Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A Storybook Cottage - Nestled in the Woods w/Private Hot Tub

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms,, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 8)

Our Storybook Cottage is just as you would imagine . . . cozy and dreamy, well kept, and fun for guests of all ages! Located in McCall, Idaho, near all of the summer and winter activities you love including the private hot tub and outdoor fire pit. There is a bedroom downstairs with a queen bed, a bedroom upstairs with a queen bed, and the loft contains two twin beds. There is also a queen sofa sleeper. We will make sure your stay is one that will lure you back time and again! Keywords: Cabin, Hot Tub, fire pit, Payette Lake, McCall.


Owner
DoneRight Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2017

Why DoneRight Vacation Rentals chose Southwestern Idaho

McCall is still a pretty quiet resort town. With local ski resorts in the winter, and the Payette Lake and national parks to enjoy in the summer, it is the perfect getaway. Downtown McCall is perfectly situated on the lake, with wonderful restaurants, shops, and more. You are sure to find plenty of fun outdoor activities to entertain!

Amenities

McCall Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Guest Bedroom #1 - 1 queen , Located downstairs
    Guest Bedroom #3 - 2 twin/ single , Ladder access loft, shorter ceiling.
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 queen , Located upstairs.
  • Downstairs Bedroom has one Queen size bed, Upstairs Bedroom has one Queen size bed, Bedroom three is ladder access loft with two, adult twin beds. There is also a Queen sofa sleeper downstairs.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Enjoy our Hot Tub, Volleyball Court & Horseshoes, Tree Swing, Great Book/Video/Games Library, Perfect Central Location to all Outdoor Activities!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

A Storybook Cottage - Nestled in the Woods w/Private Hot Tub
average rating of 4.428571 based on 28 reviews
5

Winter Retreat at the Storybook Cottage

  • 5 of 5

This was our second winter staying at the Storybook cottage and just like last year, we loved our visit. What we love about this place is that it stays true to the cabin look and feel. It's big enough for our family, yet nice and cozy during the chilly nights. We had a few neighbors, however the trees and snow surround you and you have your own private winter wonderland. We love the wood stove and sitting in the living room telling endless stories.

The hot tub is amazing and loved how clean it was. We all know how dirty it can become if not mainitned. The only small issue was that the oven was kind of glitchy.

The drive to the cabin is my favorite, especially during the winter when you get to see the trees covered in snow. It's a short drive to downtown McCall if you like wining and dining. But we prefer driving out to play in the snow.

Thank you to the management team, for having everything we could possibly think off inside the home ready for us, and making our stay wonderful once again!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Ruben! We love it here too, and we hope to see you again soon! DoneRight Vacation Rentals McCall, ID
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
grand coulee wa
4

RELAXING

  • 4 of 5

The cottage was very comfortable we had alot of rain on our week stay but the hot tub was great i would recommend updating you listing as alot of stuff in your listing is different now like no chess table there was no hammock and there was no volleyball net we did not mind but would just recommended updating all in all very comfortable alot of relaxing also the tvs in the bedrooms were kind of outdated and there were like 50 remotes in the living room thank you so much for letting us enjoy the wonderful cottage hope my review helps make it better or helps the next person out

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5

We hadn't been on a vacation in over 15 years. Medical reasons kept my Mom from going anywhere for some time and a Dad who worked far too hard, and dogs we didn't trust with anyone (our babies!). I decided enough was enough and started looking into McCall cabins. I happened upon this one, beautiful photos, great write up, amazing reviews, and we could bring our pups. Boy were we right! This weekend away was wonderful and we couldn't have asked for a better place! Hot tub was amazing, Cabin was perfect! roomy, tv, all the movies you could imagine adult and children, books, blankets, pillows, everything you need to cook and clean up with. It was really nice to be able to do a load of laundry as well! Very close to town, restaurants, the lake! We didn't want to leave that was for sure. When we arrived they even had a gift for the dogs waiting on the counter!

The agency is wonderful to work with as well. Deciding we needed a few more hours to get ready to leave we contacted them and it was of no problem. Easily contactable at any time as well.

We discussed many times how we are making this a yearly trip now, though I am sad to see this cabin has a for sale sign on it, I hope whoever it goes to decides to keep it up and rent it out exactly the same.

The only thing that I could have asked was the down stairs bed was very uncomfortable. It felt like you were sinking all the way to the floor and there was no "sleeping" on it. Further inspection there is no box spring, it is a bed on top of a bed. So I opted for the couch instead. No biggy though, those couches are huge and take a few pillows off and you have a twin size bed that is longer.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, ID
4

Thanksgiving getaway

  • 4 of 5

We rented this cabin for Thanksgiving with our two sons home from college. The lights were on and waiting for us when we arrived, and it's a quaint, cozy property. We enjoyed having our dogs with us, and appreciated the excellent wi-fi service. Overall, the cabin is well-suited for a family with younger children, as our adult sons refused to sleep in the cramped loft, and the many movies are generally for a young audience. There is no place to put groceries other than the fridge, but the kitchen is otherwise well-stocked. It made cooking a large holiday meal a challenge, but not impossible. The living room and bedrooms are in need of some updating. A queen-sized bed in the master would be a great idea, although the foam mattress topper was comfortable. The wood pile was well-stocked, but there were no instructions as to how to keep the wood-burning stove stoked and the fan running. (please add to the cottage notebook) The wall heater in the living room is not adequate for warmth unless the fire is going. Flannel sheets at this time of year would be helpful as well. We never did figure out how to turn on the light fixture in the dining area. Overall, enjoyed the location and property.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect mini getaway

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was perfect beyond thrilled with our experience.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Weekend Away from Boise

  • 5 of 5

This was the best customer service that we've had from a VRBO stay. Janice and Linda were the best with calling us to see how the stay was going and to help us with a TV concern. The cottage was quiet and well stocked. Being able to bring our dog with us and not paying to board her was a bonus. The hot tub was excellent once we figured out how to heat it (this is my one suggestion for the cottage's notebook!). Don't let the outside pine needles fool you...the cottage looks like a ski chalet once you get inside. The pre-chopped firewood for the wood stove was awesome. This place had character plus modern conveniences. I'm sure that it is even more awesome when it is snowing!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Boise
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Multiple to choose from
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
McCall Golf Course, Jug Mountain Ranch, Tamarack
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Multiple Restaurants
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Brundage Resort, Tamarack Resort, Little Ski Hill
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Rotary Park
Car: recommended

McCall has an Indoor Ice Skating Rink open year round. Ice Carving takes place during Winter Carnival every January, only one of the main events in McCall, as Winter & Summer Games and Activities abound!

Photos

Rates & Availability

McCall Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Feb 20 2017 - Apr 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Late Winter/Early Spring
Apr 2 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Early Summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Summer
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
4th of July Week
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 20 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Late Summer
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Winter Break
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 6 2018
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Winter
Jan 7 2018 - Jan 25 2018
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Winter Carnival
Jan 26 2018 - Jan 27 2018
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Winter Carnival - Midweek
Jan 28 2018 - Feb 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Winter Carnival - 2nd Weekend
Feb 2 2018 - Feb 3 2018
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Winter
Feb 4 2018 - Feb 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
President`s Day Weekend
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Winter
Feb 19 2018 - Apr 7 2018
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Spring
Apr 8 2018 - May 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 25 2018 - May 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Pre-Summer
May 28 2018 - Jun 14 2018
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 15 2018 - Jun 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
4th of July
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2018 - Aug 16 2018
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage waiver $39
Cleaning $100
Pet Fee $25
Tax Rate 8.0%

Responsible party minimum age is 21 years or older. Absolutely no smoking inside, pets allowed only with permission - additional fees required of $25 per pet per night. Cancellation Policy: 50% of the rental fee is due and non-refundable 2 months prior to arrival, the balance is due and non-refundable 30 days prior to arrival. Please call with any questions. We are looking forward to having you as our guests!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers