Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Country Club Condo, Golf, Pool, Hot Tub, Mountain views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3-4)

Welcome to one of the Country Clubs finest vacation get-aways! This beautiful condo overlooking the public three par course in the Continental Country Club provides the peace and relaxation you are looking for.

This home boasts all new carpet, granite counter tops, paint and furnishings, leather seating, fireplace, and private deck. Kick back with a good book and take in the beauty that surrounds you.

A super comfy Queen-size bed, intimate wood-burning fireplace, and more beautiful views await you in this newly remodeled, single level condo.

Why stay in a hotel, when you can enjoy more privacy, more amenities, more space, more views, more peace and quiet. Why would anyone want to stay in a hotel?

This home sleeps 3-4 in beds, including sleeper sofa.

This home is central to all the fun in Flagstaff and within minutes of Flagstaff's best restaurants, boutiques and sightseeing. Undeveloped forestland, with miles and miles of biking and hiking trails, and abundant wildlife, is around the corner.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guests have *access to the Country Club & Wyndham Resort

Both the Country Club and Wyndham Resort are within walking distance and features:

- swimming/lap pool w/ pool-side food & beverage service

- golf, driving range, & 3-par course

- Jotini's Restaurant

- Spa Services

- fitness room

- sports bar

- tennis

Wyndham Resort features:

- 2 swimming pools (including shallow kiddie pool)

- movie theater room (with daily movie showings)

- kiddie outdoor play area

- large adult jacuzzi

- ping pong tables

- basketball court

- Xbox video games

- putt putt golf

- movie rentals

- Spa services

- pool table

- computers

- food bar

- WiFi

...also BBQ's & other family/kids activities throughout summer.

*Renters must purchase guest cards. Contact for details*

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Community AQUAPLEX - open to the public with water slides, lazy river, kiddie water-play area, rock climbing wall, basketball court, full fitness center, and more! 3 miles from home.

Points of interest within 5-40 minutes include:

* NAU

* Sedona

* Slide Rock

* Oak Creek Canyon

* Walnut Canyon National Monument

* Lowell Observatory

* Lake Mary

* Sunset Crater

* Wupatki National Monument

* AZ Snowbowl & Scenic Sky Ride

* Downtown & Historic Route 66

We also provide services to make your vacation hassle-free:

1. CATERING

2. GROCERY- groceries will be delivered & stocked in the home, ready for your arrival.

3. Arranging & Reserving AIRPLANE & HELICOPTER TOURS of GRAND CANYON, MONUMENT VALLEY, etc.

4. Arranging & Reserving SMOOTH WATER FLOAT TRIPS on the Colorado River...

and many more 'Must Sees' in Northern Arizona

The Grand Canyon - 80 min away

Sedona - 40 min away

We live locally and have the home carefully prepared for each guest. We are easy to work with and offer this home as a location to make yours a memorable trip to Flagstaff. Please call or email for more information and to secure your reservation today. Thank you!

Keywords: condo

More Details

Property Manager
Jim Gilliland, Century 21 Flagstaff Realty
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 12, 2017

About Jim Gilliland, Century 21 Flagstaff Realty

We're a family of ten and love to be together. We have found vacation properties to be the way to enjoy our home away from home.

Several years ago, I decided to expand upon this concept and began managing vacation properties in Northern Arizona, through Century 21 Flagstaff Realty.

I find it very rewarding to help bring families and friends together from all over the world to enjoy the wonders of Flagstaff and all that Northern Arizona has to offer.

Jim Gilliland, Century 21 Flagstaff Realty purchased this condo in 2006

Why Jim Gilliland, Century 21 Flagstaff Realty chose Arizona

The owners love visiting Flagstaff to enjoy the pines and cooler weather. They have been able to provide guests a beautiful condo sitting above the 3 par golf course in the Continental Country Club. With access to so many club amenities and tourists destinations, guests can enjoy a wonderful vacation here in Flagstaff. The home is also only 70 minutes from the spectacular Grand Canyon. A must see!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our condo is 25 years old and certainly not perfect. If anyone is not happy with something, we really would like the opportunity to make it right, whatever it takes. A simple phone call can resolve just about anything. Wish I could have had that opportunity.

Jim
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Flagstaff Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper sofa converts to a queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
37% Complete
21% Complete
3% Complete
9% Complete
Country Club Condo, Golf, Pool, Hot Tub, Mountain views
average rating of 3.71875 based on 33 reviews
1

Not a true one bedroom, smelly sheets, and no cable.

  • 1 of 5

I have been using vrbo and other online rental sites for a few years and have stayed in over 30 places. This is the first bad review I have had to write. This is not a true one bedroom, the walls are not floor to ceiling, the area that separates the bedroom from the living space. The main light is in between the bedroom and living area overhead. It is impossible for one person to be in the living area and another person to sleep in the bedroom. Plus since it's all open its so loud. This might be okay for some people but should be disclosed on the listing so someone can make an informed decision. I let the owner/manger know right away that I was not okay with this, but did not hear back until days later. The response was I should have asked more questions. I would have expected more of an answer of okay, I will update the listing so someone can make an accurate decision. Additionally the sheets smelled horrible like they had never been washed, like body odor. The response from the owner/manger was they do not use bleach. I feel bleach is not necessary detergent of any kind however is. Continuing on the second night we tried the tv and the cable did not work. There are so many better, accurate, and cleaner options to pick from.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this condo. Pros: Great location, quiet neighborhood, and good amenities. Cons: The property could use a little TLC: the sink faucet drips unless you get it at just the right angle, the porch door was difficult to open, and the box springs/mattress have some problems with sloping toward the middle. Overall, we would stay here again and felt it was a great value. The needed TLC did not impact our stay very much compared with the benefits of the condo. We enjoyed being close to everything in Flagstaff without the cost of an expensive hotel. Jim (property manager) was good to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, Az
3

Great back patio view.

  • 3 of 5

The good part of our stay was that the location of the condo was perfect, the parking was very convenient, & the sunsets on the back patio were terrific. The umbrella & large table were nice, but instead of 4 chairs there were only 3, of which 2 were ripped in the seat so we couldn't use them. The BBQ grill was small with only 2 burners, of which 1 burner didn't work.

As far as the condo, it was adequate, but it was tired. The large windows that were supposed to show the great view were double pane glass that had serious dirt & moisture between the panes of glass, so the view was extremely obscured. The kitchen was well equipped & the tv room furniture was comfortable. However, the one thing that really didn't do well for my wife & I was the bed. The mattress was lumpy & squeaky & so worn out that when I sat on the edge it sank all the way to the box spring. ( I weigh 160#). We woke up so many times at night from being rolled into the middle that it was hard to get a good night's rest in the 15 days we stayed there. I would not stay there again if the bed was not seriously upgraded.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Good

  • 3 of 5

Need new bed kitchen sink would not stop dripping. Ceiling fans need cleaning the whole unit need more tender care. Would stay again

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cozy retreat

  • 3 of 5

Overall this served it's purpose. We rented it for the Brews and Blues Festival so we could walk to the event. Communication with the owner was a bit dicey. We booked it a month out but never received an agreement via email. I luckily opened the Home Away phone app and saw the owner 's message. He did forward it to my email . There I found that the pool and "adult " jacuzzi were available for $25/ person / day. We had no intentions of using them but the posting on VRBO would give you the impression it was part of the rental. If you need a short term stay in Flag where you would be busy all day and need a bed, this is a good choice.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest received their rental agreement the same time their booking was accepted, but never decided to view it. The listing clearly states that guests are required to purchase a guest pass to use the resort amenities. We try and make things as simple and easy as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean...eveeyrhing we needed. Would come back again for sure😉✌

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

new Aquaplex nearby for year round water fun & recreational activities, including rock climbing wall; Central to all shopping and tourist areas.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Damage protection can be purchased through the site, or may be required by the property owners.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties