expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Authentic Beach-Oceanfront Home|Hot Tub|Sun Deck **$200 Rebate w/7 Night Stay!**

Mokuleia, HI, USA
  • House1900 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay6 nights

Honu Hale I - 3BR, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 8 Vacation Rental Mokuleia, Hawaii USA

Why stay in a rental when you can vacation like an owner in this authentic Hawaiian cottage with model furnishings? Experience all the tropical wonders of the North Shore; swim with the turtles, fish, snorkel, kayak, and surf. And if you are brave enough, skydive in your backyard!

Fall asleep to the soothing sound of the waves. Melt into world-class beds and comfortable amenities.

Honu Hale is an authentic Hawaiian beach/oceanfront single story vacation home on the North Shore of Oahu, just feet from the waters edge.

If you are looking to spend your Hawaiian vacation in a small picturesque town in a secluded area, only 35 minutes from Honolulu, this is the place for you! It has a variety of excellent restaurants and it is a great place for all water-sports, including snorkeling, scuba diving, surfing, windsurfing, and kayaking.

Other favorite activities include walking on the beach, fishing, skydiving, horseback riding, tennis, golfing, biking, and hiking the nearby end of the North Shore Road.

Honu Hale is named after the numerous sea turtles that play in our waters. You can enjoy your dinner in the large backyard as the sunsets dazzle you and the cool ocean breezes gently caress you. Isn't this what a tropical paradise is supposed to be?

Honu Hale is situated on the ocean, with unobstructed ocean views and an unbeatably quiet and private location.

Come stay where the people of Oahu come to get away from the crowds. Mokuleia is on Oahu's North Shore, but is a secret to most. It is just 35 minutes from Honolulu, seven minutes from the town of Haleiwa, and 15 minutes from Hawaii's famous Waimea Bay and Pipeline.

A great horseback riding and equestrian center is just across the street.

Enjoy the sunset every day in your backyard from the bubbling Jacuzzi or on the rooftop deck.

Mokule`ia provides some of Oahu's best and least crowded surfing. Most of our guests enjoy staying close to home and enjoying the ultimate Hawaiian Paradise. Within a 10 minute drive are fine restaurants, quaint shops, a marina for fishing and sightseeing, and North Shores world famous surfing.

Just a short drive from the nearly private beaches and sets of both popular TV series Lost and Baywatch. Honu Hale’s location is also a great home base if you are interested in sightseeing. Conveniently located 10 minutes from the H2 Hwy, you can get across the island within 20 minutes.

Nearest:

· Airport – Honolulu International Airport, 28 miles

· Ferry – Hawaii Nautical, 25 miles

· Train – Hawaii Railway Society, 19 miles

· Highway – 930, 1 mile

· Bar – Kainoa’s Sports Bar & Restaurant, 4.9 miles

· Golf – Turtle Bay Golf, 14 miles

· Grocery Store – Waialua General Store, 4 miles

Property Manager

Lighthouse Management Company

Member Since 2003
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 14, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Accessible
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king, Ocean View
      • Bedroom 2
        1 king, 1 sleep sofa /futon, Ocean View
      • Bedroom 3
        2 twin/ single
      • The home sleeps eight. There is one king bed in the King Kameamea master bedroom, one king and one daybed/trundle in the Royal Palm Suite, two singles in the Aloha Room, and one daybed and trundle in the Ohana (family) room.

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, shower

        Location Type

          • Near The Ocean
          • Ocean View
          • Oceanfront
          • Water View
          • Waterfront

            Theme

              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Budget
              • Family
              • Tourist Attractions

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Living Room
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Basic Soaps
                      • Broadband Access
                      • Ceiling Fans
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Garage
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Internet
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Laundry Soap
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Alarm Clock
                      • Local Activities Guide
                      • Local Maps
                      • Local Restaurant Guide
                      • Paper Towels
                      • Parking
                      • Telephone
                      • Toilet Paper
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Wireless Internet
                      • fax

                        Kitchen

                          • Kitchen
                          • 4 Ring Stove
                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Freezer
                          • Grill
                          • Ice Maker
                          • Blender
                          • Lobster Pot
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Pantry Items
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Child's Highchair
                              • Dining
                              • Dining Room
                              • comfy seating for 8 people

                                Entertainment

                                  • Books
                                  • CD Player
                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Games
                                  • Games for Kids
                                  • Radio
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Stereo
                                  • Television
                                  • Toys

                                    Outside

                                      • Lawn / Garden
                                      • Barbecue
                                      • Beach Towels
                                      • Binoculars
                                      • Canoe
                                      • Kayak / Canoe
                                      • Beach Chairs
                                      • Outdoor Grill
                                      • Patio
                                      • Porch / Veranda
                                      • Screen Porch / Veranda
                                      • Small Cooler

                                        Suitability

                                          • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                          • suitable for elderly or infirm
                                          • wheelchair accessible

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Hot Tub
                                              • Jacuzzi
                                              • Outdoor Hot Tub

                                                Attractions

                                                  • reefs
                                                  • caves
                                                  • library
                                                  • marina
                                                  • museums
                                                  • playground
                                                  • pond
                                                  • churches
                                                  • restaurants
                                                  • theme parks
                                                  • volcano
                                                  • water parks
                                                  • waterfalls
                                                  • zoo

                                                    Leisure Activities

                                                      • antiquing
                                                      • beachcombing
                                                      • horseback riding
                                                      • luaus
                                                      • outlet shopping
                                                      • paddle boating
                                                      • scenic drives
                                                      • sight seeing
                                                      • walking
                                                      • whale watching

                                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                                          • ATM/bank
                                                          • groceries
                                                          • massage therapist
                                                          • medical services

                                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                              • sailing
                                                              • cycling
                                                              • equestrian events
                                                              • fishing
                                                              • golf
                                                              • hiking
                                                              • jet skiing
                                                              • mountain biking
                                                              • paragliding
                                                              • deepsea fishing
                                                              • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                              • snorkeling
                                                              • surf fishing
                                                              • surfing
                                                              • swimming
                                                              • tennis
                                                              • water skiing
                                                              • wind-surfing

                                                                Notes

                                                                  • No events, weddings, or parties allowed.

                                                                    House Rules

                                                                    Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                                    Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                    Cancellation Policy

                                                                    100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                    66 Reviews

                                                                    Excellent4.7/5

                                                                    Latest reviews

                                                                    So relaxing

                                                                    Carolyn S.

                                                                    We had such a wonderful time in Hawaii! The jacuzzi was great, we could sit and watch the ocean from the backyard in comfort. Would definitely love to come back!

                                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                                    Thank you for staying with us, glad you had a relaxing time!

                                                                    Average

                                                                    Kathy Y.

                                                                    The home was comfortable for my family and I, although the sleeping arrangements didn't work and some slept on a mattress on the floor. The home is not set up for more than two couples. The lighting lacked, very difficult to play games and socialize with minimal lighting. Location was nice, not the waterfront I was hoping for, water not accessible. Also, on the North Shore we had to drive away from the area to enjoy a beach. The dishwasher did not work, no matter what setting we put it on. With 8 people, an upgrade should be considered. Toilet paper was not included, you are left a few rolls to last a couple of days. There was enough charcoal for one BBQ, a gas or propane BBQ would be better. I was disappointed with the check out list that was left. For the money that was paid, guests should not have to wash all towels, wipe down appliances, etc. My family and I left the home immaculate, far beyond what the hosts were anticipating and I had to request my damage deposit back three times. I found this unacceptable. The refund should have been issued the next day. I also had to remind the host of the week discount as this was not offered either and came lagging behind the damage deposit return. What made it special was having my family together.

                                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                                    Thanks for your feedback! We love hearing about our guests’ experiences and how we could have made their stay more enjoyable. We listen to our guests and work to make adjustments for future guests where necessary. We are so sorry to hear that the lighting in the home was dimmer than what you would have preferred and the dishwasher was malfunctioning during your stay. We wished you would have mentioned these things while staying at our property so that we could have fixed and made your stay more enjoyable. In regards to the ocean, unfortunately we really cannot predict the condition of the ocean just as we cannot predict the weather. All we can do is provide the best accommodations that we are able to and control the things that we can to the best of our ability. We pride ourselves in providing oceanfront accommodations with access to the ocean from the backyard via aluminum ladder for an extremely competitive cost as compared to the market.

                                                                    Our Honu Hale I has three bedrooms with 2 king beds, 2 twin beds, 2 daybeds with trundles, and a pack n’ play. This is comfortable sleeping for 8 plus a baby and is definitely suitable for multiple couples. With respect to the toilet paper, we provide 4 large rolls in each bathroom and have plenty of backup to replenish if anyone should run low. Honu Hale I is very desirable and is generally booked every day with guests checking in the day of the prior guests departure. Therefore, the checkout requirements are pretty standard for desirable homes and allow our caretakers to turn the homes around quickly for the next guests. Regarding the security deposit and rebate, when you book a property through HomeAway, your security deposit is held by HomeAway. Once we receive the departure reports from our caretakers, we approve for refunds to be issued through Home Away as soon as administratively possible. We typically approve security deposit refunds with Home Away within 14 days from guest’s departure date, then Home Away can take up to 5-7 business days for the funds to show up on your account. With respect to the $200 rebate that we offered you, it was applied on the same date your security deposit was refunded. This information was communicated to you multiple times and unfortunately, we have no control on getting your security deposit to you sooner due to HomeAway administering this refund. We thank you for choosing our home for your home away from home and appreciate your feedback.

                                                                    Comfortable Oceanfront Vacation!

                                                                    Kate B.

                                                                    We were so pleased with our stay here. The house is very comfortable with stocked pantry and kitchen. They also have everything you could want for beach play...towels, toys, chairs, etc. We were traveling with small children and they also had a pack n play, high chair, floaties, kids toys! It was so nice to not have to worry about anything! Last but not least...the VIEW!!! It’s just incredible!! We would highly recommend staying at this wonderful property!

                                                                    Great team to work with!

                                                                    Anthony R.

                                                                    Lighthouse Management was so easy to work with. The home was a great base for our Hawaii vacation this year. It was removed from the more tourist destinations so we could enjoy our time at home in peace, but not so far away we couldn't enjoy what the whole island had to offer. Would 10/10 recommend this home.

                                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                                    Thank you for the compliments, we are so happy you had a great time!

                                                                    Wonderful Stay

                                                                    Samantha T.

                                                                    My brother's graduation present from the family - a trip to Hawaii! He loves surfing, and we had such a great time checking out the Banzai pipeline. The home was close to all the great surfing spots Oahu has to offer, and we loved our stay. Thanks for such a wonderful time!

                                                                    Would stay here again

                                                                    Jun K.

                                                                    Surprised my wife with a trip to Hawaii for her birthday, and we had such a great time! The home was very accommodating and we didn't need to pick up anything. The sundeck and screened porch were a plus!

                                                                    Location

                                                                    Mokuleia, HI, USA

                                                                    Authentic Hawaiian getaway. Home away from home. Unobstructed ocean views. World class beds. Top quality linens. Snorkel, kayak, swim, surf, boogie board, fish, Jacuzzi, walk, hike, relax, and enjoy all that the North Shore has to offer from this charming Hawaiian Home. Horseback riding, shell hunting, wind surfing, Luaus all nearby. Dining, art galleries, shopping, all nearby. Home cooked meal from fully stocked kitchen at home or dine in town just minutes away. Tropical birds and tropical landscape. Hear the ocean waves as they lull you to sleep. Outdoor Jacuzzi. Outdoor warm and cold water shower. Located in a nice and quiet residential neighborhood that is very friendly to visitors, longtime residents call Mokule`ia the hidden jewel of the island. Mokuleia is on Oahu's North Shore, but is a secret to most. This is the Hawaii you dreamed of and thought you could only find on the Outer Islands. Mokuleia provides some of Oahu's best and least crowded surfing and beaches. Most of our guests enjoy staying close to home and enjoying the ultimate Hawaiian Paradise. Favorite activities include swimming, snorkeling, fishing, skydiving, horseback riding, tennis, golfing, biking, and hiking the nearby end of the North Shore Road. Honu Hale is named after the numerous sea turtles that play in our waters. You can enjoy your dinner in the large backyard as the sunsets dazzle you and the cool ocean breezes gently caress you. Isn't this what a tropical paradise is supposed to be? Honu Hale is situated on the ocean, with unobstructed ocean views and an unbeatably quiet and private location. Come stay where the people of Oahu come to get away from the crowds. A great horseback riding and equestrian center is just across the street. Enjoy the sunset every day in your backyard from the bubbling Jacuzzi or on the rooftop deck. Our Honu Hale is 7 minutes from Haleiwa, a historic quaint surf town with great shaved ice, shopping, a marina for fishing and sightseeing, and fine restaurants. Haleiwa’s nearly private beaches were the beautiful sets of both popular TV series Lost and Baywatch. 15 minutes from Hawaii's North Shore's world famous surfing at Waimea Bay and Pipeline. Conveniently located 10 minutes from the H2 Hwy, 35 minutes from downtown Honolulu - a straight shot with little traffic. Honolulu International Airport at 28 Miles.

                                                                    Rates & Availability

                                                                    Additional information about rental rates

                                                                    Cleaning Fee
                                                                    $200
                                                                    Tax Rate
                                                                    16.95%

                                                                    Special: $200 rebate with 7 Night Stay! - Limited time only. Regular rate: $2,415 per week. Regular holiday rate (12/16/17-1/2/18): $3,850 per week. Minimum 7 nights stay. Fill-In's OK.

                                                                    $345avg/night
                                                                    66 Reviews
                                                                    Excellent 4.7/5
                                                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                    Instant Confirmation
                                                                    For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                    Property # 216614

                                                                    x