Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

COMPLETE RENOVATION 2017 SANDESTIN - GULF FRONT POOLS - Beachfront - 1st Floor!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,270 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Sandestin Direct Beachfront Condo, Sleeps 6, 2 Bedrooms , Family Friendly

Beachside One condo rental 4011 in Sandestin Beach & Golf Resort is a two bedroom two bathroom direct beach front condo within the Sandestin Beach & Golf Resort in Destin, Florida. This family friendly vacation rental comes complete with all of the conveniences of home! COMPLETELY RENOVATED FEBRUARY 2017!

Sandestin Beach & Golf Resort - Beachside Tower One condo rental 4011 in Destin, Florida by Panhandle Getaways is located six miles east of the heart of Destin with four championship golf courses, 15 tennis courts, a sports and spa clinic, biking trails throughout, many shops and restaurants including the new Baytowne Wharf shopping area overlooking the bay and the Hilton Hotel, and much more. Beautifully landscaped with security at all entrances, there is so much to do here including riding bikes and rollerblading.

FEATURES

* COMPLETELY RENOVATED FEB. 2017!

* Large Living Area with Walk Out Patio

* Spacious Patio & Green Space & Beach Dune View!

* Large Master Bedroom with King Size Bed

* Floor to ceiling windows for incredible views

* Private Master Bedroom with Dressing Area

* 2nd Bedroom features a Queen Size Bed

* 3 Flat Screen TV’s & DVD player

* Large Living Area with Queen Sleeper Sofa

* Dining Area & Breakfast Bar

* Fully Equipped Kitchen with Marble Countertops

* Top-of-the-Line cabinets and fixtures

* Free Wi-Fi

* Sleeps 6

ABOUT SANDESTIN BEACH RESORT IN DESTIN, FLORIDA

This award-winning resort boasts amenities galore for a fun filled family friendly vacation. The resort is also the perfect location for a romantic beach getaway. Come see why Sandestin Beach Resort has been a favorite of beach goers across the nation for the last 20 years.

PROPERTY AMENITIES

Direct Beach Front Property

Expansive Grounds

4 Championship Golf Courses|Golf Pro Shop

15 Tennis Courts | Daily Round Robins | Pro Shop

Several Gorgeous Pools

Miles of Biking Trails

Sports and Spa Clinic

Access to Hilton Amenities

Golf Cart Rentals

Open Space for Roller Blading

Beach Service

Several Restaurants

Beachside Bar

Baytowne Wharf Shopping Area

Terrific Events Year Round

Destin, Florida not only plays host to some of the most beautiful beaches in the world but also one of the best beach vacation spots for families due to all of the fun activities it offers. A few things one might do during their stay in Destin.....

FAMILY FRIENDLY RESTAURANTS - GALORE!

WATER PARKS

GULFARUIM - A PLACE TO ENJOY DOLPHINS

DEEP SEA FISHING

MINIATURE GOLF - SEVERAL

ENTERTAINMENT VENUES

CONCERTS

SHOPPING - BEACH & OUTLET SHOPS TO EXPLORE!

BUNGEE JUMPING & OTHER DARING ATTRACTIONS

More Details

Owner
Panhandle Getaways
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About Panhandle Getaways

Panhandle Getaways offers over 350 vacation rentals along the Panhandle of Florida. Our vacation rentals in Panama City Beach, Along 30A, Destin and Ft. Walton Beach, Florida provide the perfect vacation spot for your next vacation. Panhandle Getaways has been in business for more than 20 years and we offer a variety of property types which allows us to offer something for everyone.

Why Panhandle Getaways chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Family Friendly Paradise! Best bank for your buck with all of the amenities one seeks when looking for a vacation rental in Destin, FL. Panhandle Getaways specialty is helping guests find the perfect vacation rental for them. Just do a general search online with the key words Panhandle Getaways in order to locate our direct contact information and book directly with us, plus it will save you a bit of money. We have been in business more than 20 years and Panhandle Getaways is a name you can trust.

What makes this condo unique

Beachside Towers within The Sandestin Beach & Golf Resort is a family friendly property boasting incredible amenities and a gorgeous beachfront in which to enjoy! This vacation home is one of the most popular units I have and I am blessed to have had the opportunity to share my home with all of the lovely families I have hosted through the years.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Awesome Resort. We will be back!
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1270 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private Master Bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bathrooms with granite counter tops and dressing area in the Master Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Sleeper Sofa in Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Area
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) 2nd Bedroom, Queen Sleeper in Family Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 6 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ABOUT SANDESTIN BEACH AND GOLF RESORT IN DESTIN, FL This award winning resort boasts amenities galore for a fun filled family friendly vacation. The resort is also the perfect location for a romantic beach getaway. Come see why Sandestin Beach and Golf Resort has been a favorite of beach goers across the nation for the last 20 years. PROPERTY AMENITIES Direct Beach Front Property Expansive Grounds 4 Championship Golf Courses Golf Pro Shop15 Tennis Courts | Daily Round Robins | Pro Shop Several Gorgeous Pools Miles of Biking Trails Sports and Spa Access to Hilton Amenities Golf Cart Rentals Open Space for Roller Blading Beach Service Several Restaurants Beachside Bar Baytowne Wharf Shopping Area Terrific Events Year Round

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
7% Complete
15% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
COMPLETE RENOVATION 2017 SANDESTIN - GULF FRONT POOLS - Beachfront - 1st Floor!
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 14 reviews
3

When they say completely renovated they mean half renovated

  • 3 of 5

The resort was very nice but the room was not as advertised . This place was perfect for our family overall. We picked the condo because it advertised fully Renovated.We wanted something nice and clean for our baby's. When we got to the condo the dishwasher did not work and the freezer would not stay closed. The towel rack in the bathroom was broken and not usable. The medicine cabinet door was broken off. The master bathroom was dirty and not all the lights worked. Some of the outlets were not installed properly and with 2 small children this was a concern. The latch on the back door to the patio was also broken and alternative latch was missing some screws this was concerning due to the fact that we were on the ground floor. Our extended family stayed at the condo above us and it was as advertised. I would say if they do not want to fix these things then do not charge as much as a much nicer condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

We loved our condo from the location to the view from the patio. Even on the cool days our patio was comfortable to sit outside. Our favorite place was the pier off the boardwalk to the beach. We sat there every evening and watched the ocean until it was dark.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo and location

  • 5 of 5

Ocean front - walk out directly from patio straight to the pool or beach. The rental company was very professional and quick to respond to our request.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide your much valued feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed this wonderful condo and we hope that you think of us again while planning your next beach vacation. Sincerely, Panhandle Getaways Team
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Virginia
5

Loved this condo

  • 5 of 5

I booked this condo through Panhandle Getaways, my 3rd vacation with this rental company, and again I was not disappointed. The condo was clean, spacious and I loved that there is so much green space outside.

I saw some other reviews that made me question staying in this condo, but it seems as those issues were resolved, no complaints here!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Karen, Thank you so much for providing your much valued feedback as well as being such a loyal customer! We are truly overjoyed that you have enjoyed your beach experiences with us and we look forward to your return. Cheers! Panhandle Getaways Team
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Tupelo,MS
2

Not impressed

  • 2 of 5

Molded shower curtains in both baths and very dim and/or non-existent lighting throughout. Looks like same experience listed in someone's previous review a month ago. One would think Panhandle would have addressed these issues. Won't use Panhandle again if no more interest than this in correcting issues. No handle or ability to lock back sliding door. Panhandle did respond to our request (immediately on arrival) to at least bring a door jam to secure the condo. This was brought the following afternoon. I expected something of that nature to be addressed sooner.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello ~ Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback in a public forum as it provides us the opportunity to respond publicly as well. Panhandle Getaways sees reviews such as yours as an opportunity to make improvements or address issues within any condo under our management. So again, thank you for providing detailed information. Due to your report of issues you identified we were able to address each and every maintenance item and the owner was motivated to get everything taken care of quickly. The guests checking in after your stay have enjoyed the benefits of a newly updated condo and have had a terrific experience!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
2

Not awful, but we were surprised by the lack of attention to detail..

  • 2 of 5

The location was fantastic. The size/layout of the unit was great and the beds were just right. The unit was older/less fresh than we expected, but that, too, was OK. There were a lot of strange little details, though, that were disconcerting. First, there was very little overhead lighting and, what was available, was mostly burned out (completely dark closet, half burned out light fixture in a fan, half burned out kitchen lighting). There were a few lightbulbs left hanging around but we declined to climb a chair to screw them in. The wood paneling in front of the sinks in the kitchen is missing and the disposal had a terrible odor. The decorative mirror hanging in the hallway had a huge diagonal crack from the top right to bottom left corner. The master bath shower curtain liner was covered in mold and the shower curtain rings didn't match. The master bath had one towel and, when we inquired, we were told that was housekeeping's problem and we had to call another number, at which point we basically got someone else's desk at Panhandle who said she'd "try" to get us more towels - they arrived, but our request was not met with either enthusiasm or apology, just annoyance. Again - great location, comfy, issues were not the end of the world, but had a surprising number of "holes" that we would not expect from Sandestin.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello ~ We apologize that you felt under-served. Our notes indicated towels were brought to you as soon as you called and we provided an extra set as well to make sure you were pleased. Our notes also indicate that when asked if you were having a good time, your response was "oh yes a wonderful time." We are so pleased that you were able to have such a great time in one of our most popular vacation rentals in Sandestin. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, The Panhandle Getaways Team
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Destin Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Hilton Sandestin
Nearest Golf
Championship PGA Courses onsite!
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
HWY 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Finz
Nearest Beach
Sandestin Beach Resort - Direct Beach Front
Car: recommended

Less than 1 mile from Baytowne Wharf...a pedestrian friendly marina, shopping village, restaurants and children activities. This resort is located six miles east of the heart of Destin with four championship golf courses, 15 tennis courts, a sports and spa clinic, biking trails throughout, many shops and restaurants including the new Baytowne Wharf shopping area overlooking the bay and the Hilton Hotel, and much more. Beautifully landscaped with security at all entrances, there is so much to do here including riding bikes and rollerblading.

PROPERTY AMENITIES

Direct Beach Front Property

Expansive Grounds

4 Championship Golf Courses|Golf Pro Shop

15 Tennis Courts | Daily Round Robins | Pro Shop

Several Gorgeous Pools

Miles of Biking Trails

Sports and Spa Clinic

Access to Hilton Amenities

Golf Cart Rentals

Open Space for Roller Blading

Beach Service

Several Restaurants

Beachside Bar

Baytowne Wharf Shopping Area

Terrific Events Year Round

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties