Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'The Call of the Sea'-Luxury Oceanfront Townhome

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,338 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2BR, 2BA Oceanfront Townhome Neskowin, Oregon USA

This beautiful oceanfront, two-bedroom/two-bath townhouse is situated on the spectacular central Oregon coast -- in the charming coastal village of Neskowin. You can't beat the view! It extends from Cascade Head to the south, across South Beach where the ancient forest can be seen at low tide, due west to a full and open view of Proposal Rock, and north to the bluff above Neskowin Beach.

Walk on the beach next to pounding surf. Enjoy hikes through the nearby lush forests. And enjoy spectacular views from the large deck. Relax by the fireplace as you watch the sunset disappear into the rolling waves.

This modern, bright, open and airy townhouse is fully furnished and very comfortable. Amenities include wireless access, a Smart TV, cable, and DVD player, a Jenn-aire cook top, and a laundry room with a full-size washer and dryer.

Recently updated with new carpet, new master bedroom furniture, and a new entertainment center in July 2017! A new living room set, deck, exterior paint, and modern steel cable railings were added before that.

The Cafe at Hawk Creek is an excellent local restaurant -- literally just steps from the door. The Neskowin Market is well stocked, and is conveniently located for your vacation needs.

Some of the many local attractions to enjoy include Oregon's wine country, the Newport Aquarium, two golf courses, sea lion caves, a casino, shopping outlets, sand dunes, lighthouses, and Devil's Lake.

Activities close by include fishing, whale watching, kayaking, horseback riding, hiking, golf, spas, and surfing. The confluence of Hawk and Neskowin creeks are an excellent place for children to enjoy waterplay. A bridge across Hawk Creek has been installed for use during peak season to make beach access even more convenient.

Come and enjoy this great getaway!

More Details

Owner
Warren Binford
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

Amenities

Neskowin Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1338 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No jumping over the deck rails or BBQs on deck.
  • No feeding the seagulls or other wildlife.
  • Please respect quiet hours of 10 p.m. to 8:00 a.m.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • River
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk Bed
  • There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
'The Call of the Sea'-Luxury Oceanfront Townhome
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
5

Lovely place in Neskowin

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 adults and 2 kids loved this place and had all the space we needed. Great view of the ocean and creek from the deck or picture windows. Well stocked with dishes and utensils etc. Beds were super comfortable.

Neskowin in a quaint little village with a great restaurant and store that has most anything you will need. Our trip during the eclipse was extra special tho the fog chased us up the hill to see the totality. We highly recommend this place. thanks

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so excited that you chose "The Call of the Sea" for your eclipse viewing!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Keizer, Oregon
5

My favorite beach!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing views and comfortable home! Wonderful owner!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Carrie! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at "The Call of the Sea" and hope you'll come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pretty perfect

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough how great this place is. The condo, the beach, the restaurants, the grocery....My friend and I were so totally pleased and grateful for the opportunity to rent The Call of the Sea! Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fun time at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Great location! Great beds! Good showers! Great space - big bedrooms & kitchen! Great, responsive, kind owners! You will enjoy your stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The house was extremely clean, comfortable, and overall very charming.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I very much enjoyed staying at the beach house. We exceptionally enjoyed the view of the ocean and sitting on the deck. We also appreciated all the games and movies to keep us entertained in the evening. The house did however have a couple unexpected house guests, including two dead baby mice in the bathroom and ants in the kitchen. Besides that, the house was very clean and upkept. Thank you for such a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh dear! We have owned this property for eleven years and have never seen or received a report of a mouse. We will go out tomorrow to investigate. Our HOA has a pest company visit regularly to avoid just that kind of visitor. Because we have children, we ask them to use family friendly products, but I will follow up to see when the last time is they visited. Thanks for the heads up!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Willamette Valley
5

Wonderful location. Condo has everything we needed. View is incredible.

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85

*Weekend specials are available in the Fall, Winter, and Spring for three full days and two nights (i.e., early check in and late check out at no extra charge). For Fall and Spring, the rate is $350 per weekend. For Winter, the rate is $250 per weekend. Cleaning fee and taxes are extra.
*All week-long specials give the seventh night free.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.