Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PET & BUDGET FRIENDLY! Pool! Walk or Bike Everywhere! BOOK NOW!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Pet Friendly, Sleeps 8, Budget Friendly, Pool, Family Friendly.

Welcome to Woodland Shores Beach Resort vacation condo rental 38 in Destin, Florida. Beach vacation condo rental 38 is a 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom beachside condo. Enjoy fashionable and well appointed accommodations during your stay complete with all the conveniences of home. Located just one block from the beach makes this condo the perfect spot to call home during your beach vacation at a very affordable price.

FEATURES

* Master Bedroom w/King Bed

* Master Bedroom Private Balcony Access

* 2nd Bedroom w/ 2 Queen Beds

* 2nd Bathroom is Spacious & Nicely Appointed

* Half Bath on Main Level

* Living Area w/ Qn Sleeper

* 3 TV’s w/DVD

* Fully Equipped Kitchen

* Large Dining Area w/Gulf View

* Washer/Dryer

* FREE Wi-Fi

* Sleeps 8

ABOUT WOODLAND SHORES BEACH RESORT

Woodland Shores Beach Resort in Destin, Florida has long been a family favorite Woodland Shores is a beachside complex and just a short block from the beautiful beaches of Destin, Florida. The community pool and tennis court offer a terrific way to spend the evenings after a day at the beach with the family. The resort is centrally located in Destin, Fl and near many family friendly activities. Come and see why families come back to Woodland Shores year after year for their beach vacation.

RESORT AMENITIES

COMMUNITY POOL

GULF ACCESS VIEW

TENNIS COURTS

SHUFFLEBOARD

300 YARDS TO MIRAMAR BEACH

2 DECK BALCONY

FREE WIFI

WOODLAND SHORES COMPLEX

2 PARKING SPACES

MIRAMAR BEACH COMMUNITY

TOWNHOME/COTTAGE

More Details

Owner
Panhandle Getaways
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About Panhandle Getaways

Panhandle Getaways offers over 400 vacation rentals along the Panhandle of Florida. Our vacation rentals in Panama City Beach, Along 30A, Destin and Ft. Walton Beach, Florida provide the perfect vacation spot for your next vacation. Panhandle Getaways has been in business for more than 22 years and we offer a variety of property types which allows us to offer something for everyone.

Why Panhandle Getaways chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Destin's favorite Family Friendly Paradise! Best bank for your buck with all of the amenities one seeks when looking for a vacation rental in Destin, Florida. Panhandle Getaways specialty is helping guests find the perfect vacation rental for them. We have been in business more than 20 years and Panhandle Getaways is a name you can trust.

What makes this townhome unique

Woodland Shores enjoys a central Destin, Florida location makes the property a highly sought after destination along with its fantastic amenities with something for everyone.

Amenities

Miramar Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bath - toilet , Sink and Toilet in the Half Bath on the Main Level
  • 2.5 Bathrooms are spacious and well appointed
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , 2nd Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds
  • Master Bedroom w/ King Bed, 2nd Bedroom w/ (2) Queen Beds and Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Area
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 8 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
RESORT AMENITIES COMMUNITY POOL GULF ACCESS VIEW TENNIS COURTS SHUFFLEBOARD 2 DECK BALCONY FREE WIFI WOODLAND SHORES COMPLEX 2 PARKING SPACES MIRAMAR BEACH COMMUNITY TOWNHOME/COTTAGE

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
PET & BUDGET FRIENDLY! Pool! Walk or Bike Everywhere! BOOK NOW!
average rating of 4.357143 based on 14 reviews
5

Nos encanto

  • 5 of 5

Todo muy limpio y organizado❤

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5

We would definitely come back to Woodlands Shores.

Very clean, had to make a maintance call and they were there less than 24 hours. Very close to the beach and very quite and peaceful while sitting on the balcony.

Only thing negative was there was no trash bags left for us but of course there are several near by stores to get things as you need them. ❤

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cumming, Iowa
4

Walking distance to the beach

  • 4 of 5

I waited a couple weeks to write this review because I was conflicted about how I felt regarding this rental.

First the good! The location to Miramar Beach is wonderful. About a block or so walk is all. We walked back and forth with armloads of beach supplies with two kids with no problem. There is a shed out back filled with sand toys, umbrellas and other beach necessities. The condo is plenty large enough for a family of four and with three bathrooms, it was great! Having a washer and dryer was a lifesaver! The place looks (almost) like the photos. The keyless entry was super easy and it was nice to not have to remember to carry a key.

The cons.....the place was dirty! The carpet upstairs had stains all over it, there were bobby pins on the carpet by the bed, I am assuming from the previous renter....made me wonder if the carpet had been vaccumed. There was a razor in the bathroom, dishes in the cupboards were put away dirty and we had to rewash almost everything we needed before we used it. The tile floor was gross! I wiped up a spill from one of my kids and the wipe was BLACK after wiping up some water. I went to the closet to find a mop and it was absolutely disgusting! No wonder the floors are dirty, they are cleaning it with a filthy mop! The bathroom counters were clean around the sink, but when I wiped them down the corners had obviously not been touched recently. I went to the store and purchased cleaning supplies and washed the bathrooms down and cleaned the tile floor.....after rewashing the dishes in the cupboard.

I don't necessarily blame the condo owners for this as I am sure they don't live in the area and hire a service to clean between renters. However, if they are reading this, you should know they are not doing a great job. On the surface things look ok, but if you are used to a cleanish house, this does not cut it.

Overall, my kids liked it, my husband was ok, citing it was a beach rental and said "what did I expect?" I am on the fence. The location was a huge plus for me, the more than adequate space for our family, three bathrooms and washer and dryer are all pluses. If we were to go again, I would consider it, with the notion that I may have to clean up a bit before getting settled. Overall it is much better than paying for an overpriced hotel room and fighting the traffic down the road a couple miles. I would probably give it another chance in hopes the cleaning crew steps up their game.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad that you enjoyed your time at the beach! Our apologies, however, that the condo was not up to ship-shape conditions! We've contacted our Housekeeping Manager as well as the Reservations Manager regarding the listed issues and will take care of it immediately. Thank you so much for your feedback! Sincerest Regards, Panhandle Getaways Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

5/18/2017

  • 4 of 5

My biggest concern was the directions to the town house. We arrived in Destin and took 45 minutes to find Ellis road. The road is no longer listed as Emerald Coast Parkway. It is 98. I was told before I booked, that I could see the ocean which was across the road. Only if I stood on the roof would I be able to see the water which was a two block walk. I am not complaining about the walk or distance but I should have been told. The skylight was so noisy when it rained, I could not sleep one night. The town house was nice enough, beds comfortable . Furniture was a little on the rough sign but you expect it for a rental. I would rate it a 3 1/2 to a 4 star

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our apologies that you were having trouble with the directions; however, according to Google Maps it is listed as Emerald Coast Pkwy W as well. Did you speak to someone directly at Panhandle Getaways regarding the view of the ocean? We appreciate your feedback. The next time you're planning a trip down, plese call us at 850-588-8125 and we'll help you select the perfect unit for you and your family. Sincerest Regards, Panhandle Getaways Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay this weekend, we will be back.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you had such a wonderful time! See you again soon! Sincerest Regards, Panhandle Getaways Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Port Richey, Fl
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Beach was within walking distance. Kids liked that. Beds were awesome ! Slept great! Nicely furnished. Need to add more bath towels. Kitchen well equipped, but only one fry pan. Shed out back had beach toys & such. But nothing was clean and had signs of mildew. Smell was very strong in shed. Some signs of wear & tear on furniture. Carpets had some stains. Overall not to bad. We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy that you had such a wonderful vacation! We'll pass along your concerns to the owners and housekeeping team immediately. Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerest Regards, Panhandle Getaways Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Ft Walton/Destin
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Pompano Joe's
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Sandestin Beach & Golf Resort Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
HWY 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Pompano Joe's
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
1 block to public access
Car: necessary

DESTIN AREA INFORMATION

There are so many wonderful restaurants nearby. Don't miss the Donut Hole for breakfast and the Back Porch for lunch or dinner. Both are landmarks in Destin. Silver Sands, a large factory outlet mall is seven miles east, for those rainy days (if there are any). The brand new Destin Commons outdoor shopping mall is at the corner of the Mid Bay Bridge and 98.

Destin, Florida not only plays host to some of the most beautiful beaches in the world but also one of the best beach vacation spots for families due to all of the fun activities it offers. A few things one might do during their stay in Destin.....

FAMILY FRIENDLY RESTAURANTS - GALORE!

WATER PARKS

GULFARUIM - A PLACE TO ENJOY DOLPHINS

DEEP SEA FISHING

MINIATURE GOLF - SEVERAL

ENTERTAINMENT VENUES

CONCERTS

SHOPPING - BEACH & OUTLET SHOPS TO EXPLORE!

BUNGEE JUMPING & OTHER DARING ATTRACTIONS

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties