Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

New, Luxury 6-Bedroom with Amazing Water View!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Amazing House, 6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths with View! (Sleeps 12 max)

Seaview Lodge is a newly built (2008), luxury, all-season destination located in picturesque Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada

- 6 bedrooms sleeps up to 12 comfortably (1 King, 4 Queens, 1 Bunkbed)

- 3 bathrooms with eco-amenities

- 2 luxury living rooms (main with high vaulted ceilings and warm woodstove, two large LCD TVs and 90+ movie library, Xbox 360 plus games, foosball and air hockey)

- 2 gourmet kitchens - main kitchen has quartz countertops

- Private, wooded cul-du-sac location with amazing water view of the Inlet

- Vaulted ceilings and open plan

- Over 500 sf of cedar decks, ideal for entertaining, relaxing and BBQ-ing

- Children are most welcome!

- Eco-friendly design features

- Cable TV, DVD and wireless high speed internet

- Beach, boat launch and 2 playgrounds less than a 10 min walk away

- Miles of forest trails accessible right next door

Designed for families, groups sharing and retreats, Seaview Lodge makes every effort to make your stay comfortable with high thread count linens, sound-proofing between all of the rooms, and countless other amenities.

The gourmet, open plan main kitchen is fully fitted with every appliance you will need. High-end finishes include stainless steel appliances and quartz stone countertops. The three full bathrooms are well equipped with either a cedar surround soaker tub or glass shower unit and eco-friendly dual flush toilets.

Please see our website for many more pictures and details.

The local area of Sandy Hook, Sechelt offers world-class canoeing or kayaking, miles of forest hiking trails and beautiful beaches. Sechelt is a short drive away with restaurants, cafes, shops and artists studios.

Come to relax, explore and enjoy!

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Kris Roberts
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
November 11, 2017

About Kris Roberts

We are a young family living in beautiful Vancouver BC. We built Seaview Lodge in 2008 to spend more time outdoors. We love having a lot of room so that we can relax with friends and family!

Our kids love the beaches, hiking trails, playgrounds and all of the games/ books/ movies/ toys we have at the Lodge!

Kris Roberts purchased this house in 2008

Why Kris Roberts chose Sandy Hook

Seaview Lodge offers the best of all worlds! An amazing water view, over 500 sf of relaxing cedar decks, beaches and hiking trails close by, and yet still close to the waterfront town of Sechelt. We hope people will enjoy the luxuries of the Lodge at an affordable rate!

What makes this house unique

- Lots of bedrooms (6)

- Lots of bathrooms (3)

- Relaxing living rooms (2)

- Terrific Inlet views

- Amazing kitchen

- Local hiking trails, beaches, playgrounds

Map

Car: necessary

Scuba diving, visiting artist studios, salmon hatchery, fine dining, fishing, canoeing, mountain biking, cross-country skiing, guided tours and more!

Amenities

Sandy Hook House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4), Bunk Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) located in the upstairs queen bedroom, plus an additional twin fold-out mat and pack n' play.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Vaulted ceilings, lots of windows! Forest hiking trails accessible next to the house, beach and boat launch 10 min walk away!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
New, Luxury 6-Bedroom with Amazing Water View!
average rating of 4.7906976 based on 43 reviews
5

Big space for a big group

  • 5 of 5

My friends and our significant others and I stayed at Seaview Lodge from September 7-11th to attend a wedding over the weekend. It was a great space that allowed us all our own privacy, but also had great common areas. We brought a ton of our own games, but Kris' place is already packed with a variety of games, DVD's and books. Seaview Lodge definitely feels like a 'lived in' house, but that didn't bother us. It was nice to have everything we could need in the kitchen (everything from pots and pans, to spices and saran wrap), as well as candles, towels and blankets. The two fridges/freezers also came in handy! Our only minor complaint was that one of the kitchen drawers was so over-packed with pyrex dishes, bowls etc, that it buckled under the weight and came crashing out, but we only sustained small scratches and our friend straightened out the screws and put it back together. It also cooled down enough on our last evening that we were able to light the fire inside and get cozy! We would definitely come again for a friend trip, or a family trip. Thanks for the great memories Kris!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A comfortable and quite getaway with a majestic view.

  • 5 of 5

A spacious and remote, yet easy to get to hideaway with all the comforts of home. Seaview Lodge is a beautiful cabin, with lovely comfortable, well decorated rooms! There were no maintenance issues. Cooking in the large, well equipped kitchen was a real joy; big plus for us. There is plenty of seating throughout the cabin. However, we took most of our meals on the huge deck that overlooks the ocean inlet. Bathrooms were fully functioning and immaculately clean. We are already planning a return trip in the spring. Great place!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Quiet yet convenient place but unclean

  • 1 of 5

The owner, Kris, is a friendly and sweet lady to deal with. Although there was a confusion on my booking, she tried her best to rectify the problem as soon as possible. The property is in a secluded location and has a nice view of sunset and the inlet. However, it was unfortunate that the property was not maintained well and was unclean. We had to scrub and wipe the kitchen island and countertop before using them and the cloths we used turned brown... there were little pieces of garbage here and there at corners or on the edges of walls (looks like they were just being swept and left there). And the fans were covered with dust that we did not want to use them despite of the heat. But in the end, we did wash one of the big one as the main floor can get really hot in the afternoon and early evening...

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Miranda, According to your phone call when you arrived, you mentioned the BBQ hadn't been cleaned and the deck had some leaves on it. Our cleaner came over as soon as he could and asked what he could do to clean for you and your guests. He cleaned the BBQ, swept the deck and asked what else was required. With no other areas of concern, he continued to clean for your group. As I mentioned on the phone, if there was any thing else I could have helped with, I would have been happy to do so. I'm sorry you were unhappy, but we - my cleaner and myself - tried to do everything we could to help you. Take care, Kris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Views, Plenty of Space

  • 5 of 5

Seaview lodge was fantastic! We went for a family reunion and it met our needs perfectly. There was ample room for 5 married couples and a few kids. The common spaces were well furnished and comfortable. But, the upper deck and views were the real attraction. I ate every meal I could on the deck staring out at the amazing inlet. We were a very short drive from a launch for our kayaks and the inlet had ample wildlife and vegetation to explore. The house was close enough to Vancouver to make a day-trip to the City a reasonable adventure. I would easily rent again!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing time!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful place with stunning views! The closets and kitchen could use a little organization, but otherwise everything was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family Retreat

  • 3 of 5

PROS:

Kris was great! Easy to talk to, and deal with.

View was amazing

Lots of room (adults & kids) - we barely used the downstairs

Close to everything (ie. Superstore, Gas stations, boat launches, playgrounds, and parks)

Kitchen fully equipped

Lots of extra towels

Lots of parking

CONS:

It was not as clean and tidy as I had hoped. We had to re-wash all the dishes we wanted to use.

Floor was dirty

We wiped down everything first before making use of the kitchen

Counter tops were dirty

Patio - we had to sweep and wipe the tables and chairs (there was a broken chair)

Towels did not smell clean

Extra linens etc. was disorganized and untidy (they were just in the drawers/closets not folded properly)

The house was overall dusty and unclean

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Noellene, I'm so sorry to hear about your experience at Seaview Lodge. I wish you had called me as our main cleaner would have been happy to come over and correct whatever was not done properly. Our main cleaner takes great pride in being meticulous but when he is otherwise working, he sometimes gets help who evidently wasn't as thorough. We always want our guests to be happy staying at Seaview Lodge so would have done whatever it took to make things right for your group. Again, I'm terribly sorry and in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me immediately. Take care, Kris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee (one-time) $118.05 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.0%

Please note: in the very high season (late June to early Sept), preference is given to week-long bookings.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties