check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cheryl,

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Fantastic Gulf Views! Direct Beachfront Paradise! WIFI & Updated Kitchen!

11 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

South Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 3-4

Forget about all your worries when vacationing in this cozy beach front one bedroom/studio condo with spectacular Gulf of Mexico views from all windows! Located in the prestigious Estero Beach and Tennis Club, there are gorgeous views of Sanibel Island, as well as direct access to the pristine, white seven mile beach and sparkling Gulf waters. Spectacular sunrises and sunsets surround you in this private condo, which does not face any other condominiums.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Cheryl, (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Fantastic Gulf Views! Direct Beachfront Paradise! WIFI & Updated Kitchen!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
5

Wonderful condo, wonderful location!!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed in a few different rental units in this area before but these units are the best so far! So much so I re-booked for 2016. Great location, super clean, nice condo and the entire grounds leave nothing to be desired! The beach is perfect and the location, in walking distance to so many good eating and shopping places is wonderful!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Alice M.

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay in this condo and it is exactly as pictured. Everything we could need for a one and two week stay was available. The sunset views are spectacular; it's a wonderful place to unwind and relax. The in-condo wifi is a great addition; it was very quick. Thanks for that addition Cheryl. The condos are set back from the street so you don't notice the mini mall across the street with restaurants and shops which are so convenient; all within walking distance. Once again we had a wonderful stay and will be returning.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5

What you see on the photos is exactly what you get. This condo has nice beachy decor, fantastic views up and down the beach and the furniture and bed are very comfortable. It is on the 3rd floor, right on the beach with a private balcony. You can sleep with the windows and doors open so you can listen to the water and enjoy the breeze. The unit is equipped with everything you need and then some. There's plenty of beach towels, a small cooler and chairs to use on the beach. The kitchen has everything you need including a blender for the frozen drinks. A gas grill is located on the ground level right below the unit. The bathroom is a nice size and the water pressure in the shower is the best we've found on vacation yet.

There is a shopping center across the street with some shops and several restaurants. There are many outdoor restaurants on Fort Myers Beach, our favorite was Pinchers just a few buildings north, just follow the path by the beach and it's a short walk. Cocunut Jack's, another excellent outdoor restaurant, is located a few miles south in Bonita Beach (on the same road). If your looking for more shops and nighlife you should check out Times Square on the north end of Fort Myers Beach.

Cheryl, the owner, was very helpful and terrific to deal with. We recommend this condo if your looking for a relaxing vacation. Just sit on the balcony and enjoy the spectacular sunsets.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

SIMPLY GORGEOUS

  • 5 of 5

THIS CONDO IS ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS !!! It is so comfortable and is fully furnished. You can tell Cheryl take great pride in her condo.The view from the lanai is breathtaking. I can,t wait to go back.!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
De Queen, AR
5

Paradise found.

  • 5 of 5

My week's stay in Cheryl's condo was wonderful. It is beautifully decorated and the view is amazing! I enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the morning while drinking coffee and watching the dolphins play just offshore. I plan to return next year for another relaxing stay. Cheryl was very pleasant to deal with and I feel I have made a new friend. I would highly recommend staying in Cheryl's condo at this complex. The grounds are well maintained and it is a very quiet area. The beach is very nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ocala, Florida
5

Evie -Ocala

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect spot for me to relax while on vacation. I enjoyed the gulf view from my unit as well sunbathing and walking along the beautiful white sand beach. I especially enjoyed seeing the gulf sunset and Florida birds and dolphins while walking on the beach.

Beach towels and chairs were available as well as a cooler to carry my chilled drinks to the beach located just outside the building.

The unit was beautifully decorated, clean and very comfortable. It had everything I needed for my stay away from home. Buildings and grounds are well maintained.

I really enjoyable my stay and hope to return for another visit in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

The complex is located directly across the street from Santini Marine Plaza, where there are numerous shops, restaurants, and attractions. (Including a drug store, book store, U.S. Post Office, hardware store, bank, marina w/boat rentals, executive golf course, and driving range) There are various cruises available to take for the day or night, fishing trips, and all kinds of water activities offered. Bird watching is a popular pastime due to the inlet proceeding the Gulf. Close-by are Captiva and Sanibel islands, Naples, Miromar and Tanger Outlet Malls, and the Minnesota Twins and Boston Red Sox training camps are also located near Fort Myers. Local museums and festivals also assure for a fun day; but of course, if all else fails there is always the beach!

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Parasailing, Shelling, Health/Beauty Spa, Horseshoes, Miniature Golf, Shuffleboard,

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2016 Low Season
May 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
7 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
2017 High Season
Dec 17 2016 - Apr 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$525
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage waiver fee $45 + Tax
Departure cleaning fee $60 + Tax
Booking fee $20 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Until confirmed, rental rates are subject to change.

25% of the rental amount is required to make a reservation & we take Visa & MasterCard with a minimum of $200.
The balance of the rental amount is due 60 days before the reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 525 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Other - 1 sleep sofa /futon , new queen sleeper/sofa
  • 2nd television in bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 3 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Inside you will find a clean, comforting, refreshing environment, full of light and brightness decorated with a tropical Florida motif. There is a comfortable king size bed and a queen size sleeper sofa for additional guests. Fully equipped new eat-in kitchen, living area, and patio complete the floor plan. For your convenience and enjoyment the following are also provided: linens, sheets, towels,2 TV's, cable, DVD player, telephone, wifi, cookware, air conditioning, beach towels and chairs. Upgraded stone tile throughout. The buildings at Estero Beach and Tennis Club are easily distinguishable, with their elegant blue top hats and beige exterior, surrounded by ten acres of perfectly manicured grass and flowers overlooking the pure soft sands of the Gulf. Parking is located within steps of the building. The wi-fi internet is available inside the condo, & coin operated washers & dryers are available on the main floor of the building.

Partner Offers