check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Panhandle Getaways

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

SANDESTIN - GULF FRONT POOLS - 2016 RENOVATION - Beachfront, Gulf Front Pool!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sandestin Condo Rental Photos and Description

Sandestin Direct Beachfront Condo, Sleeps 6, 2 Bedrooms , Family Friendly

Sandestin Beach & Golf Resort - Beachside One condo rental 4011 by Panhandle Getaways is located six miles east of the heart of Destin with four championship golf courses, 15 tennis courts, a sports and spa clinic, biking trails throughout, many shops and restaurants including the new Baytowne Wharf shopping area overlooking the bay and the Hilton Hotel, and much more. Beautifully landscaped with security at all entrances, there is so much to do here including riding bikes and rollerblading.

Beachside One condo rental 4011 in Sandestin Beach & Golf Resort is an inviting and spacious two bedroom two bath direct beach front condo in Sandestin Beach Resort. This condo is fashionably appointed with all the conveniences of home.

FEATURES

* Large Master Bedroom with King Size Bed

* Floor to ceiling windows for incredible views

* Private Master Bedroom with Dressing Area

* 2nd Bedroom features a Queen Size Bed

* 3 Flat Screen TV’s & DVD player

* Large Living Area with Queen Sleeper Sofa

* Dining Area & Breakfast Bar

* Fully Equipped Kitchen with Marble Countertops

* Top-of-the-Line cabinets and fixtures

* Free Wi-Fi

* Sleeps 6

ABOUT SANDESTIN BEACH RESORT IN DESTIN, FLORIDA

This award-winning resort boasts amenities galore for a fun filled family friendly vacation. The resort is also the perfect location for a romantic beach getaway. Come see why Sandestin Beach Resort has been a favorite of beach goers across the nation for the last 20 years.

PROPERTY AMENITIES

Direct Beach Front Property

Expansive Grounds

4 Championship Golf Courses|Golf Pro Shop

15 Tennis Courts | Daily Round Robins | Pro Shop

Several Gorgeous Pools

Miles of Biking Trails

Sports and Spa Clinic

Access to Hilton Amenities

Golf Cart Rentals

Open Space for Roller Blading

Beach Service

Several Restaurants

Beachside Bar

Baytowne Wharf Shopping Area

Terrific Events Year Round

Destin, Florida not only plays host to some of the most beautiful beaches in the world but also one of the best beach vacation spots for families due to all of the fun activities it offers. A few things one might do during their stay in Destin.....

FAMILY FRIENDLY RESTAURANTS - GALORE!

WATER PARKS

GULFARUIM - A PLACE TO ENJOY DOLPHINS

DEEP SEA FISHING

MINIATURE GOLF - SEVERAL

ENTERTAINMENT VENUES

CONCERTS

SHOPPING - BEACH & OUTLET SHOPS TO EXPLORE!

BUNGEE JUMPING & OTHER DARING ATTRACTIONS

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Panhandle Getaways (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Awesome Resort. We will be back!
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)
SANDESTIN - GULF FRONT POOLS - 2016 RENOVATION - Beachfront, Gulf Front Pool!
average rating of 4.181818 based on 12 reviews
5

Great condo and location

  • 5 of 5

Ocean front - walk out directly from patio straight to the pool or beach. The rental company was very professional and quick to respond to our request.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Virginia
5

Loved this condo

  • 5 of 5

I booked this condo through Panhandle Getaways, my 3rd vacation with this rental company, and again I was not disappointed. The condo was clean, spacious and I loved that there is so much green space outside.

I saw some other reviews that made me question staying in this condo, but it seems as those issues were resolved, no complaints here!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Tupelo,MS
2

Not impressed

  • 2 of 5

Molded shower curtains in both baths and very dim and/or non-existent lighting throughout. Looks like same experience listed in someone's previous review a month ago. One would think Panhandle would have addressed these issues. Won't use Panhandle again if no more interest than this in correcting issues. No handle or ability to lock back sliding door. Panhandle did respond to our request (immediately on arrival) to at least bring a door jam to secure the condo. This was brought the following afternoon. I expected something of that nature to be addressed sooner.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello ~ Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback in a public forum as it provides us the opportunity to respond publicly as well. Panhandle Getaways sees reviews such as yours as an opportunity to make improvements or address issues within any condo under our management. So again, thank you for providing detailed information. Due to your report of issues you identified we were able to address each and every maintenance item and the owner was motivated to get everything taken care of quickly. The guests checking in after your stay have enjoyed the benefits of a newly updated condo and have had a terrific experience!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
2

Not awful, but we were surprised by the lack of attention to detail..

  • 2 of 5

The location was fantastic. The size/layout of the unit was great and the beds were just right. The unit was older/less fresh than we expected, but that, too, was OK. There were a lot of strange little details, though, that were disconcerting. First, there was very little overhead lighting and, what was available, was mostly burned out (completely dark closet, half burned out light fixture in a fan, half burned out kitchen lighting). There were a few lightbulbs left hanging around but we declined to climb a chair to screw them in. The wood paneling in front of the sinks in the kitchen is missing and the disposal had a terrible odor. The decorative mirror hanging in the hallway had a huge diagonal crack from the top right to bottom left corner. The master bath shower curtain liner was covered in mold and the shower curtain rings didn't match. The master bath had one towel and, when we inquired, we were told that was housekeeping's problem and we had to call another number, at which point we basically got someone else's desk at Panhandle who said she'd "try" to get us more towels - they arrived, but our request was not met with either enthusiasm or apology, just annoyance. Again - great location, comfy, issues were not the end of the world, but had a surprising number of "holes" that we would not expect from Sandestin.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello ~ We apologize that you felt under-served. Our notes indicated towels were brought to you as soon as you called and we provided an extra set as well to make sure you were pleased. Our notes also indicate that when asked if you were having a good time, your response was "oh yes a wonderful time." We are so pleased that you were able to have such a great time in one of our most popular vacation rentals in Sandestin. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, The Panhandle Getaways Team
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
4

SISTER VACAY!

  • 4 of 5

This condo & resort was so awesome for me and my sisters mommy getaway! The condo & resort was so relaxing and beautiful that we booked again for next year....we can't wait!

We had one minor issue, but Panhandle Getaways was on top of it and had it resolved immediately.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Maya ~ We are so pleased to know you really enjoyed your stay! The condo is a family favorite being on the 1st floor and the ability to walk out directly to get to the beach. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for your feedback! Kind regards, The Panhandle Getaways Team 850.588.8125 www.panhandlegetaways.com
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

CUTE CONDO

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this condo back in May and we absolutely LOVED IT! The condo is very cute & cozy, we loved that there was so much green space surrounding the property. Thank you so much Panhandle for an amazing vacation! We needed it ;)

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Beachside One 4011 is a terrific condo and we have families that come back year after year! We hope you will stay with us again! Kind regards, The Panhandle Getaways Team 850.588.8125 www.panhandlegetaways.com
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Destin Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Hilton Sandestin
Nearest Golf
Championship PGA Courses onsite!
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
HWY 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Finz
Nearest Beach
Sandestin Beach Resort - Direct Beach Front
Car: recommended

Less than 1 mile from Baytowne Wharf...a pedestrian friendly marina, shopping village, restaurants and children activities. This resort is located six miles east of the heart of Destin with four championship golf courses, 15 tennis courts, a sports and spa clinic, biking trails throughout, many shops and restaurants including the new Baytowne Wharf shopping area overlooking the bay and the Hilton Hotel, and much more. Beautifully landscaped with security at all entrances, there is so much to do here including riding bikes and rollerblading.

PROPERTY AMENITIES

Direct Beach Front Property

Expansive Grounds

4 Championship Golf Courses|Golf Pro Shop

15 Tennis Courts | Daily Round Robins | Pro Shop

Several Gorgeous Pools

Miles of Biking Trails

Sports and Spa Clinic

Access to Hilton Amenities

Golf Cart Rentals

Open Space for Roller Blading

Beach Service

Several Restaurants

Beachside Bar

Baytowne Wharf Shopping Area

Terrific Events Year Round

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1270 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private Master Bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bathrooms with granite counter tops and dressing area in the Master Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Sleeper Sofa in Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Area
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) 2nd Bedroom, Queen Sleeper in Family Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 6 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ABOUT SANDESTIN BEACH AND GOLF RESORT IN DESTIN, FL This award winning resort boasts amenities galore for a fun filled family friendly vacation. The resort is also the perfect location for a romantic beach getaway. Come see why Sandestin Beach and Golf Resort has been a favorite of beach goers across the nation for the last 20 years. PROPERTY AMENITIES Direct Beach Front Property Expansive Grounds 4 Championship Golf Courses Golf Pro Shop15 Tennis Courts | Daily Round Robins | Pro Shop Several Gorgeous Pools Miles of Biking Trails Sports and Spa Access to Hilton Amenities Golf Cart Rentals Open Space for Roller Blading Beach Service Several Restaurants Beachside Bar Baytowne Wharf Shopping Area Terrific Events Year Round

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties