check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

David and Wanda Wallace

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, But We Talk ROMANCE & ADVENTURE!

NATURES PARADISE: Awesome Views, Private Cottages, Paradise Pool, Eco-Lux!

29 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Castries Quarter House Rental Photos and Description

AVOCADO & BANANA COTTAGE: Spectacular Ocean View, Cliffside Pool, Eco-Adventures

NATURE'S PARADISE at Marigot Bay

A St. Lucia Eco-Lux vacation with a breathtaking Caribbean Sea view.

AVOCADO COTTAGE and BANANA COTTAGE are located on a quiet ridge high above the sea at Marigot Bay. The spectacular view of the Caribbean Sea creates the mood. Marigot Bay is what you have in mind when you think “Tropical Paradise”.

PRIVATE COTTAGE, 4-POSTER BED, FULL KITCHEN, LARGE BALCONY, FREE WIFI, TROPICAL BREAKFAST, PARADISE POOL, THE SLIDING GLASS DOOR OPENS TO THOSE AWESOME VIEWS.

AVOCADO & BANANA COTTAGES are designed with Romance and Privacy as the keys to a great Holiday in Paradise. The 4-Poster French Provencal beds are draped in netting from Thailand. Constant trade winds make air-conditioning unnecessary. Our large ceiling fan & standing fan guarantees your comfort. The bathroom features a Glass Block Shower and a Built-in Hairdryer. The Sliding Glass Door opens onto a large balcony with those fabulous Ocean Views. AVOCADO & BANANA COTTAGE overlook the Caribbean Sea.

SPECTACULAR VIEWS, BEAUTIFUL BEACHES, FANTASTIC FOOD AND RAIN-FOREST TOURS. Our Caribbean Sea views are unique and the Sunsets behind Paradise Pool are famous for their Green Flash sightings.

OUR TROPICAL BREAKFAST is served daily Mon-Fri in the Palm-Villa and is complementary. The Breakfast is Powered by strong coffee (and Tea) and good vibes. Wanda prepares the healthy fruits, breads & juices Caribbean Style.

THE WATERFALL FED POOL is 30ft long & overlooks the sea. Comfortable lounge chairs and small tables make the deck perfect for laying in the sun or emerging from the pool. It is beautifully lit at night.

WANDA'S TROPICAL GARDEN surrounds your Cottage with giant Palm Trees and Flowers. The Cottages are set within the largest Tropical Garden in Marigot Bay.

WE ARRANGE RAINFOREST tours & Volcano Hot baths; recommend the Best Beaches for swimming & snorkeling; and we point you to trails where you can hike by yourself in the RainForest.

OUR DRIVER can meet you up at the Airport. The Drive from Hewanorra Airport takes a little over an hour to Marigot Bay. As you drive up the East Coast of St Lucia, the scenery is ever changing and often stunning.

A GREAT VACATION and a SAFE ADVENTURE. Renting a jeep style car is best way to get around the island. We can arrange to have the car-rental company deliver the jeep at about 9am the next morning. For those who don't want to drive, we can arrange affordable transportation.

NATURE'S PARADISE @ Marigot Bay

Adventure - Relaxation - Romance ...and great food.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
David and Wanda Wallace (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, But We Talk ROMANCE & ADVENTURE!

About David and Wanda Wallace

We are originally from New York and we fell in love with St Lucia 15 years ago. Our dream was to create a beautiful accommodation in a lush tropical setting overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Nature's Paradise is our dream come true.

WANDA: I was a professional dancer for many years and I traveled the world in that capacity. As the first woman White Belt in the US, I practised Eagle Claw Kung Fu and taught Tai Chi. Exploring the Island and sampling it's rich culinary culture are two of my passions.

DAVID: As a film and television director I was able to explore parts of the world I never expected see. When Wanda & I came to St Lucia we knew we had found our Home. We have great beaches, tropical gardens, hot springs, warm waterfalls, and even a volcano. We have climbed both Pitons and earned our scuba license in St. Lucia. We wish to show you the St Lucia that we fell in love with.

David and Wanda Wallace purchased this house in 2003

Why David and Wanda Wallace chose St Lucia

WE CHOSE ST LUCIA because it is the most beautiful island in the southern Caribbean. St Lucia has a large Rain-Forest, lots of beaches and wonderful warm people. It a rare country where you can relax and feel safe & secure everywhere. Stress is low and the food is great. So many restaurants! So little time!

What makes this house unique

WE ARRANGE Rain-Forest tours & Volcano hot baths, recommend the best beaches for swimming & snorkeling; and we point you to trails where you can hike by yourself in the Rain-Forest.

YOU CAN ASK US about Hiking the Pitons and Zip-Lining the Rainforest. We are happy to recommend the best restaurants and markets. Ask us anything about St Lucia.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My wife and I just celebrated our 1 year anniversary at Nature's Paradise- it was perfect. If you are looking for secluded yet spectacular accommodations at reasonable pricing, this is it. Nature's Paradise is a hill top bed and breakfast above the prettiest bay in St. Lucia. It is secluded, yet close to 5 of the most popular restaurants on the island.



"Nature Dave" and his lovely wife Wanda are most gracious hosts. We had one of their 2 cottages to ourselves for one week (private decks overlooking the coast-the photos dont lie) and were treated to a wonderful and relaxing breakfast each morning. Morning swims surrounded by their beautiful, lush tropical gardens, it was the perfect place to "escape". Dave is a wealth of island information and even provides personal tours of the island- we did one and it was great. You will need to rent a jeep to get around, after all, you are on a volcano bed and it is rough terrain. Nature's Paradise provided us with the ideal setting to experience the beauty of the Caribbean and the treasures that St. Lucia has to offer. We would stay at Nature's Paradise again in a heartbeat.

Dan Saltarelli, Cincinnati, Ohio
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

5
based on 29 traveler reviews

NATURES PARADISE: Awesome Views, Private Cottages, Paradise Pool, Eco-Lux!
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
5

Lost in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This was a truly beatiful vacation in everyway. It was quality time with my boyfriend (of 5 years) and we could not have picked a more perfect place. What a beautiful view and the gardens are so lush. The cottage was first class, good shower, full kitchen, 4 poster bed. The pool was way big, with more stunning views of the ocean. Wanda's breakfasts were good and different and the coffee was strong. I think were going to get married right here.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
47 6
Westerville, OH
5

Our Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at Nature’s Paradise in St. Lucia and we couldn’t have selected a more perfect vacation spot. Our “home away from home” was romantic with breathtaking views. The gardens were beautiful – our own private rainforest. We stayed in the Avocado Cottage which was quaint and clean with all the amenities that we could have asked for.

Our hosts David and Wanda were fantastic! I felt like we were part of the family. They welcomed us with open arms and rum punch! Wanda made scrumptious breakfasts which included native fruits, bread, honey and jams. She has an infectious smile and a warm heart and I enjoyed our conversations. David shared the history of St. Lucia and its culture with us. We learned so much from him. I soaked it all in and he cheerfully answered my numerous questions! David was our “go to person” for recommendations on restaurants, taxis, things to do (take David’s Eco Adventure tour to Soufriere) and vendors to buy from. He not only made the recommendations but he made it happen. Our hosts were truly accommodating. They even let us borrow beach chairs and towels for one of our day trips. Thank you David and Wanda!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westerville, OH
5

A true Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We spent a Thursday - Monday at Nature's Paradise in Avocado Cottage to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We could not have picked a better place to call home. The view from the porch was absolutely amazing and peaceful. It was a great place to enjoy a cold drink after a day exploring the most beautiful island we have been to. Wanda has done an amazing job with the gardens. The sunsets from the pool were breath taking and romantic. The day we arrived another couple was also arriving, so David picked us up at the airport and gave us a little site seeing tour on the way to the our paradise. David and Wanda are soooo nice and hospitable. David is a wealth of information and will take care of everything for you - restaurant recommendations and reservations, tour recommendations, car rental, taxi drivers, etc. I would recommend taking David's Eco Adventure tour to Soufriere. Wanda does a great job with the gardens and prepares a wonderful breakfast with fresh fruits, breads and cheese each weekday. They make you feel you are part of their home. We felt so relaxed, it was a true vacation. It is VERY high on our list of best vacations. We would definitely go back. Thanks to David and Wanda for making us feel so welcome.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Paradise Indeed!

  • 5 of 5

We visited St Lucia for a "long weekend" and couldn't have found a more perfect place to stay. We stayed in "Banana Cottage" which was roomy and comfortable. Loved the wide balcony, eating dinner as the sun set over the sea or the rain rattled down (the rain was very well behaved and only came when we were driving or in the cottage!). Lovely gardens (Wanda's work), brilliant views (esp from the pool). The location is ideal - easy driving down to Soufrière or up to Castries for the market, Pigeon Island and the wild NW coast with the Atlantic breakers. Best of all - the hospitality of David and Wanda. They are genuinely kind hosts, full of knowledge that they are happy to share. We took a tour with David to the south on our first day, a great way of getting bearings and getting an introduction to the history and geology of the island. Breakfasts were lovely - fresh fruit, coffee, rolls and (if you're lucky) Wanda's very good pancakes. Sorry to be leaving after such a short visit, but we feel blessed that we found this wonderful place to stay. It really is a paradise!

Room Tip: We loved our cottage (Banana).

See more room tips

Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nature's Paradises- Perfect Name!

  • 5 of 5

The location of Nature's Paradise, on the top tier overlooking Marigot Bay is the perfect location. Privacy, lovely gardens, pool, views, great guest cottages along with B&B suites in main house. Our hosts, David and Wanda, are full of island knowledge, history and even offer private tours. Easy to navigate with care, the island and Marigot Bay offers something for all. Quiet, private beaches, the active market in Castries, zip lining and The Pitons. Couldn't ask for a better location to explore or just relax at the fully equipped cottage. Definitely a place to come back to. Thank You Wanda and David for making this an unforgettable vacation!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A holiday to remember - for all the good reasons

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for somewhere peaceful away from tourism and this is what we found - we stayed for 3 weeks and would have loved to stay longer!

The owners David and Wanda were away during our stay and when we initially heard this we were disappointed, as we had read the reviews saying how welcoming and helpful they were. However we were looked after really well by their staff Alces, Sharon and Fabian and did not want for anything, we were also able to email David for information. As a bonus we had the whole place to ourselves at the start and end of our stay which made it a real Paradise. Having said that we did enjoy the company of other guests during the middle part of our stay and it was great to share ideas and experiences over breakfast - just as delicious as everyone has reported previously. The plant and wildlife around the cottages was incredible and kept us busy as we tried to catch those illusive shots of the Hummingbirds as well as many other more accommodating subjects.

We took David's advice and hired a 4X4 for the whole of our stay. We were grateful for this and would definitely not have wanted to attempt the drive to Natures Paradise without the 4X4. We could perhaps have had a few more days at the end without a vehicle and spent more time relaxing on site but it was lovely to have the choice.

We enjoyed snorkelling at Anse Chasantet and also Zip Lining through the Rain Forest at Dennery. We built ourselves up to climbing Gros Piton in our final week and were pleased to have achieved it - the views were incredible but it was an effort! We also enjoyed the beach at Marigot Bay.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
G.W. Charles International Airport (SLU)
Nearest Ferry
0.25 Miles
Marigot Bay
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
West Coast Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Four of the best restaurants in St Lucia
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
La Bas Beach in Marigot Bay
Car: recommended

MARIGOT BAY HAS A TERRIFIC BEACH. Palm-Villa and the Cottages are set high on a hill for great views. The famous La Bas Beach is on the north side of the Bay, and there are no cars or roads. You go by ferry which runs 24/7. The boat ride is about 2 minutes and is fun. There are 4 good restaurants and 2 great restaurants on the bay.

We encourage activity! We have some of the best Scuba Diving in the Caribbean and great Snorkeling; There are water sports on Marigot Bay. Go hiking in the Rain Forest; Horseback Riding on the beach; Restaurants with great food in lovely settings; Sightseeing by car; Boating galore; Swimming in the warm Caribbean Sea; Bird-watching, see the rare St Lucian Parrot etc, etc. There is so much to do.

Or you can do nothing at all. At Nature's Paradise there is a beautiful pool with a wood deck and comfortable lounges. Lay back, enjoy the sun and read a book.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Castries Quarter House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SUMMER SALE!!!
Jul 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$155
$1,085
 
 
"TROPICAL PARADISE"
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 
 
"HIGH SEASON"
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
 
 
"TROPICAL PARADISE"
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 
 
SUMMER SALE!!!
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$155
$1,085
 
 
"TROPICAL PARADISE"
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
 

Additional information about rental rates

Room Foods & Beverages $10 + Tax
Tax Rate 20.0%

TO RESERVE PARADISE for yourself (and you need to do this soon), send us your Visa or MasterCard # and expiration date or call us at 758-458-3550. We will bill 50% of the total, which is refundable up to 30 days prior to your arrival at Nature’s Paradise.The balance is due 30 days before arrival and is not refundable. For more information or to make a more secure credit card reservation, call NATURE'S PARADISE at 758-458-3550.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Castries Quarter House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Included in Price
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Maps
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , Large Bathroom, Built-in Hairdryer, Glass Block Shower.
  • The modern bathroom features a glass block Solar Heated Shower and a built-in Hair Dryer (no need to bring your own). Egyptian Pure White Cotton Towels. The room is Large and Bright.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom - 1 queen , French Provincial Four Poster Bed w/Thai netting.
  • Avocado Cottage was designed with romance and privacy as the keys to a great vacation. Our 4-poster Queen Bed is draped with netting from Thailand. Our large ceiling fans guarantee your comfort. The ceilings are high and angled to allow plenty of light and airflow. The sliding glass door opens onto a large balcony with those fabulous ocean views.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Car Optional
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
TO RESERVE PARADISE for yourself (and you need to do this soon), send us your Visa or MasterCard # and expiration date or call us at 758-458-3550. We will bill 50% of the total, which is refundable up to 30 days prior to your arrival at Nature’s Paradise.The balance is due 30 days before arrival and is not refundable. For more information or to make a more secure credit card reservation, call NATURE'S PARADISE at 758-458-3550.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties