Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunny and quiet holiday domicile, near Zurich Stad"

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,291 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

spacious and sunny 3,5 room flat with separate entrance and big garden area

Schöfflisdorf is a small and quiet village close to Zurich downtown. Our modern apartment can be rented as holiday rental or if you travel on business. We provide a high standard furniture with all you need to feel home.

During summer time, you enjoy a private garden for your own use with an outside fireplace with garden furniture.


cooking area with 4spaces. Microwave, Dishwasher, Oven

Living room:

Open Living room with Flatscreen TV, Couch that can be pull out as bed. Fireplace. DVD Player

Washing facilities with dryer

Bathroom with shower and bath tube

Separated Toilet

Master Bedroom:

Double Bed 1.60m x 2.00m

Office / 2. Bedroom:

Office space with an office table/chair. 2 single beds can be put into the room (90cm x 2.00m)

The flat has Wireless LAN


there is a space in front of our Garage for 1 car

More Details

Susanne Hurschler
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 5, 2018

About Susanne Hurschler

We are a young couple and live in Schöfflsdorf with our little daughter

Susanne Hurschler purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Susanne Hurschler chose Schöfflisdorf

We offer a clean and modern apartment with high standard furniture. Our place is for non smokers only and no pets allowed. We wish to offer all our guest a clean and high standard place to feel confortable. Schöfflisdorf is a small village in the region of Zurich. There is a train station in walking distance that brings you to Zurich downtown in 25 minutes. Our place is located in a very quiet neighborhood. You can step out of the house and go Jogging, Walking, Hiking, Biking, Inline Skating. The old town Baden or Regensberg are just a few minutes away.


Schöfflisdorf Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1291 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Half Bath
  • - tub , shower
    - toilet
  • Bathroom with walk in shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 king , 1 queen
    - 2 twin/ single
    - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Master Bedroom with Double bed 1.60 x 2.00m
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Sunny and quiet holiday rental, close to Zurich downtown
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
Saudi Arabia

The view is fantastic, and the area is quiet

  • 5 of 5

The owner of the house is friendly and helpful and the house is nice and spacious I would recommend staying there

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

stay in September at Sussane's apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had a terrific stay at this apartment. There is everything you would need, it is modern and beautifully decorated, and the bed is very comfortable (and we are fussy). The village is quiet and nice and it is not far from the the Zurich airport. We would definitely stay here again! George and Aline Quester from USA

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very nice place near Zurich

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is very nice and up to date. The place was bigger than I expected. My family (wife and 2 teenage boys) stayed here at the end of our vacation so we didn't mind being away from the city. Grocery store and bank is very close. We didn't eat in town but it looked like places were nearby as well. Apple Maps didn't have the correct location for the house but we could see where we were supposed to go. Google Maps is accurate. I would recommend the property to anyone considering this rental.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was lovely hosting you. Many thanks for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Bad rewiev about Susanne's house

  • 1 of 5

The house wasn't cleaned, when we move in there. Dishes was dirty, spiders on the wall, and you could see spider net in the bath tub. Second day there I cleaned the whole house in whole dishes in the kitchen. In the last days, we were not allowed to use bath tub, and also before the shower in the bath tub didn't worked. In the fridge was always ice on the back, so you could not have the food all over the fridge. You couldn't use the whole fridge. Windows in the bedroom were so dirty, that I was afraid to open it, becuase then will probably be whole room dirty. We couldn't use the garage, even when it had a room for 4 cars. And the weirdest thing it's, that landlord said, that in Switzerland you don't need to seperata a garbage. So we put everything in the one bag. And I lived a year before in the Zurich and I know, how imporatnt is to seperate a garbage. in Switzerland. I'm sorry, that I ever lived there. Without a Christmas tree and decoration, which I made, this house was a nightmare for me. I was even afraid to go to sleep, beacuse bedrom with zebra on the wall, was very scary. Not to mention, how much pains I had, becuse of the uncomftorable bed. I don't wish for the worst enemy, to ever live there.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ester, I am really sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience, especially considering the fact you stayed more than 3 weeks! I really hope you found a place where you feel better now and can relax. Regarding the cleaning, I am surprised, because I asked you several times if all is fine. So far, all our guests have highlighted that the apartment is very clean. I wished you would have told me at the very beginning to make you comfortable. This is really what we want for our guests. Regarding separation of waist, well, of course we do separate glas, cans, carton and plastic. I thought this is clear, because you have had Switzerland experience before. If this was wrongly communicated, be assured we do it as well. It is a good point though to be added to the information letter and describe the direction to the collection station. The fridge is now fine. We had a look at it right after you have left. Regarding the bath tub, we have found the shower hose to be broken underneath. This was not visible from the outside and that was the reason why we have asked you not to use the bath tub until it is clear what the problem is. I really hope, you will have a wonderful rest of your stay in Switzerland.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kenosha (between Milwaukee and Chicago)

Wunderbar!! Loved our stay here.

  • 5 of 5

My daughter (young adult) and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. It is a beautiful home with gorgeous furniture and all the amenities we needed. The first night we stayed here, I slept 10 hours. It was that comfortable!!

The home is a short walking distance from the train station. It is so easy to travel by Swiss train from this station to Zurich city (which I did, each day we stayed I don't get to travel by train all that often at home. Seriously, it is very easy to figure out the Swiss train system!).

I definitely recommend staying at this home if you have an opportunity.. I absolutely would stay here again if I'm lucky enough to travel back to the Zurich area in the future. Thanks Susanne!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfecta casa para una familia de 4 personas

  • 5 of 5

Todo muy correcto

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gracias Mateo, it was great having you and your family staying with us. All the best Susanne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Zurich Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Nearest Train
300 Metres
Schoefflisdorf Oberweningen
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
Zurich Affoltern
Nearest Restaurant
150 Metres
Restaurant zur Schmitte, Schöfflisdorf
Car: recommended

Our apartment is located next to two very old villages (Baden and Regensberg). Both of them have a historic tower you may visit


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $141.52
Additional Guest Fee $24.61 per person per night
Damage Deposit $123.06

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.