check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Brea Gratia

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Imagine staying in a Treehouse | Visit the Forest Canopy at the WOODLANDS CHALET

24 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fairview Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Feel the lush green forest when you have breakfast on the deck. Be comforted and relaxed. Leave city life behind. Come home from adventure and enjoy dinner and a soak under the stars.

The chalet-styled cabin is comfortable and cozy and decorated for comfort. Plenty of windows to view the natural beauty of the surrounding forest. 13 miles from downtown.

Quiet, relaxing and peaceful. Spend time in the hot tub, enjoy, relax and take a deep breath. In no time, you will wish you had a few extra days to continue unwinding at this woodland beauty.

Features of Woodlands Chalet are two distinct living areas. One has the wood burning fireplace/stove. The upper living area is wide open to a beautiful year round view. Enjoy cooking your favorite meal in the fully stocked kitchen. The chalet has an upper and lower deck. The upper deck wraps around more than half of the chalet. The meandering stairs to the entrance are lighted and offer a safe and beautiful decent to the front door.

The chalet is spacious and you will most certainly enjoy the large indoor tub where you can bathe or shower in this extra large tub. The lower level full bath has a tub/shower combination as well.

The furnishings were all chosen to provide the utmost in comfort and relaxation. The two living areas have sofas and chairs positioned for conversation and TV viewing. The master bedroom is located on the main floor and offers luxurious linens on the king bed. The loft has twin beds with luxurious euro-style pillow top mattresses. The lower bedroom also has luxurious linens on the king bed and a sliding door to the lower deck. The living area has a day bed with a trundle below for extra sleeping capacity. Wake up every day relaxed and ready for adventures in the Asheville area.

The 3 flat panel TV's have built in DVD players for viewing your favorite DVD's. A telephone and answering machine is available for your personal local calls and your family/friends may leave messages for you while you are out on adventures. (Please - no long distance calls from the house phone).

The kitchen has everything you need to prepare a gourmet meal including beautiful dishes, placemats and fine stainless steel flatware. Seating for 6 (or 8 with folding chairs) at the dining table where everyone has a view. The dining room is flanked on two sides by large 'picture' windows and enjoying breakfast, lunch or early dinner here is stunning.

We know you will enjoy your time here and look forward to hearing from you.

Keywords: Cabin, chalet, vacation rental, mountain views, hot tub, private, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, Blue Ridge Mountains, golf, hiking, white water rafting

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Brea Gratia (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Brea Gratia

I, David, discovered Asheville when I first met Brea. She was very interested in living in Asheville and after knowing her for one month, she invited me to visit Asheville with her for the New Year. Even during the winter, we were hiking, visiting the Biltmore Estate and enjoying many outdoor activities. Brea achieved her goal - I did fall for the beauty of Asheville. After Brea's success in renting her Chalet Quietude, it seemed like the best way to invest and have a connection to Asheville. It's hard to travel anywhere when Asheville is calling. Brea manages my property and is very personable; making sure she establishes a quick relationship with each of our guests.

Brea Gratia purchased this chalet in 2008

Why Brea Gratia chose Asheville Area

I wanted a property that was open with many windows, had great views and was located on a pristine mountain. When I first found the property, it needed some updating and TLC. After renovations, the Woodlands Chalet became a reality. One of the many reasons I fell for this property was the location and the forest. It is not far from downtown Asheville, yet located in a forest setting. The chalet is located at about 3400 feet altitude so summer's are cool and refreshing. It is a great place to sit on the deck and enjoy the sounds of nature.

What makes this chalet unique

The woods - the forest...hence the name Woodlands Chalet. Open dining room with forest views on two sides is a great dining experience. Relaxing or dining on the deck in spring, summer and fall is the very best way to enjoy the Woodlands Chalet. The view and serenity is priceless. Enjoying the view from inside or out is refreshing and relaxing. The drive into Asheville is easy as well as going to get groceries. The chalet is also perfect for two families because of the two distinct living areas which provides for privacy of each family.

Reviews

4.9
based on 24 traveler reviews

Imagine staying in a Treehouse | Visit the Forest Canopy at the WOODLANDS CHALET
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Booked the house for my friends Bachelorette party and it perfect for the low key weekend that she wanted. Very cozy inside the house. Loved that the kitchen opened to the living room so that we could cook and socialize at the same time. The kitchen came very well equipped. The only downside could be getting a cab to go out in Asheville, but we booked a few hours in advance and it was not a problem.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonnie, we are delighted you enjoyed the open floor plan. It is easy to socialize from the dining room all the way to the living room. I hope you also enjoyed some breakfast or dinner on the deck - the weather was so beautiful during your stay. We have had many guests use Uber and taxi's - so it is not a problem from what we've heard. So glad you played it safe by calling early. It would be great to hear from you again. Thanks so much for taking time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. Brea & David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Your own personal treehouse

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect place for the reunion trip that my sisters and I had planned . . . a great retreat to come back to in the evenings after busy days in town, at Chimney Rock, etc. It is just like having your very own treehouse to hang out in . . . just you and your friends and no one else to bother you. The hot tub on the deck was a big bonus as was the outstanding view. Even the winding mountain drive up to the chalet made it feel like you were going to your own little hideaway. We loved it and would definitely return!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Jeanne - we loved having you and sisters as our guests. I remember the first time I drove up the mountain, I could not believe how beautiful it was and still is. It is very special that you loved being there in the evenings. I sometimes found it hard to get out of my "jammies" to go anywhere because of the serenity. We look forward to having you come stay with us again. Thanks again. Brea & David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful mountain-side location

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful, located close enough to Asheville to roam around the town during the day, but in a fairly secluded location on the mountain that made it feel like it was just us when we came home at night. The biggest selling-point of the property is the back porch, with a beautiful view of a valley and a hot tub to enjoy the view from. It is a bit of a drive up a mountain road, but it's worth it.

While in town we zip-lined at Navitat (which I highly recommend), went tubing down the river with Zen Tubing, and tried Asheville's many restaurants and breweries.

Also, Brea, the property owner, was very nice and very responsive to any questions we had.

All in all, a very nice trip!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael - Thank you for your review. We are delighted your enjoyed your stay and found the Woodlands Chalet in a good location. It really is an easy drive up the mountain and so close to Asheville. Being in the mountains offers 5-10 degree cooler weather and the dappled shade from the wonderful canopy of the wooded forest makes you want to stay on the deck all day. We hope you had an opportunity to cook some great meals and eat out under the trees. We love having guests like you and hope you will come again. Hope you received your discount at Zen Tubing. Thanks again - David & Brea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Silver Spring, MD
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

Went with 4 others for a girl's getaway. Beautiful location. Lovely mornings sipping coffee on the deck overlooking an outstanding scenic view. Same for evening cocktails. Strenuous hike up the road from bottom of the development that earned is great meals! Fridge broke midway and was readily repaired while we were out on a hike. Really lovely location.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Suzanne - we're so happy you enjoyed the view - it really is pretty spectacular. Sitting on the deck with the forest all around is very special as well. It appears the refrigerator was not actually broken, but just frozen. David replaced it anyway with the extra one we had and was very happy to do that while you were hiking. It is always important that we make your stay great and protect your perishables in this case. Thanks again for taking time to write a great review. We hope you come again - it was our pleasure to have you and other girls for a girls weekend. Brea & David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Asheville Memories

  • 4 of 5

We were very comfortable and had a blast. All the special touches of home from Brea made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tiffany - thanks so much. We loved having you and friends at the Woodlands. It was very easy to communicate with you. David and I are happy you had a blast. It's easy to relax with such a great view and hot tub right there on the deck. Please know that we are here for you anytime you want to come back. Brea & David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Brea for an amazing stay. The cabin is beautiful and the view is fantastic. It's true what everyone says about the sheets, they feel like you're sleeping on clouds :)

My friends and I get together once a year for a getaway and we could not have had a better time. This cabin was the perfect spot to relax and enjoy our time together.

Thanks again!

Kaity

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kaity - we were delighted to have you and your friends as our guest. It is so special to hear you enjoyed yourselves and that it was perfect for your time together. We certainly hope you think of the Woodlands Chalet for future visits to Asheville. So think about a summer trip when the forest is lush and green and cool! You won't believe how awesome it is. Thanks so much for the great review. Brea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
74A
Car: necessary

great cell phone service

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fairview Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Color
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$240
From
$265
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Christmas to New Years
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Peak
May 1 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$240
From
$265
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day
May 25 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Peak
May 30 2017 - Jun 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$240
From
$265
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
July 4th Holiday
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$230
From
$245
Thu,Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $125
Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 13.0%

Discounts are available for last minute travelers and for those staying 7-14 nights. All reservations require a signed rental agreement which will be sent after payment has been made.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fairview Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , located on lower level
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , located on mail level
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Trundle Bed under Day Bed - 2 twin/ single , The Trundle bed is located under the Twin Day bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Two twin beds
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Bed on main level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King bed on lower level
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
great cell phone service

Partner Offers