Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

**Honua Kai Resort and Spa, Kaanapali, 1BR/1BA**

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Hotel, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3-5)

Our vacation rental unit is over 700 sq. feet with a over-sized lanai in the new Honua Kai Resort and Spa, Hokulani Tower, the newest resort built in Ka'anapali. We love to welcome our guests to experience Honua Kai and offer the best rate for 1 bedroom rental unit at Honua Kai.

There's direct access to the beach, swimming pools, the new Duke's restaurant and all the amenities of the beautiful new Honua Kai Resort.

Full access to all luxurious Full Service Resort Amenities

~ Valet Parking.

~ Bell Service.

~ Daily Housekeeping(on request).

~ Room Service.

~ Concierge.

~ Meeting Rooms.

~ Aina Gourmet Market.

~ In-Suite dining program.

~ Beachside Barbecue grilling.

~ Underground parking.

~ Beachside dining - Duke's Restaurant of Maui.

~ Tropical landscaped grounds including gardens, stream, ponds, and waterfalls along three spectacular swimming pools and hot tubs.

~ Extravagant 7,000 square foot Exclusive Spa Retreat , with treatment rooms, message therapy, and workout facility.

The Unit features a beautiful kitchen with Granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and utensils and kitchen supplies you would need.

The condominium also provides its own washer and dryer. The Unit features 2 flat screen TV's, free high speed wireless internet access.

This is a non-smoking unit.

Please enjoy your stay on the beautiful island of Maui.

Keywords: condo-hotel

More Details

Owner
Michael or Phoenix.
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2017

About Michael or Phoenix.

Aloha! We are owners of this vacation rental unit, Michael and Phoenix.

Michael or Phoenix. purchased this hotel in 2009

Why Michael or Phoenix. chose Maui

Honua Kai is close to all major destinations in West Maui. Ka'anapali's white sand beach is one of the best beaches in Maui.

What makes this hotel unique

The luxurious amenities of the brand new hotel in Ka'anapali.

Amenities

Lahaina Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) Sofa convertible into a queen bed., Twin or Single Beds (1) extra twin sized mattress available upon request, with no extra charge.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

**Honua Kai Resort and Spa, Kaanapali, 1BR/1BA**
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
5

Great stay !

  • 5 of 5

2 adults one child, (11 years old). We stayed for 9 nights over Thanksgiving holiday. Owners were easy to work with and helpful. When we arrived the unit was extremely clean, and had all the necessary items. Dish, Laundry, (someone might have left it from previous stay - thanks!) hand soaps, really well stocked kitchen with small appliances. Unit is good size and close to elevators but not close enough to hear the elevators. Sofa sleeper although our kid used a fold up foam mattress and was perfectly comfortable sleeping on it the entire stay. (he's 5'2" and 140 lbs) We enjoyed the unit very much.

The unit has a large patio facing the mountains. When facing the mountains, looking down and on the right is the new parking garage for the resort being built next door. We didn't go to Maui to sit in the unit so construction did not affect our time here at all. By the time work began in the mornings we were awake and either heading down to beach or on our way out so it was not that big of a deal for us. Road noise is not terrible, noticeable but lots of waving palm trees helped drown out car noise. Evenings were quiet on the patio.

The resort itself is great for families and kids. Pools, waterslide, and large lawn area is nice. Duke's restaurant on site is also a bonus although we didn't use it much it is nice to have a option for on-site dining.

The location of the resort is along a stretch with several other resorts. Wonderful walking/running path down to Whaler's Village. From the resort to Black Rock is about 1.25 miles. Great morning exercise area pathway. Also, you can walk a much shorter distance to another bar or restaurant at other resorts.

Beach access is simple - right in front of resort and is a wonderful sandy beach. Boogie Boarding and snorkeling, (go out past the waves) was fine. Napili Bay has better snorkeling but no boogie boarding so this location is a nice mix between the two activities.

We will stay here again !

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly Catherine and Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to your family!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Highlands Ranch
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

I reserved a four night stay for my daughter and her husband, celebrating my daughter's birthday week. The owners Michael and Phoenix were so pleasant to work and very accommodating for this stay. My daughter and her husband absolutely love their condo-clean, great location and everything to welcome them for their stay. Very easy transition before hand to pick up the keys in Lahaina town before heading out to the condo. The resort had everything to enjoy. Thank you again to Michael and Phoenix. Please stay here if you are looking for a wonderful getaway at a very nice resort atmosphere!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you very much for staying with us and see you all again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
5

Great place to stay for the family.

  • 5 of 5

This resort has everything you need to unwind. Our family of four were very satisfied with the accommodations. Unit was clean, comfortable and convenient. As the elevators to the garage and lobby was close by, moving all the luggage and beach gear was a breeze. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tom for your review and I appreciated your wonderful family staying in our condo. See you all again soon!!! Michael.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
5

Perfect Spot To Relax and Enjoy Hawaii!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect Location and Lovely Condo!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My family of 4 stayed in this lovely condo for 5 days and it was just perfect! Such an easy access from the garage to condo! It had everything in the condo that they said would be there! My teenagers had their own beds and did not need to share as they had so many beds! A big plus! The view was lovely and we saw a rainbow each night...

We used the chairs, towels and boogie boards to spend the day at some of the lovely coves nearby! During our stay, we had usually high winds, so snorkeling was not as great as it usually is at the beach right in front of the hotel. The sand was all stirred up....So, we traveled to nearby areas and were able to snorkel and see sea turtles all over the place! Loved the Black rock right down the road!

We had no trouble getting in touch with the owners as we could not figure out how to use the air conditioner and we received a call back right away explaining what to do! Very easy to work with and so worth the price!

The hotel part was just amazing too! A lovely area to relax in the lobby and the pools were amazing! There was a sandy area for the kids and a slide too! We rented our snorkel gear right at the pool area and they were a great price! We had the hotel help with some outings like parasailing, but due to the winds, they were canceled. We received our money back no problem. There is a great store on site that has just about all that you might want! Breakfast food that can be cooked, delicious coffee drinks, lunch food, and desserts to die for!

This is really a wonderful place!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your family is very kind and awesome!!! Thank you and hope will see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
4

Perfect for needs

  • 4 of 5

Stayed 9 nights in Feb/16. Was a great location. Loved the giant balcony, close to elevators which makes it easier to haul everything. Loved the easy parking. The condo had everything we needed. It's so nice to have a washer/dryer in the unit. The resort is stunning. Nice to have so many pool options. The market across the street is so convienent. Really was a perfect stay. Michael and Phoenix were easy to work with. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amy and hope will see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Elk Grove
5

Great place for a couple

  • 5 of 5

This one bedroom unit is perfect for a couples get away. The full kitchen that was fully stocked with all the necessities, and a full size refrigerator that makes ice was a real plus. The unit was very clean and Micheal was very helpful and replied right away to our texts on any questions we had. Another plus is the washer/dryer in the unit itself makes laundry a breeze. The view is a mountain view and as others have stated you can see a little construction but lets face it if your in your room looking out why go to Maui, get out and enjoy all it has to offer. The bed was large and very comfortable with a large screen TV in both the living room and bedroom. Another pls is the times market and a small strip mall are right across the street so you didn't have to spend a lot of time looking for a super market.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very kindly Kevin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 5

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Hotel Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Mar 23 2017 - Mar 26 2017
1 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Winter
Mar 27 2017 - Mar 29 2017
1 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Spring
Mar 30 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Apr 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Park $15
One time cleaning fee $125
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rate is based on occupancy of 3 people. Each additional person costs $ 10 extra per day. Credit card payment subject to additional 3 %. Daily parking $ 15, resort fee $ 29.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Honua Kai Resort Unit 524

Photos

Partner Offers