check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gateway to the Grand Canyon/Williams

6 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Williams House Rental Photos and Description

House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

825 sq foot house. Sleeps 4 comfortable with a queen bed and comfortable futon that makes into a double bed. 1 bath. Located on a pine tree lot across the street from a national forest. Includes turn key home with tv, dvd, stereo, microwave, washer/dryer, dishwasher, bar b q, maps and brochures of the area. Daily maid service available.

Keywords: House

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2014
Call Owner


based on 6 traveler reviews

Gateway to the Grand Canyon/Williams
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
Peoria, Arizona

Awesome Place!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed this cute cottage. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. We went in July & the weather was perfect, the bed was comfortable, and the neighborhood was nice for walking. I love the kitchen!

It is about 3 blocks from Main Street, so a quick walk to shops & restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice house, but circumspect sleeping arrangements

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for two nights, in late March 2013. The living room, dining area, kitchen, and bathroon were all fine; comfortable, clean, well-appointed. The TV in the living room was below average; an old tube TV that was small with a picture that was very blurry. We weren't too concerned since we spent very little time watching TV. The bed mattress was just ok; it was old and a bit lumpy, but managed to be fairly comfortable. The biggest problem was the pull out bed in the sofa. The mattress was so thin and beaten up it was like sleeping on a blanket. And the wires meant to support the mattress were broken so the bottom corner of the mattress (about a third of the mattess) fall onto the floor. In short the pull out bed sofa was unusable.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your input. Because of your comments we have since replaced the television with a 32 inch flat tv, a new pillow top mattress in the bedroom and brand new sleeper sofa in the living room. Hope to see you again
Did you find this review helpful?
26 0
Oakland, CA

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with our stay in this house. It's a small one bedroom, clean, nicely furnished, quiet, comfortable, charming. Amy was very nice. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Parker, CO/USA

Very Good - Great Location - Perfect for a small family

  • 4 of 5

Is a great location for a trip to the Grand Canyon, All the amenities with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, etc. All that you need. Very comfortable and much better then a hotel. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

What Maid service?

  • 2 of 5

Upon arrival all seemed well but with closer inspection we came to find things were not as clean as you would expect. They say that a maid service cleans the house but there was furr from dogs or just dust I don't know under the table on the rug which was a little gross. There was also an absence of Toilet paper which was promply attended to. The bed seemed clean, but the futon was a little questionable to begin with. We took a blanket and covered it from the get go not thinking to give it a once over before doing so. We have since been charged a "damage fee" for Urine on the futon which no one seems to give us details about. Just that the Maid found it 2 days later from our departure now if it was found on the top or other underside from someone else we will never know.

So if you plan to stay in this quaint little house please think about the " off the street parking" which doesn't exist for a huge tree covers it and please be sure you give the house a good look before you are left to your own devices!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1

Excellent Value To Be Found In the Clean & Charming Rental

  • 5 of 5

This charming home is espically appropriate if you are travelling with dogs as we were as it has a large yard. It is clean, has a well-appointed kitchen, washer & dryer & is close to a fun part of downtown Williams. You will enjoy your stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Located 60 miles from the South Rim entrance of the Grand Canyon


Rates & Availability

Williams House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Williams House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • tennis

Partner Offers