check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Cozy 1 BR/1 BA $60 Mid/wk $150 Weekend $400 Week

5 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Sierra Tract Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

We have just finished a complete remodel everything from queen sleeper sofa and love seat,bedding,bathroom towels and rugs and even new mini blinds.

Cozy 1 bedroom with queen bed in bedroom and queen sleeper sofa in livingroom plus extra costco mats if needed for sleeping. Located right off of Highway 50 between the Y and the casinos. A short drive 5-10 minutes to the casinos and Heavenly and 5 minutes to the lake.

We know that in this economy it's tough to take a family vacation so we have kept the rates low to give other families the chance to have some fun without breaking the bank.

Keywords: Cabin

  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 6, 2016
Call Owner


based on 5 traveler reviews

Cozy 1 BR/1 BA $60 Mid/wk $150 Weekend $400 Week
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews

Cozy cabin

  • 4 of 5

If you want a good budget friendly cabin then this is a nice cozy place to stay. The neighbors in the front cabin are nice and friendly and Tami the owner is quick to respond if you have any questions.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Coquille, OR

Just love this cute little place.

  • 5 of 5

Great little place. All the comforts of home. Private but close to everything. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi I would like to thank you for your review I know it is helpful for others to be able to see what others have to say about a place before they book a trip. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you again when your planning future trips. Thank you, Tami
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
San Francisco, CA

Perfect for our family

  • 5 of 5

This is at least the second time we stayed at this cabin. In the past we have stayed there during hockey tournaments that one of our sons was participating in South lake Tahoe. At the time we thought this cabin was perfect for our small family of 4 with two young boys. This time we actually went to ski and snowboard at Sierra at Tahoe. it worked just as well. The listing description is accurate for all counts. The cabin is clean and we found that there is everything you need. I love the fact that there is a full kitchen as well as washer/dryer so we can eat at "home" and wash a couple of things in case we need to. The kids loved the yard where they play with snow while I cook for dinner (apparently they still have energy after skiing a whole day:-) The owner is extremely responsive via email and phone. We had a wonderful time. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you when you plan your next trip to Tahoe. If you do think of anything that would have made your stay at my cabin better please let me know. I really appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know who reads this that my cabin is as described by me. Thanks Again Tami
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
Sacramento, CA USA

Cozy Cabin Getaway

  • 4 of 5

September 2011, my daughter informed me about this cute little cabin, as she knew I was looking for one to rent, on South Shore Lake Tahoe. After I saw the pictures of the inside and front porch of the cabin, I was sold! I contacted the owner and scheduled a week. The owner went over everything regarding the ins and outs of the cabin and answered all my questions. The first evening we arrived, it was dark and the owners description of the property; where to park (parking sign), and enter the yard to the cabin was right on. We found the cabin to be exactly as it was pictured and described. Everything was clean and waiting for us. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom accommodating, and the living room furniture nice. The cabin even had a TV (with cable hook-up), combination VHS/DVD for movies, and a radio. During our stay, I had a couple questions and contacted the owners. They replied in a timely manner and answered my questions. I received a follow up call after our vacation inquiring if our needs were met and our stay satisfactory.

Our next visit was October, 2011 for a weekend. Short but sweet! Everything good as before.

This last time 6/29/12 thru 7/08/12, was over the 4th of July. So many things to see and do. The fireworks on the lake were fantastic! Highly recommended.

If you're looking for a cozy cabin, and owners looking for your satisfaction, I definitely recommend this one.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of my cabin I am happy that you have always enjoyed your time while at my cabin. If you can think of anything that would make your visits more enjoyable please let me know. Thanks Again,Tami
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Vacaville, CA

Not nice

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I were looking for a place in Lake Tahoe for a getaway weekend. We thought this place looked ok from the pictures. Well, we were dissapointed when we arrived. When we pulled up to the cabin, there was a guy who lived in the attached cabin (the front cabin) outside, drinking beer. There was just junk strewn about- a deflated air mattress, a box of cat litter in our parking spot, firewood all over the place. When we got into the house, the family room was ok. Pretty much the only thing that was nice about the place was the couches. The bed sheets had hair on them! Since the sheets had hair on them, we washed them in the washer and dried them (dryer had small stones and dirt in it). There was no dryer sheets so when we put the sheets back on the bed, they were really staticy and when we went to get into bed, we got electric shock. The sheets were made of an uncomfortable polyester type fabric. The shower was stained with soap scum and mildew and the towels had bleach stains. The utensils on the counter were dusty and looked as if they were used and not properly washed. Also the smoke detector in the kitchen kept beeping every few minutes, day and night. I guess the batteries were going dead. The next day when we came home from our sight seeing, there was an SUV parked in our "reserved parking spot". The neighbor's door was wide open with no one to be found inside. We had to park on the street. By that point, we were frustrated with the whole situation. We felt so uncomfortable in the cabin that we only stayed one night instead of the two nights that we paid for. We left around 9:00 at night because we didn't want to sleep in this cabin another night. I emailed the owner, explaining the whole situation and kindly asked if she would give us a partial refund. She never wrote back or apologized. I do not reccommend this place-it ruined our trip.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you felt my cabin was not up to your standards first off I never received the email you said you had sent requestiong a refund or heard about any of your complaints.I had guests that were in the cabin before you checked in and also right after and never had complaints from them.I have been renting my cabin for some time and have never had a problem and always let everyone know if they have any problems to give me a call and I did not hear from you.I assumed everything was fine until I read this review and I do not understand why you would stay until 9pm on Sat if it was as horrable as you have stated if you would have called on Fri when you arrived or even on Sat morning and said you wanted to check out because you were not comfortable I would have gave you a refund for your Sat night stay.I am sorry that you felt like you had to write such a horrable review instead of talking to me about this you had my home and cell phone number.Tami
Did you find this review helpful?
11 7



Rates & Availability

Sierra Tract Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable security fee $100
Cleaning fee $60

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Sierra Tract Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties