expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

New, Luxury 6-Bedroom with Amazing Water View!

Sandy Hook (Sunshine Coast B, BC, Canada)
  • House
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Mininum Stay2 nights

Amazing House, 6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths with View! (Sleeps 12 max)

Seaview Lodge is a newly built (2008), luxury, all-season destination located in picturesque Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada - 6 bedrooms sleeps up to 12 comfortably (1 King, 4 Queens, 1 Bunkbed) - 3 bathrooms with eco-amenities - 2 luxury living rooms (main with high vaulted ceilings and warm woodstove, two large LCD TVs and 90+ movie library, Xbox 360 plus games, foosball and air hockey) - 2 gourmet kitchens - main kitchen has quartz countertops - Private, wooded cul-du-sac location with amazing water view of the Inlet - Vaulted ceilings and open plan - Over 500 sf of cedar decks, ideal for entertaining, relaxing and BBQ-ing - Children are most welcome! - Eco-friendly design features - Cable TV, DVD and wireless high speed internet - Beach, boat launch and 2 playgrounds less than a 10 min walk away - Miles of forest trails accessible right next door Designed for families, groups sharing and retreats, Seaview Lodge makes every effort to make your stay comfortable with high thread count linens, sound-proofing between all of the rooms, and countless other amenities. The gourmet, open plan main kitchen is fully fitted with every appliance you will need. High-end finishes include stainless steel appliances and quartz stone countertops. The three full bathrooms are well equipped with either a cedar surround soaker tub or glass shower unit and eco-friendly dual flush toilets. Please see our website for many more pictures and details. The local area of Sandy Hook, Sechelt offers world-class canoeing or kayaking, miles of forest hiking trails and beautiful beaches. Sechelt is a short drive away with restaurants, cafes, shops and artists studios. Come to relax, explore and enjoy! Keywords: House

Owner

Kris Roberts

  • Member Since 2008
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within two days
  • Speaks: english

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen, 1 baby crib
      • Bedroom 3
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 4
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 5
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 6
        1 bunk bed
      • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4), Bunk Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) located in the upstairs queen bedroom, plus an additional twin fold-out mat and pack n' play.

      Bathrooms

      • 3 Bathrooms

          Location Type

            • Water View
              Amazing view of Sechelt Inlet, surrounded by trees.

              Theme

                • Adventure
                • Family
                • Sports & Activities

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Clothes Dryer
                          (2) High capacity, energy efficient dryers on main and garden levels
                        • Internet
                          Free wi-fi
                        • Linens Provided
                          300-1,000 thread count sheets and duvets. White towels for house use and coloured towels provided for beach use
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                          Additional parking on cul-du-sac, off to the side.
                        • Parking Off Street
                          Space for 2 cars at homes
                        • Washing Machine
                          (2) High capacity, energy efficient washers on main and garden levels
                        • Wireless Internet
                          High speed wireless available
                        • Wood Stove
                          Beautiful red Pacific Energy with blower, seasoned firewood provided
                        • Free Wifi

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Cooking Utensils
                              Full equipped kitchens with all utensils, pots and pans, baking trays, etc. Everything you need for a gourmet stay!
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Kitchen
                              (2) Gourmet main kitchen with stainless steel appliances, quartz countertops, under mount dual sink, ceramic stovetop. Small appliances include coffee-maker, kettle, toaster, coffee grinder, hand blender, waffle iron. A second smaller kitchen in the garden level is excellent for morning coffee or afternoon snacks and drinks, as well as meal preparation.
                            • Microwave
                              (2)
                            • Oven
                            • Pantry Items
                            • Refrigerator
                              (2)
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Child's Highchair
                                • Dining
                                  Extendable table with 8 full chairs, plus additional folding chairs in closet and others in bedrooms. Toddler booster seats (2) and high chair (1)
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 12 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Ping Pong Table
                                    • Air Hockey
                                    • CD Player
                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Foosball
                                    • Games
                                    • Music Library
                                      Sony bluetooth speaker, Sony iPod docking micro stereo plus dozens of CDs if your forget your own.
                                    • Books
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                      Two large LCD high def TVs (42' and 37'), in main level and garden level living rooms
                                    • Stereo
                                    • Television
                                    • Toys
                                    • Video Game Console
                                      Xbox 360 with games and controllers
                                    • Video Games
                                      Several Xbox 360 games to choose from
                                    • Video Library
                                      90+ DVDs (all genres) available

                                      Outside

                                        • Deck / Patio
                                          (2) West-facing 300 sf cedar and glass deck overlooking Sechelt Inlet, perfect for entertaining! Cedar muskoka chairs, comfortable deck chairs and patio table for 6. Lower level cedar deck is over 200 sf and allows easy access to the campfire pit.
                                        • Outdoor Grill

                                          Attractions

                                            • cinemas
                                            • health/beauty spa
                                            • museums
                                            • restaurants

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • boating
                                                • horseback riding
                                                • shelling
                                                • shopping
                                                • sight seeing
                                                • wildlife viewing

                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                    • mountain biking
                                                    • cross country skiing
                                                    • fishing
                                                    • golf
                                                    • hiking
                                                    • hunting
                                                    • kayaking
                                                    • cycling
                                                    • sailing
                                                    • snorkeling/diving
                                                    • snowmobiling
                                                    • swimming
                                                    • tennis
                                                    • wind-surfing

                                                      Notes

                                                        • Vaulted ceilings, lots of windows! Forest hiking trails accessible next to the house, beach and boat launch 10 min walk away!

                                                          43 Reviews

                                                          Wonderful4.8/5

                                                          Latest reviews

                                                          Big space for a big group

                                                          My friends and our significant others and I stayed at Seaview Lodge from September 7-11th to attend a wedding over the weekend. It was a great space that allowed us all our own privacy, but also had great common areas. We brought a ton of our own games, but Kris' place is already packed with a variety of games, DVD's and books. Seaview Lodge definitely feels like a 'lived in' house, but that didn't bother us. It was nice to have everything we could need in the kitchen (everything from pots and pans, to spices and saran wrap), as well as candles, towels and blankets. The two fridges/freezers also came in handy! Our only minor complaint was that one of the kitchen drawers was so over-packed with pyrex dishes, bowls etc, that it buckled under the weight and came crashing out, but we only sustained small scratches and our friend straightened out the screws and put it back together. It also cooled down enough on our last evening that we were able to light the fire inside and get cozy! We would definitely come again for a friend trip, or a family trip. Thanks for the great memories Kris!
                                                          Submitted:
                                                          Sep 12, 2017
                                                          Stayed:
                                                          Sep 2017

                                                          A comfortable and quite getaway with a majestic view.

                                                          A spacious and remote, yet easy to get to hideaway with all the comforts of home. Seaview Lodge is a beautiful cabin, with lovely comfortable, well decorated rooms! There were no maintenance issues. Cooking in the large, well equipped kitchen was a real joy; big plus for us. There is plenty of seating throughout the cabin. However, we took most of our meals on the huge deck that overlooks the ocean inlet. Bathrooms were fully functioning and immaculately clean. We are already planning a return trip in the spring. Great place!
                                                          Submitted:
                                                          Sep 08, 2017
                                                          Stayed:
                                                          Sep 2017

                                                          Quiet yet convenient place but unclean

                                                          The owner, Kris, is a friendly and sweet lady to deal with. Although there was a confusion on my booking, she tried her best to rectify the problem as soon as possible. The property is in a secluded location and has a nice view of sunset and the inlet. However, it was unfortunate that the property was not maintained well and was unclean. We had to scrub and wipe the kitchen island and countertop before using them and the cloths we used turned brown... there were little pieces of garbage here and there at corners or on the edges of walls (looks like they were just being swept and left there). And the fans were covered with dust that we did not want to use them despite of the heat. But in the end, we did wash one of the big one as the main floor can get really hot in the afternoon and early evening...
                                                          Submitted:
                                                          Aug 10, 2017
                                                          Stayed:
                                                          Jul 2017
                                                          Owner's Response:Hi Miranda, According to your phone call when you arrived, you mentioned the BBQ hadn't been cleaned and the deck had some leaves on it. Our cleaner came over as soon as he could and asked what he could do to clean for you and your guests. He cleaned the BBQ, swept the deck and asked what else was required. With no other areas of concern, he continued to clean for your group. As I mentioned on the phone, if there was any thing else I could have helped with, I would have been happy to do so. I'm sorry you were unhappy, but we - my cleaner and myself - tried to do everything we could to help you. Take care, Kris

                                                          Excellent Views, Plenty of Space

                                                          Seaview lodge was fantastic! We went for a family reunion and it met our needs perfectly. There was ample room for 5 married couples and a few kids. The common spaces were well furnished and comfortable. But, the upper deck and views were the real attraction. I ate every meal I could on the deck staring out at the amazing inlet. We were a very short drive from a launch for our kayaks and the inlet had ample wildlife and vegetation to explore. The house was close enough to Vancouver to make a day-trip to the City a reasonable adventure. I would easily rent again!
                                                          Submitted:
                                                          Jul 25, 2017
                                                          Stayed:
                                                          Jul 2017

                                                          Amazing time!

                                                          Beautiful place with stunning views! The closets and kitchen could use a little organization, but otherwise everything was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.
                                                          Submitted:
                                                          Jun 20, 2017
                                                          Stayed:
                                                          Jun 2017

                                                          Family Retreat

                                                          PROS: Kris was great! Easy to talk to, and deal with. View was amazing Lots of room (adults & kids) - we barely used the downstairs Close to everything (ie. Superstore, Gas stations, boat launches, playgrounds, and parks) Kitchen fully equipped Lots of extra towels Lots of parking CONS: It was not as clean and tidy as I had hoped. We had to re-wash all the dishes we wanted to use. Floor was dirty We wiped down everything first before making use of the kitchen Counter tops were dirty Patio - we had to sweep and wipe the tables and chairs (there was a broken chair) Towels did not smell clean Extra linens etc. was disorganized and untidy (they were just in the drawers/closets not folded properly) The house was overall dusty and unclean
                                                          Submitted:
                                                          Jun 13, 2017
                                                          Stayed:
                                                          Jun 2017
                                                          Owner's Response:Hi Noellene, I'm so sorry to hear about your experience at Seaview Lodge. I wish you had called me as our main cleaner would have been happy to come over and correct whatever was not done properly. Our main cleaner takes great pride in being meticulous but when he is otherwise working, he sometimes gets help who evidently wasn't as thorough. We always want our guests to be happy staying at Seaview Lodge so would have done whatever it took to make things right for your group. Again, I'm terribly sorry and in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me immediately. Take care, Kris

                                                          Location

                                                          Sandy Hook (Sunshine Coast B, BC, Canada)

                                                          Scuba diving, visiting artist studios, salmon hatchery, fine dining, fishing, canoeing, mountain biking, cross-country skiing, guided tours and more!

                                                          $312avg/night
                                                          43 Reviews

                                                          Wonderful 4.8/5

                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                          Property # 217152vb

                                                          x