Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sedona Seven Canyons Luxury Home Overlooking Lakes and Golf

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

Sedona home at Seven Canyons is a new southwest style luxury home located inside Seven Canyons private golf club and Estates. This unique and magnificent home is adjacent to the Red Rock Secret Canyon Wilderness Area and surrounded by U.S. Forest lands with some of the most spectacular views in the Sedona area. This is truly a one of a kind location inside the most prestigious community in Sedona.

The home is 4400 square feet with two master suites, one king and one Queen and a third bedroom with a queen and twin beds.

The home theater is a Blu Ray 50 inch High Definition Plasma system with surround sound.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2017

About The Owner

Mark and I have lived in Sedona for over 30 years. We moved down from Flagstaff when we got married and raised our children here. We spend most of the year in Sedona and travel to CO in the summer for cooler climes.

Why The Owner chose Arizona

We think this is one of the most spectacular areas around Sedona. It is quiet, secluded and the views are stunning. In the mornings many times you can see the balloons over the valley as well as wild life coming in for water. There have been deer, javalinas, Canadian geese and coyotes spotted on the golf course.

Amenities

Sedona House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Upstairs Hall bath - toilet
    Upstairs Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Downstairs Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Media Room - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Upstairs Master - 1 king
    Downstairs master - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1) In master bedroom, Queen size Beds (2) in second and third bedrooms, Twin Bed (1) In third bedroom, Queen sleeper Sofa in media room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Sedona Seven Canyons Luxury Home Overlooking Lakes and Golf
average rating of 4.888889 based on 36 reviews
5

Awesome girl's weekend was had at this fantastic house!

  • 5 of 5

This house is well appointed and the view is fantastic. We enjoyed the wrap around porch both at sunrise and sunset. There were more than enough bathrooms and bedrooms for us 6 girls. The kitchen is well equipped and we even used the grill one night in making dinner. Make sure you hike up the hill to take in the view! Well worth the hike! This was our second girl's weekend stay at this lovely house and will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home with beautiful views.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Sedona. The house was perfect for our family - spacious, clean and well equipped. Waking up early to see the amazing sunrise sky, having breakfast on the deck and relaxing after great hikes in the area. A great vacation. We enjoyed being away from the downtown area however cell service was very spotty. Highly recommend the home for a getaway vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Scorpions cut our trip short

  • 2 of 5

Much of what the other reviewers have said is true, property is in a great location with fantastic views.

Unfortunately our three night stay became two when my mother-in-law had to kill a scorpion in the bathroom on the second night....then while we were discussing the matter the following morning, we discovered and had to kill another in the stairwell leading downstairs. Well that was it, with several young children, the ladies of the house insisted we left.

We addressed the matter with the owners, they did refund our final night, and hopefully it highlighted an issue that needed attention. For those not accustomed to Arizona, scorpions are amongst us but regular spraying/pest control is necessary, particularly in the warmer Summer months (we stayed in July).

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Looking through my bank statement I see that I did refund you one night's stay. We do spray every year but even so guests leave doors open and scorpions do come in. I'm very sorry it cut your stay short. Karin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 3 nights and the house was great. I enjoyed it more and more each day we were there. One day ended up being a rainy day and the house has such great views it didn't feel like a wasted day.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous property!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! Made ourselves right at home! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5

Three generations of the Forte family found this place spectacular. We enjoyed the amazing views. It was a very relaxing and peaceful vacation. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Sedona Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
89A and Dry Creek Road
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Wildlife Viewing, Rock Climbing, Hot Air Ballooning

Golf: Golf on the Sevencanyons private golf courses is by invitation

Ski: Skiing at Arizona Snow Bowl is 1.5 hours away in Flagstaff Az

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sedona House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
April 2016
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 
 
summer
Jul 3 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
$5,600
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,250
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$320
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Refundable damage deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties