Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

New, Luxury 6-Bedroom with Amazing Water View!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Amazing House, 6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths with View! (Sleeps 12 max)

Seaview Lodge is a newly built (2008), luxury, all-season destination located in picturesque Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada

- 6 bedrooms sleeps up to 12 comfortably (1 King, 4 Queens, 1 Bunkbed)

- 3 bathrooms with eco-amenities

- 2 luxury living rooms (main with high vaulted ceilings and warm woodstove, two large LCD TVs and 90+ movie library, Xbox 360 plus games, foosball and air hockey)

- 2 gourmet kitchens - main kitchen has quartz countertops

- Private, wooded cul-du-sac location with amazing water view of the Inlet

- Vaulted ceilings and open plan

- Over 500 sf of cedar decks, ideal for entertaining, relaxing and BBQ-ing

- Children are most welcome!

- Eco-friendly design features

- Cable TV, DVD and wireless high speed internet

- Beach, boat launch and 2 playgrounds less than a 10 min walk away

- Miles of forest trails accessible right next door

Designed for families, groups sharing and retreats, Seaview Lodge makes every effort to make your stay comfortable with high thread count linens, sound-proofing between all of the rooms, and countless other amenities.

The gourmet, open plan main kitchen is fully fitted with every appliance you will need. High-end finishes include stainless steel appliances and quartz stone countertops. The three full bathrooms are well equipped with either a cedar surround soaker tub or glass shower unit and eco-friendly dual flush toilets.

Please see our website for many more pictures and details.

The local area of Sandy Hook, Sechelt offers world-class canoeing or kayaking, miles of forest hiking trails and beautiful beaches. Sechelt is a short drive away with restaurants, cafes, shops and artists studios.

Come to relax, explore and enjoy!

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Kris Roberts
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 11, 2017

About Kris Roberts

We are a young family living in beautiful Vancouver BC. We built Seaview Lodge in 2008 to spend more time outdoors. We love having a lot of room so that we can relax with friends and family!

Our kids love the beaches, hiking trails, playgrounds and all of the games/ books/ movies/ toys we have at the Lodge!

Kris Roberts purchased this house in 2008

Why Kris Roberts chose Sechelt

Seaview Lodge offers the best of all worlds! An amazing water view, over 500 sf of relaxing cedar decks, beaches and hiking trails close by, and yet still close to the waterfront town of Sechelt. We hope people will enjoy the luxuries of the Lodge at an affordable rate!

What makes this house unique

- Lots of bedrooms (6)

- Lots of bathrooms (3)

- Relaxing living rooms (2)

- Terrific Inlet views

- Amazing kitchen

- Local hiking trails, beaches, playgrounds

Amenities

Sandy Hook House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4), Bunk Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) located in the upstairs queen bedroom, plus an additional twin fold-out mat and pack n' play.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Vaulted ceilings, lots of windows! Forest hiking trails accessible next to the house, beach and boat launch 10 min walk away!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
New, Luxury 6-Bedroom with Amazing Water View!
average rating of 4.8717947 based on 39 reviews
4

Amazing time!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful place with stunning views! The closets and kitchen could use a little organization, but otherwise everything was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family Retreat

  • 3 of 5

PROS:

Kris was great! Easy to talk to, and deal with.

View was amazing

Lots of room (adults & kids) - we barely used the downstairs

Close to everything (ie. Superstore, Gas stations, boat launches, playgrounds, and parks)

Kitchen fully equipped

Lots of extra towels

Lots of parking

CONS:

It was not as clean and tidy as I had hoped. We had to re-wash all the dishes we wanted to use.

Floor was dirty

We wiped down everything first before making use of the kitchen

Counter tops were dirty

Patio - we had to sweep and wipe the tables and chairs (there was a broken chair)

Towels did not smell clean

Extra linens etc. was disorganized and untidy (they were just in the drawers/closets not folded properly)

The house was overall dusty and unclean

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Noellene, I'm so sorry to hear about your experience at Seaview Lodge. I wish you had called me as our main cleaner would have been happy to come over and correct whatever was not done properly. Our main cleaner takes great pride in being meticulous but when he is otherwise working, he sometimes gets help who evidently wasn't as thorough. We always want our guests to be happy staying at Seaview Lodge so would have done whatever it took to make things right for your group. Again, I'm terribly sorry and in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me immediately. Take care, Kris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriends and I decided we needed some time away from the hustle and bustle of the city but still wanted to stay somewhere quaint and close to amenities. This property worked really well for us. The house is set up with all you might require: kitchen equipment and gadgets, bath towels, movies, cable, bluetooth etc. The home is exactly how it's pictured. It was an easy process to get into the property, Kris was easy to deal with as well. There were 7 of us that stayed, plenty of room. We felt like we were able to get away from the city but still be part of town. We went into the farmers market on Saturday, visited a pub or two.. and enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this home and stay again in the future.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best family oriented place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Super nice owner and beautiful house close to the hiking trails!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful location for our SOUL FOOD Yoga and Nutrition Weekend

  • 5 of 5

The beautiful view, the cozy fire place, the well stocked kitchen, the close proximity to walks in nature and of course the Fairy Village ALL made our stay fabulous!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver
5

Beautiful view, large space, clean, stocked with games!

  • 5 of 5

10 of us went to stay here for our annual best pals new year's weekend, and we were not disappointed! The rooms were large, we had a beautiful view of the sunrise and sunset. Eagles soared around the trees in front of the huge windows. They have Bluetooth speakers so we played music from our phones and laptops. There were 2 kitchens so everyone had space to make their portion of the family Turkey dinner. We were just a 10 minute walk to the beach, and a 10 minute drive from Sechelt.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Scuba diving, visiting artist studios, salmon hatchery, fine dining, fishing, canoeing, mountain biking, cross-country skiing, guided tours and more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sandy Hook House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season 2017
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$337
$2,222
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$298
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee (one-time) $119.01 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.0%

Please note: in the very high season (late June to early Sept), preference is given to week-long bookings.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties