Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

True Ski in/Out Luxury in Town,Free Indoor Parking & Wifi

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms , 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Trails End is truly the best location to stay in Breckenridge! Once here if you wish you can park your car in the free heated garage and leave it there until your departure. Ski to and from your condo and walk to town in 3 minutes. We are located right next to the Quick Silver Super Chair, children's center, ski school, ticket booth and ski rental.

Our unit (the larger of the 2 bedroom units available in Trails End )was recently remodeled. Enjoy new bathrooms, well appointed kitchen, granite countertops, hardwood floors, rock fireplace and free high speed internet and two new flat screen TVs. The large entrance area with separate ski storage, large bench for gearing up, and ample shelving and hooks allows you to keep all that ski gear dry and organized.

Ski back to your unit and enjoy lunch with a mountain view by a warm and inviting fire on two new leather sofas or in the sunshine on your deck. You could even have lunch in town and get back in time for an afternoon of skiing.

After a day on the slopes relax in either the indoor or outdoor hot tub or sauna. Visitors to Trails End also have access to the Upper Village heated outdoor pool and spa located directly accross the street. After relaxing walk to Main Street and enjoy the abundance of fabulous shops and restaurants that Breck has to offer. If you don't feel like walking hop on one of the many free shuttles taking you all over town.

One of the unique aspects of staying in Colorado's Summit area is that you can ski a different mountain every day including Breck, Copper, Keystone, Arapahoe, Vail and Beaver Creek, all within 20-45 minutes. Free buses are offered to most of the different ski areas and some of the areas have interchangeable lift tickets. If your looking for something different enjoy a day at Breck's Recreation Center on the huge water slides and winding river, rock climbing, tennis, racquetball, yoga and more. Located just 20 minutes are the Dillion & Silver Oultet Malls and movie theatre.

Large Master Bedroom

King Bed with memory foam topper

Large Closet

3 Piece Ensuite

New Flat Screen TV

Bedroom 2

Sleeps 3

1 single bed

1 Bunk bed

Large Closet

Second Bathroom

3 Piece - Hotel Style with Sink Separate

from Toilet & Shower

Keywords: Breckenridge, Ski-in/ski-out, condo, accommodations, apartment, colorado, chalet, slope side, 2 bedroom, flat, Summit County

More Details

Owner
Julie and Philip Prather
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 9, 2018

Why Julie and Philip Prather chose Breckenridge

After years of skiing many different resorts in Canada & the US we decided to purchase our property in Breckenridge for many reasons. It's easy to get to with Denver International less than two hours away. It's one of the sunniest places in North America with over 300 days of sunshine per year ,Breck's upper bowls just about always have fresh snow,six different resorts to ski in the Summit area, and best ski town.

What makes this condo unique

Before buying at Trail's End we looked at many different condos and homes in Breckenridge. First of all we wanted true ski-in/out. We have rented so called ski-in/out places in the past only to find we had to walk 10 to 15 minutes to get to the lift. Next we wanted a place we would be comfortable living in ourselves - not just a good rental unit. When we saw our unit we loved the spaciousness, although it was in need of a good renovation we could see the potential. I especially love the new large entrance area to suit up and store everyone's ski gear.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Julie,



We had a wonderful, snow filled week in your condo. Everything was perfect!! Can't think of one thing we needed that wasn't already provided by you. Beds were comfortable and plenty of towels. Kitchen was well equipped. Loved the crock pot. We used it twice so that a hot lunch would be ready when we came in for a break. And you can't say enough about the location of Trails End. Staying there will definitely spoil you- from location to quicksilver lift to short walk to Main Street. Location was perfect!!



Thanks again for your hospitality.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
True Ski in/Out Luxury in Town,Free Indoor Parking & Wifi
average rating of 4.9428573 based on 37 reviews
5

Great location for skiing!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the stay and the skiing was very convenient. It was great to walk outside and ski to the lift. We also enjoyed taking a break for lunch in the condo. Overall, an excellent place to stay for our family of 5.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

As described...

  • 4 of 5

Great location right at bottom of Quicksilver chair, as well as easy walk to town. Quiet building. Easy parking in the surface lot as well as an underground garage. Only complaints were horrible Wifi (poor connectivity and very slow—really useless) and the cable TV feed was not high def so picture quality for March Madness games not good! Internet/TV need an upgrade, would stay again!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review. We really do have the best location in Breck! I'm sorry to hear you had difficultly with the TV and internet during your stay. We did have an issue once in December that was taken care of. This is the first time I have heard anything since then. It would have been best to let me know during your stay and I could have contacted the property managers or our internet provider to see if there was a problem that could have been easily resolved during your stay. I am already in contact with our provider to resolve the issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Trails End Condo The Only Place to Stay.

  • 5 of 5

Great beds, couches and incredible view! Steps from ski lift. This condo is perfectly planned for skiers. Second bedroom can sleep three which is rare. Don’t forget to BYO shampoo, conditioner and your own hair dryer.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable condo near Quiksilver Lift (peak 9) and main street

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time in Breckenridge as a family. The condo was very clean and comfortable. As advertised in the photos. It is a true ski-in condo complex, with storage on the bottom floor (the condo is on the fourth floor). Walk about 50 feet on even surface out the door on the first floor and you can strap your skis on and head to the lift line.

The condo is well-appointed and has a nice balcony with a great view. It is nice and quiet. Easy to ski in for lunch then head back out, with a ski rack right off the trails so you don’t have to lug your gear inside.

The guest bedroom has a bunk bed and additional single. We are a family of 3 and there was plenty of room for us.

Would stay again!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location . Close to lift and downtown

  • 4 of 5

Place was clean and beds were comfy

Would definitely stay again

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

This property has a great location for access to lifts and shops on Main Street.

Kitchen is very well stocked. I liked that certain items (condiments/seasonings) were left in the house from prior renters in a “pay it forward” mentality.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ann!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500

Refundable $500 damage deposit
50% of total rent due at time of booking
50% of total rent + $500 damage deposit due 30 days prior to check-in

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.