check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Ridgway Ranch-Big Valley

6 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Ridgway House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Unique Ranch property with a Big Valley feel minutes from Ridgway, Montrose and the slopes of Telluride. Cathedral windows with unparalled views of the San Juan range and Mount Sneffels.. The property contains 21 acres with a barn, riding ring and pond on property. We have on-site management to meet your every need. Leave city life behind and come enjoy the expansive open spaces and gorgeous views from our living room. Minutes to the fabulous hot springs of Ouray, great to enjoy after a day of skiing in Telluride. It all awaits you at this perfect spot in the world! Please be our guest!

Keywords: Ranch House

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Ridgway Ranch-Big Valley
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
miami shores, FL
5

Picture Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week for spring break. We were very comfortable with lots of room to spread out, relax, cook, and enjoy the beautiful setting. The home is very well equipped with anything you need. One of the best views you could find, majestic mountains, beautiful valley filled with wildlife. We enjoyed the nearby skiing, hiking, hot springs, and dining. A great place to vacation! The photos do not capture the beauty. We hope to visit again soon.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Golden, CO
5

Winter stay in Ridgway

  • 5 of 5

My wife, my German Shepherd and I stayed for a week at this pleasant valley home outside of Ridgway. We took day trips to a couple of different locations for snowhoeing and hiking. The Sneffels Range and the Cimarrons are favorite locations of ours in the summer. We've backpacked, llama packed and mountain climbed in the area. The home is well appointed, the great room/dining room views are outstanding, we can only imagine that summertime on the south facing deck would be delightful. We hope to return, either in wildflower or autumn color season. We would happily recommend this to any of our friends who also enjoy the area.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Back again!

  • 5 of 5

Returned again this year for another 10 day stay. It has become our base of operations while we are in Colorado annually. Close enough to town to run in for a great meal or groceries in a couple of minutes if you choose. Frankly we cook at the house most nights because it has a great kitchen and room to spread out, and the grocery in Ridgway has most anything for a gourmet chef. Its only a short drive to some fantastic fly fishing, hot springs, skiing, and other outdoor pursuits. The wives are begging to go just to stay at the house while we are in the mountains. God willing, we will be back next fall.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dallas, TX
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Stayed a week in summer 2012. My wife, teenage kids, 4 yr old and in-laws all stayed in total comfort. House is perfect. The area was very nice being close to town but enough space to feel like your getting away. We rented the main house and the apt below (optional but adds 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, second kitchen and sitting area) and had plenty of space for everyone. Pictures on site do not do the house justice. Views from porch are facing Ouray and very beautiful. We have stayed in Ridgway and Silverton in the past but this was by far the best. We will be back. Rental went smooth with good communication and a fair price. Woke up daily to hot air balloons floating in the distance and deer in the yard......fantastic!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Fall in Ridgway, fantastic

  • 5 of 5

We spent roughly 10 days here in the fall of 2011 during hunting season. Accomodations were fantastic. Everything was as advertised and more. As a coastal vacation property owner, I would be proud to own this property.

I have stayed in the area the same time of year for the last 6 years and this is by far the finest accomodation we have found, including several others off of VRBO. The property was loaded with mule deer and a few elk early in the week. Lots of parking for our vehicles and trailer.

The unbelievable views to the south of the mountains around Mt Sneffels started and ended our glorious days on the hunt. Easy access to town, restaurants if you choose, and the hot springs when the work was done. Glorious property, and I'll be back next year.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
COLORADO SPRINGS
5

Beautiful setting for a relaxing stay!!

  • 5 of 5

This property is positioned in a very special part of the country! The views are awesome and the accommodations match the views. The view from the deck is spectacular and very relaxing morning noon and night!! The location has so much to offer no matter the season. Summer provides great fishing, hiking, golfing, exploring, relaxing...

The house is very comfortable with great amenities for enjoying the area... and it is pet friendly!! I will be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ridgway House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $200.00/nt
  • US Dollars
  • May-Aug, Christmas and Thanksgiving .. $1750/week.
  • All other time of the year ........... $1400/week.
  • Barn, riding ring and pasture land available for rent - rates negotiable.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Ridgway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Spectacular horse Ranch with incredible views of Mt. Sneffels and San Juan Mountain Range. Unique, open valley feel with glorious wrap around decks. Minutes to Ridgway and Ouray for Dinner and shopping and soaking in the hot springs. 45 minutes to the slopes of Telluride. Barn, riding ring and pasture land available for rent at additional charge. On-site astrologer available for private showings for additional fee.

Partner Offers