check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

MARIAM ORTIZ

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Affordable and Unforgettable Caribbean Vacation at a Beautiful Beach Resort

14 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Loíza Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 BEDROOM AND 2 FULL BATHROOMS, SLEEPS 6

Beautifully decorated, fully equipped kitchen, 2 balconies, 2 tv set with cable tv, internet access, a lot of of cross wind, very relaxing. 2 bedrooms (queen bed), second bedroom a bunker with a full mattress in the lower lever and twin at the top. a/c in each room --wash and dryer. Facilities includes 3 pools, jacuzzy, gym with sauna, tennis court, basketball court , beach volley ball and the most beautiful beach on the area.

Linen, towels, soap, papel tower, iron , iron table is provided for your convience.

Visit the beautiful Old San Juan, El Yunque Rain forest, Bacardi Tour, Belz Factory Outlets, Horseback Riding, Near to Casinos, Golf Course, Best Hotels

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
MARIAM ORTIZ (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.8
based on 14 traveler reviews

Affordable and Unforgettable Caribbean Vacation at a Beautiful Beach Resort
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
4

Nice place away from home with all the necessary amenities. Great walking distance to beach.

  • 4 of 5

Overall great, just WIFI connection problems.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado
5

Wonderful beach location!

  • 5 of 5

Having never been to PR before, we were unsure of where to stay or where this condo actually was. We couldn't have been more pleased with it. It is located in the small town of Loiza, not touristy, very local. However, others reviewed the area as 'sketchy", I would call it 'locals'. The condo is in a gated community with many amenities and access to the private beach. We never felt unsafe and actually enjoyed being around the locals during their holiday weekend and getting a flavor of the area. The condo itself was perfectly set up and it was wonderful having 2 bathrooms for a 2 bedroom condo. It is equipped with everything you need inside as well as beach accessories. Angel was kind enough to have a basketball for my boys to use on the courts....very nice of him! The location of the condo is great to access El Yunque Rain forest as well as other attractions nearby and an easy drive to San Juan. You do need a car while you are here and driving is not dissimilar to the US. Easy to read signs and we had no difficulty getting around. There is a Super WalMart nearby for groceries as well as restaurants. I can't say enough good things about the place. Beautiful beaches, no one around, clean, very nice locals! Thanks so much for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gracias Joanna, we are glad you had a great experience in Puerto Rico and the apartment was able to fit your family expectations, hope see you back soon!! Angel & Mariam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great price! Just like the description & pictures.

  • 5 of 5

Our hosts Mariam and Angel were very nice every time I spoke with them. I would definitely rent with them again. The condo is clean with all the amenities you need. The resort felt safe with security guards and locking gates surrounding. The best part was the beach access just a short walk from the building. This was my first visit to Puerto Rico, and those beaches are beautiful. The resort isn't particularly close to many things, but it isn't too difficult to get to and from major attractions. We went into San Juan regularly, and it was nice to come back to a quiet place to spend our evenings and mornings.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5

Very nice quiet secure condo with pool and private beach. Close to San Juan and many different malls. Including many historic sites. Can't wait until my next visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy that you enjoyed your vacations I always want to offer what I would to receive during my vacations. Looking forward to your next visit. Gracias Mariam
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very good

  • 5 of 5

Good location, quiet place. Very safety place not far from supermarkets. Convenient clean apartment, good beach .

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you like the property, hope to have you as guest soon. Gracias Mariam
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Looking forward to our next stay

  • 5 of 5

Overall we were quite impressed with our stay there. I am from Puerto Rico and now that I live far away, we just go back on short vacations to visit family and I must say I have never stayed at a place in Puerto Rico that has actually been quiet and calm both day and night until now. Very pleased.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So gald that you enjoyed your vacations and the tranquility of the apartment and the complex, hope to see you next year. Mariam
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

El Yunque National Forest
Bioluminescent Bay
Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Loíza Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Sep 12 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$100
$600
$1,500
 
 
Mid Season
Dec 1 2016 - May 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$100
$700
$1,800
 
 
High Season
May 15 2017 - Sep 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$108
$758
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Rental fee includes taxes, parking, utilities.
Rental fee includes- taxes, utilities, parking
$150 refundable security deposit ( after 7 days of check in out)

Guest will send $300 deposit to reserve, balance due at check in including security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Loíza Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 1 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Soap and paper towel is provided
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - BUNKER
  • Each Room has Ac Central and the kids room has a TV set, Linens, Towels are provided for your convenience.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties