Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Myrtlewood, Magnolia Pointe, Golf, Close to Beach, Ripken Fields Close, Wifi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

My beautiful nicely furnished 1st floor unit has 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Extremely comfortable pillowtop mattresses on each bed which includes 1 queen size bed in the master bedroom and 2 full size beds in the second bedroom. Each bedroom has a private bathroom and is also furnished with their own TV. Other amenities include a fully equipped kitchen with a refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher. Dining room is complete with table and chairs. A laundry room with new washer and dryer, iron and ironing board are located in the condo for your convenience. Living room is equipped with ample seating and a flat screen TV. Living room has a beautiful view of the lake. The pool is steps away from the front door and equipped with plenty of chairs. Parking is available in front of condo.

The perfect place for your next golf or family vacation. Myrtlewood Villas is nestled along the lush, rolling fairways of Myrtlewood Golf Club yet conveniently located to other golf courses such as Grand Dunes, Pine Lakes and River Oaks. It is also conveniently located minutes from Broadway at the Beach, Planet Hollywood, Hard Rock Cafe, Myrtle Waves water park, miniature golf, the beach and many of the area's most popular attractions as well as 10 minutes from the airport. Playing in the Cal Ripken tournament? We are your accommodation headquarters.

You must be over 25 years of age to rent this condo. Pets and/or smoking are not permitted. A $200.00 security deposit is required. Cancellation within three weeks of rental will result in loss of security deposit.

These first class accommodations are perfect for a long weekend, a sun filled summer week or a monthly retreat in the fall and winter.

From the Myrtle Beach International Airport follow the airport exit road, take the highway 17 Bypass North Exit, continue for approximately 5 miles, turn left into Myrtlewood Golf Club (48th Avenue North Ext.)

Credit card payers can pay through Paypal.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Kristi Justice
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Notes:
Master Bedroom 1 Queen Bed; Second Bedroom has 2 Full Size Beds.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Myrtlewood, Magnolia Pointe, Golf, Close to Beach, Ripken Fields Close, Wifi
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews
4

My family loved it very much.

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved it!

  • 4 of 5

Great stay. Home was immaculate. Everything we needed in the apartment.

Close to everything. Thank you Kristi.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really glad you had a nice time. Kristi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Overall Poor Experience

  • 1 of 5

Positives: Parking/Pool/Grill/Pond all were conveniently located in relation to the condo. Wifi worked great, nice appliances and quiet area. Cant access the association pool or club house, but there is a YMCA 1 mile away.

Negatives: Several empty chip bags and Candy wrappers were left in second bedroom behind the nightstand, blankets in master bedroom were dirty, and there was a red bikini top lying under dining room table. Emailed the owner she apologized and said she would take it up with cleaning in the morning yet no one ever showed the entire 5 days we were there. l later found dirty utilensils in drawer, one spatula had either melted cheese all over it or dried egg yolk, did not email manager as I had already emailed about the cleanliness noted above. The morning after arriving I had to go out and purchase trash bags, dish soap and paper towels as there was only 1 trash bag for the kitchen sink, and bathroom trash cans had store bags in them. Wasp nest on back patio as noted by other reviewers.

I planned to give atleast 3 stars until today. We checked out 7/27/17, I sent an email this morning (8/11/17) regarding my deposit refund, eventually I received a response that it was sent to me via PayPal on 7/29/17. There was no record of receiving this in my PayPal account, nor any alerts that money was received. It took 7 hours after my initial email, and a series of back and forth emails, and my indicating I'm waiting on a return call from PayPal for it to finally show pending refund of my transaction from where I had sent her my initial payment in my PayPal account. Since it was issued today as a refund it will not be available in my PayPal account until 8/16/17.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry for the issues experienced during this stay. I have addressed the issues mentioned with the cleaning service and the Home Owners Association has addressed the wasp nest issue. As for the issue experienced with the refund of the security deposit I refunded the deposit via pay-pay 2 days after checkout. I wasn't aware that the payment had not been received, because what I was seeing on my end through pay-pal was pending/processing. I'm truly sorry there was an issue with the deposit refund, I am always very promote to refund a deposit. If I would have known I could have also issued the refund via check.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Propert was in a convenient location and well kept- would go back again!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I hope you can stay with us in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful place

  • 4 of 5

Clean, great location, very quit neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely beautiful! Looking forward to staying again soon!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Place was spotless and very roomy. Loved sitting out on the patio and walking around the lake. My youngest son was thrilled to be able to go jump in the pool as soon as we got back from our baseball games. Will definitely return in the future!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.