Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Paradise Found Oceanfront Condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2BR Oceanfront Vacation Rental Rum Point, Cayman Islands

Welcome to the Paradise Found at North Pointe Condominiums in the beautiful Cayman Kai / Rum Point area of Grand Cayman Island. Paradise Found offers a Tropical Vacation with some of the best Scuba Diving and Snorkeling in the Caribbean. Don’t be fooled by the claims of “Ocean Front” or “Ocean Views”. Many of the condo rentals in the Rum Point and Cayman Kai area are on the inland side of the island and water views are of the inland sound. You won’t find the waves crashing the shore here or the tropical breeze that blows constantly from the ocean side. Paradise Found is truly ocean front. See our photo gallery for views from the condo. The condominium complex was completely destroyed by hurricane Ivan in 2004 and has been completely rebuilt from the ground up, inside and out, and completed in August of 2006. The new construction is solid concrete walls and ceilings. The place is beautiful and the ocean views are spectacular from all rooms of the condo.

Description: The condominium complex was completely destroyed by hurricane Ivan in 2004 and has been completely rebuilt from the ground up, inside and out. The new construction is solid concrete walls and ceilings between the lower and second floors which provides a soundproofing barrier between the condo units. The ocean view is spectacular. Paradise Found Condo is one of only ten units in the complex and is an end unit. It is a beach front unit with spectacular ocean views from all rooms. This area is perfect for snorkeling just off the beach over coral formations with its beautiful colors, tropical fish, conch and lobster. You can enjoy the oceanfront pool and just relax or take long walks on the white sand beach. You will love the beautiful ocean views of Paradise Found in Grand Cayman Island. Paradise Found is a quiet luxury oceanfront condo located in the upscale Cayman Kai / Rum Point area on the North Side of Grand Cayman.

Highlights: There are many dive sites on the North Side to accommodate your diving pleasures. Sting Ray City is only a 10-minute boat ride away where you can dive and hand feed the stingrays. Dive the Cayman Barrier Reef, which is only a few hundred yards from your doorstep. Our 2nd floor, Luxury End Unit, 1250 square feet and accommodates up to 6 guests. It has 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. Both bedrooms have ocean views with sliding glass doors opening to a open air lanai with yet another beautiful ocean view. The condo has central air, ceiling fans throughout, beach front pool, lanai, cable TV, VCR, CD, stereo, dish washer, washer/dryer, BBQ, linens, towels and complete kitchen with full size refrigerator and freezer with ice maker, blender, toaster, coffee maker and microwave. The kitchen has beautiful granite counter tops throughout. The living room has ocean views with vaulted ceilings and opens to the lanai. The ocean views are breathtaking from about every room in the condo.

More Details

Owner
Jack or Lynn
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 13, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Jack,

Meant to have sent this sooner but we were right back at school when we returned and had to get ready for classes. We had a super time and will be back. What a great island and we loved the area where the condo is so much more than the other hubbub of seven mile beach. It was a fantastic family vacation! Ironically enough the folks downstairs were a family from Maine as well!



Happy April.

Thank you again,

Jeanine
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

North Side Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Smoking is NOT allowed inside the condo. Smoking is permitted on the lanai ONLY.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Ocean Views
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Ocean Views
  • Both bedrooms have ocean views and sliding glass doors to an open air lanai.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 7 garden chairs
  • 15 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Paradise Found Oceanfront Condo
average rating of 4.904762 based on 24 reviews
5

Paradise Found is a hidden gem!

  • 5 of 5

This it the third time my husband and I have stayed at Paradise Found. We really like the location on the North Side especially when the cruise ships are in. We don't need to go anywhere on those busy tourist days because we have the pool and snorkeling right out our door.

We really enjoy eating at Kurt's. It is a VERY local establishment and the food never disappoints.

Jack and Lynn thank you for another great stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you have enjoyed what we love so much about the North Side. Jack
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northwest New Mexico
4

Maybe better in the summer but....

  • 4 of 5

First off, no complaints about the condo itself. It was clean and well kept. The coffee pot quit and was quickly replaced. The condo is equipped with the essentials. It is on the quiet side of the island. Nice, small complex. Unfortunately for us, the wind blew, and blew and blew. We never could get out and try the snorkeling right at the condo which was the main reason we picked it but that was just Mother Nature. The maintenance around the pool and the pool furniture left a lot to be desired - lots of debris and old rusty furniture.

Overall we had a good time but that darn wind did us in. Seven Mile beach was calmer and the snorkeling there was pretty good. Too many bugs for us at Kurt's Korner but we went back to the Czech inn several times for dinner. The Crystal Caves were better than expected.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. We welcome responses to help our property manager keep the property in top shape. Sorry you had windy weather but as you know we don’t control Mother Nature. I expect the debris around the pool was a factor of the wind. Given the pool is on the beach, a windy day will bring debris on the pool deck. Looks like you may have caught a few days of wind that fell in between the maintenance crew visits. I am having the property manager look over the pool chairs. I am thinking they may just need a cleaning as they are not made of metal that would rust. Glad you had fun!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super gracious and comfortable condo that was just right for our wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we stepped inside #200, we knew it was something special. They layout of the unit is absolutely amazing, and packs so much grace into a smaller space. Beautiful views, lovely kitchen, two excellent dining areas and a just-right sized condo development at the perfect location on the North Side. The owner was very helpful when I managed to not have the information for check-in with me and the property manager, Roy, was amazingly at the front door of the unit in the pouring rain in 2 minutes to let us in. Immaculate unit and a genuinely comfy home-base for the 4 of us. Thanks, Lynn & Jack!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

so relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed staying at your condo. It was the perfect get away for the two of us. My husband loves to snorkel and spent a lot of time doing so. The residents are so friendly and welcoming. We rented a car and were able to see almost the entire island while we were there. The condo is beautiful.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Rita. Glad you guys enjoyed your stay. We also love to snorkel and are thankful it's so good right in front the condo. Take care. Jack
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic getaway

  • 5 of 5

Only thing that would have made our week perfection was a little less wind. Owners need to work on that!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time. We wish Mother Nature took request. Take Care.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family fun

  • 5 of 5

The location is definitely relaxing, located away from all the hustle of Seven Mile.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

We are on the ocean. NOT the bay like many others.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are seasonal and vary monthly. The listed amounts are max rates for appropriate season and four person occupancy. Holidays are extra. Email owner for exact seasonal rate for specific dates. Stays over two weeks require cleaning service, additional fee may apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties