai, Molokai, whales, and etc.) from the lanai, LR and BR. See South from LR and DR. See East from twin BR. The 12th floor height gives an excellent view for long distances. Binoculars are furnished in condo. Mahana is 50’ from beach; private, fenced, many lounges, pool, hot tub, poolside service, free parking, no amenities fee and has a one way tumbler combination gate to a common boardwalk to Dukes great restaurant and many other locations. We are all planning to return to the 1219 Penthouse next visit.

Ed G. Indianapolis, IN

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your wonderful, and truthful review. I know that you enjoyed all the new items in our condo: dining room set, new rugs, newish linens, new lighting, new art work, new curtains. THE VIEW across the Hawaiian Islands, down Kaanapali Beach, is truly spectacular and most unusual and special. We appreciate your business and hope to see you next year. A MAUI vacation in March is special and I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed yourself as well as your wife and your son and his wife. Best Regards for continued Good Health and a pleasant Easter ahead. THANK YOU
Did you find this review helpful?
42 1
5

ABSOLUTELY YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in Mahana 1219 and it was fabulous. New curtains, fresh towels, 110% clean condo. The linens Also, were immaculate. Where can you find such home style comfort?

The new decor decor was outstanding, I enjoyed the new dishwasher, the great new bed.

The view is simply to die for, a 325 degree view. Cleanliness gets a 5 Star.

The sleeper sofa is extremely comfortable. It is about a 7 inch mattress on a new beautifully patterned

sofa. Hawaiian decor is very unique. The condominium is large and so, so comfortable.

What's not to like? The owner was very easy to talk to and he was very honest. Check in and check out was a breeze. Free Parking at all times. The beds were very, very comfortable.

Every day there was an extraordinary VIEW to greet me. No one above you. The weather was excellent

We watched everyday and schools of porpoises as well as ocean liners.

Come and enjoy yourself.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was nice that you and your lovely family totally enjoyed yourselves. I appreciate your business and you said that you would be back in the following years. I will take note of this. Kaanapali is the greatest place to visit in the Hawaiian Islands and on the Island of MAUI. You know that you near everything. I am glad that you are overjoyed with the new decorative arts, etc. There is never a dull moment in MAUI. You left the condominium very clean and all the linens folded and neatly placed in their respective linen cabinets. I am very appreciative of that. I hope that you saw the turtles coves and that you visited Baby Beach. Good Luck and you said that there would other visits All the Best..................................
Did you find this review helpful?
58 0
1

Disappointing.

  • 1 of 5

This is e-mail sent to owner have not received a reply. Rent at your own risk.

Peter:

I have not heard from you reference the damage deposit on your condo. I feel you are blaming us for the hide-a-bed issue which was broken when we arrived and the company that replaced it indicated that to us and that the bed was very old and it was also very rusty. Your condo does have a spectacular view and plenty of towels and dishes, but I feel you misrepresented some things on your VRBO ad.

1.. There is no possible way that your condo would sleep nine people. The sleeping arrangements are very poor. The king size bed is comfortable but the linens do not fit the bed and their is not a mattress cover for your mattress. Since the sheets do not fit and are worn out they immediately come off the bed when you lay on them and it is kind of disturbing laying on a mattress that numerous people have slept on. I am not sure how you can be comfortable sleeping on this mattress. Speaking of comfortable the sofa sleeper is horrible even with the new mattress. It is thin and very uncomfortable even with the new insert. The twin beds were OK but again the linens do not fit the mattresses and are very worn out. I am not sure how anyone could sleep on the other sofa and the roll away is equally uncomfortable. I would suggest you try sleeping on this things if you do not believe me.

2.. The kitchen cupboard under sink has a plastic rod to keep it closed, one of the drawers in kitchen next to stove is also falling apart. The garbage disposal had a piece of plastic and a popsicle stick stuck in it that we managed to get out. The bathroom sink in the master bedroom drained very slowly. We used a plunger on it and it worked better but still needs attention.

3. The towels were clean but had a bunch of hair stuck to them which is a huge ick factor. The turtle bath mats are very soiled and kind of grossed me out. The overall condo was nice but their is a lot of furniture and lamps that are not plugged in. Felt very crowded.

4. Both the rugs in condo are dirty and a lot of fuzz was coming off them the entire time we were there. Very difficult to keep clean without a vacuum.

I have attached some photos to illustrate what I am talking about.

Please reply when you receive this reference my damage deposit.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This a total exaggeration, total vandalism, and getting back at me for not returning, called SPITE. She wants her SECURITY deposit.... Firstly, She broke many items including the mechanism from the sleeper sofa and the kitchen drawers and the bathroom bowl. I was notified three days after sleeping her heavy guests slept on the sleeper sofa. The mechanism was replaced within 24 hours. She complained about the NEW mechanism and a five inch mattress. I had emergency work done. She requested a blow up mattress. If she required a third bedroom with a standard bed, she should not have rented my condo. She was charged a big discount. Her statements are NOT true. There is a a linen closets full of assorted linens. with brand new available upon request. A cleaning crew and additional linens would have arrived within one hour. This condo fits comfortably four people, but can accommodate 8 to 9 people. king 2, twin 4, sofa 6, sofa 7, roll abed 8, large cushion 9 people all together. This woman is an owner's NIGHTMIRE. She took a Cal King fitted sheet and rotated, so it would NOT fit. The furniture is plentiful and can accommodate eight to nine people. She said that she would bring her own towels and linens which she apparently forgot or maybe she did not. She sent me messages outside of the vacation website. This was a planned vicious attack upon me and my rental condo because I will Not return her Security Deposit which will cover her damages. The bill from the sleeper sofa breakage was large. I did not get the bill for the broken cabinets. The cabinets were broken and is being fixed at my expense. She tried to use exhortion. She owes me a large amount of money Secondly, new linens - brand new - were available to her. Thirdly, the condo can sleep eight people, if they wish. She had six people - eventually only four. So, why is she interested in sleeping for 8 or more. The place was very very dirty and was left in very bad condition. Her complaints were received after she left. I have a professional cleaning crew clean the condo the morning before she arrives. A Very large decorative lamp is for show and is not plugged in. The furniture is to accommodate 8 to 9 people. The condo is two bedroom and was built to accommodate said. She was a very sick and vindictive person who has cheated me substantially.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 85
5

Exactly what we hoped for!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at the Mahana many times before, but I needed a larger place in the Mahana with my kids and 17-month old grandson joining me for the first time. This 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo with a spectacular view and great accessibility to so many things was perfect for us. Another friend joined us for a few days, but the condo allows for a larger family if needed. We could walk straight out onto the sand, go next door for an oceanview meal at Dukes Restaurant, or walk the boardwalk all the way from the condo to Whaler's Village and further in the hotel circle. Also Lahaina is a few minutes drive away. The condo kitchen was just right for food in the daytime with dinners out in all the great Kaanapali and Lahaina restaurants (including the Hyatt Luau)! Two unusual and wonderful experiences were eating at the Shark Pit in Lahaina and at Miso Phat (best fresh sushi ever) in Kahana! Sitting on the 12th floor lanai after the sun goes down and listening to the waves crash below us are wonderful memories embedded in me until we are there again. The communication with the owner was great...in advance, during the stay, and in following up. My only caution in recommending the property is that it might get so popular that I would have a hard time booking it again in the future. But I also would love for others to have a great experience like we had during our 9 day stay. Don't miss out on this very special place!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Experienced very, very helpful and co-operative clients. Place was left very clean and I am very happy that this family had a 100% wonderful experience. They enjoyed the NEW renovations and respected the condo. They paid promptly and thoroughly enjoyed their stay. They enjoyed all the amenities with another five star review. WHAT'S NOT TO LIKE???????????????????????
Did you find this review helpful?
109 1

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
kahului,
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Golf, about 3 World class courses
Car: recommended

In the lobby, A PROFESSIONAL ACTIVITIES DESK , expedia, Is Available for booking Luaus, zip lining, restaurants, boat excursions. etc.

no cancellation of condo rental while in residence, etc.

Please purchase Travel Insurance!!!!!!!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$475
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$430
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 4 2018
14 night minimum stay
$725
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
WINTER 2018
Jan 8 2018 - Apr 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,850
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$550
$2,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $190. $42/daily $190 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Been renting my 1219 condo myself for 25 years.
RENT WITH COMPLETE CONFIDENCE. NO CREDIT CARDS. No middleman charges.
Have a PROFESSIONAL Commercial Cleaning Company that cleans condo 1219.
Purchase TRAVEL INSURANCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! $50.00 extra/guest (adult or child or baby) over 6 guests.
Add taxes and cleaning fees to the Daily Hotel Rate, if desired.
If you need a mid-term cleaning that can be arranged for a fee or if you leave an extra dirty condo, those fees will be deducted from your security deposit especially any & all untimely reportings, after 12 hours..Accrued assessment damages is by the owner and is final. for example,:e.g. breaking the sleeper sofa mechanism: $750,etc.. Daily cleaning fees from $42.00 & up, depending on cleaning Company charges.
Daily cleaning fees are extra from $ 42.00 & up, depending on what the Cleaning Company charges
It is recommended of Stays of 9 days or more to pay for an additonal cleaning
Holiday Rates: Easter; Memorial day; July 4th; Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Washington-Lincoln's Birthday, ETC. : $525-$675 per night.
Christmas/New Year's: $ 675.00/night: 14 day minimum

Rates subject to change.
Absolutely No military, airline, or senior citizen, etc. discounts:
High maintenance and huge overhead.
Only Personal Check - eliminates middle man fees, etc.
Please purchase travel insurance.
ta214292070401,ge214292070401.
If you stay in the condo beyond the check-out time of 11 AM or if damages are reported after 12 hours of arrival,
you will forfeit your security deposit for whatever the reasons and/or pay an additional day.
If your plane leaves at 10 PM and you stay after 11 a.m., you will need to pay an additional day, which will be deducted from your SECURITY. Damages can include breaking the mechanism in the sleeper sofa (750).

NO Credit Cards
40% down,
Balance 3 months before.
Then the BALANCE.
Please purchase travel insurance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties