check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Ocean view home-fun for everyone-walk to beach, pool, jacuzzi, tennis & pool

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Newport Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3BR/2.5BA Oceanview Vacation Rental Newport Beach, California USA

Fun for everyone! Walk to beach, pool, jacuzzi, tennis & pool. Our three-bedroom/two-and-a half-bath home offers 180-degree ocean views from the living room, kitchen, formal dining area, master bedroom and two balconies -- where you'll witness the best sunsets that California has to offer with Catalina island in the background on the clear days. 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins, + air mattresses and cots.

The beach is very close, google maps shows our home as 300 feet or 91 meters from the sand which takes me less than 10 minutes to walk.

Please call us, as last minute discounts may be available.

We offer on-site tennis courts and swimming pool heated to 85 degrees year round, as well as a Jacuzzi and sauna and BBQ area not to be confused with the BBQ at the home. The beach is just a 7 minute walk or 3 minute bike ride away; so you won't need to worry about finding parking and everything you'll need for a day on the beach is provided.

Visit Disneyland, just 20 minutes away; or enjoy our 15-mile beach boardwalk along the coast. Great for one or two families.

Our home is very bright and sunny, and offers more amenities than any hotel in the area -- at a better price

4 - 8 Bikes available for free during the low season or $45 per bike per stay June-August.

We just added a pool table, new carpet and new tile in the kitchen.

Activities on-site or nearby include hiking, biking, golfing, tennis, racquetball, basketball, shuffleboard, miniature golf, fishing, shopping, sightseeing, swimming, snorkeling, diving, boating, sailing, surfing, windsurfing, jet-skiing, and shelling. Also nearby are a fitness center, gym, amusement parks, restaurants, and museums.

No smoking and no pets.

Please call (8 am - 8 pm PST) or email to confirm pricing and availability, as the auto-quote feature generates incorrect results from time to time. We look forward to working with you.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Mike and Chanti Hermanns
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, german
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2016
Call Manager

About Mike and Chanti Hermanns

Hello,

I am Mike Hermanns born and raised in Huntington and Newport Beach in 1970. My father purchase this home when I was 8 years old. We have put lots of love into it over the years and we are the only permitted vacation rental in this community. I went to Edison High School than off to college in San Luis Obispo and eventually came back to Orange county. I can not believe what a vacation destination my sleepy little town has turned into. I was one of the first furnished rentals in the downtown Huntington Beach over 14 years ago and soon after we converted this home tp a vacation rental so we can use it from time to time as well.. I look forward to sharing all that this town has to offer with you. My wife Chanti and I manage and own quite a few furnished homes in the area and are the owners of So Cal Hot Properties L.L.C. which is a property management company specializing in furnished rentals founded in 2002. You will see 100’s of wonderful reviews that we have worked very hard to get over the last 14 years so you can be assured that you are in good hands when you book with us. Please call, text or email us with any questions. Our phone number is 949-229-3085.

Best Regards,

Mike Hermanns

mike@socalhotproperties.com

949-229-3085

www.socalhotproperties.com

Mike and Chanti Hermanns purchased this townhome in 1978

Why Mike and Chanti Hermanns chose Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area

This property is a must book The views are amazing, the pool is heated, we offer bikes and the price is very reasonable.

What makes this townhome unique

Amazing views, plenty of parking, pool Jacuzzi and tennis courts included.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Ocean view home-fun for everyone-walk to beach, pool, jacuzzi, tennis & pool
average rating of 4.535714 based on 28 reviews
4

Perfect place for family vacation

  • 4 of 5

We recently stayed at this wonderful property. It was exactly as advertised. The house was clean with all necessary amenities. The kitchen was user-friendly. We were 7 people and were comfortably accommodated. We enjoyed the bicycles, beach equipment and the communal pool. The beach was conveniently close by car as was Disney. We went to the Frog House diving store and had wonderful service and reasonably priced rentals. Excellent choice for a family vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We hope you can come again. Mike and Chanti
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful View, Quiet Residence, Great Location.

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was well maintained with a wonderful view from everywhere. It was great to have so many bathrooms. The pool and hot tub at the property were great, about a two block walk into the association. The beach was close enough to enjoy the view and visit. For people with small children it is good to have a wagon, the condo is located on top of a hill. The price was reasonable.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfectly relaxing..

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at the house. We were at the beach everyday and thoroughly enjoyed the open home with the cool ocean breezes and the layout of the home. Completely relaxing and we will definitely make it back again!!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, Canada
1

Great view - difficult land lord

  • 1 of 5

Awesome view. Short walk to the beach. Pool & hot tub close by. Well maintained community!!

Sirens go night & day because it's in a hospital zone.

Next door neighbor plays drums daily.

Screen doors are inoperable. Occasionally unable to access patio because of the broken sliding doors & screens.

Main floor bathroom door has no lock.

No towel racks in the main bathroom. nowhere to hang beach, pool or bath towels.

Handy man was very attentive - had to come a dozen times to fix multiple issues. (We had to pay extra for this)

Fire place inoperable.

Front door lock not reliable.

Owner dropped by without notice when we were out and left our front door unlocked.

Owner asked for more money at the end of our stay to cover their broken, old plumbing that had to be repaired while we were there.

Would rent in the area - but never from this owner.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read other reviews. We have had several instances where children locked themselves in the downstairs bathrooms so we removed the lock, and since the majority of our customers are families with kids, who book for the heated pool, beach toys and bikes, and park out front, and ocean view for the older folks, we kept the lock off. Guest was charged for only ONE $95 plumbing service call for clogging the disposal, and this was the 2nd time we sent some one over to unclog sink for this guest to to guest using the garbage disposal as a trash can. Our handyman came a several other times, for which we assessed no charges. Yes I did leave the door unlocked when I came over and for that I apologize. Guest agreed to pay for electricity as part of contract, since we offered such a low monthly rate, and then became upset saying that rates seemed high in comparison with what they pay for electric in Canada. Doesn't seem correct to compare two different countries utilities. Guest paid an average of $78/month for electric. Cable, wifi, gas, water and trash were paid for by owner. Guest paid about $3550/month while other homes on the street go for $4200+, unfurnished and without utilities, and require a 1 year lease. The traffic has not been an issue for previous renters nor was the occasional drum playing. The screen door blew off during a wicked windstorm that caused the power to go out in parts of Newport Beach; we were able to fix it over the next couple of days (I found the link on the OC register but I am not allowed to post html in my VRBO response). The horizontal handles on the shower doors in both upstairs bathrooms serve as towel racks, along with an extra hook on the door in one of the baths. Please see bathroom photos. Fireplace operation and function was repaired and confirmed by two different handymen-seemed to be more of a user issue. We did try our best to address guest concerns, and believe that we offer a great rate for a lot of space, amenities and a fabulous location; our other guests have been thrilled!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
England
5

Tony and Diane Liverpool, UK

  • 5 of 5

Tony and Diane Liverpool, UK

We loved the apartment very much, it was spacious with all the facilities that you could ever need. The bikes were a bonus and this meant we could ride along the beach watching the wonderful sun sets of a night. Swimming pool was great, kids loved it! Next time we are in California we will be heading back to Mikes to stay at his apartment!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
4

Comfortable condo

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time in this Newport Beach condo, very well situated in a good development. Nice communal swimming pool a few minutes away as well as the beautiful park area just below. The condo itself was very comfortable and spacious, and with excellent ocean views from both living room and master bed room. The only drawback was that there was no air-conditioning which meant it could be hot at night. Free standing floor fans were provided (no ceiling fans) but even so, it was necessary to open the windows which meant some road noise from the PCH. Most of the year it would probably be ok, it was unusually warm when we were there late sept early oct ( in the upper 90's).

Mike and his team looked after us well and were very quick to resolve any minor problems that arose. All in all, a very good rental.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review!! Wow what a heat wave. In 45 years I have never seen it so hot. It is an El Nino year so the good news is that the ocean got up to 75 degrees and is still in the 70's in November so for a surfer this is wonderful. Do to global warming we have decided to add AC to the bedrooms for next summer. We hope you come again! Mike and Chanti
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Newport Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
December Discount
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$310
$2,165
$4,325
 
 
Holiday
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,835
 
 
Low Season
Jan 4 2017 - Mar 10 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,493
$4,120
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,163
$4,500
 
 
Low Season
Apr 16 2017 - May 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,493
$4,120
 
 
Early Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,165
 
 
Summer peak
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,090
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$310
$1,700
$6,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Processing $69
Pet Fee $100
Cleaning $200
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%

Pay by check and save 3%!!!

THERE IS A ONE-WEEK MINIMUM STAY DURING SUMMER PEAK SEASON (JUNE 15-AUGUST 15)
Thanksgiving has a 5 night minimum.

We are willing to make exceptions to the minimum-stay requirement for last-minute reservations.

Pricing posted may not be 100% accurate. Please call or email the owner to confirm pricing.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Newport Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Plenty of room for 3 air mattresses in the master bedroom and living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties