check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tina Mikkelsen

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, swedish, danish, norwegian

Luxury Disney Sunrise Villa at Windsor Hills

11 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Windsor Hills Villa Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

Our villa is a luxurious pool home. Ideal for the guests who are looking for something just that little bit special. Luxuriously decorated and furnished, and licensed to sleep 14 people comfortably.Our villa offers you the best of both worlds for the entire family – it combines the five-star communal activities of Windsor Hills and a private holiday home with private pool and a covered lanai. With its 2812 square feet divided between 6 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms the villa has enough room for family and friends. A large informal sitting area with a stunning high ceiling is the ideal area to relax or walk out from the nook area thru the sliders to your own private screened pool and hot tub.The 12 x 6 lanai offers some welcome shade before leading you to the covered extended pool deck, here you can relax on the sun loungers or enjoy a cool drink by the extended 30 x 14 pool. Refresh yourself after a long day at the park in our heated Jacuzzi spa.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Tina Mikkelsen (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, swedish, danish, norwegian

Guestbook comments from the owner

The house was great, thank you very much. Had a great time, we will definitely call you if we need it again.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Luxury Disney Sunrise Villa at Windsor Hills
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 13 reviews
Lake Zurich, Illinois
5

Great place to stay for a Disney visit!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time staying at this property so we obviously love it! It is spacious and works perfectly for a large group (we have always had 10-11 people in our party). The pool is awesome and everything works great! The location is literally a few minutes away from all Disney property. We had stayed at other locations which advertised "minutes from Disney" before where it took us a "lot of minutes, not just minutes" (45) just to get to the highway to get to the Disney parks. This gem really is close to the parks! Also, this location is close to many restaurants, stores, etc. so you are never far from anything you need or might want. We anticipate continuing to come back to this property in the future as the owners are responsive and accommodating and it is always a great experience. Super place and highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westland, MI
5

Great Time...

  • 5 of 5

We as a family had a great time in this home. Kitchen has plenty of space and well equipped. Great pool and spa along with nightly view of fireworks from Disney. The house and surrounding area has everything you could need (restaurants, stores, etc) Communications with the owners was clear and well received. I recommend using this home.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Do not stay in this villa! It's dangerous!

  • 1 of 5

Avoid this villa at all costs!

There was a slippery spot on the stairs in this home and I fell and broke my leg. The home owner is failing to provide me with their insurance information even though they are required to do so. Do not stay here. It isn't safe!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: May 2016 we received an email from a guest, who apparently stayed in our house in January 2016. We have no documentation of her stay. She claimed to have injuries from a fall down the stairs due to a slippery stain. We have no knowledge of this accident or any stain/spillage on our stairs. Our Management keep photo documentation of all breakage, spills and stains in the house. We have no knowledge of any spills before or after her stay. After advice from our attorney and insurance company we follow normal practice in a injury case like this. Future guests please notice, that we do not have any issues with slippery stairs and we are insured to cover all registered guests accidents on the premises.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Windsor Hill Orlando Florida
5

My family loved the house very nice you get what you pay for and it was lovely

  • 5 of 5

The house was very roomy kids had a blast in the pool and the hot tub the game room was very nice and me and my family will return next time thanks a lot

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience 😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was great! It was very homey.

  • 5 of 5

The house was very fitting for our 2 families that shared the house. The kids loved the game room and pool! I would recommend this home to everyone. I will be making a return trip to this house. Thank you to the home owners for the great experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Family & two family home

  • 5 of 5

Great family home for families with older children, as there were no twin beds or silly kids decorated rooms. 6 Bedrooms - 4 baths all bedrooms had either a king bed (3 rooms) or Queens (3 rooms) Nicely decorated, TV's in each bedroom and in family room. Nice pool and hot tub, screed in with a nightly view of the Disney fireworks (partial view due to trees and homes)

Great location in Windsor Hills, very clean gated community off of the 192, only 5 minute drive (real time) to the Disney entrance. Excellent services in the resort, garbage pick up at your front door 6 days per week, great clubhouse with pool, games room, gym and c-store.

House was very clean and well appointed with all kitchen utensils, coffee maker, microwave, dishes, cups, plates, cooking dishes etc. (you do need to bring ALL food and spices for cooking, including coffee filters (round basket) )

Excellent home to stay for a trip to Orlando.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mystic Dunes
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Windsor Hills Resort, just next to Mystic Dunes Golf Club, and minutes from Disney.

The only 5 star resort close to Disney

Other Activities: Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World & Wet'n Wild

Photos

Rates & Availability

Windsor Hills Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2016 Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,120
 
 
2016 Fall Mid
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,645
 
 
2016 Fall High
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$295
$2,065
 
 
2016 Winter Low
Dec 2 2016 - Dec 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,120
 
 
2016 Christmas High
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$295
$2,065
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Winter/spring
Feb 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
Spring/Summer
Apr 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
Fall low
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Fall Mid
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
Fall High
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$235
$5,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
CLEANING FEE $ 150.00 + tax. applies to reservations less than 7 days.
Optional POOL HEAT: $ 25.00 + tax. pr. day

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Windsor Hills Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2812 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • MASTER BATHROOM 1 A stunning spacious bathroom with vanity unit, garden tub, shower and WC. BATHROOM 2 Services bedroom 4 and 5 with a vanity unit, tub, shower and WC. BATHROOM 3 Services Master bedroom 3 With a vanity unit, shower and WC. BATHROOM 4 Services bedroom 6 on ground level. With tub, shower and WC.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
  • MASTER BEDROOM 1- First Floor A huge luxurious King size bed sets the tone for this stunningly furnished and decorated room. Our master bedroom also boasts a 36 inch TV with cable TV, a DVD player and ceiling fan. MASTER BEDROOM 2 - First Floor A luxurious animal themed room with a huge King size bed, 20 inch TV, cable, DVD player and a ceiling fan. MASTER BEDROOM 3 - First Floor A luxurious decorated bedroom with a huge King size bed, 20 inch TV, cable, DVD player and a ceiling fan. BEDROOM 4 - First Floor A tastefully decorated bedroom with a Queen size bed, 20 inch TV, cable, DVD player and a ceiling fan. BEDROOM 5 - First Floor A luxurious Sea world inspired decorated room with a Queen bed, 20 inch TV, cable, DVD player and a ceiling fan. BEDROOM 6 (Grd. Floor) A tastefully decorated bedroom with a Queen size bed, 20 inch TV, cable, DVD player and a ceiling fan.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Our villa is a luxurious 6 bedroom 4 bathroom pool home. Ideal for the guests who are looking for something just that little bit special. Luxuriously decorated and furnished, and licensed to sleep 14 people comfortably. There is a pool table, PS3 and an air hockey table in the games room and the house is fully equipped with all you need for a luxury vacation. There is also wireless broadband access and various items for smaller children like pack play, high chair, stroller, etc and these are all free to use for our guests.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties