check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Pat Swisher

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Ocean Front Private Caribbean Villa with Infinity Pool

17 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Nassau Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

La Mouette is a unique, private, newly designed 3 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath villa located in Nassau, Bahamas.

The first sight upon entering this villa's great room with vaulted ceiling is the breathtaking view across the infinity pool to the ocean. The 21 foot sliding pocket door across the great room opens to the sea, making the outdoor and indoor feel as one.

Every room in this private home is designed to have a magnificent view of the ocean. Each bedroom is equipped with a full bath, spacious closets, and French doors which open to the sea.

The spacious kitchen & laundry room contain all new appliances and cookware. The pool terrace is the perfect perch to sunbathe over one of the most beautiful white sand beaches on the island, or simply to enjoy a cocktail and watch the spectacular sunsets. The home sports over 500 cable channels on two plasma TV's. High speed wireless internet access & internet phone are available to stay in touch with home or office. All linens provided.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pat Swisher (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

With two families, one from Ohio and ours from the Netherlands and our mum, we had a magnificient time here. The house is extraordinary, decorated with great taste and makes a comfortable stay. We had thrilling moments catching a starfish and conch and this morning watching around 10 stingrays roaming the waters in front of the house.

The kids had their dream time. Thanks for this wonderful propery and great spot.
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.5
based on 17 traveler reviews

Ocean Front Private Caribbean Villa with Infinity Pool
average rating of 4.529412 based on 21 reviews
5

What an amazing week at La Mouette!!!

  • 5 of 5

We were blown away from the second that we arrived! The first thing that you see when you come in the house is a wall of glass that provides a panoramic view of the beautiful turquoise water and the infinity pool. Truly, the pictures and property description do not do it justice. We had planned on going out to dinner for most of our evenings, but when we saw what the house had to offer, we ended up not going out one time! When you see the sun sets from this patio, you won't want to miss one. The kitchen is so large and well furnished with quality appliances (and nice grill), that it was a joy to stay home and cook while enjoying the house. Every store that you need is a five minute drive, and there is a delicious French bakery almost right across the street. The furniture and all accommodations were so comfortable. I don't sleep well and I slept until 10 o'clock every morning. Now that is a vacation!!! Our children loved being able to go back and forth from the pool to the Ocean and we never one time heard the dreaded, "I'm bored!" The only bad part of our trip is that it had to end! We were so depressed on our last night that we ended up ordering pizza delivery. Even pizza was special on this patio. It's hard to beat pizza and cold Kalik Beer with a final spectacular sunset. We will be back soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Perfect Bahamas Getaway

  • 5 of 5

La Mouette is an awesome vacation house. The location is perfect and it is a wonderful home for families. The owners are receptive to all your needs. Loved it, can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful views!

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 7 loved our stay at La Mouette. The property was clean and the pictures didn't do it justice...it was even more beautiful in person. I've never stayed in a house so close to the ocean/beach. The kids were in heaven and it was so nice not having to lug all the beach stuff down like you do so when staying in a hotel. On the flip side, we didn't rent a car because they were $150/day, so we had the driver that was recommended to us take us where we needed to go. We felt a bit isolated since you really can't walk anywhere with the busy street. So every time we wanted to dine out, golf, or explore the island, it was roughly $40 each way. So it added up after a full week. But it forced us to relax and enjoy the seclusion and beautiful beach.

The bugs were really bad and we all got bit A LOT!

We enjoyed Mahogany House for dinner. The Dolphin Excursion was amazing.

I would highly recommend this house if you're looking to relax and unwind.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Heavenly

  • 5 of 5

As someone who is used to city life, this was heavenly without a doubt. The house was wonderful, truly a home away from home. Other than fresh groceries, it had everything. The views from every room in the house were stunning. My husband's only complaints was getting in and out of the driveway since the street was curved and the cars tend to speed up. We went to the One and only resort and by far this villa was a better deal with better views especially that activities can be delivered at you door step, well beach side of course. Its was quite and relaxing and if you wanted the hustle and bustle of the town, its a few miles drive.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at La Mouette for almost 2 weeks and it was the most amazing experience. The house is in wonderful condition, very well kept up. It has everything you could possibly need. We had 6 people and a baby and it was the perfect rental. The pool was warm and incredibly beautiful. We loved sitting on the deck or in the pool watching the sun set, one of the most peaceful places. The beach isn't private but you wouldn't know that because there are so few people that use it. The description and pictures are very accurate.

They have a pack n play and a high chair, which was wonderful for a 5 month old. Between the pool, beach, and everything they have this is the perfect place for a family with kids.

The windows over looking the ocean made you feel like you were outside when you were enjoying the air conditioning. It is on a busy road, but it's the main road in and out of town so it's where you want to be. It's close to good restaurants, grocery store and other amenities but you feel secluded.

Karen manages the property and she's right there if you have any questions or have any issues (which I can't imagine you would). She's very friendly, incredibly helpful before and during our stay and it was great to work with her. Per her recommendation we had Chef Werner come in and prepare lunches and some dinners, which was fabulous. If you are looking for someone to cook I would highly recommend him even if only for a couple dinners. It is expensive but well worth every penny.

This is our second time to the island to SCUBA dive and we used the house as a home base to dive with Stuart Cove's. If you are a diver it is in a great location right between downtown Nassau and the dive shop. The previous time we stayed right downtown and it was really far for diving.

Overall I highly recommend staying here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Stay here! Wonderful home, beach and hospitality.

  • 5 of 5

This home has everything I was looking for in a bahamas beach property.

Pros:

-Fabulous home with upgraded finishes throughout.

-Huge bathrooms-3 of them. Great tub and rainhead shower in master bath. We were in heaven

-Fully stocked kitchen with everything you could need. And we cooked and baked a lot.

-The pool was wonderful. Wish it had a litle shallower area (most 8' deep) but my 2 year old had a great time playing on the stairs.

-The beach was great. There were waves some days and the sand was nice and soft.

-Huge TV with something like 500 channels. It rained for 2 days and we had plenty to watch inside. DVD player too!

-buckets and shovels provided. My son had fun with those.

-Karen, the local property manager, was very nice and helpful.

Cons:

-Busy road. Hard to get in and out of property but not a big deal.

-A little far from paradise island and town (about 25 minutes to town traffic dependant and 30 to paradise island.)

We loved out stay. My whole family would go back in a second.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Nassau Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
May 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,225
$8,575
 
 
High Season
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,500
$10,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80
Refundable damage deposit $1,000

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Nassau Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Garden Tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Large Chaise
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Pack and Play
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Great Room has large comfy sectional and twin size daybed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Raft
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties